• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide, Stefano, made the trip even better. He was informative, entertaining, and very helpful. Siena is a beautiful area, the Tuscan countryside is amazing, and the lunch and wine tour was incredible. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Whilst Florence was not my favourite place of the four weeks I was in Italy this tour was a highlight. The tour guide had a great sense of humour, very informative and interesting.
I would highly recommend any tour Dark Rome operates, this was my third tour with them and they were all excellent.
After this tour I knew what to focus my time on so I saw the best of Florence, our guide gave us guidance on Pitti Palace, places to eat and shop for great leather goods, as well as excellent history at every turn on the tour.. Thank you Dark Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Two excellent tours in one day. Both guides were friendly and informative. Would recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much. Our guides were informative, we learned much more than we would have on our own, and best of all, we skipped the long lines!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The guides, this is actually two tours, were very knowledgeable and the tours moved very smoothly. The earlier the tour the more you beat the crowds. Our AM tour (9am) was less crowded (we went during August) than the PM tour (2pm). The tour guides tell you about the local history, the culture, Rome, art, etc... Some of their opinions are just that, so please don't think their word is the definitive answer on the subject. Overall Dark Rome Tours is awesome. Dark Rome Tours (they have the best guides and attitudes), during our 3 and a half week Euro trip in August 2013, we booked with other tour groups too and this group was by far the best. Smaller groups, professional guides, knowledgeable, helpful... Tips are appreciated for these guides!

Don't forget that there are other areas to see in Florence outside of these central popular tourist spots!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a clear highlight of our holiday. The guides were very passionate about the artists and history. It was useful and stimulating. Highly recommended especially if you have only three days in this beautiful city like we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The morning walking portion, ending at the Academia Gallery and David was great. Unless you're really into painting the afternoon portion at the Uffizi can be skipped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Both tours were great. Guides were well informed with great personalities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is excellent value. I especially enjoyed the afternoon tour to the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about art and gave us some interesting information. I liked that he concentrated on a few works instead of having us try and look at so many that we would have no idea what we saw. Combining this tour with the walking tour in the morning was an excellent idea and the price was very reasonable. It is worth it not to have to stand in line for hours. Our morning guide was very knowledgeable and provided information to keep us interested and engaged. I enjoyed the full day with options in both sessions of spending more time on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent: Timely; we could hear our guide; Our guide was an expert art historian; No lines, no waiting; No confusion. The Uffizi was very, very hot. Several of the guest had to leave, my husband being one of them. We are sorry about that. Otherwise this were 5 star tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour, wonderful guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful experience with Viator and pleased we chose them for this day. Guides were extremely knowledgeable and experienced. Enjoyed skipping the lines and seeing the sights with ease. If I had to do this over again, I would however break it into a two day experience instead of doing a full day. We were tired afterwards that was for sure. Loved the Uffizi Gallery and seeing the incredible artwork and statues. Would HIGHLY RECOMEND to others. Viator did a great job. Thank you for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely great! Beware this is a long day with walking and two tours, but great information! Francesca was excellent and her stories of Florence were great! Both the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries were well worth visits to see some wonderful art! Would recommend for first time visitors to really get the feel of, and appreciate Florence.

A side comment of Viators: On this trip we booked 4 tours, and what impressed us on each tour was the promptness of our guides and organized handling of several groups when meeting at one site. And of course, the knowledge and friendliness of the different guides! Will recommend them to all who ask in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It saved us a lot of time because we did not have to wait in line and the information was great! I believe our afternoon guide was Francesca and she was wonderful and very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour! Educational and enjoyable! A dream come true thanks to our guide and friends. Judy.

Special Offer
$137.65 Save $15.14

From USD $ 122.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message