• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Sunset Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was so much fun. No hills so an easy and relaxing bike ride. Valentina was adorable, easy to understand and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Darryl H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

When we arrived for the tour, it turned out we were the only 2 so we had a private tour of Florence at Sunset...what could be better. Our guide had great English and was very informative. We did this tour on the first night we arrived in Florence which turned out to be a great thing because we worked out what we wanted to go back to the following days and also learnt so much about the history that we 'saw' more of the city when we were sight seeing the next few days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Rosella did a great job of basing the tour on our personal interests and level of biking - we were the only 2 on the tour with her so it felt very customed to us. Had a great ride with great information!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Guide was excellent! Only 6 people in the group. Easy to keep together. We did this the day we arrived in Florence, great way to see the layout of the city and lots of the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great Tour!! Best way to see the great sites of the city. Our guide Rose was outstanding. Best guide we had in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see Florence for an overview and history... especially if you have limited time. Our tour guide was wonderful. Great for an active family. Our guide led us through some busy streets and crowded areas with great ease. Very knowledgeable. Good tour for history if you are also doing Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was a lot of fun! Biking through the streets of Florence and hearing interesting bits of information along the way was really great. This is especially fun to do when you are traveling with kids, teenagers or adults who are not that interested in in-depth historical information. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable. Doing the bike tour is by far the best way to see the city. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This bike trip through Florence was a highlight of our month-long trip to Europe! Our guide was knowledgeable and fun with a great command of English as well as her native Italian. It was a delight to pedal through the byways of the Florence and hear the stories behind its art and architecture. Touring this Renaissance city by bike was ideal, since we were able to explore places a tour bus could not navigate.

Terri S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Absolutely awesome with very knowledgable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get an overall orientation to the city. Interesting info given at each stopping point. Best part was our gelato stop. We went back the next 2 nights for more!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Valentina was our guide for this very active tour of Florence. It was a good introduction and overview.there were six of us and we ended the tour with gelato.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Having not visited the city before, we specifically booked this tour for the day we arrived in Florence to give us an orientation and an overview of the sites to visit. It certainly satisfied this requirement in every respect. Getting around on a bike is a quick and easy way to familiarise yourself with Florence and a pleasant way to spend a summers evening. We were given a good introduction to the history, art and architecture we visited on the tour and some useful tips on where to go and what to see. All rounded off with a fabulous gelato. Do bring your own water though as it was not provided. However the delicious gelato was free.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The idea of this tour was great but it probably should not have been offered on the night that was the White Night celebration as it was very difficult to navigate the bikes on the crowded streets. Some of it was quite good but seemed a little rushed when it might have been nice to stop for some photos along the way. I would have enjoyed riding to Pitti Palace and the Baboli Gardens. Only other minor negative was that the description noted a bottle of water was included so we didn't take ours, but when we got there, the guide recommended we go buy one. Not a big deal, but worth a mention. I would recommend this tour as a fun way to see a lot of the sights on your first day in Florence.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Knowledgeable guide. Summer time, so not much of a sunset though as the sun sets quite late in July. Would certainly do this tour again though.

Special Offer
$47.72 Save $7.16

From USD $ 40.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SUNSETBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message