Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 604 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 604 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This all day tour was great and the tour guide in the morning was extremely nice and informative. We thought she would be also in the afternoon tour and we were planning giving her a good tip but it was a different one. Also very nice, with a light personality and charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This great tour gives you direct entrée to the landmarks in Florence that you probably came to see, with clear historical information, speedier entrance and a midday break. It's unforgettable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning trip was wonderful as was the guide. She gave us enough time to enjoy and really appreciate
David. She was well informed, kept us at a doable pace, was patient and helpful. I wish I remembered her name. The Guide can really make the experience and she did. In our brief time in Florence, we felt we just couldn't do it on our own. Glad we didn't try.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. We enjoyed all of the sights, history and culture of course, but Regina is what made the tour come to life. She was smart, funny and super nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you only have one day to see Florence, I don't think you can get a better tour than this one. It guides you through the most important sites in Florence and gets you quickly into the two most important Museums Accademia and Uffizi which were utterly amazing. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.
In the morning you visit Accademia which is a relatively small museum where the statue of David is. During the visit the guide walks you through the museum pointing out the most important pieces. You also have about 30 min on your own in Accademia. From there you are guided through the important sites in Florence including the Florence Dome. You have about 1.5 hours to have lunch on your own. The afternoon tour starts at the location where the morning one ends, so you don't have to find the new meeting point which is always my issue. In the afternoon you visit Uffizi, which is much larger museum than Accademia. Your guide will again guide you through the museum, but there is just no way to see it all. The tour starts and ends in Uffizi. and you are allowed to remain in Uffizi on your own for the rest of the afternoon to explore what the guide did not get to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was comprehensive, just right amount of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Glad we booked it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best of the tours. Our guide was an art major and was exceptional interpreting the paintings, the artists and the styles of the paintings. Although the museums were somewhat crowded our guide made sure that everyone was with her as we moved along. We totally enjoyed this tour and recommend it to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guides made trip very enjoyable and no long queuing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was a very informative and entertaining guide. He challenged us to think outside of the box which resulted in us learning more on this tour than any other in my life. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour hitting the highlights in a timely manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

With many tourists in the City we pre booked a guided tour in both the morning and afternoon. The advantage of this soon proved its worth as we were able to visit all the gems at pre arranged times with a guide who was both knowledgeable and made the visits interesting. There is so much to see in the Uffizi that the help of someone to pick out the essentials within a reasonable time scale proved a blessing - especially on the back. If you wish to further extend the visit after the guided tour ends -no problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. This was a great way to experience these attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to hit all the highlights in a short period of time. Out tour guide, Ciaria, was delightful. She was very knowledgeable and had wonderful stories to share.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was Milo. He saved the day from the start - we managed to get lost driving from Florence to Sienna, and he came to pick us up instead of making us track him down.
Milo was fun to be with, incredibly knowledgeable about wine, and filled us with the history of the area.
The selected wineries were each different, even though all were producers of Brunello. In each vineyard we spent time with the owners and learned about their methods, their backgrounds, their goals. An incredible lunch was served at one, home cooked and delicious.
We toured 10 straight days, from Malaga, Spain through Rome. This was far and away our best tour, and Milo was our best guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do in Florence. Plan to go early, you will get just the highlights, you can see everything in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a fantastic tour, really high quality guides, best way to see the major highpoints. It takes too long to try to see everything yourself, having someone point out the important pieces and explain the context and history is huge. You can't gather the information from the signs alone, many signs were only in Italian and didn't fully explain the significance of the art work. Our guide was enthusiastic and amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We lucked out and got Patricia for both the morning and afternoon. She is amazing. She's so passionate about really creating an experience for first time visitors. When we saw David, she had us walk into the room and not look until we were in a perfect location. And she was right - it took my breath away! The depth of her knowledge was amazing. When the group I was with in the morning discovered we had her in the afternoon too, we cheered!
This tour was also very well organized. Meeting points were very clear and the headsets were of good quality and easy to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning walking trip with Angela was excellent ,good guide and good pace.The afternoon trip was also good but I felt we could have had alonger gap for lunch and recovery between the two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Ciara, was very knowledgable. Enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a package this was a great combo tour to take in the main sights of Florence. We had two different guides Giovanna in the morning for the walking tour incl Ponte Vecchio and Academia Gallery David statue and then Helma in the afternoon for the Ufizzi Gallery. Both guides were very knowledgeable and held our interest with fascinating stories and humourous insights into the ancient past. Pace of both tours was good - nice to have the 90 minutes free time in between to relax, have lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good would highly recommend and the tour guides excellent - made the Uffizzi really entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guides Angelo and Paul were both fantastic. I wish we had had more time in the Uffizi, though. There was so much to see!

Special Offer
$107.02 Save $9.11

From USD $ 97.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message