• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day trip I wish we had more time in San Gimignano over all great guides and tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a don't miss tour. Both of these towns are wonderful. The history that our guide gave us really made us realize the importance of the areas. San Gimigano has two of the best gelato stores in Italy. Don't miss them. We brought back some really wonderful pictures that will be treasured. The local guide in Siena was also wonderful. She really gave us the taste of the history of the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sienna is a wonderful place to visit, we were lucky to visit on the patron saints day when representatives of all the Sienna districts paraded through the city to the church in all their medieval splendour. Again e were blessed with a knowledgeable guide giving a full and interesting insight into the history and traditions of Sienna. Plenty of free time to explore this lovely place. Then on to San Gimignano the hilltop town of the 14 towers. A little gem nestled atop the hills with great views of the Tuscan countryside. Like Sienna lots of little boutiques and restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this day trip. San Gimigano is fantastic, would have loved more time here. But aside from that, the tour guide was helpful, bus was comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent guided tour of Siena which explained the origins of the Pallio horse race and ened at the Campo. Although tired by late afternoon, San Gimignano was well worth the visit. Plenty of free time i both places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Siena. We actually skipped the afternoon tour. The guide in Siena was fabulous - fell in love with the place. Again, this place deserves more than a morning tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great day out. The tour guides on the coach, in Siena and San Gimignano were all very informative and helpfull - even down to recommendations on what to eat for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guides. Could have done with a bit more free time in Siena and San Gimangino but that is the nature of a day tour. No complaints and recommended.

Urs G
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Optimally organized tour, with interesting activities in the two towns. However, the program in Siena is not exactly what a first time visitor would like to see. Most would like to have a guided tour in the cathedral and to see the Piccolomini library. However it was very enjoyable and surprising for me, who has been in Siena at least 10 times before. I never had access to a contrada museum before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour really enjoyed the day however not for the faint hearted as a great deal of steps and steep walking in parts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would have enjoyed a bit more time in San Gimignano, but all in all it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the tour - especially the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great day loved Siena the sjghts are amazing and lunch yummy too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

terrific tour well planned easy to find meeting point. staff very friendly and helpful. the day out was very enjoyable--the highlight of our Florence citybreak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I only did the Siena tour as it was way too strenuous for me to do another. This tour requires you be in excellent steep walking ability (think San Francisco upward hills), which I do not have. However, the tour itself was just excellent! I got so much out of it, and our tour guides were just great and loaded with good information. I totally enjoyed the Siena tour--even if I had a really hard time with the walking.
The tour guide for our bus was so sweet that, when I sat at the bus stop in San Gimignano while the others did the tour, she even brought me a coffee and wouldn't let me pay her for it. So kind!
This is an excellent tour if you are in shape, but I am getting over some back problems where I had to sit alot for 2 years and just was too hard for me. But it is a fantastic tour.
Siena is beautiful, so interesting and built so strange on one hill after another high up in elevation. So worth your time!

From USD $ 75.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message