• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome! Tour driver and guide, where the very best. Loved Florence and surprised by Pisa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great time with this tour. We loved the driver as well as our tour guide. It is truly worth the money. We would use this company again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent tour, our guide was excellent , he showed us florance and pisa
and allowed us to see what ever we requested. All 6 of us had a great time. This was the best tour of the entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our ship didn't make port as scheduled. this stressed me out till i got hold of Viator. They cancelled my excursion and refunded my money. Later that day the ship was granted permission to port the next day. The ship contacted viator for me and they scrambled to put my private tour back together for me. They did contact me to advise me my English speaking driver was not available, but if i was OK with driver with limited English i could have my skip the line tickets and English speaking guide in Florance as planned. The tour was awsome and the driver was very understandable. Good save Viator thank you. We are returning to Europe next spring and will only use Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our driver was excellent and our tour guide, Simon was fantastic. Highly recommended for speed of service and getting through lines at Vatican an the Colliseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour, loved every minute of the tour, drivers were great and informative. Susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Highly recommended Super,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

my group and i had a wonderful time. our tour guide was marvelous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well what a wonderful day. The tour was great everything we had hoioped for. I would definaely use Viatour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a fantastic time with Gian-Franco as our driver! He was waiting outside for us right as we got off our ship, and was well dressed with a very nice 8 passenger mercedes-Benz van. He brought us everywhere we asked him to take us, and was very good at explaining sites and landmarks along the way that we had questions about. Having our own private driver was SO worth the money as opposed to doing a ship excursion. We were able to beat the crowds and see way more things than if we had been tied down to a large group excursion. We felt we saw just about everything we wanted to see in Pisa and Florence in the 8 hours we had reserved through this tour. Would definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Marco our driver was outstanding. He was waiting for us when we got off the ship. We informed what we want to see and do. He planned out the day. He explained the history of what we were seeing on the drive to Pisa and Florence. My wife wanted to shop for pottery. Marco took us to a local town where pottery was made by local artist. Saved a lot of money. He was great help in Florence getting us into the museums and other attractions. He planned time to see the sites and time to shop in Florence. He knew exactly what time to leave to get us back to the ship. Marco made it a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Driver picked us up right on time at the port. Took us a few minutes to find him, because he was parked at the end of where our ship came in because he could not park inside the fence. The vehicle was nice and our driver was really nice and informative. We really liked him. He drove us to Pisa and dropped us off right in front of the Leaning Tower. We stayed there about 30 minutes which is plenty of time, then our driver picked us up and we were on our way to Florence. He dropped us off with our guide, Alex. Alex is so passionate about Florence, she was fantastic. She took us all over Florence and showed us everything. Having a private tour with your own guide is the only way to do Florence, and we also did one in Rome. Viator did a great job in arranging these tours for us. We were able to get in without having to wait in line and Alex took care of our tickets. The ones on the cruise ship that took the cruise ship tours did not get to see all that we did because they had 30 to 40 people. It is worth every penny to go with Viator and get your own private tour and private guide. I wish we would have done a private tour when we went to Venice. I would highly recommend Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Giovanni was probably the most polite person I have ever met. It was a pleasure driving in his van. I wish more guides were like him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Seberio, our driver was right on time with an immaculate vehicle. We visited Pisa, then asked Sebe to route us through the wine country, which he did for some beautiful views of the country and the small towns, We arrived in Florence to meet our guide, Lara. Sebe had been in coordination with Lara throughout the morning. On this particular day the labor unions in Italy called a general nationwide strike that wreaked havoc on transportation. Sebe got us around everything and delivered us to downtown Florence without fail. The stirke also closed the Uffizi Gallery (Vaitor provided a credit). Lara made the day a success by taking us on a private walking tour of Florence, providing the history of the buildigns and churches and insight into the times and politics of the region when the buildings were construcuted. Lara even provided a personal shopping tour for us, which was great since we may not have had to do this otherwise. All in all a great day. Highly recommended!

From USD $ 120.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5292LIVORNO1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message