Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1723 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very very very indepth.....you'll learn more than you can imagine

Nancy Fly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had different guides with completely different styles for each segment, and yet each was thoroughly enjoyable, informed, and accurate with their historical details. We were very glad that we signed up for this tour with a nice break for lunch. Thank you!!!

Marsha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had 2 different guides, one for the Academia and another for the Uffizi. Both spoke perfect English and both were absolutely fantastic. The young, enthusiastic woman for the Accademia gave us a wonderful taste of the museum away from the room with the David and the Slaves. She built up interest and energy and anticipation before we entered the room with David. Really fun and very informative.

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Viator connection in Florence were wonderful in that I had mixed up the dates of our reservation and they took care of it on the spot with a smile! I would recommend them again. David was the highlight of the Accademia and our tour guide was helpful but seemed a little unsure of herself. The tour guide for the Uffizi was a different person. He was outstanding and made this museum come to life! it was great that these 2 tours were several hour apart from each other to break up the day!

Dennis M. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

both tours were excellent. the guides were knowledgeable and engaged the participants. they related art to history and the present. well worth the money.

Eugenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgable guide

rita g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very expensive, but well organised and the 2 guides made it worth it

Nina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Antonio was a great tour guide full of knowledge about Florence history. He made our wait in front of the museums much more interesting.

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow, we knew there was a lot to see in Florence but really had no idea how much. Both our guides for the Accademia and Uffizzi Gallery were knowledgeable and entertaining. Our guide in the afternoon at the Uffizi Gallery had a great sense of humor and set expectations well focusing on Florentine/Italian history and artists. We definitely recommend this tour with the lunch.

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Apart from a little mix up as to the Accademia meeting point the whole experience was excellent.The tour guide Antonio was interesting, knowledgeable and had an excellent command of English.

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

These tours were great! Seeing the David was really special. We thoroughly enjoyed these two tours and highly recommend them. Our tour guide, Jessica I think that's her name, was extremely knowledgeable and we really appreciated her guidance.

Ashlyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! Of course the Accademia has the main highlight: David. But the Uffizi is huge and the tour is longer than expected, plus you'll get a chance to see more famous paintings. I definitely recommend this one!

Frederick F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guides. Being able to schedule both locations at different times worked out great

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Asandria? was fantastic! She was so knowledgeable spoke wonderful English and went above and beyond to make our tour a memorable experience! She made the tour:

lauriedudziak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Skipping the lines was great and I really liked the headsets used so that we could stand comfortably near without having to crowd around the guide to hear what was being said. I would have liked a little extra time in the Uffizi Gallery after the guided tour....would suggest starting that one 30-60 minutes earlier that would still leave plenty of time to wander the Accademia and get lunch before meeting at the Uffizi. Overall, great tours with interesting guides.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative. Enjoyed skipping the lines! The guide was great!

Molly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

On all of our tours in Italy this was in the top 2, great tour and great guides!

Hicran C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good, helped me save time to skip the lines, and the guides were excellent to provide a lot of interesting information related to great works of art.

bowad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Especially enjoyed the tour of the Uffizi. Our guide was so knowledgeable and was excellent at imparting it. She brought the gallery alive. It would be better if the Uffizi tour was in the morning so you could stay in the gallery for longer and see some of the other paintings.

Alan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Norma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent - knowledgeable and equipped to answer all questions. The Gallery was exceptionally busy that day and it was crowded, however, our guide did a very good job of taking us to all of the important paintings. We were surprised that the crowds were so large in February, but we were happy not to be there in spring or summer when we understand the crowds are even larger. The Gallery is obviously an important tourist destination.

Charlene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good - everyone should use Skip the Line.The guide was good - informative and keep everyones interest!

Thodur V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

absolutely brilliant tour thanks to the guide, who initially seemed a bit reticent but ratcheted up the ante and took off to produce one of the best tours of the Uffizi gallery. The lady for the accademia was good too but could not hold a candle to the other man.
Strongly recommend this to any one needing a guide!!

Suchitra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was good. We are happy that we took it. It was not peak tourist season so the lines were not long but it was convenient to be in a group with a guide who was knowledgeable and made the tour even more interesting. I recommend this to visitors who are touring Rome only for a few days.

Viewing 3 of 69

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$86.32 Save $3.40

From USD $ 82.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message