Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 383 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We learned so much more than if we had tried this without a guide. I would highly recommend it.

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really knowledgeable guide and fascinating insight into how sculptors worked. We learnt so much.

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a highly informative and entertaining tour!

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the works in the Accademia.

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Loved our guide too.

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent and the guide very knowledgeable. It was not too long, but long enough to see the most important parts of the museum. And, the best thing was, we did not have to wait hours in line to get in.

Sweeney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Skip the line is a must. I used my own earbuds rather than the ones provided, and that was so much clearer and easier to hear.
Our guide was awesome. She really knew the history and was so passionate about it. She shared great info about Michelangelo that gave us a new appreciation of his work and others who studied under him.
The David was stunning!

Mary A Tyska T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great!

M. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marlena was our guide and she was amazing! We really enjoyed how she helped us look deeper at art and differences between artists. I would recommend this tour!

Greg USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour - our guide was energetic, outgoing and funny. He spoke excellent English and took his time to go through the sites and answer questions. Its a nice short tour 1.5 hours and was an excellent experience. Highly recommended. Easy to find and very fun!

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful - guide was very knowledgeable - David was fantastic - well worth doing.

Rafael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide, Anna, was very knowledgeable. You will have to wait in the groups line, but that's something everyone has to do. In the meantime she gave us general information about Florence and recommended what other places to visit, which I really appreciate and made the waiting less of a deal.

philip_x_allen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

"Skip the line" is the only way to do this tour. You will still have a wait, but nothing like the endless general admission line. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining about Michelangelo's life and the way he worked. Definitely enhanced our understanding. David is truly a masterpiece, not to be missed if you have limited time in Florence. (The photo used for this tour is, ironically, the copy of David that is outside, the real one is indoors at the Accademia where photos used to be banned, but now are allowed)

Kelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you for making our trip so easy…free from worry…informative and exciting!!

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very informative and we learned so much. Our skip the line was well worth the cost.

menzdeadbug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate!!

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived for our tour and found our tour guide without too much issue. The Gallery was extremely busy and the non-group line was over a 3 hour wait. We met our tour guide about 15 minutes early, got in line and were let in (with our guide encouraging the guards) only about 10 minutes past our tour time. Not bad at all as they were limiting the amount of people in since it was so busy. I was a bit unsure about having a guide for such a small Gallery but it was well worth it. There were many facts and nuances I would have missed and knowledge makes things more interesting and I found it better to admire the genius at work. Highly recommend a tour. Your time after traveling so far is well worth it.

DebbieCancun Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another awesome Viator experience! Our guide Ida was great, I loved skip the line and the wonderful explanations Ida gave us of Michelangelo's amazing David. If I had to do it again, I'd do it this exact same way!

Vanja Radisic Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really great guide, got in very quickly despite the crowds. Had a great time exploring the rest of the gallery, after being introduced to some key artists/artworks, Michelangelo and David included.

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Sylvia, was wonderful. Definitely worth it to participate in this tour. You get in to the museum within 15 minutes, bypassing very very long lines. Sylvia was incredibly knowledgeable and engaging. We all learned so much from her. A truly enjoyable experience.

Lisa USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You can opt to see the museum on your own but all the knowledge that we gained from our guide was wonderful. We were able to appreciate the statue of David so much more.

Kristi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Second time taking this one. I actually just used the tour to gain front of the line access to the museum. I didn't take the tour this time. The museum is small and you don't need a tour to see the main attraction. We waited about 30 mins past our start time, which I thought was lame.

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We only had a few hours in Florence and I had to decide between visiting the Uffizi Gallery and the Accademia Gallery. Based on the recommendation of a friend who had been to both, I booked this tour to see the Accademia Gallery. It did not disappoint. The Statue of David was breathtaking and the guide was great at providing us with the highlights of the other pieces while still allowing us the freedom to explore the museum on our own.

Tanya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Loved seeing David... truly a magnificent work of art. My twin boys were in awe of the detail. Very knowledgeable guide (William).

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message