5 star rating: Highly Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide and her commentary was very informative and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an amazing tour to amazing places. Giovanni and Katarina were knowledgeable as well as delightful tour guides. We recommend this tour without reservation. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent trip and tour guide, Marielana V. The driver Walter was a fine driver, but that's all he really was, with few exceptions. If you choose this tour, take the 3 hr professional guide option.. This got us is skip the line entry into see the statue of David, and an excellent walking tour of Florence. We hit all the major sites with multilingual Marielana . She is a wealth of information. After our time with her, she brought us to a place for lunch and departed. Our driver picked us up at the appointed time and location and whisked us off to Pisa. Some of our group had obtained tickets to climb the leaning bell tower at 3:30. So we needed to be there on time or forfeit the tickets. No worries, Walter made it there with time to spare. They climbed...we walked around looking at the baptistery, and church, while waving to our friends atop the tower.. Good overview of Florence, nice visit to Pisa and back to cruise ship on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent...could not have been better...Seve and Christina were polite ,knowledgeable and
very helpful.....first trip...well worth the money...beautiful day....These Hillbillys got to see
many of those places and things that we have studied and read about for years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent. driver.Walter was most careful and showed us extra sights along the way.Orr guide [Ema]at the Uffizi gallery was most knowledgeable about the art and passed her knowledge on to us in a friendly way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful time in Florence and Pisa. Our driver Sylvia was a joy to travel with and the guide, Emma, was very knowledgeable especially when it came to what to see, look out for and what not to waste time on at the Uffizi Gallery. We got some wonderful pictures during our short stay in the two locales and everybody enjoyed the time spent during this excursion. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to highlight Florence and Pisa during a stay in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

John Franco was a great tour guide, great sense of humour and showed us a lot of things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a group of six and having a private tour was far better than being in an extra-large group with no personal attention. Our driver Giovani and our guide were both excellent. Our guide switched the order of our tour so we were opposite most of the cruise ship visitors. We saw Florence first and opted for the private guide there with admission to the Academia. Our guide pointed out things of interest and then when we reached the Academia we skipped this very long line which was awesome and then our guide asked us how much time WE wanted to spend there. We only wanted to see The David and then spend more time on our own in Florence so that is how he accommodated us. It was so nice. When we left the private tour guide and met back with our guide and driver our driver took us to his secret location for views of the city which were amazing. Then trough the country side to Pisa for a short visit and back to the ship. It was an excellent excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were a party of 6 so I preferred a private driver to the ship bus. We were met at the appointed time at the pier and promptly began our excursion. Our driver informed us of various local information on the way to Pisa where we took whatever time we needed to look over the area. The adult children were very impressed and upon feeling that they had seen what they wanted, we easily located our driver and proceeded to Florence. There we were given various places to visit and never lost our driver as we wandered around the streets. As my wife and I had been there before, we wanted to visit a particular monestary. Our driver made sure we had time to do this before departing for the ship and we even showed him something he had not seen before. It was a wonderful experience for all and everyone just had a great time. Our driver spoke fluent English with a strong tone that all could hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a WONDERFUL tour!!! Our tour guide David was INCREDIBLE and our kids even loved him! He picked us up at the port and took us to Pisa, then on to Florence where he was very informative and suggested a wonderful local restaurant. He then routed us through the Tuscan countryside on our way back to the ship....even stopping by a huge field of sunflowers to let my husband get some photos! People back on board the ship were very jealous when they heard about our day compared to what had experienced with the excursions through the cruise line. Worth every penny!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely top notch. We had a private car for four, which was worth every penny!! Our guide, Tommaso, was spectacular. He went far out of his way to make sure we enjoyed every moment of the ride. He dropped us off for a several hour tour with another guide, who was also great. We would recommend this to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our family of 12 took this tour during our recent cruise. Highly recommend. Guide was informative and tour well paced she made it enjoyable for the kids. Avoid shore excursions through the cruise lines. These much better and fairly priced

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome. Wanted more time in Florence but driver was accommodating to our desires.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend! Our driver, Giovanni, was excellent, knowledgeable, and professional. Our group of six, thoroughly enjoyed the Pisa and Florence day trip. Giovanni gave us interesting bits of information and recommended places for good photo shots as well as places to eat. The vehicle was clean, comfortable and a cooler of water was on board. We plan to use Viator for other tour in other locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

GREAT, GREAT time , not only was it beautiful, but the guide knew where to take us and explain it so it was interesting, loved all of this trip

From USD $ 112.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5292LIVORNO1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message