• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Unfortunately we missed the bus. However we were given the afternoon tour to Chianti. Made the best of a miscalculation. So thankful the Tour Company gave us the extra tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice experience. A day trip worth taking. Enjoyed Sienna and San Gimignano and would recommend it to anyone that wants to get away from the city of Florence to explore a less crowded area in Italy. Tuscany is worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great tour and especially worth it is u only have a short time in tuscany. both towns are wonderful. the guide was great! san gimignano is the coolest little town u will see in tuscany!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The views of Tuscany are tremendous on this tour. Our tour guide, Gonzalo, was a treat. We had time to ourselves for lunch while in Siena. Gonzalo took us to a museum in San Gimignano where a complete replica of the town was made.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a NOT to be MISSED TOUR!!!! Absolutely delightful day. Lunch was great in Siena at the restaurant recommended by the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Comfortable bus, excellent tour guide on the bus and on the ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a blast well organized, extremely fun and really interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What amazing two cities with different sights to offer--Want to go to a Palio! Truly an amazing day, just wish the rain had held off--great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got us to Siena and San Gimignano with no hassle. Public transport would have been difficult in terms of seeing both places in one day. Both towns are definitely worth seeing. Guides were very good, Irina in particular. Would have been prepared to skip the visit to the Contrada museum in exchange for more time in the cathedral. Generally the trip was very efficiently organised with frequent email reminders before we left the UK. The guides are to be commended for their patience in handling the group - herding sheep would be easier!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Sienna and San Gimignano are not to be missed.
We really enjoyed the bus ride through Tuscany. Our tour guide
was knowledgeable and expained the history well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour to see two beautiful cities. Booked and paid for in Australia before leaving, found the pick up point easily from the instructions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent day trip out of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were very pleased with the quality of the tour components, the bus, the tour guides and the information about the two towns we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time on this trip. The guides were great and provided a great deal of information.

Special Offer
$82.77 Save $5.61

From USD $ 77.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message