4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kevin S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

An excellent way to start our first visit to the city.
Our guide not only showed us the main sites of Florence but also one two that we would never of found on our own,

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very Goog

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

excellent guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

It was short, compact and just what we wanted. I'd recommend it.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was fine, but I expected a bit more. Maybe because the walking tour in Berlin was so absolutely fantastic. But it was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Ok tour - bit hard to understand and wish we had walked into more places. This tour needs something else to make it really worth while.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This was an average tour. If you do it, do it at the beginning of your stay in Florence as an overview. The tour guide was challenged to do our tour in two languages - she was fluent, but this created pauses that were not helpful, other than for me to try to understand her Italian.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

a good way to get an overall view of the main sights of Florence and then plan t he ones you want to visit in detal later. My only critisism was that the tour was supposed to be in English but there were spanish people in the group so the commentary was in both languages which I thought took up too much time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

We took this tour just for some background on the city. The tour was run by CAF tours. Our guide had to do English and Spanish which bogged down the tour alittle. She did an alright job, but was not enthusuastic at all. If you find a similar tour by a different tour group, skip this one......Joe

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Again, I was expecting a smaller group----

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Covered a lot of ground, and gave us a good idea of what we wanted to go back and spend more time on. Tour guide was nice and informative, and kept a good pace. A lot of walking, so wear good shoes!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The guide was certainly informative and knowledgeable. Having her translate in 2 languages was somewhat time consuming. The guide was lovely, but perhaps some more enthusiasm would have improved the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

The guide spent too much time on historical minutiae and dates that eventually become muddled in the listener's mind. Visitors are interested in the family stories of the Medici and others. I would have liked to have visited Santa Croce, and perhaps just strolling the back streets of Florence. We spent time hiking over to the Pitti Palace, but were not taken in. That time was wasted. Discussing current life in Florence would have been interesting, such as the flooding in 20th century. More time was spent walking that visiting inside historic spaces.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

As a family of four we were not impressed with the way things were run through Viator's partner company that ran this tour. It was a little disorganised at the beginning but we could overlook that. The main problem was that although the guide, Aida, was knowledgeable, she was doing the tour in English (what we booked) and Spanish... and as paying customers (25 euro each) we found this unacceptable. It detracted from all the information that the guide was telling us, it made us lose interest very quickly and obviously made the tour longer and we didn't enjoy ourselves as much as we would have liked. We could have easily done a 'free' tour but decided to use Viator as this particular tour had good reviews.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I was a bit disappointed as it seemed our guide wasn't too keen to try and impress. It was a very relaxed tour of Florence, and we liked the fact that we were part of only a group of 4. I didn't feel like I got much of a sense about the history of Florence, more just an idea of where everything was in relation to the main sights. Our guide was very friendly and chatty but we spent more time having random chats about food and football rather than focussing on the nitty gritty. We decided against further Viator tours in subsequent locations as a result.

From USD $ 34.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message