4.5 star rating: Recommended 1300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides were really nice and knowledgeable. I couldn't believe the woman on the bus could speak 3 different languages so well! I was happy we broke up into 3 smaller groups and we got to see so much of Sienna! San Gimignano was so pretty and it was nice to have time to stroll around the town. This was my second trip to both of these cities, but my first with Viator and I will definitely use them again. Everything was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent service and tour guide! We especially enjoyed learning about the contrada in Siena with our wonderful tour guide who was humorous, knowledgable and relaxed! Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful sights of Siena and San G. Certainly a highlight of our trip around Northern Italy. Michelle and Éanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with good history and plenty of free time to roam around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A local guide showed us around Siena. She was very good and knowledgeable. An enjoyable tour.
San Gimignano is a very interesting site and our guide, who joined us in Florence and was with us all day, also knew this location and he was great to deal with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour to see beautiful Siena ...If you require personal one on one then this is not the tour for you ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sienna is the CUTEST city!!! It has such great stories and history there, and the tour was really fascinating. I almost wished we had more time there, but San Gimignano was nice also. That's where we bought a lot of cute souvenirs and had the best gelato we had on the whole trip (and we tried a lot lol). We really enjoyed this tour and I'd highly recommend it. There is quite a bit of walking through Sienna and it's very hilly, so consider that when you're booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

good. could use more time at San Gimignano, but over all great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great day trip from Florence to see the beautiful Tuscan countryside and two lovely hill towns. Our guide Lucia on the bus was informative. Everything was very well-organized and Lucia made sure we all knew when and where to meet so that no one got left behind. Siena is gorgeous. I really enjoyed our guided tour of the city with Sylvia, she had such passion for her town and we learned a lot about the town's history and the Palio horserace. San Gimignano is a lovely town with a lot of towers and hills to climb. We had enough time on our own to explore both cities. I heartily recommend this day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful and historic cities. Guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

first class trip and both tour guides where very good and not forgetting the coach driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was terrific! Both towns were mesmerizing and quaint. Unique history of each was shared

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very enjoyable, thoroughly informative day trip to both towns. would highly recommend this day trip to anyone interested in both the scenery and the history of both towns. the local guides were very informative and helpful on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful day, although it was a long day, it was well worth the trip. Both of these cities were very interesting.

Special Offer
$68.92 Save $6.21

From USD $ 62.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message