• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1443 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1443 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Just right length of time with enough time between th e 2 tours to have a lovely lunch and to wander around . The guides were very informative and enthusiastic altogether an enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide Angelino was so passionate about the paintings and the statue of David. He made us really understand the renaissance period and the genius of the artists. The 2nd guide helped us to see the genius of Leonardo da Vinci showing us how to look at the paintings as they were meant to be seen from lower down looking up. We also came to understand the role of the Medici family in promoting these talented artists. This knowledge really enhanced the pleasure we had of looking at everything else Florence had to offer. Money well spent and an experience never to be forgotten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an amazing tour! It is split into 2 parts, at 11:30am and 4:30pm. We had 2 different guides, both were brilliant in weaving historical information about Italy, culture and technique when explaining the art work at these museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We find it is so much more helpful to have a knowledgeable person take us through the museum and give us the history that goes with the art! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and tour guide, would definitely recommend. When I booked I thought these were two consecutive tours, but there is a break in between the Accademia and Uffizi. Not a problem, because we had a marvelous lunch in between. Our guides provided all the highlights to both museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great experience. Both guides were knowledgable, gave great insights and made the experience a real treat. Plus, we were able to skip the long lines at both museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was awesome! The "skip the line" feature is great, but even better is the in-depth knowledge shared by our guide, Monica, who ensured that we saw all the major works and also shared many subtle details. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the art, politics, history, and culture of Italy during Michelangelo's life. She was able to "paint" a picture for us about David that made me appreciate this sculpture even more than I ever dreamed of. She pointed out every detail and took the time to walk us entirely around the sculpture. To see David from this perspective was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy!
The Uffizi Gallery Tour was VERY good! We were lucky to tour at a time when there were very little crowds, which allowed us to take the time to really see the artwork up close and in detail without being rushed. The guide was very good: full of information, facts, stories. She knew her art!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Gave 1st class talk and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding!!! Prior to making a reservation, I read most of the reviews about these tours, everything said was true. It is a "must see" places to visit. So much history to absorb but because of the guided tour it gave us a lot of info about the art and the artist. Both guides for both tours were highly knowledgeable and entertaining which was an added bonus. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well, in November there were no lines to skip, but still worth going for. Our guide at the Uffizi was a marvellous character who had us all stiffling our giggles when she told off the security guards for being too noisy. Both tours were just the right balance of information and light hearted banter. One slight niggle was the Uffizi tour started at 4:30 and didn't finish til 6:15, and on that day the Gallery closed at 6:30 giving us just 15 mins to do the remaining 80% that we hadn't seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect tour package for a one day visit to Florence. A must for understanding and appreciating the art history of this region. Wonderful, fun learning experience for any age.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You need to have a guide on both tours. Uffizi guide was the greatest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour , very knowledgeable informative and witty guides who were able to add a little local colour and sense humour . We had limited time to explore both galleries and the tours picked out the highlights with some free time in both as well .would highly recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour, the guide was good and pleasant

Special Offer
$95.91 Save $6.85

From USD $ 89.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message