4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Antonella was a great guide! We are so glad to have done this tour! We learned a ton, and of course the skipping to the front of the line at the Accademia was worth it as well. Antonella took us around all the prime spots to see, and it was well worth what we paid. I highly recommend this tour. My only regret was not having any cash to tip Antonella. Thank you so much for the insightful tour!!

Anne H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide was wonderful. She really knew her stuff and was passionate about the architecture and history of the renaissance. She made the statue of David come alive for me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very knowledgeable guide. Spoke English very well and when questions were asked showed he had extensive understanding of the places we visited. Made good suggestions of what to do in the time we had left. Was very professional. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was great. She waited on our party of 11 as our bus transfer from the ship ran late. She had so much information to impart and stayed patient with our young people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had the best guide of the three tours I did in Italy, she was passionate and could answer anyone's questions and could tell you about about lesser known facts which made it so much more interesting than wandering around florence on your own. I was only in florence for the day (1.5hrs by train from Rome) and I didn't have to waste most of it standing in the 2-3hr queue for the Accademia like all the others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour! The guide was knowledgeable and informative. Definitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great tour! Great info, lots to see, but a lot of walking. Our time in the museum was great too. We skipped the very long line, our tour guide gave us all the info we needed and we had plenty of time to stay and look around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Antonella was a lovely tour guide...so animated and lively. Even considering it was very cold and raining for our tour, she made it an awesome morning anyway. It was very obvious that she knows and loves the city of Florence and is anxious to share her enthusiasm with others. We had a great time.

Lewis F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I have been to Florence before but unless you have read and absorbed the guide books in advance this tour is a must. You will come away with a memorable experience and a lot of knowledge of the city. Seeing the statue of David is mind blowing. Great value for money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I learned a great deal from the guide about the rich history of Florence.

Leigh F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very informative, small group. Really gave a wonderful insight to the history of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A marvelous tour with a marvelous tour guide. She was sensitive to everyone in the group and made sure each person was hearing and seeing everything of importance.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good tour, especially the ability to bypass the long lines. The only negative was our guide could have been a little better. When someone asked a question, she should have repeated the question for all of us to hear her. Instead she was only talking to one person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was unbelievable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A good tour with a knowledgeable tour guide. It gave us a good base for our own touring of Florence.

From USD $ 73.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message