5 star rating: Highly Recommended 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic tour. Tailored to our needs just enough time in the gallery and then look around Florence a new friend made with our wonderful guide. The trip to Florence then on to Pisa, Marco was not just a driver but a wonderful knowledgeable guide as well who was passionate about the area. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is my review for Pisa and Florence.

Excellent- Faboulous driver/giude. The private car was amazing. We loved everything and wished we could stay several more days in Florence and the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our Driver spoke wonderful english and was there at the dock to pick us up for our tour. During our ride to Florence, he pointed out various points of attraction and gave us some background on what we were seeing. Throughout our tour to Florence and Pisa, he mad us very comfortable with where we were, what we were to see and picking us up after sightseeing. Thefirst portion of our tour was the Art Museum. Our driver called ahead for our Museum Art guide to meet us and then handed us off to her. It was a fabulous tour of the Art Museum because she took us to "key" historic paintings and explained who the artist was; the time period of the painting; the style of painting and what was going on during that time period in terms of customs and attitudes. Then she would march us over to another painting and manuver us to the front of the crowds and procede do the same for the next painting and ask us what we saw and our interpretation. It was like getting an Art appreciation college course. The most wonderful thing is - she was our private guide. while other large groups were staining to hear what their guide was saying or trying to find a position to see the paintings over 30 to 40 people, we had only four people in our group. Ann was our guide and she was absolutely wonderfully patient, attentive to our questions and peaked our interest with delightful stories about the painters and the era of the paintings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our driver/guide Marco was great- knowledgeable and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Totally outstanding! Marco went above and beyond to help us enjoy this region of Italy. It's hard to please parents and a teen, but we all had a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Met at port with our driver who drove us into Florence. Tour giude in Florence really knowledgeable. One of our most favorite and beautiful stops. Florence is beautiful and the David (in the museum) was breathtaking. Not much to do in Pisa. Tower worth seeing but then nothing to do beyong gazing at the tower (a couple dozen vendors selling cheap trinkets).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was absolutely fabulous and Marco was wonderful! We wish we had used Viator for other aspects of the trip. We will know next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were very pleased with the tour. The guide in Florence was very knowledgeable and thorough. Franco our driver was punctual and provided a great narration of the areas we saw.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was the highlight of our two week trip. Our tour guides were wonderful. We learned things about Pisa and Florence that we never would have known if we had done this on our own. The whole tour ran like clockwork. We never felt hurried and we saw exactly what we wanted to see and some things we didn't know about but we're glad we didn't miss. Wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome! Tour driver and guide, where the very best. Loved Florence and surprised by Pisa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great time with this tour. We loved the driver as well as our tour guide. It is truly worth the money. We would use this company again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent tour, our guide was excellent , he showed us florance and pisa
and allowed us to see what ever we requested. All 6 of us had a great time. This was the best tour of the entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our ship didn't make port as scheduled. this stressed me out till i got hold of Viator. They cancelled my excursion and refunded my money. Later that day the ship was granted permission to port the next day. The ship contacted viator for me and they scrambled to put my private tour back together for me. They did contact me to advise me my English speaking driver was not available, but if i was OK with driver with limited English i could have my skip the line tickets and English speaking guide in Florance as planned. The tour was awsome and the driver was very understandable. Good save Viator thank you. We are returning to Europe next spring and will only use Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our driver was excellent and our tour guide, Simon was fantastic. Highly recommended for speed of service and getting through lines at Vatican an the Colliseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great Tour.

From USD $ 118.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5292LIVORNO1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message