Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 787 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

christopher a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I learned so much on this tour. Lots of walking bring good shoes.

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All locations easy to find as described on viator voucher. As described we were in a small group guided by a very instructive and knowledgable guide with communication through radio headsets which are a must in the busy areas visited. Both museum tours were very good taking you through the main highlights along with very good background supplied by the guide Alessia. There was also a short walking tour from Academia in to the city centre on the morning tour. I found that the background provided by the guide enhanced my experience of the museums in particular. Being part of the tour also meant no long queues to negotiate. Afternoon tour left you to carry on your visit to the Uffizi if required. In short good targeted and instructive visits to 2 of the main museums in the city along with general background to other tourist sites along the way.

Debbie W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend the Florence Walking Tour w/visits to the Accademia and Uffizi. Yes, you really do skip the lines and you head to all the right places the Uffizi has 100 rooms, so this helps! Our guide, Emily was phenomenal! She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, personable and above all passionate about the city and artwork. This showed as she guided us throughout the day. Thank you Emily for a fantastic and very memorable day.

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed 'The David' and Beatrice's enthusiasm towards all things Michelangelo! Equally Ciara was great taking us around the Uffizi in the afternoon.Both were very knowledgeable and keen guides who gave us a real feel for Florence and its masterpieces.

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Accademia and David was amazing! The tour of Florence was fun and exciting . The guide kept us interested on the walking tour. The Uffizi gallery was good but i do not recommend two tours in one day , very exhausting.

Konstantina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience capturing the highlights of the historic center of Florence and skipping the long queues. Both our guides, Angelo and Paul, were very knowledgeable and engaging taking into account the group's needs and background.

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had the best time on our tour of the Accademia and Ancient Florence! Our tour guide was very animated and colorful! He brought history to life in his telling of Michelangelo and Ancient Florence. I forgot his name, but I do remember he said he was part Italian and part Australian and had grown up in Australia.
Our tour guide for the Uffizi gallery was also entertaining and knowledgable about the art and artists we saw. One word of warning, DO NOT TAKE THE STAIRS! Use the elevator or your legs will be talking to you normally, I could handle a few flights of stairs, but the stairs in the Uffizi are no joke!

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

both tour guides were amazing! knowledgable and well spoken

Johan South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is well with every dollar spent. The only way to come close to well preserved historic gems and enjoy the I magnificence personally. Had a excellent and very knowledgable tour guide that shares so much - something that will take you years to read in books was shared a couple of hours!

Anel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great! We saw the major monuments and had a chance to go into both Galleries in one day.

coumess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the perfect tour with very knowledgeable guides. We didn't spend any time in lines and our guides expertly guided us through city streets and the two museums with wonderfully detailed explanations.

Rhonda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was just what we were looking for, although the lines where a bit long because there were a lot of tour groups entering the museums. However, while we were waiting, the tour guides provided historical content, they were quite knowledgeable. I suggest to anyone going to Florence, get there early so that you can find parking and get to your meeting point on time.

stugunn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Terrific tour! Both guides were excellent. Made the visits to these outstanding attractions trul memorabl.

Lorri G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was excellent and our guides were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. Loved the individual headsets and a great size for the group. Definitely recommend this tour if you're looking for the highlights during your visit and a great pair of tours. The break in the middle to have lunch was a perfect length of time to grab a sit down mean and wander in the market for a bit too. Definitely recommend this.

Cynthia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Frederika was our tour guide for the morning tour of Accademia and Florence highlights. She was FABULOUS - - so well informed, engaging and warm. Patricia was our tour guide for the afternoon tour of the Uffizi again - - Fabulous - - really knowledgeable and engaging. Both went out of their way to make sure everyone was accounted for at all times and that we were all getting our questions answered. The groups were about 20 people each which was fine - - after the tour guides, the headphones were the other key factor in making this such a worthwhile tour. You didn't miss anything that was said and could wander around within reason and still hear the narrative. This tour was without a doubt and ESSENTIAL component of why our trip to Florence was so rewarding.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good option for seeing many of the sights of Florence in one day, avoiding the long lines.

Doug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

As it happened, I wasn't able to make the morning portion but did join the afternoon group for the Uffizi. The guide, Paulo, I think I recall, was highly knowledgeable of the development of Italian art and what informed the evolution in subjects and techniques of the succession of artists, sharing fascinating insights on pieces which set new directions in art, and all in a thoroughly delightful way with infectious enthusiasm.

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to see the best of Florence. Guide was very informative. We had time on our own at the Uffizi once the tour was over which allowed us to go back and view the highlights and take pictures. Highly recommended especially if you don and #39;t have a lot of time in Florence.

Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

These were great excursions and very enjoyable. The guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. A word to the wise on the Uffizzi: bathrooms are very scarce!

Mario E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing!

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Showed us the David, saw the highlights of the Uffizi, Duomo, and the city itself with recommendations for food and Gelato. Very knowledgeable guides! I will say, this does not include climbing the Duomo tower.

Keith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow! Fantastic tour!

Lynn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing.Our guide was fabulous,lots of great information and a beautiful city to enjoy. Very comprehensive, Very much recommended! The history and art was truly breathtaking.

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you have only one day to spend in Florence, this is the way to do it. I now know you can't really take in all the sights and culture in one day so you need help in sifting through the important highlights. Both our guides were very professional and personable. Their knowledge of the history and art was deep. I know we saw the tip of the iceberg at Uffizi and simply have to come back for more.

Viewing 2 of 32

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$109.51 Save $9.32

From USD $ 100.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message