4.5 star rating: Recommended 1478 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1478 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good! Well informed tour guide. Interesting, and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great experience and great Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Must do tour! We were very impressed with both tour guides for this package. Both were professional, very knowledgeable and passionate about there work in sharing the art treasures of Florence.
We visited several museum afterwards after these tours and remaked how much we missed by not having a guide to give us the background, history and story of the art, artist and time.

The late morning and late afternoon tours were perfect for us. Time to have a nice breakfast and walk the streets, an afternoon break to enjoy lunch and relaxing before an interesting immersion into moreother Florence art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was very informative. It was worth doing rather than walking it on your own. The guides were very friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so worth the money! Skip the line, which was substantial when we arrived, was so awesome to just be ushered in ahead of everyone else. They were so organized and the Guides were informative and funny and enthusiastic. My husband and I commented on how much more enjoyable a museum was when someone took you to all the major pieces and explained them. 90 minutes was about as much museum as I can handle at one time so that was perfect. I would skip the lunch part and just get lunch on your own as you are walking to the next museum. So easy to do that since there are thousands of bistros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thorough and to the point with interesting side notes. Enthusiastic guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Just right length of time with enough time between th e 2 tours to have a lovely lunch and to wander around . The guides were very informative and enthusiastic altogether an enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide Angelino was so passionate about the paintings and the statue of David. He made us really understand the renaissance period and the genius of the artists. The 2nd guide helped us to see the genius of Leonardo da Vinci showing us how to look at the paintings as they were meant to be seen from lower down looking up. We also came to understand the role of the Medici family in promoting these talented artists. This knowledge really enhanced the pleasure we had of looking at everything else Florence had to offer. Money well spent and an experience never to be forgotten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an amazing tour! It is split into 2 parts, at 11:30am and 4:30pm. We had 2 different guides, both were brilliant in weaving historical information about Italy, culture and technique when explaining the art work at these museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We find it is so much more helpful to have a knowledgeable person take us through the museum and give us the history that goes with the art! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and tour guide, would definitely recommend. When I booked I thought these were two consecutive tours, but there is a break in between the Accademia and Uffizi. Not a problem, because we had a marvelous lunch in between. Our guides provided all the highlights to both museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great experience. Both guides were knowledgable, gave great insights and made the experience a real treat. Plus, we were able to skip the long lines at both museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was awesome! The "skip the line" feature is great, but even better is the in-depth knowledge shared by our guide, Monica, who ensured that we saw all the major works and also shared many subtle details. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the art, politics, history, and culture of Italy during Michelangelo's life. She was able to "paint" a picture for us about David that made me appreciate this sculpture even more than I ever dreamed of. She pointed out every detail and took the time to walk us entirely around the sculpture. To see David from this perspective was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy!
The Uffizi Gallery Tour was VERY good! We were lucky to tour at a time when there were very little crowds, which allowed us to take the time to really see the artwork up close and in detail without being rushed. The guide was very good: full of information, facts, stories. She knew her art!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Gave 1st class talk and very informative

Special Offer
$95.48 Save $6.82

From USD $ 88.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message