4 star rating: Recommended 699 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 699 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Enjoyable and informative. Simply superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent tour. We enjoyed every minute at the Leaning Tower of Pisa. This is a must do...... .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip! Our second trip to the tower and loved it just as much the second time around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the best way to see Pisa. The meeting spot was right across the street from our hotel, so it was very convenient. The bus ride was very nice and the guides were great. Very knowledgeable and friendly. In Pisa the monuments were breathtaking. I've seen hundreds of pictures of the tower, but they don't do it justice. It is definitely a must see for any trip to Italy! And this tour made it easy to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great experience. Everything was hassel free and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant value for money, our tour guide from Florence (Lisa) was fantastic and our local guide in Pisa was fabulous aswell. Quite a long walk from bus park to Pisa especially in heat but overall would do it again tomorrow!!! Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed the trip to Pisa. Loved the countryside and seeing Pisa. A dream come true.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guides were good and very professional especially the Pisa guide. Inconvenience of walking very far under the hot sun from bus terminal to Pisa cathedral.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A must see landmark if you're anywhere in the vicinity. Our guide was fantastic and we had free time to have lunch at a sidewalk cafe in the shadow of the Leaning Tower. Just recommend having an umbrella, hand held fan and towel to wipe your sweat if you're going during summer months. It gets really hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour removed all pressure from driving and parking. It was truly a joy. The guide was very informative. Would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent, very good, we recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

All the guides were great and we even got to climb the tower by arranging pre-paid tickets with the tour company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A special trip to a world-wide icon great opportunity for excellent photos whilst admiring ancient buildings and the ingenuity of the designers and builders. Well worth the trip well presented and exexuted by Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The meeting point was easy to find, the bus was clean and big and great to tkae photos out of. The tour was short and sweet, i thought it would have been longer but I was okay with short, because it was nice to go walk around on your own. The tour guide was really really good as well. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great trip, we had a great local guide in Pisa which made our trip very memorable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent tour and the guide was very good - a young man but I don't know his name. Pisa was amazing and I am glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Cool to see the Baptistry and the Cathedral as you dont hear much about them, only the Tower. Make sure to step away from the tour in the beginning and go buy your tickets to go up the tower (if you want to go up) or you wont have time later. Going up the tower is AWESOME, but not included in this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour guides and our bus driver were all wonderful. This trip was awesome, professional, funny, and knowledgeable all the way around. I will be using Viator in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Recommend this short trip if you really keen to visit the Pisa tower in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent. The tour guide was very good, curteous and detail oriented. The meeting point was easy to find and the bus was very comfortable. They give you ample information about the place and time to roam around. If you are interested in going up the Pisa tower, then buy the tickets in advance because it's very unlikely to get them on that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The local guide at Pisa was very knowledgeable and gave a good account of the 3 buildings there (the baptistry, basilica and the bell tower). The tour also gave us an hour to wander around ourselves which was plenty of time to take silly photos with the leaning tower! The guide on the bus to and from Pisa gave some quick overviews of the sights to and from Florence but don't expect a comprehensive explanation in this regard. All in all highly recommended!!

Kim E
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Everyone wants to maximize their time and experience when travelling so I appreciated how they kept true to the schedule. The two Valeries were perfect tour guides. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great and informative trip; would have like to have had more time to go up in the leaning tower though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip, this is the 2nd time I've taken it. Bus takes you straight to Leaning Tower site. Tour leader talks you through the various Tuscan places. You have enough free time to take photos and wander through the markets before your tour of the Cathedral. Excellent for tourists with time constraints. I was traveling on my own with my 8 year old daughter and she enjoyed it too.

From USD $ 51.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24284GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message