4 star rating: Recommended 329 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 329 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We only had a few hours in Florence and I had to decide between visiting the Uffizi Gallery and the Accademia Gallery. Based on the recommendation of a friend who had been to both, I booked this tour to see the Accademia Gallery. It did not disappoint. The Statue of David was breathtaking and the guide was great at providing us with the highlights of the other pieces while still allowing us the freedom to explore the museum on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Loved seeing David... truly a magnificent work of art. My twin boys were in awe of the detail. Very knowledgeable guide (William).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

guide was excellent,went in as a group as promised. beat the lines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A a wonderful tour with a very knowledgable guide who explained all the details of the period. Highly recommend this tour. The sculpture of David will bring a tear to your eye, amazing.

Allan A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with very knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was so much better than just walking off the street to see "David". Guide was interesting, well-informed, and enthusiastic! - all traits we expect on a tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The David amazing....…

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and did a superior job guiding the group through the museum. She politely answered questions and was patient with everyone who stopped along the way to take an extended look at some piece of art. I was very pleased with her perspectives of The Statue of David and the unfinished works of Michelangelo. I highly recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and did a superior job guiding the group through the museum. She politely answered questions and was patient with everyone who stopped along the way to take an extended look at some piece of art. I was very pleased with her perspectives of The Statue of David and the unfinished works of Michelangelo. I highly recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very clear guide with interesting information, you can go around the rest after the guide has finished.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was exxcellent and very knowledgeable. I wish that they had spend some more time showing and explaining some of the other exhibits in the museum. they only discussed David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Monica as trip guide is wonderful. she speaks perfact English and showed us a lot of details and interesting stories.

we will surely suggest this trip to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was enthusiastic and provided us with good background of florence.she made the tour very interesting and enjoyable. Her passion for the sculpture of David was fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend this tour

Suzanne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour conductor was excellent, she was very passionate about Michangelo and that reflected in how she conducted the tour and made it all very interesting. We are so glad we decided to do the tour.

From USD $ 45.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message