4.5 star rating: Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was the highlight of our time in Italy. We definately had the most fun here. We definately reccomend this to anybody that wants to have a good time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was the most wonderful experience. Day and our horse-riding guide, Julia, was lovely. The lunch was superb and the wines were fantastic. We brought 5 bottles! It was the highlight of our Italian holiday and I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This trip was AMAZING! My boyfriend and I were so sad for it to end! The ride was gorgeous, the tour interesting (and not too long, if you know what I mean), and the people friendly and helpful. They even dropped us back off in Florence early enough for us to still do an eveing in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The best day of our trip!!!! Julia our riding guide was great!!! I reinjured my knee getting on the horse, during the ride she kept checking to make sure I was okay. We were in a group of four, the other two riders had never riden. Julia made sure they were comfortable and helped them when needed. She was very animated when talking about her love of the Tuscan countryside and Italian food.

The ride was beautiful!!! Probably the most beautiful I have been on.

The winery and olive oil processing tour was great!! Loved hearing about the history.

Lunch was delicious. The olive oil and wine tastings were great!! I ended up buying a couple bottles.

Our drives to and from the ride were great too. Our driver pointed out many sights. He too had a great love for the area. On the way back we stopped for gelato and scenic views.

Overall the best day of our two week European vacation!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We went in a small group mof just 5 and got to know each other very well...The horse ride was fantastic. Almost 2 hours long. Lunch in the winery was also great...Our wonderful guide, Mateo, then took us up close to the vineyrads and to machiavelli's Tuscan estate. It was a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a great way to relax for the day after being in the busy cities. I loved loved loved this trek. The guides were awesome, the meal and wine at the winery was superb! The tour through the winery was definately a plus. Loved the gardens!.
Riding through the countryside on Horseback was an amazing way to see a bit of the countryside. Thank you so much for the fantastic day. I will definately be reccommending this tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The horse riding was a highlight of our two weeks in Italy. It far exceeded every expectation. Everything from the ride to and from Florence to the lunch to gelato on the way back to Florence was perfect. Julia, our wrangler was a pleasure and Mateo, our driver, was very professional, fun and informative. I cannot say enough good things!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was our best day in Italy! A beautiful, meandering horseback ride through grape vinyards, a fabulous lunch, free wine tastings, and stops for gelato and scenic overlooks. They took great care of us and I would recommend this trip to anybody who wants a memorable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

AMAAZING best thing on any vacation I and my girlfriend ever did! Highly recommended for the views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was unbelievable! It would have been very relaxing if we didn't have to stress about getting back on our cruise ship. The trip was beautiful, however, the people who were supposed to get us to the Chianti region were an hour late, therefore, we were estimated to come back an hour late... The region is about 45 minutes away from Florence (driving), which makes it about 2 hours away from the cruise port. We almost missed our ship. The Italian people are very laid back and don't care too much about the time and schedules. They were very nice though, they took us earlier to the closest place where we could take a cab to the train station to go back to Livorno (port city). The region and horses and our two guides were excellent. The food was great and winery was very nice as well. Even though we had a very stressful time, for those who are not on a strict schedule, we would highly recommend this day trip. It was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

LOVED this trip! The guides for the horseback riding were fantastic. The view was amazing. While I am not a huge wine drinker I really enjoyed the tour and the lunch that was included. The guides were very personable and helpful. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful! The view on the ride was breathtaking and the lunch was wonderful. Our trail guide was very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great guides and beautiful unforgettable scenery. the meal was delicious, and although we were only given two wines to taste test, they were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Plain and simple; amazing! The tour was jam packed with so many stops and entertainment I started to wonder how long it could go on. Jacopo was a great guide and so much fun. Would do this tour again in an instant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The highlight of my trip to Florence! A nice easy ride through the vineyards and olive trees followed by a wonderful lunch and a tour of the winery and the olive press. Our tour guide Jacob was hilarious

From USD $ 127.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049CHIANTI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message