4.5 star rating: Recommended 1542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were in Florence in September 2014 and took a tour of Uffizi and Accademia with Anthony. He was excellent. Unlike other tour guides you may run into, he was both knowledgeable and passionate of the subjects. He showed us the most interesting exhibits in both museums and after the "official" tour we were able to return to the items we wanted to spend more time with and see other items not included in the tour. We truly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the price. Skipping the line save me at least 2 hours of standing in line. The guides were outstanding. Their knowledge of the art was wonderful and interesting. I would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a really great tour with knowledgeable guide and ;lots of information . It was the right length which was important to the older people in the tour. I really enjoyed this.
finding the museums was a challenge. The Academia tour was also very very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Two fantastic tours of these amazing art galleries. So much information that I would not have come close to understanding had I not booked the tour. The guides were very knowledgeable about the many facets of the galleries and they were easy to understand. A brilliant way to take in both galleries while having the rest of the day to explore around the beautiful city of Florence. I did the tour without the lunch and had plenty of time to continue perusing the galleries after the tours as well as find my own lunch and look at many other locations in the city. A great deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Way better than a self guided tour with a headset. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed the tour. The prize was The Last Supper but all the other places we went to was enjoyable. The bus was nice and comfortable. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgable. I reccomend it for a nice overview of Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour package. The gentleman who gave the tour of "David" was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and made David come to life. His English was exceptionally easy to understand. In the afternoon we went to the Uffizi. The tour was good - but not nearly as good as the morning tour. The lady's English was good and her knowledge adequate, but her presentation was somewhat dull and lacked enthusiasm. I gave this tour a 5 because of the morning guide - seems to me the name is somewhat like Ansul - but know that is not correct

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Two great tours and we had wonderful guides. Rosalind (@Academia) has 30 plus years experience and is a master story teller. Seeing David in person was worth it's weight in gold.

The Uffizi was also great. However, it was very crowded and sometimes difficult getting close enough to the art that was being described. William was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed seeing many famous works of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Two fabulous tours of two very important art galleries/museums. In the morning, Sue (I think that was her name - she is an older women with a British accent, I think she may have been an Art/History teacher - she was quite passionate about the history of what we were seeing), took us through the Accademia tour and regaled the group with a great deal of Michelangelo history. I enjoyed her detail and passion very much. In the afternoon, William, provided us with an extensive art lesson on some of the very important paintings hanging in the Uffizi Gallery. Both guides gave me the information/knowledge to really appreciate, understand and translate the meaning of the works of art that I was viewing. I recommend this tour and Sue and William.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour, although very long, is worth the sore feet! The guide was very informative and enthusiastic which made the journey round the museums very enjoyable. The statue of David became one of the highlights of our holiday! I would say the price is spot on, it's worth it just for the queue jump!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very quick walk through both museums, just enough to see the main points

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a long day but we really enjoyed it. The guide was knowledgeable and took time to answer questions. I came away from those tours with a better understanding of the art and it's development given historical events at the time the art was created.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide William was exceptional. He was full of enthusiasm , passion and knowledge.
We signed up for the lunch between tours and it was a fantastic restaurant, we went back and had dinner there also before we caught to train back to Venice.
One issue was the employee that was supposed to be waiting for us to escort us to the restaurant after the 1st tour was a no show. We had to find it on our own with a map she left with us which was doable , but we were waiting a while wondering where she was.

Special Offer

From USD $ 70.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message