• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 23 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 23 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We had an amazing time. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and genuinely excited about what she was teaching us. We did a lot in one day and came away not only with an appreciation for what we saw but an understanding of what we saw.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was wonderful. He tailored his information and presentation to things that we were interested in and made it a point to share stories that would interest my 13 year old so that she wouldn't be bored. Our driver was also great and he added fun to the trip.

Penelope S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well worth doing a good introduction to Florence. Knowledge of guide excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour Guide and driver were superior. The lunch was okay but not up to the standard we experienced in Paris last year. Also, we believe that we should not had to purchase tickets for three venues.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Our guide Alessandra was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We were able to get into the principal museums quickly. The car was a Mercedes van in good condition, with a flexible and helpful driver.
Negatives were the lunch, which was very low quality considering how much our full day tour cost; and the limited length of time the vehicle was available, again considering how much the tour cost.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Very good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The value for money was terrible. Our guide, while a lovely woman, spoke rather limited English. I asked the tour to be mindful of our three children aged 14,11 and 8 when tailoring the tour, which didn't really happen. I expected, for a full day private tour, a nice intro explanation into Florence's history and how it became the capital of the Reneassance. Instead we got sporadic highlights of a church here, a palazzo there. It even got to a point when asking about a gorgeous hillside building, we got the response it was a historical structure! The best part was the Uffizzi and the Accademia tour as our guide clearly appreciated art but didn't make up for the rest. The lunch at the selected restaurant was efficient and good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

This tour proved to be a disappointment. Viator has always delivered, yet this fell short of our expectations. We were clear about the sites that we wanted to see up front i.e. he David and yet were booked in the wrong museum. We had to pay the additional fee to go to the David on our own. The driver for this tour was awesome! He was knowledgable and kind. He made the day!

From USD $ 123.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24281APRIVATE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message