Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour!! Service was great and our Guide too. Highly recommendable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was fabulous. We all loved it and it gave us a great opportunity to explore Florence with an expert and highlight areas that we would want to return to and explore further. The guide was excellent and I would fully recommend it. Great fun and definitely suitable for all ages.

jfhahn
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a must do if you go to Florence. Our guide was wonderful and the time just flew. Neither my husband or I were ready to give up our segways at the end of the tour. A really great, fun way to spend an afternoon in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour was so much fun! We were a little iffy at first- we have been on Segways in the past and we were worried about navigating through the busy streets of Florence. Our worries were soon put to rest after we started and everyone began to feel more comfortable. We had a fantastic guide who was very knowledgeable about the history of Florence. This was out 3rd time there, however we learned so much that we had never known before. The Segways were a great way to get around after walking so much in previous days- it was a welcome rest while still seeing so much :)

Cassandra T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My husband and I loved this tour, it was a highlight of our trip. We loved how the guide showed us quirky and hidden gems in Florence, not just the high tourist areas. Highly recomment.

Julie Hendon
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent, great fun, informative and fantastic way to get around and see the main points of interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved this tour, loved the tour guide and it was a great group. We whisked around the city and it was no problem avoiding people, cars and bikes because the guide knew all the routes off by heart and had contingencies. This was a great way of getting orientated in the city as well as hearing some interesting stories and insights about the various parts of the city. Coffee stop mid trip was a welcome break and this enabled the group to bond a bit more and get more info from the tour guide. These machines are very easy to use so don't be put off by that. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This trip was wonderful. I was really nervous at first and struggled a bit with the Segway but my guide was very patient and encouraged me to practice. We only left when I was ready. I did just fine after that.

The guide was very knowledgeable about Florence and included many interesting details.

Overall, I was extremely happy with this trip and would highly recommend it. It is a great way to see a lot in a short period of time.

Carol.B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fun, fun,fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What great fun! The wonderful Valentina made sure we were comfortable operating the segways before unleashing us on the unsuspecting public. The segways allow you cover a lot of ground so it is a great way to orient yourself in a new city - and what a city! We did not want to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had the most amazing time on our Segway tour of Florence. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We saw a lot and learned a lot while having so much fun! Thanks for enhancing our vacation experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is the most fun ever! I am only 5' tall and 70 years old. If I can do it so can you. What a wonderful way to see Rome. The guide was excellent and took us to many special sights, even the surprise in the hill. The experience was so good that two days later I took a Florence Segway tour. Do not miss out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This REALLY is a must do experience at least in winter with no crowds!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is a must do. You get plenty of time to practice on the Segway before heading off for a quality, in depth tour with informative commentary. When returning to Florence, this will be the first thing I book

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Tour was fantastic and our guide was great. great way to familarize yourself with city. Crowds were fairly thick but had no problem with moving around and saw much more than we could have walked. Very easy to learn how to use. Would definately recommend to all ages to try!!! Leita Australia

From USD $ 96.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message