Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1723 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both galleries were beautiful. Enjoyed all the art and the statues were cool. Enjoyed the lunch as well.

Howard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and a wonderful tour by Ana for both Accademia and the Uffizi. The statue of David was magnificent and the Uffizi was a wonderful collection started by the Medici family. A must for anyone traveling to Florence.

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guides! Antonio at the Ufizzi gallery was a delight and offered wonderful insights.

Dorota L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, im really pleased with the quality and the guide- Alexandra. Im not an arty person and the thought of visiting those 2 museums just scared me. Alexandra made it so much fun and i loved her sense of humour. She was so dedicated to made it a fun experience for us! 5 stars for u Alexandra!

Lesley Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative guides who made sure we saw/heard the most interesting aspects of the galleries, as it would take days to work out on your own!

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without doing the skip-the-line tours. This was 2 separate tours packaged together. very different guides--a younger native Florentine man named Angelo and a more mature British ex-pat woman. Both were very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Rick Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tours had good instructors which made time go too fast. The tours are overviews and both instructors were able to cover a lot of material in a short time period. I believe I now have enough background to revisit these fabulous museums.

S E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The highlight was the afternoon tour of the Uffuzi. The Athenaeum, of course was stunning. Our afternoon guide combined humor and knowledge for a thoroughly enjoyable and educational experience. He gave family background that allowed us to grasp how the art came to be there and the means to procure it. Also his explanations of the meanings of the paintings gave insight to the culture of the period. VERY good guide. Will reccomend this tour to others.

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent and informative guide who brought the great works to life.

Skamster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and spectacular. It wouldn't be the same going without a tour guide, you learn so much about the artists and their work.

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was amazing!! Even with all the rain, we wouldn't have changed a thing.

Norma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was first rate. The guide in the Accadeia and the one in the Uffizi were both excellent and passionate about their knowledge and wanting you to really understand and have a more in depth understanding of what you were seeing. We also did the lunch which I would skip.

Carmen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Jay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide. It was nice t skip the lines.... Very well-organized

Randall R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries were, as expected, spectacular! Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. My only possible negative comment is that, even with "skip the line" status, there was a bit of a wait at both galleries, 15 ~ 20 minutes at the Accademia. However, our guide skillfully filled the time with additional information and anecdotes. Definitely recommended!

Marge L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guides were excellent: spoke English well, very knowledgable about the art work.
Group size was not too large. Headsets for the audio worked very well. Glad I booked in advance. Would highly recommend.

Denean C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, our guide was amazing!

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly with excellent master of English language. The tour was a highlight of our Italy trip. Amazing collection of art.

San

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very passionate tour guides!!!! I recommend the tour, wonderful anecdotes and stories, it makes the visit of the museum come alive... a trip back in history...

Gael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the academia tour, the guide, Antonia was just wonderful.
The Uffizi tour was good and the guide knowledgable but not so inspiring.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both of these tours were great. The guides were very knowledgable and gave interesting facts.

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Walk through these buildings with enthusiastic, knowledgeable guides like we did and you'll be amazed at all you'll learn in a very short time. Actually, the tour wasn't short, but the time flew by. For each tour, the guide takes the group through the museum, sharing knowledge of the artists, the works, history, etc. Then guests are free to spend as much time as desired, going back to favorites, just sitting and taking it all in, whatever your style. Florence is so beautiful, these masterpieces are not to be missed, and the fact that we were not hurried through meant so much to this tourist!! Thank you to our guides, and thank you, Viator, for your great service!

paintboxrom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Accademia and the Uffizi guides were phenomenal. Both very knowlegable, fun and kept the group together at all times. There were large crowds and I think they managed us all really well. The museums were great and I am really glad I made the time to book these tours before I left Sydney. Loved Florence and the tours were fabulous.

Lorraine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour. I only wished we toured the whole museum. I understand that sometimes the crowds are an issue but perhaps a staff can assist people in waiting in line so that time is not wasted. I did enjoy our guide. She was great. I would recommend this tour to anyone attending.

Mary Evelyn A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, learned a lot. Our Accademia guide, Antonio, gave his presentation with humor, great knowledge of his subject matter and incredible detail...an excellent guide. Sylvia, our guide at the Uffizi Gallery, was likewise knowledgeable, with an outstanding presentation style - she discussed the "story" of the painting, helped us to recognize detail and symbolism, background of the artists. She skillfully navigated the crowded galleries so the group could closely observe the paintings. The two-part tour was good. Gave us time to enjoy lunch and return refreshed for the Uffizi.

Viewing 4 of 69

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$87.06 Save $3.43

From USD $ 83.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message