4 star rating: Recommended 702 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 702 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide is very knowledge and humorous. I enjoyed my trip but the meeting point is really hard to find, I had to ask so many people before one could direct me to the right place. The instructions are not clear on the confirmation slip on how to find the meeting point. It was really frustrating for that part.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I found the local guide very knowledgable and she was kind enough to explain to us in shaded areas and not under the scorching Tuscan sun. Also loved the shops, gelato and of course the leaning tower itself. Half a day is not enough to fully explore beautiful Pisa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wow, entering into Pisa is a visual feast. It was also good to see the not so tourist area via the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Visited there as a kid, still a great place to see and the tour guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide had good knowledge about PIsa and the surrounding town of Pisa.She gave us all good information and was very polite.

Huggie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was everything that I expected and more...... The guide was fantastic and full of interesting information..... Would recommend this tour in a "heartbeat"........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is far, about 1 hour from Florence and may be 2 hours from Rome but it is a must to see monument even once in a life time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pisa...
That quirky characteristic of a exquisitely beautiful bell tower that just happened to be leaning a little too much. It's one of the most famous landmarks (man-made) in the world. It's worth the visit in my opinion because of the humanity of it all. The beauty is sometimes in the flaws and accidents of time. It's what makes it tangible. Go to the top of the tower for a breathtaking view all around. This town once rivaled the likes Florence and Genoa for good reason. And an excellent guide makes sense of it all too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour and tour guides. Very well organized and well planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful bus ride, beautiful country. This is definitely worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A nice way to see a little bit of the countryside heading out to Pisa from Florence on the bus, which i enjoy doing. When we arrived, we got a local guide who was very friendly and funny. Not enough free time allowed to go up the tower but we still enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour guide. Excellent charter bus. My sons and I really had a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic! Spot on pickup and very clear instructions. Our tour guide was very funny and super knowledgable. Had a great experience and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our local tour guide Ricardo was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was short and sweet. A very nice way to see Pisa without spending all of your time in Florence away from the city. The tour guide was great and there was just enough time to see Pisa. I would recommend to families, couples and solo travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nice half day tour of Pisa. Includes about 45 minute walking tour around Pisa and then free time. Pisa itself is beautiful but but crowded with tourists and they charge to get into every building, cemetery except for the cathedral. You have to make reservation to climb leaning tower and it costs 18 Euros. This tour is a nice way to see Pisa though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had an amazing time and made some friends as well. We could not believe what was in front of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful church, interesting little bits of information. I can't believe that I climbed to the top of the 'Tower of Pisa'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Highly recommend the tour!!! Please note that the entrance to climb the tower is NOT included in this tour. We were not aware of it and since we did not reserved with time, we were not able to climb it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great half-day tour--we loved our local guide in Pisa he was fantastic! I believe his name was Roberto, but not sure!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful tour! We had a great time and the guides were very professional and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour to Pisa was very enjoyable even though the weather was terrible. The girl that was our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.We had an additional guide in Pisa and he was great also !

From USD $ 50.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24284GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message