• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 303 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 303 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The night tour was fantastic. Michele ? (male) wax very knowledgable about yhe history of Florence and took us to the old areas of the city not mentioned in the guidebooks. Great tour...I loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The guides did a great job but it was a lot to do in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You see best of Florence in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Both of our guides were very knowledgeable and gave a great tour. We would highly recommend booking this tour. We were taken to all of the main attractions and had detailed explanations on all of the statues and paintings. The highlight of the tour was the statue of David. AMAZING!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide, Stefano, made the trip even better. He was informative, entertaining, and very helpful. Siena is a beautiful area, the Tuscan countryside is amazing, and the lunch and wine tour was incredible. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Whilst Florence was not my favourite place of the four weeks I was in Italy this tour was a highlight. The tour guide had a great sense of humour, very informative and interesting.
I would highly recommend any tour Dark Rome operates, this was my third tour with them and they were all excellent.
After this tour I knew what to focus my time on so I saw the best of Florence, our guide gave us guidance on Pitti Palace, places to eat and shop for great leather goods, as well as excellent history at every turn on the tour.. Thank you Dark Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Two excellent tours in one day. Both guides were friendly and informative. Would recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much. Our guides were informative, we learned much more than we would have on our own, and best of all, we skipped the long lines!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The guides, this is actually two tours, were very knowledgeable and the tours moved very smoothly. The earlier the tour the more you beat the crowds. Our AM tour (9am) was less crowded (we went during August) than the PM tour (2pm). The tour guides tell you about the local history, the culture, Rome, art, etc... Some of their opinions are just that, so please don't think their word is the definitive answer on the subject. Overall Dark Rome Tours is awesome. Dark Rome Tours (they have the best guides and attitudes), during our 3 and a half week Euro trip in August 2013, we booked with other tour groups too and this group was by far the best. Smaller groups, professional guides, knowledgeable, helpful... Tips are appreciated for these guides!

Don't forget that there are other areas to see in Florence outside of these central popular tourist spots!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a clear highlight of our holiday. The guides were very passionate about the artists and history. It was useful and stimulating. Highly recommended especially if you have only three days in this beautiful city like we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The morning walking portion, ending at the Academia Gallery and David was great. Unless you're really into painting the afternoon portion at the Uffizi can be skipped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Both tours were great. Guides were well informed with great personalities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is excellent value. I especially enjoyed the afternoon tour to the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about art and gave us some interesting information. I liked that he concentrated on a few works instead of having us try and look at so many that we would have no idea what we saw. Combining this tour with the walking tour in the morning was an excellent idea and the price was very reasonable. It is worth it not to have to stand in line for hours. Our morning guide was very knowledgeable and provided information to keep us interested and engaged. I enjoyed the full day with options in both sessions of spending more time on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent: Timely; we could hear our guide; Our guide was an expert art historian; No lines, no waiting; No confusion. The Uffizi was very, very hot. Several of the guest had to leave, my husband being one of them. We are sorry about that. Otherwise this were 5 star tours.

Special Offer
$136.34 Save $15.00

From USD $ 121.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message