4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Florence Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Best way to beat the queues and see all the main sites. Especially if you are short on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a great introduction to Florence and the spots to come back to later in the day. You don't go into any museums but are given an excellent background on them. There were no headsets so you need to stay close to the tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Guide was very good. But once again, the tour was offerd by CAF, as a local agency without any audio. We lost two folks during the tour whivh would mot have happen wigh some audio guide, which most guides have by the way, especially for walkkng tour in very crowded city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We arrived slightly late but luckily found the tour not too far away from the meeting point after calling the tour operator office and being given helpful instructions about who the tour guide was that day. The tour guide was very informative and made sure we all stayed together as there were about 50 other tours happening in the city at the same time and its easy to get mixed up. Lots of walking but it was a lovely day and the time flew by. By the time we got to the final stop we were wishing it would continue! Overall a great start to our short stay in Venice!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was very informative of the city and it's history.

Linda R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

interesting tour .good guide enjoyed it

Kevin S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

An excellent way to start our first visit to the city.
Our guide not only showed us the main sites of Florence but also one two that we would never of found on our own,

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very Goog

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

excellent guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

It was short, compact and just what we wanted. I'd recommend it.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was fine, but I expected a bit more. Maybe because the walking tour in Berlin was so absolutely fantastic. But it was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Ok tour - bit hard to understand and wish we had walked into more places. This tour needs something else to make it really worth while.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This was an average tour. If you do it, do it at the beginning of your stay in Florence as an overview. The tour guide was challenged to do our tour in two languages - she was fluent, but this created pauses that were not helpful, other than for me to try to understand her Italian.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

a good way to get an overall view of the main sights of Florence and then plan t he ones you want to visit in detal later. My only critisism was that the tour was supposed to be in English but there were spanish people in the group so the commentary was in both languages which I thought took up too much time.

From USD $ 32.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428CAF2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message