5 star rating: Highly Recommended 163 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Terri L
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour. The guide was amazing and did a wonderful job showing us the city and teaching us how to ride and operate the Segways. Top notch...thanks!

Kris V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My family and I were touring through Italy and decided to undertake a Segway tour of Florence as a fun alternative to other city tours that were available. This was by far the best tour we joined on our trip through Europe. The Segways themselves were very easy to ride, our family group of six ranged in age from 12 to 50, and no one had any trouble at all and we all loved riding them. Not only was the tour fun, but our guide was excellent, she was obviously very passionate about Florence and we all learnt a lot about the city and its history from her informative and interesting talks. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The Segway was easier to use than I thought it would be. Also, it was even more fun than I imagined it would be. The tour was very interesting and informative. The combination of ease, fun, and information made it the best time we had in Italy, and we had a lot of great times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way for an intro to Florence and a lot of fun. Good way to cover a lot of attractions without a lot of walking. Guide info very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

What a great way to see Florence. This was a seamless process from the online reservations to the end of the tour. My only recommendation is that you include a more detailed map on how to find their respective outlets. Westerners aren't as savvy as Europeans in navigating the small back streets that are commonly found in most of your locations. All in all a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I will recommend this to anyone who wants to go sightseeing in a fun way. Traveling on a Segway certainly was the highlight of our tour in Italy. Our guide was wonderful and the tour was informative and fun.

Gabe S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guides should go a little slower for explanations and give more time to ask and do and see things!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

It was a lot of fun, easy to do and our tour guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent service! Very accommodating, and the tour guide and tour were terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was our first time on a Segway. My wife and I quickly got the hang of it. It was a lot of fun, and the tour guide was very helpful. An excellent way to explore Florence. Once you get on a Segway, you won't want to get off! All the other tourists we zoomed by seemed very envious!

Garreth R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent way to see Florence, guide was helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Our guide was wonderful and most informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The Segway was great, the tour route was great, the complimentary cappuccino was great, the ease of booking through Viator was great. Everything was great. Only flaw was the tour was given over a radio that had some static, although the tour guide was nice enough to rewind back to any parts we missed due to the static. Great experience, definitely recommend it...great way to see all the city has to offer in under 3 hrs.

Ranjeet D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

My wife and I have done quite a lot of travelling this year, 12 countries so far. So we're now at the stage where we try to find something new to do on each trip. Viator was the only place to look--as soon as I saw the Segway tour, that was it, we just had to do it.

It was fairly easy to find the meeting point, where we met our lovely and friendly tour guide. She was always polite and nonintrusive. It took less than a minute for the both of us to start doing figures of 8 on the Segways, and then we were ready for the tour.

Earphones were provided, and the guide, whose English was of a good standard, was able to switch between the recorded audio guide and herself. The Segway was an excellent way to get oriented around Florence. People asked where we got the Segways. There are stops at all the attractions, and the pace is your own.

I cannot recommend this tour enough. We are keeping an eye out for it on our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This tour was the best! The guides were very knowledgeable, spoke English well and made the tour fun. They are very well organized and took your safety and enjoyment into consideration.

Pik Wan L
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Wonderful experience! Nice and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The best way to have a guided town tour. Great fun with segway and good information about the main town topics.

Stephen K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This unique way of seeing an amazing city can only be highly recommended. It took the hard work out of seeing all that Florence has to offer. This was our first time on a Segway and it was a painless experience due to a first class tutorial done in good humour. The quality of the commentary on the tour was equally excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had such a great time! And, our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was the greatest fun ever! The Segways are a blast and you see things you would never see on a bus tour. A great introduction to the city. Our guide was super friendly, encouraging and attentive. She and another guide made sure we were all confident on the Segways before we ventured out on the tour. Worth every penny. DO IT! Fun, fun fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

The Segway tour was a great way to orient ourselves to Florence. It was only two of us taking the tour that morning, and the guide was very accommodating in showing us more of the things we wanted to see. Since the city is quite compact and quite easy to walk to most of the tourist must see places, the Segway guided tour is a better, and quicker, way to see Florence than the ubiquitous hop on-hop off buses that abound in every city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This was a very unique and fun way to see Florence!

Emma T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic way to see and learn about the history of Florence. The tour guide was brilliant and we had a lot of fun.

Prue I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic, they were really easy to operate and was a great way to see Florence!

From USD $ 84.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message