4.5 star rating: Recommended 1298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an enjoyable tour - personal, comfortable, informative, entertaining and a great tour director...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highlight of our trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well organised and the 2 guides were both excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great day. Enjoyed both of these towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous way to see Siena and San Gimignano if you only have a short amount of time. Luxury Coach, great tour guide with lots of interesting information. Would be helpful if the clients would listen to the guide so you don't lose time waiting for people as we did in Siena and missed out on extra time in San Gimignano. Perhaps could have dropped the wine tasting - and spent longer at San Gimignano. But fantastic trip, well worth it overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a rainy day but despite this our tourist guides tried their best to show us as much as possible and respected the programme. The recommented restaurant in Sienna was good but be warned that the 20% discount they offer is a farse as the restaurant charges 20% service charge. Both Sienna and San Gimiglano are fantastic places and worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoyed this trip. Good pace and content. Sienna and San Gimignano were both very interesting. Would have liked more time in Sienna's famous Duomo though. A re-entry pass to use during our free time would have been better. Free time was provided to shop and eat lunch in Sienna and our guide recommended a good fixed menu Tuscan restaurant for 15 Euros per head. Our guide was good although went up hills etc. at a fast pace which was hard for the older and disabled. Scenery to and from Florence was nice and we enjoyed the stop at a winery. Sit on the right of the coach to avoid the sunny glare!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic. The tour guide was a gem and quite knowledgeable. She is a very caring person and it was obvious that her goal was to make the trip memorable. She even gave me valuable tips on where to go and not to go while in another city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would definitely recommend this tour. Sienna and San Gimignano are stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My wife and I made this tour from Florence. We loved it. Elena, our guide, was very courteous and informative.
Our guide in Siena was also very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I don’t remember her name. The Duomo in Siena is fantastic. We had the lunch offered by the tour and we really enjoyed it.
San Gimignano is a must see city in Italy. It looks like you are in a time machine. Wonderful city. Besides that has the best Gelato in the world.

Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour left from a well marked spot near the Santa Maria Novella Central train station. It is a bus ride for about 30-40 minutes to Siena and then a smaller town of San Gimignano with a guide on the bus and another on the ground in each town who really knew the area and its history. Both are very interesting. Much bragging about the best gelato anywhere in San Gimignano but we found it about the same as gelato everywhere- Wonderful. I asked a local for a recommendation for lunch and they suggested LaMassa Restaurant on the large town center square. It also has a free bathroom for it's customers which by that time became important. We found the restaurant empty of customers, but we went anyway. We had Pizza and it was fantastic! It started getting busier as we were leaving. It was very typical Italian and inexpensive and the people were warm and friendly. A good find!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased with this tour. The tour guide was there to greet us when we arrived at the meeting place. She was very professional and friendly and helpful throughout the day and switch effortlessly between languages, which was very impressive. The coach was comfortable and very clean. the countryside delightful and Siena and San Gimignano vey pretty. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour. Our guide was very informative and there was plenty of time after her talks in each town for us to explore for a while on our own. We would certainly recommend this tour to anyone visiting florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellant tour guides. Really worth seeing and a lot of free time to explore on your own.

Mea
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stunning tour, loved every minute!! Money very well spend!!

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message