Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 781 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour and guide as well. We love how they tell us tidbits of information that make us want to go home and learn more. Would definitely recommend.

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding guide.

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to get the lay of the land of the three tourist sites. Sara was an amazing guide, giving us historical background about the city, political figures and the artists as we toured from the Accademia Gallery to the Duomo to the Uffizi. We were really happy to get paired with her on the second half of this tour. She was very practical, organized, knowledgeable, fun and friendly. While we saw the highlights of the Accademia and the Uffizi, we're glad our tickets give us three days to return in our own. There is no way to see everything in a guided tour: keep your tickets and go back. When the tours have cleared out, it's so much easier to roam calmly.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent experience, beautifully enhanced by our guide Helma's superb range of knowledge and wonderful communication skills

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guides on all phases of the tour. The guide on the Academia Gallery was very knowledgeable as she also gave us a tour of the city. Our guide at the Uffizi was very passionate about the art but lacked some management of the group. What he taught us about the art made up for it though.

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great opportunity to see 3 fantastic locations. Tour guides are very knowledgeable and do a great job explaining the history and hitting the highlights.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with our guide Gloria, she was well versed on historical events and key ares of interest. This tour covers several key venues in Florence and is suited for one with a limited amount of time. At the end of the tour you can back track to see ares of interest. Definately worth the price!

Albert S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

These were two separate tours in one afternoon. Both Vanessa and Frederico were outstanding tour leaders with a wealth of information about this beautiful city and its art. Definitely worth the money!

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We could not ask for a more charming and informed guide than Mrs. d'Alessandro! Ask for Chiara--rhymes with tiara--and your visit to her adopted city will certainly be worthwhile.

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guides Chiarra and Paolo were excellent - so passionate and knowlegeable - did back to back tours that day w/ purchase of super saver. Made for a long day but worthwhile! However, Viator needed to give better direction about how back to back tours were scheduled - it was very confusing and had we not asked at the end of our first tour - we would have missed our second tour. The information on the voucher needs to be more clear if you are going to do back to back tours.

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both of the guides were completely amazing, so knowledgeable and friendly. As an unexpectedly solo traveller these tours were a god send, I would recommend them to everyone, a great way to see to find out about an amazing city. Only one negative, which our guide turned around for us and sorted, the comboned ticket didn't say that these are two separate tours so it wasn't clear how we got from one to the other, however our guide went out of her way to keep us with her and make sure we got to the next location.

Mary Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both guides were very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed Paul.

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guides were AWESOME Sara and Vanessa. Knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining. I appreciated what I was seeing much more with their explanations.

gtadrienne98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The full day tour was 6 hr and perfect. Our two guides had great knowledge of the city and the art. There was never a moment of silence. Perfect t way to see Florence.

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was a perfect introduction to Florence. The walking tour was a wonderful way to get to see the highlights and different parts of the city. The tour of the Uffiizi was just long enough. Long day but worth the time and money. Both our guides were knowledgable and enthusiastic

Deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great, our tour guide for The Accademia Gallery and The Doumo, Francessca, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and informative with a lot of history and explanations of the exhibits. The afternoon tour of The Uffizi Gallery with Angelo was also very good, he was VERY passionate about the artwork and had a lot of very good information. It was hot in the gallery but worth seeing.

Mary Rose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and looking forward to our Rome tours. She did an excellent job in explaining what we were looking at and the history behind so much of what we saw. Wonderful experience !

MARK L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an incredible experience and well worth the money paid.

Ecaterina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide and extremely beautiful things. I would recommend to anyone. It is worth to make it.

Stan H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour and great information from the guides.

Tina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was definitely worth all the walking. Our morning tour with Alessandra was awesome. She was born in Florence and is so passionate and knowledgeable about the history of Florence. Literally, I don't know if there was more than a minute of silence the entire time of the 3 hour tour with her. She was just awesome. The morning was the Academia were they have Michelangelo's David and then also we toured the Duomo. Both highly recommended. But Alessandra also gave us a history lesson on Florence itself and all the places we walked through til the end of our tour. In the afternoon, we met up with our guide Federico who took us through the Uffizi Gallery. If you love art, you will love this place. Federico did an awesome job giving us a history lesson on the building itself as well as all the major works of art there. At the end of our tour, we have the rest of the afternoon to continue to tour the Uffizi on our own. I would say if you only have one day to spend in Florence, this is the tour to take.

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Simply awesome tour! Especially the Ufifzi Gallery part has been fantastic with all the admiration and love the guide has been transferring to us when showing us real gems among these treasure halls. I feel it is always better to entoll in a guided tour in such places as you see the highlights and then to be left alone, at your own pace to admire and explore as much as possible.

JANICE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value !! The day was split between a morning tour and an afternoon tour with time to eat a lunch.
Excellent guide.

Lucy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Top quality tour of Florence with wonderful guide, Angelo. We enjoyed our tour of the Accademia and Uffizi, as well as lovely Florence streets, with good quality audio sets. Angelo was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, witty and captivating and we were so glad that we booked onto both the morning and afternoon tours.

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an all day tour and it was fantastic. Angelo our morning tour guide was so passionate and obviously had a great love for the city. Both guides were very informative and knew so much, they were happy to answer any questions and there seemed nothing they didn't know. Would really recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence.

Viewing 5 of 32

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer
$110.40 Save $9.39

From USD $ 101.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731FLORENCESAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message