4.5 star rating: Recommended 1349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide, comfy coach, beautiful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! Tiziana, our tour guide, was great and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip went well. All was as arranged and the coach left on time. The two guides were excellent - it was great to have someone brought up in Siena to guide us through the town and the intricacies of the contradas. The interlude at San Giminiano was also interesting. Different guide but also good. Someone in the group complained about the provided meal, but had very unrealistic expectations. It was fine and all things considered very reasonable. At least we didn't have to waste time finding a restaurant in a very busy town.
If you haven't visited these towns, this trip is an excellent introduction and well worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was probably one of the best tours i ever had.
Everything about it was perfect, the bus , the company, the guides, the walking tours in both cities and the food of course.
In San Gimignano, you get to taste of the best GELATO in the country, this place won awards! you will recognize, the line in front of it is endless.

Great guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides were really nice and knowledgeable. I couldn't believe the woman on the bus could speak 3 different languages so well! I was happy we broke up into 3 smaller groups and we got to see so much of Sienna! San Gimignano was so pretty and it was nice to have time to stroll around the town. This was my second trip to both of these cities, but my first with Viator and I will definitely use them again. Everything was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent service and tour guide! We especially enjoyed learning about the contrada in Siena with our wonderful tour guide who was humorous, knowledgable and relaxed! Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful sights of Siena and San G. Certainly a highlight of our trip around Northern Italy. Michelle and Éanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with good history and plenty of free time to roam around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A local guide showed us around Siena. She was very good and knowledgeable. An enjoyable tour.
San Gimignano is a very interesting site and our guide, who joined us in Florence and was with us all day, also knew this location and he was great to deal with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour to see beautiful Siena ...If you require personal one on one then this is not the tour for you ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sienna is the CUTEST city!!! It has such great stories and history there, and the tour was really fascinating. I almost wished we had more time there, but San Gimignano was nice also. That's where we bought a lot of cute souvenirs and had the best gelato we had on the whole trip (and we tried a lot lol). We really enjoyed this tour and I'd highly recommend it. There is quite a bit of walking through Sienna and it's very hilly, so consider that when you're booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

good. could use more time at San Gimignano, but over all great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great day trip from Florence to see the beautiful Tuscan countryside and two lovely hill towns. Our guide Lucia on the bus was informative. Everything was very well-organized and Lucia made sure we all knew when and where to meet so that no one got left behind. Siena is gorgeous. I really enjoyed our guided tour of the city with Sylvia, she had such passion for her town and we learned a lot about the town's history and the Palio horserace. San Gimignano is a lovely town with a lot of towers and hills to climb. We had enough time on our own to explore both cities. I heartily recommend this day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful and historic cities. Guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

first class trip and both tour guides where very good and not forgetting the coach driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was terrific! Both towns were mesmerizing and quaint. Unique history of each was shared

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very enjoyable, thoroughly informative day trip to both towns. would highly recommend this day trip to anyone interested in both the scenery and the history of both towns. the local guides were very informative and helpful on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful day, although it was a long day, it was well worth the trip. Both of these cities were very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Siene and San Gimignano, two beautiful places that have to be visited. Incredible!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A brilliant day in every way, couldn't recommend it enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was sooo packed with history! Beautiful vistas - great for picture taking! I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very well organised and executed day out. We have used your company before several times and have always been very pleased with your service. The guides were excellent as always. The only slight negative with this particular trip was the length of time allowed for lunch in Siena; we would rather have had less time and arrived back in Florence a bit earlier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a realy good tour with free time in both locations, the guide in Siena was especially good probably because see was born there and she explained all about the Palio, the famous bare backed horse race that happenes twice a year around the piazza. The trip to San Gimignano a truly beautiful hill top ancient village was just like stepping back in time, would strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was amazing, we got to see parts of Siena we would never have found if we had visited by ourselves. The guide around Siena was absolutely brilliant, friendly and informative and the recommended lunch was great value for money and really quick service leaving us more free time to explore.
San Gimigano was beautiful, I just wish we'd had longer there to really soak up the atmosphere. I'd love to go back.
We drove through some beautiful tuscan countryside.
The only downside to the trip was the bus tour guide (I think she was called Clara), we were delayed in Siena when two people didn't arrive at the meeting place, but in the end everyone decided that Clara had miscounted as none of us could see that anyone was missing. But from that moment on she was in an absolutely foul mood. When we reached San Gimigano she told an elderly couple they wouldn't be able to go into town and to stop in a cafe at the bus park but they would have managed it fine as long as they'd taken their time. She also told us we didn't have time to use the bus parks toilets and that there were free ones in the museum we were going to-this was a complete lie the museum had no toilets and the public toilets near it were out of order. The museum tour was really strange as we spent five minutes looking at model of San Gimigano and then had a glass of wine and left, it wasn't a wine tasting and there was no craft demonstration, I don't know if this was just because we had turned up late. It seemed a shame as the staff at the museum seemed really nice.
Don't let the above put you off though as tour guide aside it was an really amazing trip and great fun, it was well worth doing, just fingers crossed you don't get our tour guide. I've never been on a tour where the guide gets no tips at the end of it.

From USD $ 61.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message