Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 736 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Chiara ?spelling was an excellent guide

Antonio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excelent i loved it

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I LOVE this type of tour, both guides very capable, they really know their trade. Super !!!!

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

loved it!

dawnsmiarowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous! Our tour guides were awesome! I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

phkleinklan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our morning guide, Chiara couldn't have been more knowledgeable on the first part of the tour through the Accademia and walking through the city. She was very engaging and had great knowledge of Florence. Our guide through the Uffizi was phenomenal. His knowledge and love of art made you see each work as a story as opposed to just a painting or statue. He encouraged the group to ask questions and make comments to make it a great experience and a great experience it was. I would highly recommend both parts of the tour.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding tour. Great way to get the best of Florence. Patricia was amazing!

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! So glad we went on this, but we were tired after a tour that lasted essentially all day.

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our walking tour of the Accademia Gallery, the Uffizi Gallery and Florence. Our guide Alissandra was very good and gave us more than just Museum information. She was personable and knowledgeable. We loved seeing Michelangelo's David. We would recommend to anyone to come to Florence and see all she has to offer. A magical place!! Only downside that we saw was their bus system is not too user friendly for anyone who cannot speak the language.

Susan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The morning tour of the Accademia was extraordinary. Paul Costa was our guide and made the history live. He is a master story teller and we all agreed we could have listened to him for days on end and still be fascinated.
The afternoon tour of the Uffizi was just adequate, 2.5 stars. Sarah tried but just missed the mark. We felt rushed and she only gets five stars by piggy backing onto Paul. I wish I could separate the reviews.

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was very informative. Highly recommend taking these tours. The museums were crowded, however, the guide was able to maneuver our group to the front. One would never know all the details, doing the tour on their own.

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Sara, our guide, was great! Many thanks

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were only in Florence 2 days and this tour gave us a clear understanding of the city and its history and art.

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the most important sights in Florence in one day with no lines.

NT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour except that it rained all day. Paul Costa was brilliant in the morning. Sara was just exceptional in the afternoon. Took me back in history.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The morning tour with Paul was excellent, and he kept everyone on task and interested. He had a lot of wonderful information to share, and gave us great background. The afternoon at the Uffizi was less interesting - too crowded and less informative. The guide had a little less enthusiasm and ability to maintain the focus of the tour.

CHRYSTALLA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organised. The guides were very professional and friendly.

Vicki G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was great! She spoke very good English, and was so informative about the beautiful city of Florence. The Accademia was my favorite. She explained about the different artists and their individual techniques as well as some interesting history we had never heard before. We would recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see Florence from a locals perspective.

Vanessa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tours!!! Was wonderful to skip the lines and go through all the major points of each
Museum! Would recommend this to anyone!!

Jeffrey A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very glad we had the skip the lines tickets. Slight delay entering 20 minutes even with the skip the line but would have been an extremely long wait doing it on our own. The guide had a degree in Art History and gave very good explanations and background information to help us understand what we were looking at as well as the story behind it.

cinroadking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was worth the time. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Great information about the city and it inhabitants.

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent way to see the museums with famous artworks. The guides were easy to understand and informative. They each were able to give valuable history to some of the most important art. The guides were exceptional! We highly recommend this tour!

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paul Costa was an excellent guide. He bought history, art and architecture to life. Great tour!

Bruce W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see Florence. The first part of the tour with Chiara was very informative and extremely enjoyable. The afternoon tour of tha Uffizi gallery with Alberto was also good.

Seema S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the first tour we booked for this Italy trip and it didn't disappoint. Our guide was Alessandra and she was super amazing! Very sweet, had many nuggets of cool information about what we were seeing, was extremely considerate of everyone in the group. As for what we had seen, it was wonderful and this tour is definitely recommended for first-timers in Florence. Just a note to watch out out for in case anyone else mis-reads the tour info when booking like we did: the morning tour does not include the Uffizi Gallery entry. We end the morning tour outside the Uffizi Gallery. The afternoon tour takes you inside the Uffizi Gallery.

Viewing 2 of 30

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$107.92 Save $9.18

From USD $ 98.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message