Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 597 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 597 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really excellent. We have been vacationing for many years In Europe. Frederica who led morning tour best we have ever had until we had Paulo in afternoon for Uffizi. His enthusiasm and scholarship truly outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul gave us an amazing history lesson about the David in the museum. He was the best tour guide we had in all of our 30 day vacation to Italy.

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

That's you only hope for entering Accademia and Uffizi without waiting forever. Both tour guides are perfect. In the Florence Walking Tour part, the guide took us to the most important locations and told us very interesting historical facts about them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect timing to fit in all the activities of the day. The tour guide was knowledgeable and kept a good pace. It was a nice way to skip all the lines and crowds. Would recommend it to save time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, great guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great all around, great tour guide, thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with warm wonderful guides, well organized and despite very busy tourist traffic all went seamlessly and on time. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guides were excellent ...Barbara gave us a great tour and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Firenze and the things that are important and historical. Loved the city historical information as well as the information in the museums and churches. Everyone in our extended family from 14 - 74 found things that were interesting. Having the lunch break in the middle of the day was nicely timed as well. If you're a huge art fan, then the Uffizi part might be a be rushed or short, but you end within the museum so you have the opportunity to go back and look at things you might have missed or want to spend more time viewing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour -- very informative and well paced. Our guide was wonderful at navigating the crowds and keeping everyone together. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

janetkowal
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful way to see the most famous works in each of the museums, with an educational commentary by a skilled guide. It was nice to have the break in between the two museums so we could relax and have some lunch before starting again. Both of our tour guides were exceptional. Lucrezia had a great sense of humor and lots of good stories. Our afternoon Uffizi guide, whose name I can't remember, was very knowledgeable about the art and told us some interesting facts. This was a great way to spend the day in Florence and I'm glad we took this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the major sites of Florence including the Duomo, the Basilica, Uffizi, Accademia Michelangelo's David, Piazza Republica.... you name it. Our guides Federica a.m. and Vanessa p.m. were terrific. Very knowledgable and plenty of personality. The tour is thorough but not overwhelming and paced well. Tip the guides. Most do not but the guides are very appreciative of those who do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide, Paul, an American professor of art. He took us through the Accademia. Other guides for the rest of the tours were good, but not like Paul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tours, our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide and wonderful information. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was two tours one in the morning and the other in the afternoon. Both tour leaders were informative and well organised. Great way to see Florence and the beautiful arts including the statue of David and the paintings of the some of the amazing artists of the time. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This all day tour was great and the tour guide in the morning was extremely nice and informative. We thought she would be also in the afternoon tour and we were planning giving her a good tip but it was a different one. Also very nice, with a light personality and charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This great tour gives you direct entrée to the landmarks in Florence that you probably came to see, with clear historical information, speedier entrance and a midday break. It's unforgettable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning trip was wonderful as was the guide. She gave us enough time to enjoy and really appreciate
David. She was well informed, kept us at a doable pace, was patient and helpful. I wish I remembered her name. The Guide can really make the experience and she did. In our brief time in Florence, we felt we just couldn't do it on our own. Glad we didn't try.

Special Offer
$107.01 Save $9.11

From USD $ 97.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message