4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was one of the best parts of our trip. The guide was very knowledgeable, providing interesting tidbits of information, history and stories as we walked around. I would do it again the next time in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An excellent guide and well-paced walk to all of the major sites in historic Florence made this a perfect walking tour for all ages .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about the sights and sites of Florence. We had the god fortune of having very small group (just 2 of us for most of the time) and so had a very personal tour. Guide did not rush, spoke excellent English and allowed plenty of time for conversation and questions. A map of our route and the features we saw would have been helpful being newcomers to Florence. Would strongly recommend this tour, early in your visit as it is helps to orientate the visitor to the key attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Best tour of Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Guide was very good her ability to convey her knowledge was great!

Graham V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This is the only way to start a visit to Florence. The guide was very entertaining and knowledgable and because we were only a small group of 4, took us to a few spots which weren't on the standard tour. A very enjoyable morning and a good way to get your bearings of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great! Tour guide was so nice & very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great way to be introduced to a beautiful city so rich in history and culture. It is a wonderful way to learn interesting details and unknown tidbits that about all the beautiful sights that are everywhere you look

Naomi B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A great tour led by a very knowledgable and experienced guide. A must is Florence as it's quite easy to lost in the cobweb of streets and tall buildings!

Anthony S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Good introduction to Florence.

Elaine M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Highly informative and the guide was very friendly and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide, Antonio, was excellent. He was engaging and managed to tell the stories in a way that made history come to life. I highly recommend him.

Marina H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

In two hours the guide took us to the best places in Florence and gave us a bit of info on when and why they were built. Is an excellent way to choose where you'd like to see again later in more depth, and what is fine to see only from the outside. I loved this tour!!

Hernani A
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This walking tour was very good to get to know Florence and its story.

Susan R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A beautiful guide and learnt so much in such a short time. A nice small group and easy to hear. No silly flag or hats either!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A brilliant guide who knew everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Absolutely amazing! Feels like a private tour with a group of people under 10 and personal attention from a guide with amazing knowledge of local history and customs.

Michael H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This is the perfect introduction for the first time visitor to Florence, so much better than the bus tours! Our guide was perfect, he was knowledgeable and passionate about Florence, its history and architecture. We saw the key sights and learned quite a bit about them that really informed our later more specific visits to places like Duomo. The guide really cared for the group as well, making use of shade, giving us time to take in the sights and speaking perfect English and Spanish for a mixed language group.

Fouad E
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Interesting! We visited places and corners that we wouldn't think of visiting on our own. The guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great and so our guide. A small group of maybe ten people so it made it very personal. We had two different languages for the tour and that slowed it down some. A great way to get a nice overview of the city before exploring further on our own. Mike f

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an informative overview of Florence and I would have missed the other side of the River and the great museum without the tour. Next visit I will probably stay on the South side of the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Take this before starting out on your own, as the guide will tell you about places that aren't normal tourist attractions and you can add them to your itinerary for later.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

2.5 hours of interest. An ideal way to start a visit to Florence. The cleverly chosen route gives a taste of the important aspects of Florence's renaissance and medieval history and leaves you in a strong position to chose what to explore further. The guide was informative, enthusiastic and sensitive to the needs of the group. I struggled a little with the strongly-accented English... a good reason to learn some Italian!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very good and we explored all of the highlights of Florence. She was able to give history with a lot of interesting facts and details about the city. I highly recommend this tour to get acquainted with the city.

From USD $ 28.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message