• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour left from a well marked spot near the Santa Maria Novella Central train station. It is a bus ride for about 30-40 minutes to Siena and then a smaller town of San Gimignano with a guide on the bus and another on the ground in each town who really knew the area and its history. Both are very interesting. Much bragging about the best gelato anywhere in San Gimignano but we found it about the same as gelato everywhere- Wonderful. I asked a local for a recommendation for lunch and they suggested LaMassa Restaurant on the large town center square. It also has a free bathroom for it's customers which by that time became important. We found the restaurant empty of customers, but we went anyway. We had Pizza and it was fantastic! It started getting busier as we were leaving. It was very typical Italian and inexpensive and the people were warm and friendly. A good find!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased with this tour. The tour guide was there to greet us when we arrived at the meeting place. She was very professional and friendly and helpful throughout the day and switch effortlessly between languages, which was very impressive. The coach was comfortable and very clean. the countryside delightful and Siena and San Gimignano vey pretty. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour. Our guide was very informative and there was plenty of time after her talks in each town for us to explore for a while on our own. We would certainly recommend this tour to anyone visiting florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellant tour guides. Really worth seeing and a lot of free time to explore on your own.

Mea
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stunning tour, loved every minute!! Money very well spend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was really wonderful, the two cities are a must see in Tuscany. You'll love strolling up and down the paved streets and the medieval atmosphere is breathtaking. The only problem we had was with the lady that escorted our group: she was CONSTANTLY talking during our journey in three languages (all poorly spoken), since we were a multilanguage group, but without having much to say! She was repeating the same things allover again, probably liking too much the sound of her voice. The real problem, though, was when two of us stayed behind, since, due to health problems, they had to walk with their own pace and the group escort was almost running. She wasn't aware of that, till the moment a lady from the group pointed out that two persons were missing! She never checked to see if the whole group was following her! The incident happened in Sienna but she didn't change her attitude in our next stop, in San Gimignano: she did exactly the same thing! So the rating should be 10 for the tour itself, 10 fro the CAF which was the tour operator and 0 for the incompetent escort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable tour guide...well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable tour guide...well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!! Great guides, great air conditioned bus and great driver. Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was fantastic. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I agree that this day trip was an amazing experience and the highlight of our trip to Tuscany. The Siena tour with the local Sienese guide was very interesting and informative, giving a really good insight into life in Siena. The trip to San Giminango was truly breathtaking being able to wander the town at our leisure was great, meaning we could go to the top of the bell tower and enjoy the fabulous views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just Great Trip !!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with helpful and professional guides. Would definitely book with Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brillant, very knowlegable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was well organized and interesting. My only reserve is about the Siena visit : too short but on the bright side it was the first time we were able to visit a Contrada museum.

Special Offer
$82.71 Save $5.60

From USD $ 77.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message