Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Colleen M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We loved the horseback riding in Chianti! It was a great day. One of my family's favorites - my son said it was fantastic and a very memorable day. The guides were wonderful and fun, and provided us with some great memories!! A must do.

Sandra S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was great! Our guide took us on a side trip down into a walnut grove where we roamed the hillsides on foot for a while. He bought us cappuccinos on the way in. Lunch and the wines were stupendous.

Peggy O Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a GREAT time, the guides were entertaining and knowledgeable. The meal was fabulous. A great day! I would not, however, recommend this trip for someone with NO horseback riding experience, they pretty much put you on the horse and off you go!!

Candia F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was excellent. The horse ride was great. The meal afterwards was fantastic.

Phoebe K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Met a few great people during the trip. Guide was cute and informative, horse riding could be more fun if we get to do a little trot :P lunch was nice as well!

Sydney C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour as a gift to my parents for their anniversary and they absolutely loved it. They came home and could not stop raving about it. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to do something very unique and memorable in Italy.

Mrs L Kneen K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good and nice to be out of the city for a few hours. The horse riding was good but it would have nice to stop and take a couple of photo's while out riding as the scenery was wonderful. Ideal for any novice or first time riders. Our tour guide was very helpfull and knowledgeable.

Lorna B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour the wines and food was fab. The horse riding was for beginners do if you can ride I would give it miss. My husband had never ridden and he felt safe. Most of the horses were in good condition, but the one I rode was very thin, I did question about this and the owners were instance that I rode him. I would go on this tour again as it was very pleasant out in the country side..

Carla D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great views of Tuscan and we met some lovely people!! Beautiful way to finish off our visit to Tuscany and Florence!

Donald G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The riding experience was very good.
The staff was excellent and very willing to help.
The horses basically walked the entire trip. It would have been nice to be able to actually ride a little faster at some point of the experience.

Katelin H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The view from the horse back riding was beautiful! We went through a lot of olive groves and it was quite stunning. Then we took the van to a winery and tried 2 different red wines, both of which were delish. We got back in the van then and went to a little place for lunch, which had good food. We ended up waiting for quite a while for the van to pick us up at the end, about 45 minutes in the hot sun, and then the crazy driver didn't drop us off where we were picked up, which was a bit farther from our hostel. But overall, it was a nice day and good wine and good views.

Rahul M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved the Horse Back riding !

Amy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a fantastic and very scenic trip to a lovely family farm, where we rode horses through the Chianti region and after, we got to explore some of the other animals around the farm (bull dog puppies, too!!) and try homemade olive oil. After, we were brought to a winery to do a tour and have a wine tasting, and then were provided a delicious, authentic, and filling lunch. Our guide was great - very friendly and fun. It was an awesome experience! My only suggestion would be to better time things, as we had to wait for a long time at a shop after the riding until we got to go up to the winery. But that is understandable, seeing as how multiple small groups meet up together to go to the winery. Lovely!

ramona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a lovely way to see the chianti region. julia, my horseback riding guide was helpful, accommodating and animated. the horses were bigger than i expected. the food was exquisite! the wine was amazing! the one less star is for the wine tasting tour that lacked luster and made us hurry dinner.

Stephen W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fun tour. The ladies guiding us on the horses were very patient, as were our steeds. Beautiful scenery. The guide at the villa, Tom, was superb as was the food and the tour. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Joseph C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We liked the tour quite a bit. Everything was organized to the last detail. We were picked up just near the Duomo and taken about 20 min outside the city. We were then taken up to the hills to the stables. Our guide was fantastic. She helped my wife with her horse and I, with my horse, walked behind. The vineyard was beautiful. My only complaint was that the entire ride, one hour, was up and down hills. No trotting and definitely no room to gallup or run, but after thinking more about it, it was not that kind if tour. After the ride, we ate lunch at the vineyard. The food was wonderful. We then were led on a tour of the winery. We ended things with a ride in a small vehicle and all stopped for gelato. Perfect day.

Kendra B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The horse riding was suspended but we went in a mini van for the wine tasting tour which was fine anyway since it was too cold for horse riding. All the wines tasted were red and although I'm not really a red wine drinker I must admit the wines and the food were good. I would do the tour

Nick Beltrano USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great trip and well organized; we seemed to have been cut short of the hour we were to spend on the horses... a little rushed at the end. Still a fantastic tour.

Trudy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic. Beautiful scenery and lunch. Riding great for beginners maybe not so for experienced riders.

Jan R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was very nice. The guide (Tom) gave us a lot of insight into wine industry along with local history. The ride was beautiful and leader made us (inexperienced riders) feel comfortable. The area is beautiful. The length of the outing was just right.

Jenny

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Horse riding was great, the staff was very friendly. You do not need to have any experience with horses to take part.

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful time! The horses were plodders, so the riding experience was not much to write home about; a bit more interaction for us would have been more fun, but we understood that you have a variety of clientele as far as riding experience. Also, it would be simple to provide bottled water for riders since our ride was long and hot. However, our lead was sweet and enjoyable, the scenery breathtaking, the winery interesting and cool, and the lunch delicious!

william w

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This was a beautiful way to enjoy some of Tuscany's countryside. Having never ridden a horse before there is nothing to fear, the horses walk at a leisurely pace, and try to eat everything in there sight .The winery tour and lunch were well worth it, good value for the money.

Lisa C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Beautiful Countryside and Views. The winery lunch and wine tasting was superb. Service from guides and winery was excellent. The unadvertised free gelato stop on the way back to Forence was a nice surprise

Ben L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Beautiful country view when we were riding the horses. Lunch was very plain and a bit disappointing.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 128.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049CHIANTI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message