Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide took good care of us. Our tour included WC and coffee breaks and therefore we were relaxed and not all the time on the segway. We enjoyed the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

it was absolutely awesome! they were a bit hard to find but when i called they came and found me. that was great customer service! the tour is fun. i would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My young teenage boys learned the basic history of Florence and had a great time doing it! They would say this was one of the most fun tours that they've ever been on....I'm afraid that I must agree!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was excellent and a heap of fun. Two of the people didn't show up so it was only me and the guide took me to places that I asked about and was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very fun way to get an overview of Florence, and get the lay of the city, before returning to the sites by foot. The guide was informative and friendly. The audio wasn't working very well, but minor flaw to a fun activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I encourage everyone to try this, it was a great way to tour so many sights in a short time, and it was a blast! Our guide gave great information of each sight.

Karen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A fantastic tour with a small group and a very knowledgeable guide who obviously loved florence and showed us a lot of interesting things we wouldn't have seen otherwise. also, the segways were very easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My daughter and I loved this segway tour! Fredrica was our guide and was awesome! Let's just say we were the envey in Florence that day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful tour! A lot of fun! My guide was very informative and really knew her stuff. I would definitely recommend using a Segway to tour a city - so much less tiring than walking and a bit of fun when you get the hang of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We could not have been any happier with our tour. Valentina, our pretty young guide, is very well-educated, intelligent, engaging, and quick to smile. We had called earlier in the day because we were a bit uncertain about the directions and Valentina not only gave us easy to follow directions, she rode her Segway out to greet us on one the main streets we were walking down. That is the sort of service one can expect from Segway Tours. Their service is professional, solicitous, courteous, competent, and professional. The tour itself was smashing, informative, and fun and Valentina went out of her way to respond to all of our questions and requests even to the point where she used her own cell phone to make two calls on our behalf. We were the first customers at their new Florence address but we know we will not be the last to be absolutely delighted with the entire Segway Tour experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great way to see Florence! This tour was the highlight of my vacation in Florence. The tour guide was very friendly. She is a wonderful guide.

Zachary R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This tour is BRILLIANT. Segways are so easy to use and you get the superstar experience especially from the Japanese. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Do this tour to see all the main highlights of Florence without needing to take one step.

Terri L
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour. The guide was amazing and did a wonderful job showing us the city and teaching us how to ride and operate the Segways. Top notch...thanks!

Kris V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My family and I were touring through Italy and decided to undertake a Segway tour of Florence as a fun alternative to other city tours that were available. This was by far the best tour we joined on our trip through Europe. The Segways themselves were very easy to ride, our family group of six ranged in age from 12 to 50, and no one had any trouble at all and we all loved riding them. Not only was the tour fun, but our guide was excellent, she was obviously very passionate about Florence and we all learnt a lot about the city and its history from her informative and interesting talks. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The Segway was easier to use than I thought it would be. Also, it was even more fun than I imagined it would be. The tour was very interesting and informative. The combination of ease, fun, and information made it the best time we had in Italy, and we had a lot of great times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way for an intro to Florence and a lot of fun. Good way to cover a lot of attractions without a lot of walking. Guide info very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

What a great way to see Florence. This was a seamless process from the online reservations to the end of the tour. My only recommendation is that you include a more detailed map on how to find their respective outlets. Westerners aren't as savvy as Europeans in navigating the small back streets that are commonly found in most of your locations. All in all a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I will recommend this to anyone who wants to go sightseeing in a fun way. Traveling on a Segway certainly was the highlight of our tour in Italy. Our guide was wonderful and the tour was informative and fun.

Gabe S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guides should go a little slower for explanations and give more time to ask and do and see things!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

It was a lot of fun, easy to do and our tour guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent service! Very accommodating, and the tour guide and tour were terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was our first time on a Segway. My wife and I quickly got the hang of it. It was a lot of fun, and the tour guide was very helpful. An excellent way to explore Florence. Once you get on a Segway, you won't want to get off! All the other tourists we zoomed by seemed very envious!

Garreth R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent way to see Florence, guide was helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Our guide was wonderful and most informative.

From USD $ 84.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message