Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour changed my life. It might sound like a big statement, but it's hard to see art from the masters without reflecting on life. Michelangelo's David was stunning... hard to believe you're seeing THE David in person. The Uffizi is much larger than I thought it would be and I found myself staying there a good hour after the tour was over. The art from Raphael was my favorite, Botticelli is always a crowd favorite and there was an excellent collection of religious art. Seeing Michelangelo's unfinished pieces, or "the prisoners," was also enlightening as well. To think of what he could have finished...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the front of the line experience and the transmitters really helped us to hear the tour guide over the sometimes noisy conditions. Both our morning tour of Accademia with Anise and Angelo was filled with fascinating details. They brought history, art and the artist alive for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both the morning and afternoon tours were very informative and done professionally but also with lots of humor. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I'm not a art person but the tour guide got me interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transportation from cruise ship to start of tour a squeaker. Great tour of Accademia, time to study "David" and other sculptures, not enough time to see all paintings. Afternoon with new guide to Uffizi-wish I could have spent the afternoon there, but had to hurry out for transportation to ship on time. Better to spend an afternoon or whole day at Uffizi ! As with any tour, buy a VIP skip the line !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The guides were fantastic. Just felt bad that our tour was not able to go inside the Duomo because of a holiday. Other than that couldn't ask for anything better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour! Our guide was fantastic his knowledge owns passion kept everyone absorbed.
Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Florence, this is a great option. However, if you have a longer stay, I would recommend taking the tours on separate days. Our morning guide, Patricia, provided great information about the art work at Accademia, as well as, Florence during the walking tour. She also provided a tip about the best gelateria in Florence!! Frederica, our guide at the Ufizzi, did a great job pointing out and explaining key art pieces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't say enough how enjoyable this walking tour of Florence, Accademia Gallery and Uffizi gallery were. There is no better way to learn about the fine arts of Italy while soaking it all during a day's walk.
Guide was so passionate about the subject matter and had funny stories along the way; spoke perfect English. Totally worth the $ and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were amazing, and I learned things I never would have learned about the art and history of Florence. There was no wasted time waiting in line. We have taken your tours before in other cities, and they are the only ones we know of where there is no waiting in line. If a person only has a day or two in a famous destination city, the "skip the line" tour is the only way to get a full appreciation of what the City is all about in a day or two. There is no wasted time, but you spend just enough time at each location not to feel rushed. It is a great system you have, and you obviously do a great job of selecting and training the guides and support staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic day tour! Worth the money. Headsets a great bonus. Guides very informative, helpful and friendly. Queue skipping a real asset as they were very long in places for non guided groups. Thank you Frederica, Sara and Frederica 2! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth every euro! The guides were very friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The use of individual headsets was ideal allowing you to wander around looking at things from different angles and listen at the same time! We were able to get to the front of the long queues into the sites without much of a wait which literally save hours of time, better spent looking at the many exhibits and artifacts.
Fredrika was our first guide to the Accademia but unfortunatley felt unwell due to her pregnancy. She soldiered on valliantly and professionally until Sara replaced her. Sara took us to the other sites of the morning tour and was equally knowledgeable. Fredrika No 2 took us around the Uffizi in the afternoon. Two hours plus of very informative commentary of the hightlights, with time to stay inside and look around at our own leisure. Brilliant! We shall certainly use Viator again when we return to Italy! Jackie and Ashley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. HIghly responsible, interesting and knowledgeable. Should improve her pronunciation of certain key words in English.

Special Offer
$117.78 Save $10.02

From USD $ 107.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message