4.5 star rating: Recommended 1542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both of these tours were great. The guides were very knowledgable and gave interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Walk through these buildings with enthusiastic, knowledgeable guides like we did and you'll be amazed at all you'll learn in a very short time. Actually, the tour wasn't short, but the time flew by. For each tour, the guide takes the group through the museum, sharing knowledge of the artists, the works, history, etc. Then guests are free to spend as much time as desired, going back to favorites, just sitting and taking it all in, whatever your style. Florence is so beautiful, these masterpieces are not to be missed, and the fact that we were not hurried through meant so much to this tourist!! Thank you to our guides, and thank you, Viator, for your great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Accademia and the Uffizi guides were phenomenal. Both very knowlegable, fun and kept the group together at all times. There were large crowds and I think they managed us all really well. The museums were great and I am really glad I made the time to book these tours before I left Sydney. Loved Florence and the tours were fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour. I only wished we toured the whole museum. I understand that sometimes the crowds are an issue but perhaps a staff can assist people in waiting in line so that time is not wasted. I did enjoy our guide. She was great. I would recommend this tour to anyone attending.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, learned a lot. Our Accademia guide, Antonio, gave his presentation with humor, great knowledge of his subject matter and incredible detail...an excellent guide. Sylvia, our guide at the Uffizi Gallery, was likewise knowledgeable, with an outstanding presentation style - she discussed the "story" of the painting, helped us to recognize detail and symbolism, background of the artists. She skillfully navigated the crowded galleries so the group could closely observe the paintings. The two-part tour was good. Gave us time to enjoy lunch and return refreshed for the Uffizi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended. Tour Guide was very informative. Took our 10 year old and probably not the kind of tour for her. Way too long for her and too much information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic and our two guides were super knowledgeable and very approachable. I would hesitate booking this tour on a Tuesday, as both galleries are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays are very very busy. All in all, was a great experience.

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. The guide on the Uffizi tour was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Unfortunately it was a free entrance day and the galleries were very crowded and noisy. Saw some amazing statues and paintings. The Accademia tour was good but the tour guide concentrated too much on Michaelangelo's David statue and his unfinished slave statues. Could have been a faster paced tour so we could see other exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were excellent..loved the skip the line feature, a must do while in Florence...we did both tours in one day and saw all of the "must see" works of art with enough time to wander on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see tour. The art and sculpture was breathtaking and a small group provides you with more time and more interaction with your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I doubt I can add much to what everyone says about the Florence Accademia tour. Our guide was fantastic and the art beyond description. His narrative gave such additional meaning to what we were seeing - you miss so much without a knowledgeable guide.Unfortunately due to a terrible rain and hail storm the Uffizi Gallery portion was cancelled but we were refunded without any hassle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative guides for both tours - slight delay at Accademia but to be expected as huge crowds were there. We still got in much quicker than those who had not pre-purchased tickets

Special Offer

From USD $ 70.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message