Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 595 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 595 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was comprehensive, just right amount of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Glad we booked it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best of the tours. Our guide was an art major and was exceptional interpreting the paintings, the artists and the styles of the paintings. Although the museums were somewhat crowded our guide made sure that everyone was with her as we moved along. We totally enjoyed this tour and recommend it to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guides made trip very enjoyable and no long queuing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was a very informative and entertaining guide. He challenged us to think outside of the box which resulted in us learning more on this tour than any other in my life. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour hitting the highlights in a timely manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

With many tourists in the City we pre booked a guided tour in both the morning and afternoon. The advantage of this soon proved its worth as we were able to visit all the gems at pre arranged times with a guide who was both knowledgeable and made the visits interesting. There is so much to see in the Uffizi that the help of someone to pick out the essentials within a reasonable time scale proved a blessing - especially on the back. If you wish to further extend the visit after the guided tour ends -no problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. This was a great way to experience these attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to hit all the highlights in a short period of time. Out tour guide, Ciaria, was delightful. She was very knowledgeable and had wonderful stories to share.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was Milo. He saved the day from the start - we managed to get lost driving from Florence to Sienna, and he came to pick us up instead of making us track him down.
Milo was fun to be with, incredibly knowledgeable about wine, and filled us with the history of the area.
The selected wineries were each different, even though all were producers of Brunello. In each vineyard we spent time with the owners and learned about their methods, their backgrounds, their goals. An incredible lunch was served at one, home cooked and delicious.
We toured 10 straight days, from Malaga, Spain through Rome. This was far and away our best tour, and Milo was our best guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do in Florence. Plan to go early, you will get just the highlights, you can see everything in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a fantastic tour, really high quality guides, best way to see the major highpoints. It takes too long to try to see everything yourself, having someone point out the important pieces and explain the context and history is huge. You can't gather the information from the signs alone, many signs were only in Italian and didn't fully explain the significance of the art work. Our guide was enthusiastic and amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We lucked out and got Patricia for both the morning and afternoon. She is amazing. She's so passionate about really creating an experience for first time visitors. When we saw David, she had us walk into the room and not look until we were in a perfect location. And she was right - it took my breath away! The depth of her knowledge was amazing. When the group I was with in the morning discovered we had her in the afternoon too, we cheered!
This tour was also very well organized. Meeting points were very clear and the headsets were of good quality and easy to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The morning walking trip with Angela was excellent ,good guide and good pace.The afternoon trip was also good but I felt we could have had alonger gap for lunch and recovery between the two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Ciara, was very knowledgable. Enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a package this was a great combo tour to take in the main sights of Florence. We had two different guides Giovanna in the morning for the walking tour incl Ponte Vecchio and Academia Gallery David statue and then Helma in the afternoon for the Ufizzi Gallery. Both guides were very knowledgeable and held our interest with fascinating stories and humourous insights into the ancient past. Pace of both tours was good - nice to have the 90 minutes free time in between to relax, have lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good would highly recommend and the tour guides excellent - made the Uffizzi really entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guides Angelo and Paul were both fantastic. I wish we had had more time in the Uffizi, though. There was so much to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Paul Costa make this tour come alive for us with his excellent knowledge and wit. The Uffizi part was too short and justice could not be made to it in the short time allowed. That was the only gripe and loved this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very busy day. Good guides to show us Florence. You would not get the information unless you went with a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both tour guides were absolutely great! We really enjoyed both tours so much!! I am so glad we did the tour because our time in Florence was so limited! We saw all the highlights in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great for getting highlights in a day.
You could spend a day of two at Uffizi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic worth it. Francisca was a great educated guide in her love of art!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour felt rushed but that is because the guide has 1/2 hour less than last year to cover the same territory. Our guide was very knowledgeable and quite funny. He really had a knack for helping to interpret art in a fresh and meaningful way.

Special Offer
$108.03 Save $9.19

From USD $ 98.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message