Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 536 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 536 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a fantastic tour, really high quality guides, best way to see the major highpoints. It takes too long to try to see everything yourself, having someone point out the important pieces and explain the context and history is huge. You can't gather the information from the signs alone, many signs were only in Italian and didn't fully explain the significance of the art work. Our guide was enthusiastic and amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We lucked out and got Patricia for both the morning and afternoon. She is amazing. She's so passionate about really creating an experience for first time visitors. When we saw David, she had us walk into the room and not look until we were in a perfect location. And she was right - it took my breath away! The depth of her knowledge was amazing. When the group I was with in the morning discovered we had her in the afternoon too, we cheered!
This tour was also very well organized. Meeting points were very clear and the headsets were of good quality and easy to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning walking trip with Angela was excellent ,good guide and good pace.The afternoon trip was also good but I felt we could have had alonger gap for lunch and recovery between the two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Ciara, was very knowledgable. Enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a package this was a great combo tour to take in the main sights of Florence. We had two different guides Giovanna in the morning for the walking tour incl Ponte Vecchio and Academia Gallery David statue and then Helma in the afternoon for the Ufizzi Gallery. Both guides were very knowledgeable and held our interest with fascinating stories and humourous insights into the ancient past. Pace of both tours was good - nice to have the 90 minutes free time in between to relax, have lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good would highly recommend and the tour guides excellent - made the Uffizzi really entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guides Angelo and Paul were both fantastic. I wish we had had more time in the Uffizi, though. There was so much to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Paul Costa make this tour come alive for us with his excellent knowledge and wit. The Uffizi part was too short and justice could not be made to it in the short time allowed. That was the only gripe and loved this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very busy day. Good guides to show us Florence. You would not get the information unless you went with a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both tour guides were absolutely great! We really enjoyed both tours so much!! I am so glad we did the tour because our time in Florence was so limited! We saw all the highlights in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great for getting highlights in a day.
You could spend a day of two at Uffizi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic worth it. Francisca was a great educated guide in her love of art!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour felt rushed but that is because the guide has 1/2 hour less than last year to cover the same territory. Our guide was very knowledgeable and quite funny. He really had a knack for helping to interpret art in a fresh and meaningful way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Our tour guide Angela was amazing! So informative and pleasant.
Definitely would recommend especially if only have one day in florence like we did.
Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour guide was very entertaining. She was a true Florentine and was hilarious. She knew such much about the paintings and sculptures it was almost overwhelming. It was great to have someone explain everything and through in the historical gossip too! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Astrid M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour, and my anti-art partner found it so interesting that I might be able to take him on other art tours in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. We took the 2 part tour. The morning guide was Rose and she was wonderful. We enjoyed her talk and she was very knowledgeable. She told us places off the beaten path to eat and areas to make sure we saw. The afternoon guide was Angelo and he was totally awesome. He, of course, took us through the Uffizi Gallery and told us many interesting facts. Most of all, after the tour he took the two men in our group, called them a taxi and stayed with them until the taxi came, then gave the women directions to a beautiful church we had passed earlier on the morning tour. He was witty, knowledgeable and utterly charming. So glad we took this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was definitely the best way for our family to see the highlights of Florence. Our two guides were very knowledgeable and engaging. And being able to use the fast track without having to wait in line was a huge plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The walking tour with Paul was one of the highest quality tours we have been on.Paul was engaging and knowledgeable. It was superb.
Our second tour with Angelo was also very good. We were very pleased we booked through you. We will recommend you to others with no hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to see this beautiful city! Loved everything about it from the guide, to his knowledge with the arts, to the time spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. It is perfect for the visitor who is time limited or wants to get their feet wet, before adventuring on their own in what Florence has to offer culturally.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved both of these tours. Both of our guides were highly knowledgable, and brought the art to life. We had three teenagers, who can zone out when not interested, but they got a much deeper appreciation of the Renaissance theories, art and and stories thanks to the guides. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very professional and informed. Excellent and didn't have to wait in long lines. Will use Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thank you Angela, Helma and team for a wonderful day exploring Florence!

Special Offer
$106.96 Save $9.11

From USD $ 97.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message