• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was excellent! The tour started right on time and we breezed into the Accademia Gallery with the Skip the Line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, she brought history to life! We really liked not having to wait on line to see David!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Guide was terrific, both knowledgeable and friendly. A wonderful tour which I would recommend to anyone. One of best guided tours I have had.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is good to do the fist day there so you get to know the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour guide was great! She was very knowledgeable and made it feel as if there was no rush. The line to the Accademia was huge, but with the tour we skipped it. We did have to wait about 10 minutes, but the non-tour line was several blocks long. It was well worth it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a small group, and I learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a great tour. Our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. My wife and I started our visit to Florence with the tour, and it was a great way to get acclimated to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Your ticket confirmation should include a drawing or map of the meeting location in addition to the written directions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our tour guide was really good! We learned alot about renaissance art, Michaelangelo and the Statue of David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The tour guide was fun, wonderful and added great insight as we walked around Florence. We had a nice small group of 8, so it was quite pleasant. Highly recommend this tour and our guide. Seeing the David was the highlight. Just as breathtaking as we imagined. The bonus was having a knowledgeable guide offering great information about this masterpiece.

Danielle G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This tour was a good orientation to Florence. The guide was fantastic, if a little soft spoken; this was a tour without headsets and it was a little hard to hear the guide at times. At the end of the tour, she was very helpful with offering suggestions on places to see, places to eat, etc. A good tour to do on your first day in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It should be five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The tour was great. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. We were 14 in the group, so the headphones were needed and worked great.

Tim C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was enthusiastic and made our understanding of Florence far more thorough than had we tried to do the same route on our own. Highly recommended.

Van R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I absolutely loved the tour however, the Accademia Gallery was on strike and so that was a disappointment. I understand that you will be crediting back a portion of the cost of the tour to my credit card, so I would appreciate it if you would let me know. Other than that I would definitely recommend the tour to others. The tour leader was exceptionally knowledgeable.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message