4.5 star rating: Recommended 1292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Guide in Siena, Paulo, was very good.On return from San Gimignano we lost our was to the coach but the guide found us and got us safely back to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour. Each of the tour guides was knowledgeable about the history and current events of Firenze, Siena and San Gimangano. It was very good to have the free time at lunch. We enjoyed this tour immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and showed us interesting things in the cities. The wine tasting was fantastic also!
Would highly recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well handled and above average tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Breathtaking!!! Two cities with so much history and beauty. We would go back to see it again if given the chance. Our guide in Sienna was Chiara. Chiara was full of wisdom, animated and entertaining, she described Sienna with such passion that would want you to learn more about this little city.
Victor was our guide in San Gimignano, he was more on the serious side and also very knowledgeable.
Our bus guide William that took us to these two cities was a pure delight, we enjoyed his humor. Thank you,,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was great. Saw some beautiful country side! After walking for miles in a Florence it was a nice change of pace would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour to get out of Florence and see some of the Tuscan delights. Sienna was amazing and the guide very knowledgeable. San Gimignano was just amazing and the tour was worth it just to visit this amazing place!!! Would love to go back! Would recommend tour if you want to get out of Florence and explore a couple of different places without having to do it on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great and informative tour guide Alessandra guided us through many of the beautiful little towns of Tuscany! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The towns are beautiful and the tour guide, especially on the bus, was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

One of the biggest hightlight of our tour in Italy. The food was hands down my favorite, and the pottery was amazing. Too bad we did not have enough time in San Gimignano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for money trip with very Informative travel guides. Very well organised and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The local guide in Siena used personal experience to explain the Palio. Enjoyed the museum @ San Gimignano with replica of the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great time on this tour well worth the money Are guide for the day was very good (English great) and the guide for Siena (a local girl) knew a lot of local history which was good to knew.(had great fun and laughs) Would love to go back to see the horse race. One bad thing, Siena as you can see from the pics is very hilly lots of steps to climb, not good for the unfit or disabled person

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an enjoyable tour - personal, comfortable, informative, entertaining and a great tour director...

From USD $ 72.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message