Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1731 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

kerryc415

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this day. The 2 tours were split so it gave us time to do our own things in the middle of the day. Our tour guide was informative and friendly.

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

5 Stars. Tour guides were outstanding. Content and length of tours, just right. Would recommend to all first time visitors to Florence.

brigid.hayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This seems to me to be the only way to see both of these fine buildings - the lines outside for tickets are daunting. We met first at the Accademia where our fantastic guide introduced us to the work of Michelangleo. I didn't catch his name but he was enthusiastic and knowledgable and a delight to be with. Of course the David was splendid as were the other pieces of art. Initally we were to meet at 4:30 at the Uffizi but due to an early closing we met at 2:45 - I think this might have been why it was so very crowded according to our guide. Our afternoon guide was a young woman who knew her art and passed along her enthusiasm. The pieces we viewed were wonderful, but what surprised me was the beauty of the building itself and the fabulous views. The tour also benefits from the use of audio whisperers so you can wander a bit away from the guide while still hearing him/her. Skipping the line and spending time with a guide who knows the art is well worth it.

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice experience

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is true that you beat the line

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Not to be missed, this was seeing the David and the Masters work in the Uffizi will be with me for the rest of my life. Our guide was great and would do this tour again.

gala21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is a good option to skip line. Lunch is good. The guide was very good in Uffizi and poor in Academia. The tour to Academia has been delayed and not extended for that time. I would suggest to buy those tours separately.

peacebourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Met our guide Antonio at Galleria. He was passionate about art, sculpture and he bought the statues to life. He is an asset to Firenze. Then onto Uffizi where we met Laura our guide who took us round to all the galleries where we saw all the famous artworks. Both Galleria and Uffizi have large queues well worth using this approach to skip the line to save time if on a city break.

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

These tours were exceptionally good, with wonderful guides who were full of information, very clearly explained and made everything so interesting, could have gone on for hours. We loved them both.

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable art historians as guides. Excellent tour of the best works.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide, very knowledgeable and friendly.

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tours of beautiful galleries. We enjoyed having free time between to grab lunch, shop, and explore more of the city. David, at the Accademia, exceeds expectations as does Birth of Venus at Uffizi!

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent in every way. It was easy to find the group when we arrived at the designated meeting place and both of the tour guides were wonderful!!! We were able to by pass the long lines to get into the museums and the sound system allowed us to hear everything that our guides were telling us. These tours made our trip even more wonderful! I would recommend these tours to anyone visiting Florence.

italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much to see but so beautiful!!

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice that it was broken up so there was time to enjoy Florence for lunch and shopping. It would be too much to do both museums back to back. The guides were fun and educational. The skip the line was definitely quick at the Uffizi at the Academia, it was about 75 minutes, but the other line of people who did not reserve there was a wait of about 3-4 hours.Great way to get a taste and understand and see the masterpieces like the David.

GJ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Meeting was good and the guides excellent for both. They are must do activities. The tours are pretty short so do them over two days so that you can stay in the galleries after the tour. Each gallery could easily take a day.

Katharine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide. Really enjoyed tours. David is a must see!

mdmmdm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A definite must if you want to see the highlights of the museums in the most efficient manner.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guides who were very knowledgeable and a great lunch included

Sreenath H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. The tour guides were very good. Not to miss this tour.

susancyoung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great collections and a reservation with a tour company is a must to reduce wait time. An in my case, it was really nice to know what I was looking at.

Gwen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour with friendly guides!

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Skip the Line tickets saved us a lot of time with the queuing and the guides were very impressive in both their knowledge of the exhibits and English
Very enjoyable day

kathryn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide Rebecca was very knowledgeable and clearly pretty passionate about the museum and its pieces. Definitely recommend!

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome tour! We had two different guides, a lady in the meaning and Marchello for the afternoon tour!

Both were animated and had great sense of humor!

They made the tour so worthwhile!

Viewing 2 of 70

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$88.18 Save $3.48

From USD $ 84.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message