5 star rating: Highly Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We loved our Segway tour! It was a fun way to explore the sights and get to parts of the city we might not otherwise have visited. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique way to see Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great way to see the sights of Florence in the humidity and heat. Good informative guide. Everything in order booking wise so will definitely book with you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What a great way to see the sites of Florence, (and become one yourself- lots of people taking photo's of our little group). Covered all the major areas, and lots of little points of interest were identified. Helmet wearing is optional- having tumbled off it, i would actually recommend that helmets are worn! Having said that, they are great fun to use and easy to get used to. It does seem quite expensive, but they are expensive pieces of kit. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My first experience on Segway. Guide was patient. I will do it again. However, it was a bit difficulty to find the location

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a blast on the segway tour! We were a little anxious about it at first, but they gave us plenty of time to take a 'test drive' on the segways first. This was the best way to see so many sites in a short amount of time. The tour guide was great, she told us great info and went slow for all of us to keep up. Me, my husband and the couple we were travelling with all agreed that this was our favorite tour. I would highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were a little apprehensive about using the segway, even after the introductory session but in the event had a fantastic time!

It's a killer on the legs until you learn to relax but the 3 hours just shot by. We all want one of these machines!

And yes, you will be a tourist attraction yourself! It was a very hot and crowded morning and not helped by tourists getting in the way while they took photos of us!

The segway office is a nightmare to find - it's a bike hire shop tucked behind a square which doesn't really show up very well on the photo map. Check it out in advance so you don't lose any time on these fantastic machines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great guide! Really informative, was local so plenty of information not just about the sights. Had the best time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great way to learn about the parts of the city as an introduction. The group was small which made it perfect to hear and learn from the guide. Well Done!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a BLAST!!!! Absolutely no complaints! Rose was our tour guide and she was sweet, friendly and informative!!!! Even though the crowds were thick in places, we still meandered our ways through it safely. Rose was very informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a highlight of the trip, especially for our teenage children. A great way to make a tour very fun. Easy to learn. Just a bit costly for a family, but very glad we did it.

Jean A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What a wonderful way to see Florence! My daughter, our friend and I were the only ones on the trip that day so we had our friendly guide, Serina, to ourselves. Serina is so knowledgable and she made our trip so interesting that we can't wait to come back and see more of this beautiful city. Serina was very patient while we learned to ride the Segways and then we had so much fun on the guided tour that we were the envy of other groups of tourists - we didn't want it to end! We would thoroughly recommend the Segway Tour - it's a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a blast on the segways in florence. Valentina was a great guide I could understand and hear her well. We really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were a party of four girlies and really really enjoyed the Segway Tour. What a fun way to see a beautiful city. Our guide was professional and very imformative. I would reccommend this tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

When we booked this tour we were concerned that it was very expensive in comparison to some other trips we had organised however it was worth every cent and more. We had a great time with a very knowledgable guide who was a lot of fun. I would recomend the Florence Segway Tour to everyone.

Kenneth H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

All positive - a brillient day - windy and very cold to shivering but the information provided was excellent. With extra background information given as well vs strict tourist book info. Great choice of coffee venue. Excellent guide, took her time in covering the venues.

From USD $ 96.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message