• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our time was relatively short in Florence so this tour was a great way for us to be efficient in our visit. The morning part of the tour was especially enjoyable. Starting on the historic and scenic Ponte Vecchio we began our stroll through the city center. Our guide Costanza was wonderful in explaining all that we saw not only at the major sights like the Duomo and the Accademia Gallery but all the piazzas in between. To top it off, we had the best gelato of our entire trip. Uffizi Gallery with a different guide in the afternoon was informative and a must see in Florence also but can't compete with the variety and interest of the morning tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was also a great experience. The tour guides were knowledgeable and passionate about their work. A lot of walking but the weather was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Walking tour and Accademia Gallery with Paul Costa:
Incredible! This tour is very very highly recommended. Paul has a great enthusiasm and clearly a very expansive knowledge about the history of Florence. He gives you a real insight in to its cultural heritage and places all dates in to context, which gives you a good sense of the place. He approaches Michelangelo's David from a completely different perspective which you will not find in any guidebooks. Refreshing and definetly worth it.

The Uffizi Gallery: another great tour. By choosing just one section of this vast and incredible gallery, you learn so much more about the evolution of art over the years. Another passionate guide and an incredible collection of art. Good knowledge and all very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour! A great way to explore Florence, especially if it's your first visit. Our guide was knowledgeable, interesting, and kept our attention throughout the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was very informative and covered a lot of territory too. It was a great introduction to Florence and the best known areas as well as the top two museums. I would recommend this super-saver tour to any first time visitor to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour with a great guide who told great stories and gave great information. He made the city come alive with the information that he shared and the knowledge that he had. He was very knowledgeable about the statue David and really made us study it and understand what Michelangelo was thinking when he created it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You need to prepare for this double tour. It is a long day. However in saying that I would highly recommend it. Both guides were highly informative and both very passionate about Florence. The Uffizi gallery was a visual overload however our guide picked out a very good smattering of works to ensure we still enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With only a little time to spare in Florence, this all day walking tour was the way to go. We were able to get in the major sights and see what we wanted to see in the limited time we had. Our guides, Maria and Francesca were great. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very interesting, especially the visit to Uffizi and David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was great and very informative. Had our attention the entire time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent guides and excellent plan to see Florence in a day! Truly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Elizabetta was a wonderful tour guide and we simply had a great day learning so much about Florence and Italy. Excellent value and a great overview of the history of this incredible part of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great introduction to Florence, and a great way to hit the highlights with guides who really knew their stuff. Wonderful tour! And skipping the line to see the David was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

In spite of the rain, we found the Best of Florence tour very beneficial. The tour guide was knowledgeable and informative.

Special Offer
$137.33 Save $15.10

From USD $ 122.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message