4.5 star rating: Recommended 448 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 448 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did several tours on our month long trip to Italy but this one with Paul Costa as our guide was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good, easy way to get know the town and avoid crowds waiting to enter main museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fast lines great guide
Very good info to help see all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour, I enjoyed the morning more than the afternoon just because I loved the Accademia Gallery . It is a great tour because it is split up and you have a break around lunch. Lots of people and tours waiting in line, but we still saved plenty of time using Viator. Both tour guides were extremely information and passionate about the subjects.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guides for the walking tour and the Uffizi were knowledgeable and attentive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Florence is a great place to wander around, and the art and structures are amazing on their own, but understanding the people / stories behind them makes the experience even better. Highly recommend taking a tour with a knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day in Florence catching the best of it. We were amazed about Michelangelo's work and specially the David, the history and art around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really well run, even with the interrupted visit to the Academia Gallery owing to a staff meeting. Very professional and informative. The history of Florence lives in the words of the folks who give these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide (Sara) So much to take in and so little time. Our only negative was that we wish we had done the Uffizi gallery by itself. We didn't have the extra day to allow for that. Very good tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour.. Guide very knowledgable and friendly. Her English was quite good. Kept things fun and interesting. Good value for the money. Skip the line important when you have a short stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and entertaining tour. Tour guide was great! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did both the morning (walking tour) as well as the afternoon tour (Uffizi gallery). Two different guides - Angela and Angelo respectively. The morning tour was a nice overall tour of most of the must see points in Florence. Since we had never visited Florence beforehand, this was a perfect way to get some of the city history, see the major points and become familiar with your surroundings.
The afternoon (2 hour break in between for lunch, etc.) tour (Uffizi Gallery only) was led by Angelo - a knowledgeable art history PhD. The tour covered the many highlights of the Gallery. This was an interactive tour - he looked for questions and feedback from the tour members themselves. I suspect he would be more satisfied with individuals that have more understanding of what they are looking at so he could entertain more in depth questions. Even so, there was a fair degree of interaction and some insightful questions and detailed responses thus making the tour enlightening and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I wish I could remember her name. This was a wonderful walking tour and I highly recommend it. The only thing to be aware of is the front of the line for Academia, we did have to wait with the other front of the line tour groups, but it was still shorter than it would have been.

Special Offer

From USD $ 97.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message