4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Sunset Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This bike trip through Florence was a highlight of our month-long trip to Europe! Our guide was knowledgeable and fun with a great command of English as well as her native Italian. It was a delight to pedal through the byways of the Florence and hear the stories behind its art and architecture. Touring this Renaissance city by bike was ideal, since we were able to explore places a tour bus could not navigate.

Terri S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Absolutely awesome with very knowledgable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see a lot more of Florence than on foot. A lot of the tour is done on designated bike paths which is great. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get an overall orientation to the city. Interesting info given at each stopping point. Best part was our gelato stop. We went back the next 2 nights for more!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Valentina was our guide for this very active tour of Florence. It was a good introduction and overview.there were six of us and we ended the tour with gelato.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Having not visited the city before, we specifically booked this tour for the day we arrived in Florence to give us an orientation and an overview of the sites to visit. It certainly satisfied this requirement in every respect. Getting around on a bike is a quick and easy way to familiarise yourself with Florence and a pleasant way to spend a summers evening. We were given a good introduction to the history, art and architecture we visited on the tour and some useful tips on where to go and what to see. All rounded off with a fabulous gelato. Do bring your own water though as it was not provided. However the delicious gelato was free.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The idea of this tour was great but it probably should not have been offered on the night that was the White Night celebration as it was very difficult to navigate the bikes on the crowded streets. Some of it was quite good but seemed a little rushed when it might have been nice to stop for some photos along the way. I would have enjoyed riding to Pitti Palace and the Baboli Gardens. Only other minor negative was that the description noted a bottle of water was included so we didn't take ours, but when we got there, the guide recommended we go buy one. Not a big deal, but worth a mention. I would recommend this tour as a fun way to see a lot of the sights on your first day in Florence.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Knowledgeable guide. Summer time, so not much of a sunset though as the sun sets quite late in July. Would certainly do this tour again though.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We really enjoyed this bike tour as it oriented us to the city, and gave us some exercise after a day of travel. I would do it again. They need better bikes, though...the seat on mine kept collapsing down to the shortest setting after a big bump on cobblestone streets, so we had to stop and reset it 3 times. The leader should have had a tool to tighten it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Felt a little rushed. Stopped for a photo op but the sun was too bright in the background for a picture. Other photo ops were passed over by the guide. She needed to slow the pace down. Did not enjoy as much as the Rome bike tour....which was 5 stars!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

This is a good way to see a lot in a short period of time but it was pretty unprofessional. The bikes were okay although have had a lot of use and a little neglected ... could have been better. Our guide was knowledgeable but seemed to talk down" to us... not very polished. I realize this is a bike tour, but it could be a little more professional.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

I was looking forward to this tour but was rather dissapointed by the experience. It was quite a bit shorter than advertised. We cycled to a few main sites.... Once there our friendly and knowledgeable guide gave us some information about the site... then we cycled off to somewhere else. The main reason i booked this tour was so that i would get a feel of the city before tackling it by foot the next day- I didn't feel any better orientated after the tour. Secondly the description promised great views at sunset --- we did stop over a bridge at sunset but this was the only point. This tour could be improved by commentary during the ride and a briefing of where we will be going before the tour starts. but there were just 2 of us in the party

Timothy B
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2010

This tour could have been good.The idea is good, but it needs to start a couple of hours later.There was simply too much traffic at that time of day.When you leave the office you ride straight out onto narrow cobble stone streets that are full of people,cars,motor bikes and other push bike riders.I tried to miss a car and literally ran into a woman who was strolling along the road minding her own business.Then you get to ride out onto the roads in peak hour traffic and there are not many lanes just for bikes.And also I understand the need for safety vests and helmuts but why did we have to wear them but our guide didn't.We looked ridiculous.My adult children were so embarrassed.People were taking photo's of us and one tour bus thought it was a great joke to blast his horn when he was right behind us.I was already frightened and my daughter and I nearly fell of our bikes.I'm sorry but after enjoying other bike tours this one was disappointing.

From USD $ 39.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3092SUNSETBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message