4.5 star rating: Recommended 1300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Siene and San Gimignano, two beautiful places that have to be visited. Incredible!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A brilliant day in every way, couldn't recommend it enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was sooo packed with history! Beautiful vistas - great for picture taking! I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very well organised and executed day out. We have used your company before several times and have always been very pleased with your service. The guides were excellent as always. The only slight negative with this particular trip was the length of time allowed for lunch in Siena; we would rather have had less time and arrived back in Florence a bit earlier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a realy good tour with free time in both locations, the guide in Siena was especially good probably because see was born there and she explained all about the Palio, the famous bare backed horse race that happenes twice a year around the piazza. The trip to San Gimignano a truly beautiful hill top ancient village was just like stepping back in time, would strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was amazing, we got to see parts of Siena we would never have found if we had visited by ourselves. The guide around Siena was absolutely brilliant, friendly and informative and the recommended lunch was great value for money and really quick service leaving us more free time to explore.
San Gimigano was beautiful, I just wish we'd had longer there to really soak up the atmosphere. I'd love to go back.
We drove through some beautiful tuscan countryside.
The only downside to the trip was the bus tour guide (I think she was called Clara), we were delayed in Siena when two people didn't arrive at the meeting place, but in the end everyone decided that Clara had miscounted as none of us could see that anyone was missing. But from that moment on she was in an absolutely foul mood. When we reached San Gimigano she told an elderly couple they wouldn't be able to go into town and to stop in a cafe at the bus park but they would have managed it fine as long as they'd taken their time. She also told us we didn't have time to use the bus parks toilets and that there were free ones in the museum we were going to-this was a complete lie the museum had no toilets and the public toilets near it were out of order. The museum tour was really strange as we spent five minutes looking at model of San Gimigano and then had a glass of wine and left, it wasn't a wine tasting and there was no craft demonstration, I don't know if this was just because we had turned up late. It seemed a shame as the staff at the museum seemed really nice.
Don't let the above put you off though as tour guide aside it was an really amazing trip and great fun, it was well worth doing, just fingers crossed you don't get our tour guide. I've never been on a tour where the guide gets no tips at the end of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day trip I wish we had more time in San Gimignano over all great guides and tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a don't miss tour. Both of these towns are wonderful. The history that our guide gave us really made us realize the importance of the areas. San Gimigano has two of the best gelato stores in Italy. Don't miss them. We brought back some really wonderful pictures that will be treasured. The local guide in Siena was also wonderful. She really gave us the taste of the history of the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sienna is a wonderful place to visit, we were lucky to visit on the patron saints day when representatives of all the Sienna districts paraded through the city to the church in all their medieval splendour. Again e were blessed with a knowledgeable guide giving a full and interesting insight into the history and traditions of Sienna. Plenty of free time to explore this lovely place. Then on to San Gimignano the hilltop town of the 14 towers. A little gem nestled atop the hills with great views of the Tuscan countryside. Like Sienna lots of little boutiques and restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this day trip. San Gimigano is fantastic, would have loved more time here. But aside from that, the tour guide was helpful, bus was comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent guided tour of Siena which explained the origins of the Pallio horse race and ened at the Campo. Although tired by late afternoon, San Gimignano was well worth the visit. Plenty of free time i both places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Siena. We actually skipped the afternoon tour. The guide in Siena was fabulous - fell in love with the place. Again, this place deserves more than a morning tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great day out. The tour guides on the coach, in Siena and San Gimignano were all very informative and helpfull - even down to recommendations on what to eat for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guides. Could have done with a bit more free time in Siena and San Gimangino but that is the nature of a day tour. No complaints and recommended.

Urs G
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Optimally organized tour, with interesting activities in the two towns. However, the program in Siena is not exactly what a first time visitor would like to see. Most would like to have a guided tour in the cathedral and to see the Piccolomini library. However it was very enjoyable and surprising for me, who has been in Siena at least 10 times before. I never had access to a contrada museum before.

Special Offer
$68.92 Save $6.21

From USD $ 62.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message