4.5 star rating: Recommended 1300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour really enjoyed the day however not for the faint hearted as a great deal of steps and steep walking in parts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would have enjoyed a bit more time in San Gimignano, but all in all it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the tour - especially the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great day loved Siena the sjghts are amazing and lunch yummy too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

terrific tour well planned easy to find meeting point. staff very friendly and helpful. the day out was very enjoyable--the highlight of our Florence citybreak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I only did the Siena tour as it was way too strenuous for me to do another. This tour requires you be in excellent steep walking ability (think San Francisco upward hills), which I do not have. However, the tour itself was just excellent! I got so much out of it, and our tour guides were just great and loaded with good information. I totally enjoyed the Siena tour--even if I had a really hard time with the walking.
The tour guide for our bus was so sweet that, when I sat at the bus stop in San Gimignano while the others did the tour, she even brought me a coffee and wouldn't let me pay her for it. So kind!
This is an excellent tour if you are in shape, but I am getting over some back problems where I had to sit alot for 2 years and just was too hard for me. But it is a fantastic tour.
Siena is beautiful, so interesting and built so strange on one hill after another high up in elevation. So worth your time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful time on the tour. Our guide was very informative and we enjoyed learning about the Contradas in Siena very much. Each stop was fun and we had the right amount of free time to explore. I also enjoyed the wine tasting- and after the trip, more wine tasting and olive oil too! The truffle oil was delicious! It was a long day, but a very good one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very interesting and enjoyable day in two different places. There was a lot of walking over steps and hills, and a lovely lunch available (not included) in Siena. Enough time to wander around the streets of both places, although the visit to the Duomo in Siena was a bit rushed. Highly recommended addition to any Tuscan experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Mu husband and I had a lovely time on this tour. Our tour director Deborah was knowledgeable and very nice. We enjoyed both cities particularly Sienna where we learned about the Paleo. Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Guide in Siena, Paulo, was very good.On return from San Gimignano we lost our was to the coach but the guide found us and got us safely back to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour. Each of the tour guides was knowledgeable about the history and current events of Firenze, Siena and San Gimangano. It was very good to have the free time at lunch. We enjoyed this tour immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and showed us interesting things in the cities. The wine tasting was fantastic also!
Would highly recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well handled and above average tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Breathtaking!!! Two cities with so much history and beauty. We would go back to see it again if given the chance. Our guide in Sienna was Chiara. Chiara was full of wisdom, animated and entertaining, she described Sienna with such passion that would want you to learn more about this little city.
Victor was our guide in San Gimignano, he was more on the serious side and also very knowledgeable.
Our bus guide William that took us to these two cities was a pure delight, we enjoyed his humor. Thank you,,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was great. Saw some beautiful country side! After walking for miles in a Florence it was a nice change of pace would recommend it

Special Offer
$69.75 Save $6.28

From USD $ 63.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24283GROUP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message