4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The most enjoyable trip I have had here. Riding slowly round the Tuscan hills on shady pathways was delightful. Really nice driver on way back a really good way to experience Tuscany. I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My wife and I were the only two people on this guided tour through the wine country of Tuscany. What a beautiful, memorable and fun way to see this beautiful countryside. After riding for over an hour we were treated to a delicious lunch at a beautiful winery and villa where we were able to sample some of the wines produced there. While being driven back to Florence, we stopped at a small, local grocery store and met a lovely Italian lady who insisted we sample the local salami, sweet wine and biscotti. We then drove a short distance and stopped to enjoy yummy gelato. I couldn't imagine a better way to spend an afternoon in Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thank you Beatrice and staff for a wonderful way to see Tuscany! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Although the vines were not in leaf, the vineyard is surrounded by olive trees and the distant views were dotted with evergreens. The riding was easy, the horses are relaxed and the western saddles are a good idea as the tracks go downhill steeply to the winery. Lunch was interesting and we had two samples of the wine produced here. The winery tour was more detailed than we were expecting and we learnt a lot about Chianti as well as this family-run vineyard. We stopped for a gelato on the way back to the city at about 3pm. The day was excellent value and we did not hesitate to book the walking tour with florencetown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lazy horses but allowed you plenty of time to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Lunch and wine at the end was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved this tour! No better way to see a vineyard and olive grove than from horseback! Gleaned a lot of information about the making of Chianti while touring the winery! Also got to see them making olive oil as it is olive picking season. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A very enjoyable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous day. Decent horses and amazing guide. Winery, tasting and dinner was great. Another highlight of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very beautiful scenery and wonderful ride. We were lucky to be the only ones on the tour. Afternoon seems to be less popular and therefore the better time to go. Lunch was delicious and the guides were wonderful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was everything that the other great reviews had described. I would hands down do this again because it really was a great trip. First, you get to go horseback riding for about an hour through the vineyard. Trust me any longer you would be so sore the next day. Then you have lunch at the winery. You get to sample two different red wines and olive oil. Also, we had a salad and two different types of pasta. the food was beyond delicious! Then you get to tour the winery. I would definitely do this over and over again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is experience is a must, Chiati is absolutely wonderful, the views are breath taking. Great dinnner and nice educational tour on how wine is made. Tour guide was awsome ! ")

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great tour. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Was fantastic, great day the tour was well worth every penny. The horseriding was so relaxed loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Absolutely loved the horse riding excursion!! Our guide, Jacopo, was great! He was funny and extremely knowledgeable about the countryside, the history, and the wine making process. Other than being extremely hot (it was early August), it was one of the best days of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I was hesitant to book, but this was such a great day, never been on a horse before and it was easy and fun. The guides were great. The views amazing, the provided lunch and wine tour were all above my expectations going in. Really made our honeymoon special. My horse Violeta was great as well!

From USD $ 125.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049CHIANTI

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message