4.5 star rating: Recommended 1401 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1401 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful day. Our local guides in both Sienna and San Gimignano gave us a real feel for what life was like in those places in the Middle Ages. It would have been good to have less free time in Siena and get back to Florence a little earlier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip lots of good information. Very efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip lots of good information. Very efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day trip. Bus trip was interesting but the star show was walking around Siena with our amazing guide, who really made us feel what it was like to live in Siena both in the past and today. Even climbing all the stairs because the four escalators weren't working was worth it. Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour quide was fantastic, beautiful towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We give five stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was just perfect. Friendly, knowledgeable guides and perfect timings. I know you don't provide the weather, but that was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is a must see! So beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip, history, local sites, scenery, tour guides! Thanks so much; treat yourself, after seeing the David, this was my favorite part of the Florence trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent service all along. A great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip, Alexandra was the perfect hostess and Silvano got us there and back safely and on time. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really had a good day, cant ask for better guides, they where fab. Altough it was very cold and snowing we enjoyed it a lot, its a must see. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a beautiful and enjoyable trip. I would recommend it to be a "must do" trip! Siena was amazing and our guide even more so. With all the background information we had obtained from the internet sites it was much better to have a person to tell us about places and things to enjoy. It was smooth and hassle freee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend this tour. We especially loved San Gimignano . A majical place to visit. Our tour guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic day and so informative both from a history point of view along with local pointers and tips (how to buy a good chianti). Our guide Franco was wonderful along with the local Sienna guide Barbara who bought great life to the town of Vienna. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was cold but fun. Good amount of time in each city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We saw the countryside! About 15 of us left from the train station at 9am and returned at 630. Lots of if fun. Lots to see. Our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

These 2 places we visited were amazing. The tour guide on the bus had to speak in too many different languages however, and consequently, her speaking was so fast because of this we could barely understand her. The different Siena tour guide was awesome in every way. Going back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This day trip was very informative. We learned a lot of history about both places. The sights were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There were only 10 people on the tour. We had a small coach with an excellent guide and driver. We had a local guide in Siena, who was also excellent. Each guide presented the information well, and we learned about the Palio. We had ample time to walk around Sienna and have lunch before going to San Gimignano. We did not have a local guide there our first stop was a privatel museum with a complete diorama of the city in the Middle Ages. We again had adequate free time. Both my husband and I enjoyed this all day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. I recommend this tour because of the guided walk we had in Siena. We learnt a lot about Palio race and how each part of the city is involved. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very good tour. The driver and tour guide were both great. The tour guide was especially knowledgeable of the area. We enjoyed it very much.

From USD $ 61.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message