4 star rating: Recommended 671 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 671 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Huggie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was everything that I expected and more...... The guide was fantastic and full of interesting information..... Would recommend this tour in a "heartbeat"........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is far, about 1 hour from Florence and may be 2 hours from Rome but it is a must to see monument even once in a life time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pisa...
That quirky characteristic of a exquisitely beautiful bell tower that just happened to be leaning a little too much. It's one of the most famous landmarks (man-made) in the world. It's worth the visit in my opinion because of the humanity of it all. The beauty is sometimes in the flaws and accidents of time. It's what makes it tangible. Go to the top of the tower for a breathtaking view all around. This town once rivaled the likes Florence and Genoa for good reason. And an excellent guide makes sense of it all too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour and tour guides. Very well organized and well planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful bus ride, beautiful country. This is definitely worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A nice way to see a little bit of the countryside heading out to Pisa from Florence on the bus, which i enjoy doing. When we arrived, we got a local guide who was very friendly and funny. Not enough free time allowed to go up the tower but we still enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour guide. Excellent charter bus. My sons and I really had a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic! Spot on pickup and very clear instructions. Our tour guide was very funny and super knowledgable. Had a great experience and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our local tour guide Ricardo was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was short and sweet. A very nice way to see Pisa without spending all of your time in Florence away from the city. The tour guide was great and there was just enough time to see Pisa. I would recommend to families, couples and solo travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nice half day tour of Pisa. Includes about 45 minute walking tour around Pisa and then free time. Pisa itself is beautiful but but crowded with tourists and they charge to get into every building, cemetery except for the cathedral. You have to make reservation to climb leaning tower and it costs 18 Euros. This tour is a nice way to see Pisa though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had an amazing time and made some friends as well. We could not believe what was in front of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful church, interesting little bits of information. I can't believe that I climbed to the top of the 'Tower of Pisa'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Highly recommend the tour!!! Please note that the entrance to climb the tower is NOT included in this tour. We were not aware of it and since we did not reserved with time, we were not able to climb it.

From USD $ 59.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24284GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message