4 star rating: Recommended 722 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 722 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the second time I go to Pisa and I have to say the tour guide was very professional and informative. And knowledgeable . The bus ride there and back was also nice and comfortable. Would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Needed more freevtime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Just beautiful! The bus ride was comfortable. The tour guide was friendly and understood the history. A terrific way to spend a 1/2 day in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour guide was great...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It is worth doing this tour to spend time just seeing this amazing area. You also get to see a little bit of the old town. Our guide at Pisa - Ricardo - was entertaining and gave all the facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rude people on the tour. An over wieight couple that should not have been let on the bus. They were problems in line before we even left and got mean and rude once we got to Pisa. I guide was good and pleasant even with the issues of the one couple.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Easy to find the meeting spot, guide in Pisa was very informative and lots of free time to go up the tower if you wanted to. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Interesting tour, nice and considering escort, perfect guide on location. Pisa is a wonderful city which deserves to be explored beyond la Piazza dei Miracoli. It was a wonderful afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed the trip it was well organised tour guides very knowledgable could have done with more time so would recommend full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

wow wow wow...the trip was amazing and our guide was fantastic...thanks I would highly recommend this tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide is very knowledge and humorous. I enjoyed my trip but the meeting point is really hard to find, I had to ask so many people before one could direct me to the right place. The instructions are not clear on the confirmation slip on how to find the meeting point. It was really frustrating for that part.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I found the local guide very knowledgable and she was kind enough to explain to us in shaded areas and not under the scorching Tuscan sun. Also loved the shops, gelato and of course the leaning tower itself. Half a day is not enough to fully explore beautiful Pisa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wow, entering into Pisa is a visual feast. It was also good to see the not so tourist area via the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Visited there as a kid, still a great place to see and the tour guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide had good knowledge about PIsa and the surrounding town of Pisa.She gave us all good information and was very polite.

Huggie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was everything that I expected and more...... The guide was fantastic and full of interesting information..... Would recommend this tour in a "heartbeat"........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is far, about 1 hour from Florence and may be 2 hours from Rome but it is a must to see monument even once in a life time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pisa...
That quirky characteristic of a exquisitely beautiful bell tower that just happened to be leaning a little too much. It's one of the most famous landmarks (man-made) in the world. It's worth the visit in my opinion because of the humanity of it all. The beauty is sometimes in the flaws and accidents of time. It's what makes it tangible. Go to the top of the tower for a breathtaking view all around. This town once rivaled the likes Florence and Genoa for good reason. And an excellent guide makes sense of it all too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour and tour guides. Very well organized and well planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful bus ride, beautiful country. This is definitely worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A nice way to see a little bit of the countryside heading out to Pisa from Florence on the bus, which i enjoy doing. When we arrived, we got a local guide who was very friendly and funny. Not enough free time allowed to go up the tower but we still enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour guide. Excellent charter bus. My sons and I really had a great experience.

From USD $ 50.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24284GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message