• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We went in a small group mof just 5 and got to know each other very well...The horse ride was fantastic. Almost 2 hours long. Lunch in the winery was also great...Our wonderful guide, Mateo, then took us up close to the vineyrads and to machiavelli's Tuscan estate. It was a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a great way to relax for the day after being in the busy cities. I loved loved loved this trek. The guides were awesome, the meal and wine at the winery was superb! The tour through the winery was definately a plus. Loved the gardens!.
Riding through the countryside on Horseback was an amazing way to see a bit of the countryside. Thank you so much for the fantastic day. I will definately be reccommending this tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The horse riding was a highlight of our two weeks in Italy. It far exceeded every expectation. Everything from the ride to and from Florence to the lunch to gelato on the way back to Florence was perfect. Julia, our wrangler was a pleasure and Mateo, our driver, was very professional, fun and informative. I cannot say enough good things!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was our best day in Italy! A beautiful, meandering horseback ride through grape vinyards, a fabulous lunch, free wine tastings, and stops for gelato and scenic overlooks. They took great care of us and I would recommend this trip to anybody who wants a memorable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

AMAAZING best thing on any vacation I and my girlfriend ever did! Highly recommended for the views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was unbelievable! It would have been very relaxing if we didn't have to stress about getting back on our cruise ship. The trip was beautiful, however, the people who were supposed to get us to the Chianti region were an hour late, therefore, we were estimated to come back an hour late... The region is about 45 minutes away from Florence (driving), which makes it about 2 hours away from the cruise port. We almost missed our ship. The Italian people are very laid back and don't care too much about the time and schedules. They were very nice though, they took us earlier to the closest place where we could take a cab to the train station to go back to Livorno (port city). The region and horses and our two guides were excellent. The food was great and winery was very nice as well. Even though we had a very stressful time, for those who are not on a strict schedule, we would highly recommend this day trip. It was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

LOVED this trip! The guides for the horseback riding were fantastic. The view was amazing. While I am not a huge wine drinker I really enjoyed the tour and the lunch that was included. The guides were very personable and helpful. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful! The view on the ride was breathtaking and the lunch was wonderful. Our trail guide was very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great guides and beautiful unforgettable scenery. the meal was delicious, and although we were only given two wines to taste test, they were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Plain and simple; amazing! The tour was jam packed with so many stops and entertainment I started to wonder how long it could go on. Jacopo was a great guide and so much fun. Would do this tour again in an instant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The highlight of my trip to Florence! A nice easy ride through the vineyards and olive trees followed by a wonderful lunch and a tour of the winery and the olive press. Our tour guide Jacob was hilarious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I would recommend this tour... The guides were awesome and the horses were well behaved. Me and my girlfriend had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful tour of Tuscany, horseback riding is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a day! It started with quite a down pour but when we got to the horses the rain disappeared. There is no way better to see the countryside. It was great our horse guide was delightful. The lunch was out of this world and the tour of the winery and olive processing was great. I would love to do this tour again. Our guides for the day were delightful too. I wish I could remember their names one was similar to Jacob. They were very nice and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The riding tour was great. Only 4 people and a great set of guides! The vineyard was amazing as well as the plate after plate lunch. One of the best things we did on vacation.

From USD $ 136.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049CHIANTI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message