4 star rating: Recommended 722 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 722 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very timely, tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Easy to locate the tour bus area for CAF tours. We had entry into the Miracle square and a great guide into the cathedral. Then approx an hour left to explore the small square including the Pisa.
Well organised and a nice short tour to see what you need to see and go back to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it! Fantastic guide who provided in depth explanations of all the beautiful buildings. A really great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Was great tour. Would have liked to climb the tower, however not enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

our guide was very well informed and knew a lot of the history worth doing thank you !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour. The bus was comfortable and the pick up spot was in a central location. The tour guide at Pisa was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. We actually had a lot of extra time in Pisa to wander past all the stalls to pick up little trinkets. The only negative thing was not being able to climb up the Leaning Tower. We didn't know you had to reserve those tickets in advance and this tour doesn't include that option. So, if that's something you want to do, make sure you book ahead. Overall, a good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome!!! Guide Asha was great!! Skipped long lines and made it to top in minutes!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had the perfect day at Pisa. The tour was very informative and fun for the family. Getting a beer at the local McDonalds was the icing on the cake!

jfhahn
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved, loved, loved this excursion. The history was interesting and the town is clean and lovely. We had the best bowl of soup in the world at a small restaurant just around the corner from the tower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic tour, very informative and the driver and guide were extremely good and full of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome!!! Lovely host and the bus trip was very pleasant!!

Great Job!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Enjoyable and informative. Simply superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent tour. We enjoyed every minute at the Leaning Tower of Pisa. This is a must do...... .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip! Our second trip to the tower and loved it just as much the second time around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the best way to see Pisa. The meeting spot was right across the street from our hotel, so it was very convenient. The bus ride was very nice and the guides were great. Very knowledgeable and friendly. In Pisa the monuments were breathtaking. I've seen hundreds of pictures of the tower, but they don't do it justice. It is definitely a must see for any trip to Italy! And this tour made it easy to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great experience. Everything was hassel free and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant value for money, our tour guide from Florence (Lisa) was fantastic and our local guide in Pisa was fabulous aswell. Quite a long walk from bus park to Pisa especially in heat but overall would do it again tomorrow!!! Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed the trip to Pisa. Loved the countryside and seeing Pisa. A dream come true.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guides were good and very professional especially the Pisa guide. Inconvenience of walking very far under the hot sun from bus terminal to Pisa cathedral.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A must see landmark if you're anywhere in the vicinity. Our guide was fantastic and we had free time to have lunch at a sidewalk cafe in the shadow of the Leaning Tower. Just recommend having an umbrella, hand held fan and towel to wipe your sweat if you're going during summer months. It gets really hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour removed all pressure from driving and parking. It was truly a joy. The guide was very informative. Would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent, very good, we recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

All the guides were great and we even got to climb the tower by arranging pre-paid tickets with the tour company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A special trip to a world-wide icon great opportunity for excellent photos whilst admiring ancient buildings and the ingenuity of the designers and builders. Well worth the trip well presented and exexuted by Viator.

From USD $ 51.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24284GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message