4.5 star rating: Recommended 1570 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1570 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent - knowledgeable and equipped to answer all questions. The Gallery was exceptionally busy that day and it was crowded, however, our guide did a very good job of taking us to all of the important paintings. We were surprised that the crowds were so large in February, but we were happy not to be there in spring or summer when we understand the crowds are even larger. The Gallery is obviously an important tourist destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good - everyone should use Skip the Line.The guide was good - informative and keep everyones interest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

absolutely brilliant tour thanks to the guide, who initially seemed a bit reticent but ratcheted up the ante and took off to produce one of the best tours of the Uffizi gallery. The lady for the accademia was good too but could not hold a candle to the other man.
Strongly recommend this to any one needing a guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was good. We are happy that we took it. It was not peak tourist season so the lines were not long but it was convenient to be in a group with a guide who was knowledgeable and made the tour even more interesting. I recommend this to visitors who are touring Rome only for a few days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both galleries were beautiful. Enjoyed all the art and the statues were cool. Enjoyed the lunch as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and a wonderful tour by Ana for both Accademia and the Uffizi. The statue of David was magnificent and the Uffizi was a wonderful collection started by the Medici family. A must for anyone traveling to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guides! Antonio at the Ufizzi gallery was a delight and offered wonderful insights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, im really pleased with the quality and the guide- Alexandra. Im not an arty person and the thought of visiting those 2 museums just scared me. Alexandra made it so much fun and i loved her sense of humour. She was so dedicated to made it a fun experience for us! 5 stars for u Alexandra!

Lesley Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative guides who made sure we saw/heard the most interesting aspects of the galleries, as it would take days to work out on your own!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without doing the skip-the-line tours. This was 2 separate tours packaged together. very different guides--a younger native Florentine man named Angelo and a more mature British ex-pat woman. Both were very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tours had good instructors which made time go too fast. The tours are overviews and both instructors were able to cover a lot of material in a short time period. I believe I now have enough background to revisit these fabulous museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The highlight was the afternoon tour of the Uffuzi. The Athenaeum, of course was stunning. Our afternoon guide combined humor and knowledge for a thoroughly enjoyable and educational experience. He gave family background that allowed us to grasp how the art came to be there and the means to procure it. Also his explanations of the meanings of the paintings gave insight to the culture of the period. VERY good guide. Will reccomend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent and informative guide who brought the great works to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and spectacular. It wouldn't be the same going without a tour guide, you learn so much about the artists and their work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was amazing!! Even with all the rain, we wouldn't have changed a thing.

Special Offer
$77.45 Save $5.53

From USD $ 71.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message