Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 383 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Roxana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My husband and I found this tour (which was in English) very interesting and our great tour guide gave us an informative insight into Michaelangelo's most famous master piece, David, along with his other works. She was also always more than happy to answer any of our questions! All in all we would thoroughly recommend this tour!

spring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent guide and all was as anticipated-I would use the company again.

Cathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The guide brought David to life with the history of the period and the lifestyles of the artists and patrons of that era. A must see!

Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful. Our guide was excellent -William.

Polly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Worth every penny although we had to wait for a shot while as there was a problem with the metal detectors weren't working not your fault guides were very knowledgable and entertaining. Took you to see the most famous sights and gave us loads of interesting stories. highly recommeded

rickh USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well organized tour and no waiting in line, as advertised. Our guide, Francesca, was extremely knowledgeable and her enthusiasm was contagious. Would recommend without reservation!

Robb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I am not a tourist type person, nor museums. I thought it was wonderful. To be at this school with all of these works of art is a treasure.

Helen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our tour guide was fabulous. Lots of information presented in a most colorful way. Loved it!

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour. Our guide Anna was fantastic. Full of informative details that we would have missed on our own. Just sorry that we did not have time to continue with her to tour the Uffizi. Maybe next time! Very highly recommend this one.

Carol Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a good tour and very informative. Highly recommended

ALFONSO J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Highly recommended!

gailmittiga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour guide. Wonderful to skip the line. We did have our own line, but it was much shorter and smoother.

Teresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very informative and interesting guide.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Lisi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent, the tour guiede gave detailed information of the David and Accademia Gallery.

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The best way to visit - very well organised,, knowledgeable and helpful guide. good value for money.

Kristin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide, I don't remember her name, an older lady with gray hair, was eccentric, hilarious, and knew her stuff! Absolutely worth it. Her background stories were intriging. I wish I had her as a tour guide throughout my entire trip!

Chrissy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is a wonderful tour and our guide had a great deal of knowledge, he was easy to understand. i would recommend this tour.

Kathleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour of the Accademia Gallery, passing a couple hundred people waiting in line to enter! We ended with a viewing of David and The Prisoners. Our Guide was very knowledgable and passionate about Michelangelo's works; she was a joy to have lead us! Our first booking with Viator and certainly not our last! Our cruise ship changed the itinerary, including our date in Florence. One quick request and Viator easily changed our tour date so we wouldn't lose out. We're very happy with the whole experience!

Cynthia C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide turned what would simply have been a stroll past Michelangelo's David into a truly pleasurable experience! This was DEFINITELY worth the cost; we'll being traveling with Viator from now on!

tom b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was outstanding - our guide was professional, very passionate about the art and history of the Accademia and very, very knowledgable....highly recommend this tour.

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really great service. The guide was a delight and added greatly to the art experience.

Martin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip - informative guide, quick access into gallery.

jlkirkham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide made this trip truly wonderful. The instructions on where to meet were a little scetchy. Was instructed to meet at Door 1. That's not true. Door 1 is on the otherside of the building and no one meets there. Just follow the crowd and meet where everyone else does.

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very knowledgeable guide. Information was very well presented.

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was very informative! what we liked most about this tour was that was got a pretty thorough walk through with descriptions and all with our guide, but then were free to roam the gallery on our own as part of the ticket price! David is amazing of course, but there is much more that is worth seeing in this Gallery!

Viewing 5 of 16

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 43.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message