4 star rating: Recommended 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Not bad. It provides much convenience and time saving especially when your stay in Florence is short and outlet store like "space" is far away from town. However the trip cost is a little on the high side with only transportation.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

This was well worth it.I found that i would have like 10-15 mins more at Prada.But had enough at The Mall .Nice way to see the Italian countryside too!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Not a tour more like a ride to the outlets. The time at Prada (Space) outlet was fine. Time at other outlets was a bit long would shave off 30minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

It is what I expected and would be using this service again. Quick and Easy.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

If you love to shop this is worth the time. Never would have found it on our own.

Roy T
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Simple and fuss free, if you need your shopping fix this is the tour to take.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

selection at stores is so-so

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Shopping tour is worth going to with great discounts on international brands. Downside is that it is only a half day tour, therefore everything is rushed.

Kamal A
Lebanon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

prada was fine. The mall was excellent.

Yanrong C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nice coach, nice trip. We bought from both outlets. It might be better if we can stay at each outlet a bit longer. The only thing that can be improved is that it is not that easy to find the coach in front of the station square. Maybe you can post a detailed google map on your website This can be of huge help to most first-time visitors to Florence.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was fun to go to the outlet outside Florence. Bus was on time and took us to the outlets having ample time to browseshop. Prices in the outlets however, very expensive!!! bring money with you if you want to do some shopping!!

Farid A
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic bargains to be found on both outlets. Only gripe was the time spent on the Prada outlet was a lil too short. The meeting place could also be better described as there were a few people who was not too sure where to meet. Even I and my partner had spotted the meeting place by chance while walking to the place that we thought would be the meeting point.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

My family found the trip very worthwhile! We did manage to get some good buys, and I would certainly go for another round of shopping in my next visit to Florence!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I was difficult as no one had any idea where the tour guide and bus will be. The location on the brochure is very general. I love the Prada shop but 1 12 hours is not enough time. Between getting in, staying on line and paying, it take about 30 minutes. lf you are the faster shopper, you will make it. The mall is nice but not much to purchase. I had to find things to do to kill time. Overrall, it is a great trip. I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO HAVE 2 HOURS AT PRADA SHOP. I would take the trip again just because i love the Prada Shop so much and it is worth to take the trip.

CAROL L
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Generally an enjoyable trip! The timing at the Mall was sufficient, but at Space, it would need a little longer, an additional 20-30 minutes. The bus was comfortable.

Lydia T
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I think the time at Space outlet was rather short! There was a mad rush to pay towards the end and the queue was long. Those who could get the tax refund should have been advised earlier so they can fill out the cards before heading to the outlets to save time. Maybe the bus could secure and store our first shopping so we didn't have to carry it around at the Mall too.

Yuk Wah L
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Lots of good products in "The Space", nearly 50 off! The staff there are also helpful. However, the products in "The Mall" are relatively out of date, only bought 1-2 pairs of shoes! Overall worth it to go.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Convenient way of visiting the Prada and Mall outlets.

Meredith T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Fab afternoon shopping in some great stores. Would not have found these places without the tour!

Yeo L
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The time given to us at both outlets was more than ample. Definitely worth doing this trip to the outlets. However, would be good if Viator can provide a 'zoom in' map of the meeting point in Florence. We had some trouble finding it.

Kelvin C
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

A very simple tour - you are given a van and a driver. Driver drives you to the outlet, you get the stuff you wanted and then off to the next outlet etc. Definitely worth going as you will find some bargains!

Lina T
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Was totally impressed with the customer service. Called the day before to confirm the trip but to my horror was told that trip was still not firm as the minimum number of people had not been reached. That night, I received a note in my hotel stating that the tour was confirmed! I was so happy! Showed up the next day, and realized there were just 2 of us on the trip! Had a great time shopping! But felt that the trip would be even better if the sequence was reversed. First to the Mall, then to Prada. As Prada was for sure the best highlight of the trip, we should save the best for last.

Mark F
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Organisation by Viator was faultless except for the misleading advertising since it was meant to be either a car if 2 people or a minibus if 6 people for transport, but our group had 14 or so people! Huge bus, reticent driver who got us around safely and on time. Prada should be only 1 hour whilst the Mall should be longer since you're expected to have lunch at the Mall as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Great store, loved it and the bus ride alone was nice because we were able to see the countryside. The only negative I would say was the lack of choices in Prada purses at Space and that's what I really went there for. I did get a beautiful bag but it wasn't really what I had in mind even though I love it. The other outlets were awesome as well and had a lot of really nice designer stores.

Peter T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Really enjoyed this tour. Great value shopping and the easiest way to get there was by this tour. Friendly bus driver.

From USD $ 40.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24288GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message