4 star rating: Recommended 677 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 677 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Easy to find the meeting spot, guide in Pisa was very informative and lots of free time to go up the tower if you wanted to. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Interesting tour, nice and considering escort, perfect guide on location. Pisa is a wonderful city which deserves to be explored beyond la Piazza dei Miracoli. It was a wonderful afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed the trip it was well organised tour guides very knowledgable could have done with more time so would recommend full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

wow wow wow...the trip was amazing and our guide was fantastic...thanks I would highly recommend this tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide is very knowledge and humorous. I enjoyed my trip but the meeting point is really hard to find, I had to ask so many people before one could direct me to the right place. The instructions are not clear on the confirmation slip on how to find the meeting point. It was really frustrating for that part.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I found the local guide very knowledgable and she was kind enough to explain to us in shaded areas and not under the scorching Tuscan sun. Also loved the shops, gelato and of course the leaning tower itself. Half a day is not enough to fully explore beautiful Pisa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wow, entering into Pisa is a visual feast. It was also good to see the not so tourist area via the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Visited there as a kid, still a great place to see and the tour guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide had good knowledge about PIsa and the surrounding town of Pisa.She gave us all good information and was very polite.

Huggie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was everything that I expected and more...... The guide was fantastic and full of interesting information..... Would recommend this tour in a "heartbeat"........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is far, about 1 hour from Florence and may be 2 hours from Rome but it is a must to see monument even once in a life time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pisa...
That quirky characteristic of a exquisitely beautiful bell tower that just happened to be leaning a little too much. It's one of the most famous landmarks (man-made) in the world. It's worth the visit in my opinion because of the humanity of it all. The beauty is sometimes in the flaws and accidents of time. It's what makes it tangible. Go to the top of the tower for a breathtaking view all around. This town once rivaled the likes Florence and Genoa for good reason. And an excellent guide makes sense of it all too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour and tour guides. Very well organized and well planned.

From USD $ 60.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24284GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message