4.5 star rating: Recommended 339 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth every euro! The guides were very friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The use of individual headsets was ideal allowing you to wander around looking at things from different angles and listen at the same time! We were able to get to the front of the long queues into the sites without much of a wait which literally save hours of time, better spent looking at the many exhibits and artifacts.
Fredrika was our first guide to the Accademia but unfortunatley felt unwell due to her pregnancy. She soldiered on valliantly and professionally until Sara replaced her. Sara took us to the other sites of the morning tour and was equally knowledgeable. Fredrika No 2 took us around the Uffizi in the afternoon. Two hours plus of very informative commentary of the hightlights, with time to stay inside and look around at our own leisure. Brilliant! We shall certainly use Viator again when we return to Italy! Jackie and Ashley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. HIghly responsible, interesting and knowledgeable. Should improve her pronunciation of certain key words in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If all you have is a day, this tour will show you everything. Amazing and beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very good tour with a long enough break between the morning and afternoon sessions to "recharge your batteries." The tour guides were both very good and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to cover a lot of ground if you do not have a lot of time. The Uffizi is much more impressive than the Academia. The only downside was the headphones. It was sometimes difficult to get clear reception. The ability to skip the line alone is well worth the tour. This was the second time we took this tour, this time with our teenage kids. They enjoyed it as well, although not as much as the adults, of course.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul Costa was an amazing, engaging, informative guide for our Academia/Duomo/Ponte Vecchio walking tour! I learned so much about the Medicis, Michaelangelo, and the history of Florence! Paul really made Florence come alive by engaging our group with questions, legend, and humor! A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guides very knowledgable. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent interesting tour lead by a venetian local lady who made it very interesting particularly in terms of her insights in to the history of daily life in Venice and how Venice came to be what it is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, one of the best I had while I was in Italy. Tour guide was fabulous and personable, as well as informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see every thing, no lining up get there early, as a soon as they have a group they go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb experience with Viator!! Wonderful tour guides!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the history of this beautiful city. We learnt so much about the famous landmarks and art work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lucy and Katie were fantastic and we learnt a lot of history from both tours and heard lots of stories which were very interesting. Highly enjoyable.

Natalie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Barbara was amazing and so knowledgeable, and a great way to see Florence if you're short on time. Would recommend comfortable walking shoes and extra camera batteries (there is so much to see!).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Catarina did a great job!

Special Offer
$131.75 Save $14.49

From USD $ 117.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message