4.5 star rating: Recommended 1300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour to both towns. Very quaint with lots of history to learn about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very interesting route, siena and san gimignanano both rule!

make sure you visit Siena's cathedral and/or climb the tower in old square (tickets not included) while having free time there for lunch - incredible views!

San Gimignano free time is 1,5h but it does for whole city coverage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bus was very comfortable, and the tour guides were excellent, worth the money, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guides are exceptional and tour most enjoyable. San Gimignano is a treasure. Wear sneakers or good rubber sole shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very stimulating tours in a beautiful countryside! Fantastic views from San Gimignano of Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Actuay I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised.
Both towns were fabulously beautiful.
We toured the church and our guide spoke of St Catherine. We learned about the yearly horse race.
Our guide was knowlegeable and even funny. He told us the main points of importance. He was great.

Another guide:
We enjoyed the tour of San Gimignano. We had enough free time to eat gelato.
I hurt my knee and both guides was considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Day trip was everything and more than expected - expert guides, a lovely ride and 2 wonderful places to visit .- excellent value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must do, fantastic tour and not rushed plus had free time to explore both locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful trip we were picked up at the allotted time and waited about 10 minutes for some late arrivals. The guide was very good and explained lots about the wine, the region and the countryside. We arrived in Sienna and the local guide was excellent; explained about the city, the Palio and the cathedral. The tour took in all the sites and then we went to one of the Palio museums which was really different. We then had free time and went into the cathedral which was the best one we saw of all the towns we visited. We were very lucky as the floor was uncovered and that is fabulous - go in September or October as they only have it uncovered for two months. We then went to San Gimignano a very pretty place up in the hills and visited a small museum there where we had wine and Italian biscuits and cake. Again our tour guide told us lots about it. Would highly recommend this trip if your time is short and you want to do both places in the one day. Thank you Irena for being so helpful and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice places, very interesting information, two execelent guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both Siena and San Gimignano are very beautiful. Should you visit Tuscany, you shouldn't miss them. The guides were great, offering plenty of information regarding both cities as well as tips for food and shopping. Do not miss the words famous ice cream in San Gimingnano, surely your guide will give you directions to get there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide, comfy coach, beautiful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! Tiziana, our tour guide, was great and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip went well. All was as arranged and the coach left on time. The two guides were excellent - it was great to have someone brought up in Siena to guide us through the town and the intricacies of the contradas. The interlude at San Giminiano was also interesting. Different guide but also good. Someone in the group complained about the provided meal, but had very unrealistic expectations. It was fine and all things considered very reasonable. At least we didn't have to waste time finding a restaurant in a very busy town.
If you haven't visited these towns, this trip is an excellent introduction and well worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was probably one of the best tours i ever had.
Everything about it was perfect, the bus , the company, the guides, the walking tours in both cities and the food of course.
In San Gimignano, you get to taste of the best GELATO in the country, this place won awards! you will recognize, the line in front of it is endless.

Great guides.

Special Offer
$69.75 Save $6.28

From USD $ 63.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message