• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tertia R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was fine, but I expected a bit more. Maybe because the walking tour in Berlin was so absolutely fantastic. But it was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Ok tour - bit hard to understand and wish we had walked into more places. This tour needs something else to make it really worth while.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This was an average tour. If you do it, do it at the beginning of your stay in Florence as an overview. The tour guide was challenged to do our tour in two languages - she was fluent, but this created pauses that were not helpful, other than for me to try to understand her Italian.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

a good way to get an overall view of the main sights of Florence and then plan t he ones you want to visit in detal later. My only critisism was that the tour was supposed to be in English but there were spanish people in the group so the commentary was in both languages which I thought took up too much time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

We took this tour just for some background on the city. The tour was run by CAF tours. Our guide had to do English and Spanish which bogged down the tour alittle. She did an alright job, but was not enthusuastic at all. If you find a similar tour by a different tour group, skip this one......Joe

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Again, I was expecting a smaller group----

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Covered a lot of ground, and gave us a good idea of what we wanted to go back and spend more time on. Tour guide was nice and informative, and kept a good pace. A lot of walking, so wear good shoes!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The guide was certainly informative and knowledgeable. Having her translate in 2 languages was somewhat time consuming. The guide was lovely, but perhaps some more enthusiasm would have improved the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

The guide spent too much time on historical minutiae and dates that eventually become muddled in the listener's mind. Visitors are interested in the family stories of the Medici and others. I would have liked to have visited Santa Croce, and perhaps just strolling the back streets of Florence. We spent time hiking over to the Pitti Palace, but were not taken in. That time was wasted. Discussing current life in Florence would have been interesting, such as the flooding in 20th century. More time was spent walking that visiting inside historic spaces.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

tour cancelled but company offered alternative bus tour which was adequate but not as satisfying as the walking tour I had done previously

PETA
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

The guide William was very lovely but his English really wasn't adequate to be giving a guided tour in English....he was definitely enthusiastic though. The tour was an excellent quick way to introduce you to Florence, I would make sure next time you ensure the guide is fluent...better still we actually tracked down an Aussie living in Florence (Freyas tour of Florence, ie Freya middelton). We also booked her for3 hours, more expensive but definitely worth it for those who have a good knowledge of art, renaissance history and wanting someone to make Florence come alive!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

This didn't work for me. It was done in two languages (Spanish/Engilsh) and was not audible. I dropped out after about 10 minutes as the only English speaker.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Too many people, couldn't hear well

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Good walking tour - guide was just okay.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

It was a disappointment. My wife and I were grouped together with the French. The German guide had to speak in English first then in French. Probably because of the time limit of the tour, the guide did not give more details than we would have wanted so we ended up listening to the other tour guides in other groups. No choice. I do not recommend this. Or if you intend to book, make sure all of you speak the same language.

Special Offer
$35.05 Save $3.51

From USD $ 31.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message