• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

One of the biggest hightlight of our tour in Italy. The food was hands down my favorite, and the pottery was amazing. Too bad we did not have enough time in San Gimignano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for money trip with very Informative travel guides. Very well organised and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The local guide in Siena used personal experience to explain the Palio. Enjoyed the museum @ San Gimignano with replica of the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great time on this tour well worth the money Are guide for the day was very good (English great) and the guide for Siena (a local girl) knew a lot of local history which was good to knew.(had great fun and laughs) Would love to go back to see the horse race. One bad thing, Siena as you can see from the pics is very hilly lots of steps to climb, not good for the unfit or disabled person

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an enjoyable tour - personal, comfortable, informative, entertaining and a great tour director...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highlight of our trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well organised and the 2 guides were both excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great day. Enjoyed both of these towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous way to see Siena and San Gimignano if you only have a short amount of time. Luxury Coach, great tour guide with lots of interesting information. Would be helpful if the clients would listen to the guide so you don't lose time waiting for people as we did in Siena and missed out on extra time in San Gimignano. Perhaps could have dropped the wine tasting - and spent longer at San Gimignano. But fantastic trip, well worth it overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a rainy day but despite this our tourist guides tried their best to show us as much as possible and respected the programme. The recommented restaurant in Sienna was good but be warned that the 20% discount they offer is a farse as the restaurant charges 20% service charge. Both Sienna and San Gimiglano are fantastic places and worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoyed this trip. Good pace and content. Sienna and San Gimignano were both very interesting. Would have liked more time in Sienna's famous Duomo though. A re-entry pass to use during our free time would have been better. Free time was provided to shop and eat lunch in Sienna and our guide recommended a good fixed menu Tuscan restaurant for 15 Euros per head. Our guide was good although went up hills etc. at a fast pace which was hard for the older and disabled. Scenery to and from Florence was nice and we enjoyed the stop at a winery. Sit on the right of the coach to avoid the sunny glare!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic. The tour guide was a gem and quite knowledgeable. She is a very caring person and it was obvious that her goal was to make the trip memorable. She even gave me valuable tips on where to go and not to go while in another city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would definitely recommend this tour. Sienna and San Gimignano are stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My wife and I made this tour from Florence. We loved it. Elena, our guide, was very courteous and informative.
Our guide in Siena was also very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I don’t remember her name. The Duomo in Siena is fantastic. We had the lunch offered by the tour and we really enjoyed it.
San Gimignano is a must see city in Italy. It looks like you are in a time machine. Wonderful city. Besides that has the best Gelato in the world.

Strongly recommend this tour.

Special Offer
$82.74 Save $5.61

From USD $ 77.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message