4.5 star rating: Recommended 1508 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1508 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had the greatest tour guide. I lived in florence 30 years ago and this was awesome. Our guide gave is all the great down and dirty history from old Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I participated in this tour on Thursday, June 5, 2014. I can only hope I have the Guides names correct but I believe it was Rita or Rosa, a British woman I presume from the warm reference to kids as Brats who took us thru the Accademia and Angelo (I think) who took us thru the Ufizzi Gallery. The incredible knowledge and passion both exhibited for the subject matter was complimented by their warmth and wit. Fabulous experience especially with them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. Skipping the very long lines at the museums was well worth the cost. The group guides were well informed and easy to communicate with. A great day in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guides - very knowledgeable. I was really impressed .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great informative stories, good tempo, could be a bit longer as so much to see. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a combined tour, but the two museums were separated by several hours, which was the only way to go. Too much standing without a break is hard on the back and feet. We had a different guide in each museum, and they were both fantastic. I especially loved the British lady at Accademia (Rosalind?), but both clearly knew their stuff, with stories behind the stories, and were able to present it to us in an informative and fun way. I would definitely do a tour with either of these ladies again.

Ian
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Antonio was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the Accademia and Uffizi galleries. His enthusiasm was infectious and made for a fascinating and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It is worth the money to skip the line. It was well organized and the tour guides were knowledgable. I would also get tickets in advance for Domo as we waited for 45 minutes there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guides were knowledgable and and made the tour fun, especially the British woman from Yorkshire who ,ed the Accademia tour. She was a hoot! Both the Uffizi and the Accemademia have long lines to get in. This is indeed a great way to skip the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Worth it... The guides spoke good English and we're very learned..especially the one who showed us the Uffizi gallery ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very well done. Both guides were excellent. Anna was especially good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

These galleries are both amazing! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and entertaining as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both tours (Academia and Uffizi) went as planned. The tour guide for the Uffizi was Jan. He was the best guide we have ever had. However, there were so many guided tours for the Uffizi that the normal ticketed line went must faster than our line. I will use the Viatour service again.
Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Antonio was a delightful tour guide!! His deep passion for the art he was describing was apparent. He helped us to look for things we wouldn't have otherwise have noticed. His stories were very entertaining and he was personable and pleasant to spend the day with. We were in awe of the vast amount of knowledge he imparted to the group. We didn't have much time in Florence, and we felt we saw the most important things in Florence while we were there. Antonio had many background stories about the artists and in particular Michelangelo, which really made the art we were witnessing come alive. Antonio was a colorful character, and we enjoyed our tours of both galleries.

John K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous guide. A British woman who must have been a retired professor . Learned a lot!

Special Offer
$91.49 Save $6.53

From USD $ 84.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message