4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hernani A
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This walking tour was very good to get to know Florence and its story.

Susan R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A beautiful guide and learnt so much in such a short time. A nice small group and easy to hear. No silly flag or hats either!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A brilliant guide who knew everything!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Absolutely amazing! Feels like a private tour with a group of people under 10 and personal attention from a guide with amazing knowledge of local history and customs.

Michael H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This is the perfect introduction for the first time visitor to Florence, so much better than the bus tours! Our guide was perfect, he was knowledgeable and passionate about Florence, its history and architecture. We saw the key sights and learned quite a bit about them that really informed our later more specific visits to places like Duomo. The guide really cared for the group as well, making use of shade, giving us time to take in the sights and speaking perfect English and Spanish for a mixed language group.

Fouad E
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Interesting! We visited places and corners that we wouldn't think of visiting on our own. The guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

2.5 hours of interest. An ideal way to start a visit to Florence. The cleverly chosen route gives a taste of the important aspects of Florence's renaissance and medieval history and leaves you in a strong position to chose what to explore further. The guide was informative, enthusiastic and sensitive to the needs of the group. I struggled a little with the strongly-accented English... a good reason to learn some Italian!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very good and we explored all of the highlights of Florence. She was able to give history with a lot of interesting facts and details about the city. I highly recommend this tour to get acquainted with the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Best way to beat the queues and see all the main sites. Especially if you are short on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a great introduction to Florence and the spots to come back to later in the day. You don't go into any museums but are given an excellent background on them. There were no headsets so you need to stay close to the tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Guide was very good. But once again, the tour was offerd by CAF, as a local agency without any audio. We lost two folks during the tour whivh would mot have happen wigh some audio guide, which most guides have by the way, especially for walkkng tour in very crowded city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We arrived slightly late but luckily found the tour not too far away from the meeting point after calling the tour operator office and being given helpful instructions about who the tour guide was that day. The tour guide was very informative and made sure we all stayed together as there were about 50 other tours happening in the city at the same time and its easy to get mixed up. Lots of walking but it was a lovely day and the time flew by. By the time we got to the final stop we were wishing it would continue! Overall a great start to our short stay in Venice!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was very informative of the city and it's history.

Linda R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

interesting tour .good guide enjoyed it

From USD $ 34.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message