4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

As accommodating as possible, in every way. We were very late for our tour, and even though FlorenceTown didn't have a horseback tour scheduled for the next day, they scheduled us in, anyway. I offered extra money for this, and the gentleman refused -- I just don't see how you could get more accommodating than that.

And then, the next day, when we did do the tour, it was AWESOME. After our beautiful horseback ride, we spent our time, just my wife and I, with Joseph, and he drove us around Chianti, took us for espresso and gelato, and showed us some gorgeous sights and views. We really liked Joseph: he was enjoyable and knowledgeable, anyone is very lucky to get him as their guide.

FlorenceTown was great, as was the horseback tour: I highly recommend them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

trip was an added extra for our honeymoon,wife loved it and for my first time on a horse i loved it too!!the horses were great and the viems amazing and we had sunshine!!the tour of the wine making was excellent,jacoba our guide was very enthusiastic and very informative but at the same time was fun he also sat with us for lunch which was a nice touch,all in all a cracking day,do this trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a fantastic tour! Highly recommended to everyone, regardless of whether you have riding experience. The guides were all very helpful and knowledgeable. The ride was beautiful and peaceful--and out of 4 of us, I was the only one with any riding experience, but everyone had a great time. After the ride we ended at a winery and got a tour, plus lunch and a wine and olive oil tasting. Then our driver stopped for gelato and a picture stop overlooking Florence on the way back. Wonderful, unique day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was amazing. I was taken to the area to ride the horse through the vineyard. My horse was a bit lazy but still enjoyed the ride a lot.
I was the only one who signed up for the horseback riding. So after the ride, I met up with some other people who joined up with similar tours through the same company so we could have a tour through the process of making wine and olive oil.
After the tour we had lunch and were able to taste some of the wine while we ate.
Myself and the others from the similar tours were then taken to a local place that made and sells their own gelato. Then we were shown a house that Machiavelli had lived in towards the end of the tour.
Definitely worth signing up for and every penny spent. I fully enjoyed myself this day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was beyond all expectations.
We were transported directly to the ranch and greeted by our lovely guide Julia who got us prepared to ride. The horseback riding was great and Julia answered all of our questions about the ranch and surrounding vineyards. We ended at a world-class vineyard where we were given a great tour of the facilities followed by a 3 course traditional Italian lunch where we were also able to try 2 of their wines. Delicious.
Afterwards, our driver Matteo, took us to get "authentic" gelato and up to a great spot to look over the region and Florence. He told us over lunch all about the Italian culture, cuisine, etc. He was truly great to us.
Amazing tour, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great Trip. Nice and relaxing (if you like riding), food was great, and tour guide was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic tour, everyone who visits Florence should do this. a lovely relaxing glimpse into Tuscany life at a slow pace; watching the beautiful scenery roll by as you ride on the lovely horses. Our wonderful guide, Matteo, took our group, only 6 of us so you get great service and attention, through the land of Chianti wines. Tasty lunch and wine tasting at the vineyards , a tour of the winery and a gelato on the way home. What more could you ask for! Probably have to rate it our best day in Italy. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was the highlight of our time in Italy. We definately had the most fun here. We definately reccomend this to anybody that wants to have a good time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was the most wonderful experience. Day and our horse-riding guide, Julia, was lovely. The lunch was superb and the wines were fantastic. We brought 5 bottles! It was the highlight of our Italian holiday and I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This trip was AMAZING! My boyfriend and I were so sad for it to end! The ride was gorgeous, the tour interesting (and not too long, if you know what I mean), and the people friendly and helpful. They even dropped us back off in Florence early enough for us to still do an eveing in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The best day of our trip!!!! Julia our riding guide was great!!! I reinjured my knee getting on the horse, during the ride she kept checking to make sure I was okay. We were in a group of four, the other two riders had never riden. Julia made sure they were comfortable and helped them when needed. She was very animated when talking about her love of the Tuscan countryside and Italian food.

The ride was beautiful!!! Probably the most beautiful I have been on.

The winery and olive oil processing tour was great!! Loved hearing about the history.

Lunch was delicious. The olive oil and wine tastings were great!! I ended up buying a couple bottles.

Our drives to and from the ride were great too. Our driver pointed out many sights. He too had a great love for the area. On the way back we stopped for gelato and scenic views.

Overall the best day of our two week European vacation!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We went in a small group mof just 5 and got to know each other very well...The horse ride was fantastic. Almost 2 hours long. Lunch in the winery was also great...Our wonderful guide, Mateo, then took us up close to the vineyrads and to machiavelli's Tuscan estate. It was a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a great way to relax for the day after being in the busy cities. I loved loved loved this trek. The guides were awesome, the meal and wine at the winery was superb! The tour through the winery was definately a plus. Loved the gardens!.
Riding through the countryside on Horseback was an amazing way to see a bit of the countryside. Thank you so much for the fantastic day. I will definately be reccommending this tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The horse riding was a highlight of our two weeks in Italy. It far exceeded every expectation. Everything from the ride to and from Florence to the lunch to gelato on the way back to Florence was perfect. Julia, our wrangler was a pleasure and Mateo, our driver, was very professional, fun and informative. I cannot say enough good things!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was our best day in Italy! A beautiful, meandering horseback ride through grape vinyards, a fabulous lunch, free wine tastings, and stops for gelato and scenic overlooks. They took great care of us and I would recommend this trip to anybody who wants a memorable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

AMAAZING best thing on any vacation I and my girlfriend ever did! Highly recommended for the views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was unbelievable! It would have been very relaxing if we didn't have to stress about getting back on our cruise ship. The trip was beautiful, however, the people who were supposed to get us to the Chianti region were an hour late, therefore, we were estimated to come back an hour late... The region is about 45 minutes away from Florence (driving), which makes it about 2 hours away from the cruise port. We almost missed our ship. The Italian people are very laid back and don't care too much about the time and schedules. They were very nice though, they took us earlier to the closest place where we could take a cab to the train station to go back to Livorno (port city). The region and horses and our two guides were excellent. The food was great and winery was very nice as well. Even though we had a very stressful time, for those who are not on a strict schedule, we would highly recommend this day trip. It was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

LOVED this trip! The guides for the horseback riding were fantastic. The view was amazing. While I am not a huge wine drinker I really enjoyed the tour and the lunch that was included. The guides were very personable and helpful. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful! The view on the ride was breathtaking and the lunch was wonderful. Our trail guide was very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great guides and beautiful unforgettable scenery. the meal was delicious, and although we were only given two wines to taste test, they were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Plain and simple; amazing! The tour was jam packed with so many stops and entertainment I started to wonder how long it could go on. Jacopo was a great guide and so much fun. Would do this tour again in an instant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The highlight of my trip to Florence! A nice easy ride through the vineyards and olive trees followed by a wonderful lunch and a tour of the winery and the olive press. Our tour guide Jacob was hilarious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I would recommend this tour... The guides were awesome and the horses were well behaved. Me and my girlfriend had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful tour of Tuscany, horseback riding is the way to go!

From USD $ 113.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049CHIANTI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message