4.5 star rating: Recommended 1621 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1621 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the academia tour, the guide, Antonia was just wonderful.
The Uffizi tour was good and the guide knowledgable but not so inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both of these tours were great. The guides were very knowledgable and gave interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Walk through these buildings with enthusiastic, knowledgeable guides like we did and you'll be amazed at all you'll learn in a very short time. Actually, the tour wasn't short, but the time flew by. For each tour, the guide takes the group through the museum, sharing knowledge of the artists, the works, history, etc. Then guests are free to spend as much time as desired, going back to favorites, just sitting and taking it all in, whatever your style. Florence is so beautiful, these masterpieces are not to be missed, and the fact that we were not hurried through meant so much to this tourist!! Thank you to our guides, and thank you, Viator, for your great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Accademia and the Uffizi guides were phenomenal. Both very knowlegable, fun and kept the group together at all times. There were large crowds and I think they managed us all really well. The museums were great and I am really glad I made the time to book these tours before I left Sydney. Loved Florence and the tours were fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour. I only wished we toured the whole museum. I understand that sometimes the crowds are an issue but perhaps a staff can assist people in waiting in line so that time is not wasted. I did enjoy our guide. She was great. I would recommend this tour to anyone attending.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, learned a lot. Our Accademia guide, Antonio, gave his presentation with humor, great knowledge of his subject matter and incredible detail...an excellent guide. Sylvia, our guide at the Uffizi Gallery, was likewise knowledgeable, with an outstanding presentation style - she discussed the "story" of the painting, helped us to recognize detail and symbolism, background of the artists. She skillfully navigated the crowded galleries so the group could closely observe the paintings. The two-part tour was good. Gave us time to enjoy lunch and return refreshed for the Uffizi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended. Tour Guide was very informative. Took our 10 year old and probably not the kind of tour for her. Way too long for her and too much information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic and our two guides were super knowledgeable and very approachable. I would hesitate booking this tour on a Tuesday, as both galleries are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays are very very busy. All in all, was a great experience.

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. The guide on the Uffizi tour was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Unfortunately it was a free entrance day and the galleries were very crowded and noisy. Saw some amazing statues and paintings. The Accademia tour was good but the tour guide concentrated too much on Michaelangelo's David statue and his unfinished slave statues. Could have been a faster paced tour so we could see other exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were excellent..loved the skip the line feature, a must do while in Florence...we did both tours in one day and saw all of the "must see" works of art with enough time to wander on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see tour. The art and sculpture was breathtaking and a small group provides you with more time and more interaction with your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I doubt I can add much to what everyone says about the Florence Accademia tour. Our guide was fantastic and the art beyond description. His narrative gave such additional meaning to what we were seeing - you miss so much without a knowledgeable guide.Unfortunately due to a terrible rain and hail storm the Uffizi Gallery portion was cancelled but we were refunded without any hassle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative guides for both tours - slight delay at Accademia but to be expected as huge crowds were there. We still got in much quicker than those who had not pre-purchased tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were in Florence in September 2014 and took a tour of Uffizi and Accademia with Anthony. He was excellent. Unlike other tour guides you may run into, he was both knowledgeable and passionate of the subjects. He showed us the most interesting exhibits in both museums and after the "official" tour we were able to return to the items we wanted to spend more time with and see other items not included in the tour. We truly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the price. Skipping the line save me at least 2 hours of standing in line. The guides were outstanding. Their knowledge of the art was wonderful and interesting. I would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a really great tour with knowledgeable guide and ;lots of information . It was the right length which was important to the older people in the tour. I really enjoyed this.
finding the museums was a challenge. The Academia tour was also very very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Two fantastic tours of these amazing art galleries. So much information that I would not have come close to understanding had I not booked the tour. The guides were very knowledgeable about the many facets of the galleries and they were easy to understand. A brilliant way to take in both galleries while having the rest of the day to explore around the beautiful city of Florence. I did the tour without the lunch and had plenty of time to continue perusing the galleries after the tours as well as find my own lunch and look at many other locations in the city. A great deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Way better than a self guided tour with a headset. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed the tour. The prize was The Last Supper but all the other places we went to was enjoyable. The bus was nice and comfortable. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgable. I reccomend it for a nice overview of Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour package. The gentleman who gave the tour of "David" was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and made David come to life. His English was exceptionally easy to understand. In the afternoon we went to the Uffizi. The tour was good - but not nearly as good as the morning tour. The lady's English was good and her knowledge adequate, but her presentation was somewhat dull and lacked enthusiasm. I gave this tour a 5 because of the morning guide - seems to me the name is somewhat like Ansul - but know that is not correct

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Two great tours and we had wonderful guides. Rosalind (@Academia) has 30 plus years experience and is a master story teller. Seeing David in person was worth it's weight in gold.

The Uffizi was also great. However, it was very crowded and sometimes difficult getting close enough to the art that was being described. William was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed seeing many famous works of art.

Special Offer

From USD $ 83.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message