• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1446 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1446 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour, the guide was good and pleasant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable. She knows her stuff. We couldn't get enough of the history behind the artwork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Giving 5 stars for mainly the Uffizi tour--our tour guide was the best guide of any tour we EVER took. Really explained the art in a way we could understand, showed us what to look for and it was really wonderful. I wish I could remember his name, Elvio?? Everyone applauded him at the end, never had that happen on a tour! Other guides were somewhat boring, but experiencing the David statue made up for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour - great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good, the local guide was extremely knowledgeable and insightful. Visitors should schedule additional time afterwards to check out some of the galleries they had to rush past -- there is not enough time during the tour to give everything its due. If you are not in shape to climb tall staircases, take the elevator and save your energy for the long, wonderful galleries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour of the Academia and The Uffizi was excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable in history and art and kept our group well entertained. Access to the galleries was very easy, and not having to queue made entry very easy. A highly recommended way to get the most out of these Florence highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! Our guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to visit the galleries and worth the expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The two "necessities" of any first visit to Florence -- which were on our list because it was my wife's first visit to the city. Both the guide for the Accademia tour (an older gentleman) and the guide for the Uffizi tour (a younger woman) were excellent -- knowledgeable and patient (with managing a decent-sized group in very crowded museums) and resourceful (because the crowds were such that each of them had to vamp for almost 30 minutes while we waited on the tour-group line to get in, and both had lots of both personal and museum-related stories to share).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

David was spectacular and seeing and understanding some of the world's greatest masterpieces with our very eyes was a dream! We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour of the Accademia. Our guide, William, was knowledgable and personable. Our Uffizi tour was hot, crowded, and way too wordy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Seeing the original David, and hearing the history from our guide, was worth the price of the ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tours were great but getting to walk right in and avoid the lines was fabulous!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour and the guides were wonderful ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both tours were wonderful!!! Knowledgeable guides who both brought life to the art and architecture during our tours.

Special Offer
$95.81 Save $6.84

From USD $ 88.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M1M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message