• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1251 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mea
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stunning tour, loved every minute!! Money very well spend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was really wonderful, the two cities are a must see in Tuscany. You'll love strolling up and down the paved streets and the medieval atmosphere is breathtaking. The only problem we had was with the lady that escorted our group: she was CONSTANTLY talking during our journey in three languages (all poorly spoken), since we were a multilanguage group, but without having much to say! She was repeating the same things allover again, probably liking too much the sound of her voice. The real problem, though, was when two of us stayed behind, since, due to health problems, they had to walk with their own pace and the group escort was almost running. She wasn't aware of that, till the moment a lady from the group pointed out that two persons were missing! She never checked to see if the whole group was following her! The incident happened in Sienna but she didn't change her attitude in our next stop, in San Gimignano: she did exactly the same thing! So the rating should be 10 for the tour itself, 10 fro the CAF which was the tour operator and 0 for the incompetent escort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable tour guide...well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable tour guide...well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!! Great guides, great air conditioned bus and great driver. Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was fantastic. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I agree that this day trip was an amazing experience and the highlight of our trip to Tuscany. The Siena tour with the local Sienese guide was very interesting and informative, giving a really good insight into life in Siena. The trip to San Giminango was truly breathtaking being able to wander the town at our leisure was great, meaning we could go to the top of the bell tower and enjoy the fabulous views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just Great Trip !!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with helpful and professional guides. Would definitely book with Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brillant, very knowlegable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was well organized and interesting. My only reserve is about the Siena visit : too short but on the bright side it was the first time we were able to visit a Contrada museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommend this trip. Only about 16 in the group which is a good size for the guides to 'manage' and didn't have to waste time waiting for stragglers. Siena is wonderful - especially liked the atmosphere in Piazza del Campo as it had been prepared for the Palio which was due a few days after our visit. Santa Maria della Scala is fascinating. Unfortunately didn't have time to go into the Duomo (as it was Sunday, we could only get access after 13.30 and time was limited). San Gimignano is very pretty, but very busy. The guides were excellent - very knowledgeable and passionate about the 'sights'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful day! Great tour...worth the money! A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour, wonderful guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was such a lovely tour. We fully enjoyed it! Siena's history is so rich and San Gimignano is so pretty!

$81.03 Save $5.50

From USD $ 75.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message