4.5 star rating: Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I would recommend this tour... The guides were awesome and the horses were well behaved. Me and my girlfriend had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful tour of Tuscany, horseback riding is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a day! It started with quite a down pour but when we got to the horses the rain disappeared. There is no way better to see the countryside. It was great our horse guide was delightful. The lunch was out of this world and the tour of the winery and olive processing was great. I would love to do this tour again. Our guides for the day were delightful too. I wish I could remember their names one was similar to Jacob. They were very nice and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The riding tour was great. Only 4 people and a great set of guides! The vineyard was amazing as well as the plate after plate lunch. One of the best things we did on vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Florence! Our guide, Jack, was extremely personable and helpful. His consistently went out of his way to provide us with excellent service. Our wrangler, Laura, was amazing! Very patient and sweet. I highly recommend this excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was very organized and a beautiful way to see Chianti. The tour guide was very friendly and patient. The wine tasting and olive oil tour was informative and it was a great meal following the tour. I had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A fabulous day touring around the Chianti hills. Helpful, friendly tourguide, informative and fun tour of the vineyard and a lovely relaxed lunch. I especially enjoyed the horseriding...the guide was very helpful and we saw some beautiful views whilst enjoying a gentle horseride. I would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I loved the day trip! Being able to get a tour of the smaller towns of Tuscany, lunch, wine tasting, tour of the winery and horseback riding, it was amazing for only 100euros! I loved how it was away from all the other tourist places and my 2 friends and I were able to spend a day, just the 3 of us, seeing Tuscany feeling very relaxed and not rushed at all. I have told many people about going to Chianti for this day trip and they are so excited already. My best day in Italy by far!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Wonderful! Loved every minute!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic small group tour. Our guide was wonderful, very friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He made sure everyone had a great time. Horse-riding was really fun, a little treacherous at times, but it was the lunch that turned out to be the best part! The food was the best we had the whole time we were in Italy, very traditional too. Would rate this highly compared to other tours we took, was much more personal.

Frances
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The was a lovely day, the farm is stunning - set on a hill overlooking the whole of Tuscany, it's a riding school and they have about 30 horses there. We were met by our riding instructor and she helped us get on our horses and feel comfortable before we sent off. I have ridden most of my life but my boyfriend had never ridden before - he was looked after very well and loved the experience. We walked through the woods and big open fields as we made out was up to the top of the hill for lunch, we ate a delicious 2-course meal with red wine and water followed by yummy Italian coffee. Perfect!

Joanne G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Best day of our holiday - our tour guide Nicolo was great - we were taken to places in Florence that we would not have found on our own.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The time of year March was ideal for a vineyard tour in Chianti but even with that challenge, there was excellent service. GREAT food and wine!

Tracey A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fantastic tour guide and food! Highly recommended. We were also taken for a quick stop to buy some beautiful wines at the end of the day trip!

From USD $ 127.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049CHIANTI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message