4.5 star rating: Recommended 466 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 466 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour we've done in 9 weeks of holidays! All thanks to our morning guide, Paul Costa! He was very engaging and managed to enthuse everybody about the history, art and religion of Florence. He continually asked us questions about our general knowledge as well as what he'd told us earlier, so we were kept on our toes, but not in a threatening or intimidating way...he even encouraged us to have wild guesses. Paul was not only passionate and very knowledgable but very entertaining as well. Often other toursits would try to join us to listen in on his speil. in such cases he handed them his business card and suggested they hire him at some time in the future -as we had done today. ( We all thought that was clever of him.)
We learnt much about the influence of the Medici family in Florence as we ambled through the streets they one ruled.
We spent 30 mins on Michelangelo's statue of David at the Accademia and every moment was worthwhile. A short visit into the duomo (cover up ladies as no sarongs available to use here) and then some time in the Piazza Vecchio before finishing at the Ponte Vecchio.
We then had a 2hr break before a different guide took us on our afternoon tour of the Uffuzzi Gallery. Lots of tour groups and tourists with Firenze passes were trying to enter at the same time so we didn't get in until at least 230pm (tour started at 2:15). We were given lots of information about different artists and different styles of art, as it evolved through history. We spent extra time on a few worthwhile pieces and went through most of the second floor. At 4:00 Barbara left us to our own devices to explore the first floor-pointing out some ' must see' pieces before she finished. Not quite the two hours scheduled, but probably enough time if you're not an art lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic tour with fantastic guides who were clear and showed/explained the magnificent sights of Florence.
the morning part of the tour took in the Accademia and Duomo which were just breathtaking and our guide was more than happy to answer any questions that was asked.

the 2 hr break in the middle of the day came at just the right time and then we enjoyed the history of the Uffizi Gallery

well worth the money and would recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great combo set of tours ... will keep you occupied for the entire day! Really enjoyed all of them. Our tour guide was outstanding as she had such a great historical as well as artistic perspective. This tour combo a great value for the money if you want to see all the major venues and have the day to spend doing it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!! We went in July, so skipping the line was wonderful with all the crowds. Our tour guide was so great (sorry I waited so long to review I can't remember her name), but she was so informative and great sense of humor, that she made the tour wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour changed my life. It might sound like a big statement, but it's hard to see art from the masters without reflecting on life. Michelangelo's David was stunning... hard to believe you're seeing THE David in person. The Uffizi is much larger than I thought it would be and I found myself staying there a good hour after the tour was over. The art from Raphael was my favorite, Botticelli is always a crowd favorite and there was an excellent collection of religious art. Seeing Michelangelo's unfinished pieces, or "the prisoners," was also enlightening as well. To think of what he could have finished...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the front of the line experience and the transmitters really helped us to hear the tour guide over the sometimes noisy conditions. Both our morning tour of Accademia with Anise and Angelo was filled with fascinating details. They brought history, art and the artist alive for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both the morning and afternoon tours were very informative and done professionally but also with lots of humor. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I'm not a art person but the tour guide got me interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transportation from cruise ship to start of tour a squeaker. Great tour of Accademia, time to study "David" and other sculptures, not enough time to see all paintings. Afternoon with new guide to Uffizi-wish I could have spent the afternoon there, but had to hurry out for transportation to ship on time. Better to spend an afternoon or whole day at Uffizi ! As with any tour, buy a VIP skip the line !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The guides were fantastic. Just felt bad that our tour was not able to go inside the Duomo because of a holiday. Other than that couldn't ask for anything better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour! Our guide was fantastic his knowledge owns passion kept everyone absorbed.
Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Florence, this is a great option. However, if you have a longer stay, I would recommend taking the tours on separate days. Our morning guide, Patricia, provided great information about the art work at Accademia, as well as, Florence during the walking tour. She also provided a tip about the best gelateria in Florence!! Frederica, our guide at the Ufizzi, did a great job pointing out and explaining key art pieces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't say enough how enjoyable this walking tour of Florence, Accademia Gallery and Uffizi gallery were. There is no better way to learn about the fine arts of Italy while soaking it all during a day's walk.
Guide was so passionate about the subject matter and had funny stories along the way; spoke perfect English. Totally worth the $ and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were amazing, and I learned things I never would have learned about the art and history of Florence. There was no wasted time waiting in line. We have taken your tours before in other cities, and they are the only ones we know of where there is no waiting in line. If a person only has a day or two in a famous destination city, the "skip the line" tour is the only way to get a full appreciation of what the City is all about in a day or two. There is no wasted time, but you spend just enough time at each location not to feel rushed. It is a great system you have, and you obviously do a great job of selecting and training the guides and support staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth every euro! The guides were very friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The use of individual headsets was ideal allowing you to wander around looking at things from different angles and listen at the same time! We were able to get to the front of the long queues into the sites without much of a wait which literally save hours of time, better spent looking at the many exhibits and artifacts.
Fredrika was our first guide to the Accademia but unfortunatley felt unwell due to her pregnancy. She soldiered on valliantly and professionally until Sara replaced her. Sara took us to the other sites of the morning tour and was equally knowledgeable. Fredrika No 2 took us around the Uffizi in the afternoon. Two hours plus of very informative commentary of the hightlights, with time to stay inside and look around at our own leisure. Brilliant! We shall certainly use Viator again when we return to Italy! Jackie and Ashley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. HIghly responsible, interesting and knowledgeable. Should improve her pronunciation of certain key words in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If all you have is a day, this tour will show you everything. Amazing and beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very good tour with a long enough break between the morning and afternoon sessions to "recharge your batteries." The tour guides were both very good and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to cover a lot of ground if you do not have a lot of time. The Uffizi is much more impressive than the Academia. The only downside was the headphones. It was sometimes difficult to get clear reception. The ability to skip the line alone is well worth the tour. This was the second time we took this tour, this time with our teenage kids. They enjoyed it as well, although not as much as the adults, of course.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul Costa was an amazing, engaging, informative guide for our Academia/Duomo/Ponte Vecchio walking tour! I learned so much about the Medicis, Michaelangelo, and the history of Florence! Paul really made Florence come alive by engaging our group with questions, legend, and humor! A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guides very knowledgable. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent interesting tour lead by a venetian local lady who made it very interesting particularly in terms of her insights in to the history of daily life in Venice and how Venice came to be what it is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, one of the best I had while I was in Italy. Tour guide was fabulous and personable, as well as informative.

Special Offer

From USD $ 97.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message