4.5 star rating: Recommended 1570 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1570 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic and our two guides were super knowledgeable and very approachable. I would hesitate booking this tour on a Tuesday, as both galleries are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays are very very busy. All in all, was a great experience.

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. The guide on the Uffizi tour was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Unfortunately it was a free entrance day and the galleries were very crowded and noisy. Saw some amazing statues and paintings. The Accademia tour was good but the tour guide concentrated too much on Michaelangelo's David statue and his unfinished slave statues. Could have been a faster paced tour so we could see other exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were excellent..loved the skip the line feature, a must do while in Florence...we did both tours in one day and saw all of the "must see" works of art with enough time to wander on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see tour. The art and sculpture was breathtaking and a small group provides you with more time and more interaction with your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I doubt I can add much to what everyone says about the Florence Accademia tour. Our guide was fantastic and the art beyond description. His narrative gave such additional meaning to what we were seeing - you miss so much without a knowledgeable guide.Unfortunately due to a terrible rain and hail storm the Uffizi Gallery portion was cancelled but we were refunded without any hassle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative guides for both tours - slight delay at Accademia but to be expected as huge crowds were there. We still got in much quicker than those who had not pre-purchased tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were in Florence in September 2014 and took a tour of Uffizi and Accademia with Anthony. He was excellent. Unlike other tour guides you may run into, he was both knowledgeable and passionate of the subjects. He showed us the most interesting exhibits in both museums and after the "official" tour we were able to return to the items we wanted to spend more time with and see other items not included in the tour. We truly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the price. Skipping the line save me at least 2 hours of standing in line. The guides were outstanding. Their knowledge of the art was wonderful and interesting. I would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a really great tour with knowledgeable guide and ;lots of information . It was the right length which was important to the older people in the tour. I really enjoyed this.
finding the museums was a challenge. The Academia tour was also very very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Two fantastic tours of these amazing art galleries. So much information that I would not have come close to understanding had I not booked the tour. The guides were very knowledgeable about the many facets of the galleries and they were easy to understand. A brilliant way to take in both galleries while having the rest of the day to explore around the beautiful city of Florence. I did the tour without the lunch and had plenty of time to continue perusing the galleries after the tours as well as find my own lunch and look at many other locations in the city. A great deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Way better than a self guided tour with a headset. Well worth the money.

Special Offer
$77.59 Save $5.54

From USD $ 72.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message