4.5 star rating: Recommended 1518 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1518 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our tour of the Academy. However our tour of the Uffizi with our guide Aveni was AMAZING!!! One of the BEST tours I have ever had. Aveni was a wonderful guide. I am a University lecturer and Aveni was stunning with his audience engagement and his knowledge. We all learned so much. We have been travelling in Europe for a month and Aveni's tour of the Uffizi will be one of the highlights of our month in Europe. Aveni is a stunning guide. We were very lucky to be part of his tour. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Arrived at both museums and the tour guides were easy to find. We had the same guide for both museum's and what a fantastic man he was. He was knowledgeable and really loved what he was showing us. I would of liked more time at the Uffizi gallery and maybe the tour would of been better doing the Uffizi first. Overall I would definitely recommend this tour. Can't wait to go back and do the Uffizi at our leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour included two different museums and two different guides. We were with Rosalind in the morning at the Accademia. The information she gave us was invaluable and helped us enjoy the museum so much more. She was most informative but was too anxious about people taking pictures in the museum. The afternoon tour of the Uffizi was wonderful with Valerie. Again, we learned so much from her...great history and fun stories as well. We would recommend both of these tours without reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guides with deep knowledge of Florence and the art. Outlet Uffici guide was Emma and the Academia guide was Simona. The logistics went well including skipping the long lines as promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery. Both guides were professional and knowledgeable and obviously passionate about their work. Would recommend both of these tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A truly wonderful experience! Money well spent! The guide was informative and entertaining. A must do in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had the greatest tour guide. I lived in florence 30 years ago and this was awesome. Our guide gave is all the great down and dirty history from old Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I participated in this tour on Thursday, June 5, 2014. I can only hope I have the Guides names correct but I believe it was Rita or Rosa, a British woman I presume from the warm reference to kids as Brats who took us thru the Accademia and Angelo (I think) who took us thru the Ufizzi Gallery. The incredible knowledge and passion both exhibited for the subject matter was complimented by their warmth and wit. Fabulous experience especially with them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. Skipping the very long lines at the museums was well worth the cost. The group guides were well informed and easy to communicate with. A great day in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guides - very knowledgeable. I was really impressed .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great informative stories, good tempo, could be a bit longer as so much to see. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a combined tour, but the two museums were separated by several hours, which was the only way to go. Too much standing without a break is hard on the back and feet. We had a different guide in each museum, and they were both fantastic. I especially loved the British lady at Accademia (Rosalind?), but both clearly knew their stuff, with stories behind the stories, and were able to present it to us in an informative and fun way. I would definitely do a tour with either of these ladies again.

Ian
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Antonio was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the Accademia and Uffizi galleries. His enthusiasm was infectious and made for a fascinating and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It is worth the money to skip the line. It was well organized and the tour guides were knowledgable. I would also get tickets in advance for Domo as we waited for 45 minutes there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guides were knowledgable and and made the tour fun, especially the British woman from Yorkshire who ,ed the Accademia tour. She was a hoot! Both the Uffizi and the Accemademia have long lines to get in. This is indeed a great way to skip the lines.

Special Offer
$90.11 Save $6.43

From USD $ 83.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message