4.5 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lazy horses but allowed you plenty of time to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Lunch and wine at the end was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved this tour! No better way to see a vineyard and olive grove than from horseback! Gleaned a lot of information about the making of Chianti while touring the winery! Also got to see them making olive oil as it is olive picking season. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A very enjoyable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous day. Decent horses and amazing guide. Winery, tasting and dinner was great. Another highlight of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very beautiful scenery and wonderful ride. We were lucky to be the only ones on the tour. Afternoon seems to be less popular and therefore the better time to go. Lunch was delicious and the guides were wonderful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was everything that the other great reviews had described. I would hands down do this again because it really was a great trip. First, you get to go horseback riding for about an hour through the vineyard. Trust me any longer you would be so sore the next day. Then you have lunch at the winery. You get to sample two different red wines and olive oil. Also, we had a salad and two different types of pasta. the food was beyond delicious! Then you get to tour the winery. I would definitely do this over and over again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is experience is a must, Chiati is absolutely wonderful, the views are breath taking. Great dinnner and nice educational tour on how wine is made. Tour guide was awsome ! ")

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great tour. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Was fantastic, great day the tour was well worth every penny. The horseriding was so relaxed loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Absolutely loved the horse riding excursion!! Our guide, Jacopo, was great! He was funny and extremely knowledgeable about the countryside, the history, and the wine making process. Other than being extremely hot (it was early August), it was one of the best days of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I was hesitant to book, but this was such a great day, never been on a horse before and it was easy and fun. The guides were great. The views amazing, the provided lunch and wine tour were all above my expectations going in. Really made our honeymoon special. My horse Violeta was great as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I enjoyed this adventure thoroughly. Our guide, Joseph, was prompt, courteous, engaging, and extremely knowledgeable about the Chianti region and viniculture. The horses were predictably plodding, but none of us wanted to go zooming through the vineyards anyway. I was pleased to see that they are well cared for. Lunch at the estate was delicious, and touring the cellars was interesting and not merely a repeat of a California winery tour. The rules and regs for creating Chianti Classico are very interesting. I can harly wait for my shipment of wine and olive oil to arrive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful trip, well worth it, wife loved the wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was the highlight of my trip to Italy. The two horseback riding guides were very nice. Riding through the vineyards was spectacular. The lunch was a nice surprise. Although it does say that lunch is provided, I just assumed it was a sandwich or something. Instead, it was a spinach souffle', salad, bread and pasta with two glasses of wine. It was very delicious. The tour of the winery and hearing the history of the family that owned it was very interesting. The property itself was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I absolutely loved this tour. I loved the fact that is was a small group so it made it personal, our guide Bill was Great, very informative and kind. The horse back ride was really nice and the Lunch was good as well. Would definitely recommend this!

From USD $ 131.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049CHIANTI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message