Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a blast on the segway tour! We were a little anxious about it at first, but they gave us plenty of time to take a 'test drive' on the segways first. This was the best way to see so many sites in a short amount of time. The tour guide was great, she told us great info and went slow for all of us to keep up. Me, my husband and the couple we were travelling with all agreed that this was our favorite tour. I would highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were a little apprehensive about using the segway, even after the introductory session but in the event had a fantastic time!

It's a killer on the legs until you learn to relax but the 3 hours just shot by. We all want one of these machines!

And yes, you will be a tourist attraction yourself! It was a very hot and crowded morning and not helped by tourists getting in the way while they took photos of us!

The segway office is a nightmare to find - it's a bike hire shop tucked behind a square which doesn't really show up very well on the photo map. Check it out in advance so you don't lose any time on these fantastic machines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great guide! Really informative, was local so plenty of information not just about the sights. Had the best time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great way to learn about the parts of the city as an introduction. The group was small which made it perfect to hear and learn from the guide. Well Done!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a BLAST!!!! Absolutely no complaints! Rose was our tour guide and she was sweet, friendly and informative!!!! Even though the crowds were thick in places, we still meandered our ways through it safely. Rose was very informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a highlight of the trip, especially for our teenage children. A great way to make a tour very fun. Easy to learn. Just a bit costly for a family, but very glad we did it.

Jean A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What a wonderful way to see Florence! My daughter, our friend and I were the only ones on the trip that day so we had our friendly guide, Serina, to ourselves. Serina is so knowledgable and she made our trip so interesting that we can't wait to come back and see more of this beautiful city. Serina was very patient while we learned to ride the Segways and then we had so much fun on the guided tour that we were the envy of other groups of tourists - we didn't want it to end! We would thoroughly recommend the Segway Tour - it's a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a blast on the segways in florence. Valentina was a great guide I could understand and hear her well. We really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were a party of four girlies and really really enjoyed the Segway Tour. What a fun way to see a beautiful city. Our guide was professional and very imformative. I would reccommend this tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

When we booked this tour we were concerned that it was very expensive in comparison to some other trips we had organised however it was worth every cent and more. We had a great time with a very knowledgable guide who was a lot of fun. I would recomend the Florence Segway Tour to everyone.

Kenneth H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

All positive - a brillient day - windy and very cold to shivering but the information provided was excellent. With extra background information given as well vs strict tourist book info. Great choice of coffee venue. Excellent guide, took her time in covering the venues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour guide and the experience was out of this world. My friend and I where a little nervous and since we are not young chicks we thought we might have some problems but we had a great time and we would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

great way to start a vacation in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Lot of fun. Have never been on a Segway before, but managed with no trouble. You will be a tourist attraction yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide took good care of us. Our tour included WC and coffee breaks and therefore we were relaxed and not all the time on the segway. We enjoyed the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

it was absolutely awesome! they were a bit hard to find but when i called they came and found me. that was great customer service! the tour is fun. i would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My young teenage boys learned the basic history of Florence and had a great time doing it! They would say this was one of the most fun tours that they've ever been on....I'm afraid that I must agree!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was excellent and a heap of fun. Two of the people didn't show up so it was only me and the guide took me to places that I asked about and was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very fun way to get an overview of Florence, and get the lay of the city, before returning to the sites by foot. The guide was informative and friendly. The audio wasn't working very well, but minor flaw to a fun activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I encourage everyone to try this, it was a great way to tour so many sights in a short time, and it was a blast! Our guide gave great information of each sight.

Karen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A fantastic tour with a small group and a very knowledgeable guide who obviously loved florence and showed us a lot of interesting things we wouldn't have seen otherwise. also, the segways were very easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My daughter and I loved this segway tour! Fredrica was our guide and was awesome! Let's just say we were the envey in Florence that day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful tour! A lot of fun! My guide was very informative and really knew her stuff. I would definitely recommend using a Segway to tour a city - so much less tiring than walking and a bit of fun when you get the hang of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We could not have been any happier with our tour. Valentina, our pretty young guide, is very well-educated, intelligent, engaging, and quick to smile. We had called earlier in the day because we were a bit uncertain about the directions and Valentina not only gave us easy to follow directions, she rode her Segway out to greet us on one the main streets we were walking down. That is the sort of service one can expect from Segway Tours. Their service is professional, solicitous, courteous, competent, and professional. The tour itself was smashing, informative, and fun and Valentina went out of her way to respond to all of our questions and requests even to the point where she used her own cell phone to make two calls on our behalf. We were the first customers at their new Florence address but we know we will not be the last to be absolutely delighted with the entire Segway Tour experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great way to see Florence! This tour was the highlight of my vacation in Florence. The tour guide was very friendly. She is a wonderful guide.

From USD $ 83.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message