Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 476 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 476 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour felt rushed but that is because the guide has 1/2 hour less than last year to cover the same territory. Our guide was very knowledgeable and quite funny. He really had a knack for helping to interpret art in a fresh and meaningful way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Our tour guide Angela was amazing! So informative and pleasant.
Definitely would recommend especially if only have one day in florence like we did.
Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour guide was very entertaining. She was a true Florentine and was hilarious. She knew such much about the paintings and sculptures it was almost overwhelming. It was great to have someone explain everything and through in the historical gossip too! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Astrid M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour, and my anti-art partner found it so interesting that I might be able to take him on other art tours in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. We took the 2 part tour. The morning guide was Rose and she was wonderful. We enjoyed her talk and she was very knowledgeable. She told us places off the beaten path to eat and areas to make sure we saw. The afternoon guide was Angelo and he was totally awesome. He, of course, took us through the Uffizi Gallery and told us many interesting facts. Most of all, after the tour he took the two men in our group, called them a taxi and stayed with them until the taxi came, then gave the women directions to a beautiful church we had passed earlier on the morning tour. He was witty, knowledgeable and utterly charming. So glad we took this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was definitely the best way for our family to see the highlights of Florence. Our two guides were very knowledgeable and engaging. And being able to use the fast track without having to wait in line was a huge plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The walking tour with Paul was one of the highest quality tours we have been on.Paul was engaging and knowledgeable. It was superb.
Our second tour with Angelo was also very good. We were very pleased we booked through you. We will recommend you to others with no hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to see this beautiful city! Loved everything about it from the guide, to his knowledge with the arts, to the time spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. It is perfect for the visitor who is time limited or wants to get their feet wet, before adventuring on their own in what Florence has to offer culturally.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved both of these tours. Both of our guides were highly knowledgable, and brought the art to life. We had three teenagers, who can zone out when not interested, but they got a much deeper appreciation of the Renaissance theories, art and and stories thanks to the guides. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very professional and informed. Excellent and didn't have to wait in long lines. Will use Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thank you Angela, Helma and team for a wonderful day exploring Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour learned a lot both guides were very knowledgeable and engaging

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tours.
Angelo was our morning host and his knowledge of Michelangelo, the Accademia, the Duomo and other historic sites was excellent. My three children thought he has been the best guide so far and we have been on 7 tours since arriving in Italy 10 days ago!
Rosa's tour of the Uffizi was

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very passionate about his city. A wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the most memorable tour because the tour guide Mr. Paul Costa was so knowledgeable I learned so much history when he went through the whole history of Italy and the Roman church from the middle ages through Renaissance. He asked us questions to make us think like we were given a lecture from a professor, great tour, thanks, Janet Kutkowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT BOTH GUIDES IN THEMORNING AND AFTERNOON TOURS WERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND MADE MY TOUR FUN AND WELL WORTH IT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introduction to Florence. Both guides (the morning and the afternoon walks) were knowledgeable and engaging, enjoyed sharing their favorite parts of the city, and were able to give a good framework for later exploration on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good informative tour to see some of the most popular bits of Florence on foot, skipping the lines. Tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Alan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great intro to the main sights of Florence. Knowledgeable tour guides. Bypassing the lines to get into museums was a big plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Frederica and Sara led us through a marvelous tour of Florence. Grateful for the explanations, the history and the ability to go right into exhibits and not wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guides. It is not the fault of the tour but we were a little tired out by the time we did the Uffizi gallery tour. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we did it on a different day than the Accademia and the walking tour. If you have time try to split them up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Costanza, was very informative and entertaining. This was the perfect way to see the highlights of a beautiful city when you have a limited amount of time. The skip the line portion is worth the money spent on this tour. I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day touring a few of the 'must see' spots in Florence. The Accademia Gallery, and specifically the statue of David, is spectacular. Authorities only officially permitted taking photos (no flash) in the gallery recently so we were able to take some great photos of The David and other impressive works of art by Michelangelo and other artists/sculptures.
The Uffizi Gallery was also impressive and our guide there was very informative and used humour to share interesting tidbits of history with us.
By far one of the best advantages of taking these tours was the ability to bypass the very long lines of 'non-guided' tourists whom were waiting to get inside. It would have been almost impossible to see both these museums on the same day without the guided tour 'skip the line' entrance.

Special Offer
$104.91 Save $8.92

From USD $ 95.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message