4 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is a wonderful tour and our guide had a great deal of knowledge, he was easy to understand. i would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour of the Accademia Gallery, passing a couple hundred people waiting in line to enter! We ended with a viewing of David and The Prisoners. Our Guide was very knowledgable and passionate about Michelangelo's works; she was a joy to have lead us! Our first booking with Viator and certainly not our last! Our cruise ship changed the itinerary, including our date in Florence. One quick request and Viator easily changed our tour date so we wouldn't lose out. We're very happy with the whole experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide turned what would simply have been a stroll past Michelangelo's David into a truly pleasurable experience! This was DEFINITELY worth the cost; we'll being traveling with Viator from now on!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was outstanding - our guide was professional, very passionate about the art and history of the Accademia and very, very knowledgable....highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really great service. The guide was a delight and added greatly to the art experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip - informative guide, quick access into gallery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide made this trip truly wonderful. The instructions on where to meet were a little scetchy. Was instructed to meet at Door 1. That's not true. Door 1 is on the otherside of the building and no one meets there. Just follow the crowd and meet where everyone else does.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very knowledgeable guide. Information was very well presented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was very informative! what we liked most about this tour was that was got a pretty thorough walk through with descriptions and all with our guide, but then were free to roam the gallery on our own as part of the ticket price! David is amazing of course, but there is much more that is worth seeing in this Gallery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent, with a passionate guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our docent rates as one of the two best we have ever ever had in all our travels. He was absolutely mesmerizing. He told stories about Michelangelo and contemporaries that made it all come alive. Our docent was humorous, knew his subject, and had a unique ability to bring all of his Michelangelo stories together into an understandable context.

I know there are copies of Michelangelo's David everywhere, but there was something special, almost religious, in seeing the original, and seeing first hand all that went into it. This tour and our docent are most highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Although i thought I knew already everything about The David, the guide knew even more. He was a great storyteller. I loved that he knew even more about Michelangelo's other sculptures. Because of the ear-things I could wander around and still hear him talking, that was nice. Afterwards you can spend more time watching everything yourself and visit the other expo in the museum. Worth every dime! Skipping the line while seeing the line outside made me feel very lucky ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent tour from start to finish - our guide, Angelo was both entertaining and informative and very passionate about the subject - the audio worked really well and although there were lots of other groups, Angelo managed to find great viewing points for us . well done would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very well organised with clear instructions of where to meet. Some of our party were late arriving due to unforseen circumstances however the staff couldn't have been more accomodating and helpful and we were all able to go on the tour together. The guide was very informative, spoke very good English and having the headphones was especially good as one of our group is hard of hearing and also you don't have to be crowded around the guide to hear what is being said. It was great not having to queue and walking in past the huge queues of people. We have used Viator before on a trip to Rome and would use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wonderful ! our guide was both enlightening and passionate. highly recommend this tour especially when you arrive and see the line !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide was outstanding and one must not go to Florence without seeing the David...highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

OMG to see David in person! It was fabulous. Our guide once again was great giving us an account of Michaelangelo's life. Was very fascinating. Was great to see the expression on people's faces when they first see David. Skip the line is great no waiting and great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very informative and interesting visit, with a good knowledgable guide

Linda
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was very informative - our guide was knowledgeable and we now have so much more information on the paintings than just walking through the galleria on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour guide was both informative and entertaining. Well worth bypassing the lines. Would not see Accademia without a guide and here again Viator has been an excellent company for the many tours we used them for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were very pleased with this tour and our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The guide was excellent. We did not have to look far to know where the guide was, as they found us when we were looking at our paper work as there to figure out where to go. We felt like we learned a lot after. Thank you for this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Well worth the money, not only to beat the queue but to have such an informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had an exeptional guide with insight into the art and the personalities of the artists.

From USD $ 42.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message