4 star rating: Recommended 363 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 363 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really enjoyable and informative tour. Our guide was both knowledgable and enthusiastic about the sculpture and artwork and was able to provide such fascinating snippets of information to bring the artists and their work to life. Although the museum was busy we did not feel rushed and were encouraged to view the works from various vantage points to enhance our appreciation and understanding. After the guided tour was over we were able to spend time at leisure exploring the rest of the works on display. The 'skip the line' entry was a must to avoid long queues. I would highly reccommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide, Anna, was very knowledgeable. You will have to wait in the groups line, but that's something everyone has to do. In the meantime she gave us general information about Florence and recommended what other places to visit, which I really appreciate and made the waiting less of a deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

"Skip the line" is the only way to do this tour. You will still have a wait, but nothing like the endless general admission line. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining about Michelangelo's life and the way he worked. Definitely enhanced our understanding. David is truly a masterpiece, not to be missed if you have limited time in Florence. (The photo used for this tour is, ironically, the copy of David that is outside, the real one is indoors at the Accademia where photos used to be banned, but now are allowed)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you for making our trip so easy…free from worry…informative and exciting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very informative and we learned so much. Our skip the line was well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived for our tour and found our tour guide without too much issue. The Gallery was extremely busy and the non-group line was over a 3 hour wait. We met our tour guide about 15 minutes early, got in line and were let in (with our guide encouraging the guards) only about 10 minutes past our tour time. Not bad at all as they were limiting the amount of people in since it was so busy. I was a bit unsure about having a guide for such a small Gallery but it was well worth it. There were many facts and nuances I would have missed and knowledge makes things more interesting and I found it better to admire the genius at work. Highly recommend a tour. Your time after traveling so far is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another awesome Viator experience! Our guide Ida was great, I loved skip the line and the wonderful explanations Ida gave us of Michelangelo's amazing David. If I had to do it again, I'd do it this exact same way!

Vanja Radisic
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really great guide, got in very quickly despite the crowds. Had a great time exploring the rest of the gallery, after being introduced to some key artists/artworks, Michelangelo and David included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Sylvia, was wonderful. Definitely worth it to participate in this tour. You get in to the museum within 15 minutes, bypassing very very long lines. Sylvia was incredibly knowledgeable and engaging. We all learned so much from her. A truly enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You can opt to see the museum on your own but all the knowledge that we gained from our guide was wonderful. We were able to appreciate the statue of David so much more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Second time taking this one. I actually just used the tour to gain front of the line access to the museum. I didn't take the tour this time. The museum is small and you don't need a tour to see the main attraction. We waited about 30 mins past our start time, which I thought was lame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We only had a few hours in Florence and I had to decide between visiting the Uffizi Gallery and the Accademia Gallery. Based on the recommendation of a friend who had been to both, I booked this tour to see the Accademia Gallery. It did not disappoint. The Statue of David was breathtaking and the guide was great at providing us with the highlights of the other pieces while still allowing us the freedom to explore the museum on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Loved seeing David... truly a magnificent work of art. My twin boys were in awe of the detail. Very knowledgeable guide (William).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

guide was excellent,went in as a group as promised. beat the lines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A a wonderful tour with a very knowledgable guide who explained all the details of the period. Highly recommend this tour. The sculpture of David will bring a tear to your eye, amazing.

Allan A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with very knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was so much better than just walking off the street to see "David". Guide was interesting, well-informed, and enthusiastic! - all traits we expect on a tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The David amazing....…

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and did a superior job guiding the group through the museum. She politely answered questions and was patient with everyone who stopped along the way to take an extended look at some piece of art. I was very pleased with her perspectives of The Statue of David and the unfinished works of Michelangelo. I highly recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very clear guide with interesting information, you can go around the rest after the guide has finished.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was exxcellent and very knowledgeable. I wish that they had spend some more time showing and explaining some of the other exhibits in the museum. they only discussed David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Monica as trip guide is wonderful. she speaks perfact English and showed us a lot of details and interesting stories.

we will surely suggest this trip to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was enthusiastic and provided us with good background of florence.she made the tour very interesting and enjoyable. Her passion for the sculpture of David was fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend this tour

From USD $ 44.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message