Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 736 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Albert S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

These were two separate tours in one afternoon. Both Vanessa and Frederico were outstanding tour leaders with a wealth of information about this beautiful city and its art. Definitely worth the money!

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We could not ask for a more charming and informed guide than Mrs. d'Alessandro! Ask for Chiara--rhymes with tiara--and your visit to her adopted city will certainly be worthwhile.

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guides Chiarra and Paolo were excellent - so passionate and knowlegeable - did back to back tours that day w/ purchase of super saver. Made for a long day but worthwhile! However, Viator needed to give better direction about how back to back tours were scheduled - it was very confusing and had we not asked at the end of our first tour - we would have missed our second tour. The information on the voucher needs to be more clear if you are going to do back to back tours.

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both of the guides were completely amazing, so knowledgeable and friendly. As an unexpectedly solo traveller these tours were a god send, I would recommend them to everyone, a great way to see to find out about an amazing city. Only one negative, which our guide turned around for us and sorted, the comboned ticket didn't say that these are two separate tours so it wasn't clear how we got from one to the other, however our guide went out of her way to keep us with her and make sure we got to the next location.

Mary Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both guides were very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed Paul.

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guides were AWESOME Sara and Vanessa. Knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining. I appreciated what I was seeing much more with their explanations.

gtadrienne98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The full day tour was 6 hr and perfect. Our two guides had great knowledge of the city and the art. There was never a moment of silence. Perfect t way to see Florence.

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was a perfect introduction to Florence. The walking tour was a wonderful way to get to see the highlights and different parts of the city. The tour of the Uffiizi was just long enough. Long day but worth the time and money. Both our guides were knowledgable and enthusiastic

Deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great, our tour guide for The Accademia Gallery and The Doumo, Francessca, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and informative with a lot of history and explanations of the exhibits. The afternoon tour of The Uffizi Gallery with Angelo was also very good, he was VERY passionate about the artwork and had a lot of very good information. It was hot in the gallery but worth seeing.

Mary Rose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and looking forward to our Rome tours. She did an excellent job in explaining what we were looking at and the history behind so much of what we saw. Wonderful experience !

MARK L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an incredible experience and well worth the money paid.

Ecaterina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide and extremely beautiful things. I would recommend to anyone. It is worth to make it.

Stan H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour and great information from the guides.

Tina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was definitely worth all the walking. Our morning tour with Alessandra was awesome. She was born in Florence and is so passionate and knowledgeable about the history of Florence. Literally, I don't know if there was more than a minute of silence the entire time of the 3 hour tour with her. She was just awesome. The morning was the Academia were they have Michelangelo's David and then also we toured the Duomo. Both highly recommended. But Alessandra also gave us a history lesson on Florence itself and all the places we walked through til the end of our tour. In the afternoon, we met up with our guide Federico who took us through the Uffizi Gallery. If you love art, you will love this place. Federico did an awesome job giving us a history lesson on the building itself as well as all the major works of art there. At the end of our tour, we have the rest of the afternoon to continue to tour the Uffizi on our own. I would say if you only have one day to spend in Florence, this is the tour to take.

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Simply awesome tour! Especially the Ufifzi Gallery part has been fantastic with all the admiration and love the guide has been transferring to us when showing us real gems among these treasure halls. I feel it is always better to entoll in a guided tour in such places as you see the highlights and then to be left alone, at your own pace to admire and explore as much as possible.

JANICE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value !! The day was split between a morning tour and an afternoon tour with time to eat a lunch.
Excellent guide.

Lucy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Top quality tour of Florence with wonderful guide, Angelo. We enjoyed our tour of the Accademia and Uffizi, as well as lovely Florence streets, with good quality audio sets. Angelo was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, witty and captivating and we were so glad that we booked onto both the morning and afternoon tours.

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an all day tour and it was fantastic. Angelo our morning tour guide was so passionate and obviously had a great love for the city. Both guides were very informative and knew so much, they were happy to answer any questions and there seemed nothing they didn't know. Would really recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence.

Debby United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent walking tour of the Accademia, the Duomo, and the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide in the morning was excellent, and she provided incredibly interesting art history facts about the art we saw in the Accademia. Huge accolades for Angelo, our tour guide for the Uffizi, who has clearly studied art history and is passionate about art and art education. He made every single artwork we saw come alive with his analysis, which translated art concepts into language that everyone, with or without an art background, could appreciate. His tour was the best art museum tour I have joined in Europe.

Arlene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. She offered a different prospective in viewing the masterpieces in L'Accademia and L'Uffizi Galleries. I highly recommend this tour.

Kirsten R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour. Our tour guide Angelo took us through the Uffizi Gallery and he was absolutely excellent. His commentary and knowledge were really great and was obviously very passionate about his subject which made for a great tour

Marilyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a great way to see the insides of the galleries and museums. Guides knew so much.

poitras Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic. Our guide, Sarah was amazing. She loved Florence and that excitement made the tour very special to us. Thanks Sarah...:

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Angelo was a fantastic tour guide, so knowledgeable and passionate about this beautiful city that he calls home. It was peak tourist season when we were there and the crowds were quite amazing but Angelo managed to keep us apart from them and was so captivating that you didnt really notice them after awhile. If you only have one day in Florence I would thoroughly recommend this tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding! Excellent presentation by Paul Costa Tour guide. Very engaging and educational.

Viewing 4 of 30

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$107.79 Save $9.17

From USD $ 98.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message