• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Siena and San Gimignano Small Group Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Terrific guide, great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A most enjoyable day which was made all the better by Luca who was an outstanding guide. Would recommend this trip to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Luca was a wonderful guide and driver! He made reservations in a very nice, reasonably priced restaurant for us for lunch, and we all enjoyed our meals. His grasp of history and the information on the "sights" was wonderful. We enjoyed being in a small group and we met lovely people. We would recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Stefano and Simone were the best guides.

Margaret S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a fantastic driver who was most informative and good company.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour gave us a good surround of Toscany from Florence. The minivan was clean and comfortable. Our guide, Marcello, was pleasent, talked a lot on the road and gave us several informations about the 3 towns visited and the Toscany. We had enough times in each town to see the major buildings of each one. This tour is recommended if you want to see a good part of Toscany, but without a concentration on only one city (you will not have time to visit everything in Sienna our in San Gimignano, but enough for one or two important buildings).

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed this day. There were five in the group and the tour guide was helpful. We left early in the morning and the towns were not too crowded. I had time to buy boots!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed the trip. Excellent guided drive and good time to yourself in each location.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We loved seeing both Siena and San Gimignano. The small group tour was definitely a plus since there were two families of 3 (total of 6) that made it much easier to concentrate on what was of most interest to us without dealing with a large crowd. The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 is that our tour guide, while charming and witty, seemed disengaged from that group at times. But he was very patient and flexible in allowing us to spend more time in one place and less in another. Shopping is great in both places and better prices than Florence! This is a great way to get a feeling for Tuscany.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Depending on what you are after, this tour may or may not be for you, but it suited us great. It's a small group and there ended up only being four of us.

Our tour guide wasn't really a tour guide, more of a glorified chauffeur. He wasn't able to give us specific information on each town but provided us with information about the regions and what products they specialized in. He also made sure to come into each town with us and show us where we could get more information and get us the appropriate information booklets. After he did that, he would leave us to explore the town and do what we wanted on our own time, which we liked as each person wanted to do their own thing. He was really friendly and chatty and we enjoyed his company as he told us entertaining stories which made the drive shorter.

He was very flexible - some groups usually agree to spend more time in Siena and San Gimignano and pass on Monterogionni. We chose to have a shorter time in all three to which he happily obliged.

While I didn't really notice, my husband thought his driving was a little alarming, however, observing other cars we believe it might be the norm in Italy!

On the whole, had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great tour, thoroughly recommend.

Rodger M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good tour however it was raining on the day and very difficult to see much of what was on offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A most enjoyable tour, with beautiful views of the Tuscan countryside, especially from San Gimignano, which in itself was a stunning place to visit. Would have preferred to find our own lunch venue in Siena, but the food at the restaurant we were taken to was good and reasonably priced. Would recommend this tour to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

It was cancelled because there were only two of us. We agreed to provide a car and "guide"/driver for an additional 200 euros, which made it a very expensive but very enjoyable day. Ewen the "guide"/driver was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very good guide, accommodating and knowledgeable. Interesting visit to both locales, with free time to enjoy the sights. Comfortable van, dropped us off at our hotel.

From USD $ 161.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635DLXSIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message