Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 397 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 397 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really well run, even with the interrupted visit to the Academia Gallery owing to a staff meeting. Very professional and informative. The history of Florence lives in the words of the folks who give these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide (Sara) So much to take in and so little time. Our only negative was that we wish we had done the Uffizi gallery by itself. We didn't have the extra day to allow for that. Very good tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour.. Guide very knowledgable and friendly. Her English was quite good. Kept things fun and interesting. Good value for the money. Skip the line important when you have a short stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and entertaining tour. Tour guide was great! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did both the morning (walking tour) as well as the afternoon tour (Uffizi gallery). Two different guides - Angela and Angelo respectively. The morning tour was a nice overall tour of most of the must see points in Florence. Since we had never visited Florence beforehand, this was a perfect way to get some of the city history, see the major points and become familiar with your surroundings.
The afternoon (2 hour break in between for lunch, etc.) tour (Uffizi Gallery only) was led by Angelo - a knowledgeable art history PhD. The tour covered the many highlights of the Gallery. This was an interactive tour - he looked for questions and feedback from the tour members themselves. I suspect he would be more satisfied with individuals that have more understanding of what they are looking at so he could entertain more in depth questions. Even so, there was a fair degree of interaction and some insightful questions and detailed responses thus making the tour enlightening and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I wish I could remember her name. This was a wonderful walking tour and I highly recommend it. The only thing to be aware of is the front of the line for Academia, we did have to wait with the other front of the line tour groups, but it was still shorter than it would have been.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guides Kate and Barbara gave us two thorough and enjoyable tours that included the Accademia, Uffizi and walking tour of Florence. We learned so much during the day and thoroughly enjoyed their passion and ability to explain much of the art history and stories in relation to the culture and personalities of the times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Our guides really brought the past to life with their deep understanding of the history of Florence! I highly recommend this tour! You will get so much more out of your trip to Florence when you really have an understanding of how everything ties together!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Accademia and the Uffizi Gallery are the most see in Florence. The art is amazing. Our guide Federica was absolutely wonderful. David from Miguel Angel. One of the most famous sculptures on the planet for good reason! You just can't pull your eyes away from him. The rest of the museum was ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was absolutely worht it. Unfortunately a hail storm caused the closure of the Uffizi and the afternoon tour was cancelled. I will have to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was fantastic, we loved it. Definitely worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour we've done in 9 weeks of holidays! All thanks to our morning guide, Paul Costa! He was very engaging and managed to enthuse everybody about the history, art and religion of Florence. He continually asked us questions about our general knowledge as well as what he'd told us earlier, so we were kept on our toes, but not in a threatening or intimidating way...he even encouraged us to have wild guesses. Paul was not only passionate and very knowledgable but very entertaining as well. Often other toursits would try to join us to listen in on his speil. in such cases he handed them his business card and suggested they hire him at some time in the future -as we had done today. ( We all thought that was clever of him.)
We learnt much about the influence of the Medici family in Florence as we ambled through the streets they one ruled.
We spent 30 mins on Michelangelo's statue of David at the Accademia and every moment was worthwhile. A short visit into the duomo (cover up ladies as no sarongs available to use here) and then some time in the Piazza Vecchio before finishing at the Ponte Vecchio.
We then had a 2hr break before a different guide took us on our afternoon tour of the Uffuzzi Gallery. Lots of tour groups and tourists with Firenze passes were trying to enter at the same time so we didn't get in until at least 230pm (tour started at 2:15). We were given lots of information about different artists and different styles of art, as it evolved through history. We spent extra time on a few worthwhile pieces and went through most of the second floor. At 4:00 Barbara left us to our own devices to explore the first floor-pointing out some ' must see' pieces before she finished. Not quite the two hours scheduled, but probably enough time if you're not an art lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic tour with fantastic guides who were clear and showed/explained the magnificent sights of Florence.
the morning part of the tour took in the Accademia and Duomo which were just breathtaking and our guide was more than happy to answer any questions that was asked.

the 2 hr break in the middle of the day came at just the right time and then we enjoyed the history of the Uffizi Gallery

well worth the money and would recommend to anyone

Special Offer

From USD $ 113.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message