Viewing All 1494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Veronique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was great!! Our guides were very informative and explained the history behind everything very well. The bus is comfortable and the visits between the two towns were well organized. I wish we had more time to visit freely in both towns but it was great otherwise. I highly recommend this tour!!

Vikster Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were a group of five and all loved this tour. The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly and we travelled in a very comfortable coach. Loved both places visited. I have done this tour before and loved it just as much the second time. Will continue to recommend.

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value for money and a very interesting trip

Anne-marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic cities and excellent tour guides and very well planned and timed

Ariba S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. We had a very knowledge guide in Siena, and had plenty of free time to explore the town. San Gimignano was also great, but the little welcome area we had to go in where we had the chance to do some free wine tasting was too small and cramped.

Terence B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fabulous, booking procedure so easy and the pick-up and drop off point well positioned.
The coach was comfortable and driver top class. Accompanied by top guides the whole trip was fantastic from start to finish.
Highly recommend this one!!!!.

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely loved Sienna

Jaime R F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hooray for Irene and Andrea. Andrea was our guide in Siena, Great sense of humor, good stories. Made the city very interesting. Great thre option of leaving everybody free to choose where the want to have lunch. Irene managed the entire group very well with great commentatries of the cities plus pointing out points of interest during the bus ride. Do recommend it.

Gencho D Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour leader was splendid! We were very annoyed by a particular traveller who wanted the group leader to speak english only when there were spanish speakers. Very intolerant egoistic person who got lost during the tour and tried to blame our tour guide for it! our tour leader was very professional and gave us so many information and details it was very interesting to know all the information. Siena and San Gimignano are a must see in Toscana. Splendid would recommend it over and over. Very rich is history and culture. Not to be missed!

ninoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was really good to be able to have a taste of these two places in one day. Just enough of a taster. To make me want to go back and explore them more.

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Federica our guide was fabulous explaining points of interest. Once we got to Siena, the local guide Barbara took over and she knew her history and everything about her city. Very enjoyable and plenty of free time. In San Gimignano had an explanation about the city and plenty of free time to have gelato from the World's best, thanks Viator.

Mariela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed my trip to Siena and San Gimignano.

Ee Puay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Just spending a day going to these two cities are worth our times. Learned so much about Italy from the tour guides.

ricardo m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

worthwhile!!

reliabilityguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

First of all, any person that is looking to take this tour should expect to walk at least 5 miles of a lot of hills and on some old uneven roads. We were on a tour where guide was trying to present information in 3 different languages so I think the information on the bus rides was minimized and only few descriptions given on the route of sites along the way. Arriving in Sienna, expect at least a mile hike to St. Catherine's Church to meet tour guide. With the Palio bi-annual horse race the next day, the tour guide was very informative on the history of the city, the 17 contrade's areas of the city and history with Rome and Florence. The walk is very hilly on rough 1000 AD streets but sights and scenery are beautiful for pictures. Upon reaching the main square that was being prepared for the race the next day, we were given about 1 hour to tour the city. This would be great but we never got map to city and with the small roadways and high buildings, it would be very easy to get lost. The trek back to bus was another long hike before boarding to San Gimignano. Some good information on bus before arriving but again, a uphill climb to the miniature model of city and wine/cheese tasting. This was extremely disappointing as we had 59 people in group and were crammed into room no a/c with an impressive model of the city. After a short explanation, we were told the samples were on a small table in corner with very small plastic cups of wine and some small snacks. Bad thing was that only 4 people could be in front of the table at a time so many of us just left for the 45 minutes we had to view the sites of the city. I am giving this 5 stars due to the beautiful cities and sites we saw but do expect a lot of walking up hills and don't plan on the big wine/cheese sample.

Elan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience

Lucy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One word "AWESOME"

Bernard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really good. Both guides -- Matteo and the lady who showed us round San Gimignano were excellent and the day was really well organized and enjoyable.

Minnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of info, chance for good food and good shopping.

Rosemarie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day trip was totally amazing. For me a dream come true, never thought I would see such beautiful scenery and buildings. The guide was informative, and provided a wonderful historical account of the area. I highly recommend this tour.

Susanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Well paced with a great tour guide who was with us all day. The tour guide in Sienna was wonderful too - so entertaining and informative. Highly recommend this tour if you are short on time and want to see 2 fabulous towns in 1 day.

Blain V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of our favorite experiences while in Tuscany! If you ask anyone, they will recommend these two towns for a great experience. The tour guide we had was wonderful and knowledgeable, and we saw lots of incredible parts of the two towns. Don't forget to bring something to cover your shoulders in the various cathedrals, and make sure to be back to your check points on time, so that you have ample amount of time at each place. I wish we had more time to shop around in Siena, but our guided walking tour took a little longer than expected. San Gimignano has great areas for shopping, so make sure to hold off on your unique souvenirs until you get there! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

jmjones718

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this trip through Tuscany! I felt like we were spending the day in a postcard with the vineyards and olive tree groves. Enjoyed learning about the history and the annual horse race in Siena. Sienas crescent shaped plaza was beautiful and the only one in Europe! San Gimignano was wonderful! We enjoyed walking thought the hilly city with beautiful visa of the countryside. Also a great local shopping mecca!

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just wonderful! Tour guides were so informative and friendly. The history and traditions of both these towns is amazing. The tour included a wine tasting, which was wonderful and we were also given traditional snacks to go along with the wine. What a fantastic experience. I highly recommend this tour.

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and informative tour. Tour guides very knowledgeable. Good value for money.

Viewing 2 of 60

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 63.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message