Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 736 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mary Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Angelo was one of the best tour leaders I have ever had in Florence. Not only was his diction exceptional and his knowledge of the subject extraordinary. He was also entertaining and easy to follow. If he had been leading the afternoon tour we would have elected to join that tour. A terrific experience

Christian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guides, lots of interesting information, excellent coverage of attractions.

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paul was a great tour guide would take any tour that he would led.

Gabrielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

No waiting/queuing at galleries. Walked straight in in the middle of high season!

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was excellent and very patient. The crowds were intense and she kept us moving and entertained.

Ilona G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I was extremely impressed with the standard of our guides, they made the experience fun and informative, Barvo!

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Alessandra sp? was warm, welcoming, and extremely knowledgable! She answered all our questions and pointed out details that we would have missed. We will most certainly use Viator and City Tours again.

Roxy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was definitely one of my highlights of my Florence trip, Especially the Uffizi museum. I walked around in total awe! This is a must see. Our tour guide was excellent well knowledgeable, very informative and spoke great English. Highly recommend this for any art lover. And if you're not an art lover you soon will be one! This is a thumbs up!

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. The tour guides were passionate about the subject matter. Great way to see the sites of Florence.

Oliver S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guides were amazing. So knowledgeable and helpful. They guide d us around the galleries explaining clearly all we were seeing. The groups were small so you could hear and did not feel over whelmed. A wonderful trip. Thank you.

ANIL VIJAISINH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was really great, and both guides - so well informed, understanding and organised

Lynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paulo our guide was excellent. He was so knowledgable and interesting. We learnt so very much on the tour that we did with him.

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide Angelo with a passion for Florence history, culture and architecture. Lots of walking!

Frank T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding day spent in this beautiful city with a guide to help you see the highlights in a short amount of time. The Statue of David took my breath away!! Skip the line was perfect as the lines were long and it could be confusing where to go and what to do. Having an art expert tell you the history of what you were seeing was priceless.

Vovo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good guides, provided us with important information and were very pleasant and ready to answer our questions.

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guides were exceptional - friendly, considerate, and extremely knowledgeable. We chose this tour primarily to avoid long ticket lines, and we gained so much more than that with this experience.

Roxy and Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

never did a tour before, it was well worth it !

Robert S Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! We had William in the morning for the Ufizzi Gallery and Angelo in the afternoon for the Accademia Gallery and the walking tour of Florence. Both of them were great! It was a small group of no more than 10 people. We had about a 15 minute wait to enter the Uffizi Gallery, which gave William the time to give us a history lesson about Florence and tell us what we were going to see. He was incredibly knowledgeable about Italian artists and was very passionate about their work. Even after doing this tour every day? he was literally in awe of the paintings and sculptures as he took us through the Uffizi. He shared his passion with the group, and Im sure that we all learned a lot. Angelo was also excellent. He came from an anthropology background and was also very knowledgeable. He told a lot of interesting stories and had a great sense of humor. All in all..six hours very well spent! I highly recommend this tour!

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour and guide as well. We love how they tell us tidbits of information that make us want to go home and learn more. Would definitely recommend.

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding guide.

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to get the lay of the land of the three tourist sites. Sara was an amazing guide, giving us historical background about the city, political figures and the artists as we toured from the Accademia Gallery to the Duomo to the Uffizi. We were really happy to get paired with her on the second half of this tour. She was very practical, organized, knowledgeable, fun and friendly. While we saw the highlights of the Accademia and the Uffizi, we're glad our tickets give us three days to return in our own. There is no way to see everything in a guided tour: keep your tickets and go back. When the tours have cleared out, it's so much easier to roam calmly.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent experience, beautifully enhanced by our guide Helma's superb range of knowledge and wonderful communication skills

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guides on all phases of the tour. The guide on the Academia Gallery was very knowledgeable as she also gave us a tour of the city. Our guide at the Uffizi was very passionate about the art but lacked some management of the group. What he taught us about the art made up for it though.

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great opportunity to see 3 fantastic locations. Tour guides are very knowledgeable and do a great job explaining the history and hitting the highlights.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with our guide Gloria, she was well versed on historical events and key ares of interest. This tour covers several key venues in Florence and is suited for one with a limited amount of time. At the end of the tour you can back track to see ares of interest. Definately worth the price!

Viewing 3 of 30

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$107.79 Save $9.17

From USD $ 98.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message