4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Naomi B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A great tour led by a very knowledgable and experienced guide. A must is Florence as it's quite easy to lost in the cobweb of streets and tall buildings!

Anthony S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Good introduction to Florence.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Highly informative and the guide was very friendly and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide, Antonio, was excellent. He was engaging and managed to tell the stories in a way that made history come to life. I highly recommend him.

Marina H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

In two hours the guide took us to the best places in Florence and gave us a bit of info on when and why they were built. Is an excellent way to choose where you'd like to see again later in more depth, and what is fine to see only from the outside. I loved this tour!!

Hernani A
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This walking tour was very good to get to know Florence and its story.

Susan R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A beautiful guide and learnt so much in such a short time. A nice small group and easy to hear. No silly flag or hats either!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A brilliant guide who knew everything!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Absolutely amazing! Feels like a private tour with a group of people under 10 and personal attention from a guide with amazing knowledge of local history and customs.

Michael H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This is the perfect introduction for the first time visitor to Florence, so much better than the bus tours! Our guide was perfect, he was knowledgeable and passionate about Florence, its history and architecture. We saw the key sights and learned quite a bit about them that really informed our later more specific visits to places like Duomo. The guide really cared for the group as well, making use of shade, giving us time to take in the sights and speaking perfect English and Spanish for a mixed language group.

Fouad E
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Interesting! We visited places and corners that we wouldn't think of visiting on our own. The guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great and so our guide. A small group of maybe ten people so it made it very personal. We had two different languages for the tour and that slowed it down some. A great way to get a nice overview of the city before exploring further on our own. Mike f

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an informative overview of Florence and I would have missed the other side of the River and the great museum without the tour. Next visit I will probably stay on the South side of the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Take this before starting out on your own, as the guide will tell you about places that aren't normal tourist attractions and you can add them to your itinerary for later.

From USD $ 31.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message