Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 786 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alexandru R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best experience ever thanks to our guide Paul Costa! If you book, make sure to ask for him!

PriyankaALNNLayout Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We booked this tour on-line and was impressed at the delivery. It is as good as advertised. Meeting point was at a well-recognized public place. The tour organisers were efficient and punctual. There were 24 of us. Angelo, our guide for the morning session, was instantly liked by all with his fascinating tales of Florentine history, his familiarity with local landmarks both major and minor, and his visible passion for the city. Angelo's narration was free-flowing, engaging and continuous -- a veritable encyclopedia of Florence. I hope Viator is able to retain guides like him. The afternoon session at the Uffizi was with Federico, who also gave us an impressive guide through the Museum.

Randal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great!

matthew d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow, the tours were amazing! Both tour guides were excellent. They knew the subjects well and made the tours both very educational and entertaining. Without taking the tours, there is so much that would have been missed. I highly recommend Viator.

Diana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very friendly and informative guides. Showed a genuine passion and love for the city, combined with a great sense of humour and knowledge of their subjects. Really worthwhile. Would do it again!

Ashley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fredricka was AMAZING! She was so knowledgeable and very friendly. I love the City Wonders tour group and would highly recommend this tour to ANYONE.

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thank you Viator for taking care of my one day in Florence so that I could experience it to the full! Angelo was a great guide - very knowledgable but also knew how to keep it interesting for 3 hours, and epitomised Florence with his energy and passion. The afternoon in the Uffizi was wonderful, and it was very good to be left in the gallery to be able to do our own thing at the end of the guided tour. Only one thing - neither of the guides had a map of Florence and that would have helped me a lot!

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide and great history!

Djihad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing Tour, great tour guide, wonderful time

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My friend and I loved this tour. My favorite part was the Uffizi Gallery and the statue of David. It is truly a must see. I would highly recommend this tour. The tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Chiara ?spelling was an excellent guide

Antonio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excelent i loved it

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I LOVE this type of tour, both guides very capable, they really know their trade. Super !!!!

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

loved it!

dawnsmiarowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous! Our tour guides were awesome! I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

phkleinklan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our morning guide, Chiara couldn't have been more knowledgeable on the first part of the tour through the Accademia and walking through the city. She was very engaging and had great knowledge of Florence. Our guide through the Uffizi was phenomenal. His knowledge and love of art made you see each work as a story as opposed to just a painting or statue. He encouraged the group to ask questions and make comments to make it a great experience and a great experience it was. I would highly recommend both parts of the tour.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding tour. Great way to get the best of Florence. Patricia was amazing!

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! So glad we went on this, but we were tired after a tour that lasted essentially all day.

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our walking tour of the Accademia Gallery, the Uffizi Gallery and Florence. Our guide Alissandra was very good and gave us more than just Museum information. She was personable and knowledgeable. We loved seeing Michelangelo's David. We would recommend to anyone to come to Florence and see all she has to offer. A magical place!! Only downside that we saw was their bus system is not too user friendly for anyone who cannot speak the language.

Susan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The morning tour of the Accademia was extraordinary. Paul Costa was our guide and made the history live. He is a master story teller and we all agreed we could have listened to him for days on end and still be fascinated.
The afternoon tour of the Uffizi was just adequate, 2.5 stars. Sarah tried but just missed the mark. We felt rushed and she only gets five stars by piggy backing onto Paul. I wish I could separate the reviews.

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guide was very informative. Highly recommend taking these tours. The museums were crowded, however, the guide was able to maneuver our group to the front. One would never know all the details, doing the tour on their own.

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Sara, our guide, was great! Many thanks

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were only in Florence 2 days and this tour gave us a clear understanding of the city and its history and art.

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the most important sights in Florence in one day with no lines.

NT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour except that it rained all day. Paul Costa was brilliant in the morning. Sara was just exceptional in the afternoon. Took me back in history.

Viewing 3 of 32

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$109.92 Save $9.35

From USD $ 100.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message