Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Yasmin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great - our guide was informative and the tour very interesting! Much better than just relying on a guide book!

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a highly informative and entertaining tour!

Mr Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fantastic - all over too quickly. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient with quite a large party, she didn't seem to miss anything - we would thoroughly recommend this tour and in fact we will go back and do it again sometime.

yoherb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Learning the history of Florence and the museum at the start of the tour provided great context for the works throughout the tour. We would have missed so much without the assistance of our guide. Who by the way was quite entertaining and extremely knowledgable.

Hamish O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was informative and entertaining. Guide very knowledgable and spoke excellent English.

Youmn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was in general very good. The afternoon was a great time to visit the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was very charismatic and informative. She took us to the most important parts of the museum and offered very interesting and engaging information. Would recommend it to anyone!

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our guide was wonderful and we were able to join her next tour of the Acadamia. Would highly recommend.

shivaji a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Greg USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best way to do the museum. Your get a guide for the highlights for 2 hours and can go back to see more afterwards. Plus you get skip the line.

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour joining instructions and arrangements were clear and efficient. We were clearly jumping a very long queue, so the cost was worth it, with or without the conducted tour. (We met a party from Australia who were mortified that they were unable to get in during their time in Florence.) The Uffizi is one of the great Galleries of the world, particularly for Renaissance art, and I would hate to have missed it. The guided tour lasted 90 minutes. The guide was clearly an expert, and made a well-judged compromise between showing us as many items as possible, and describing a few of them in detail, with great insight.

j k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour guide
speak clearly

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour - our guide, Antonio, did a wonderful job of explaining the paintings he showed us. A Florence highlight for us for sure and well worth it!

M. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marlena was our guide on this one too, so if course it was great! It was really helpful to know she is also a history teacher. I wish my history teachers were this fun.

Marion F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Roger V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent, The Uffizi can be quite daunting with so many works of art but she chose a select few and was very good at bringing them to life. worth every penny and afterwards we were at our leisure to still view the galleries.

Rachel I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Tour was short an effective. The guide had fluent English.

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide made this a memorable tour. Enthusiastic, educated and helpful

Karol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was awesome! Full of interesting information and history. Extremely knowledgeable. Would highly recommend her!

Sara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Knowledgeable and enthusiastic female guide who is also a professional art historian involved in research at the Uffizi Gallery. We were the only ones of our group having 'aperitivo' afterwards in Piazza della Signoria, but a lovely place to people- watch.

Nikos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to skip the line and at the same time learn about the history of the gallery and the paintings. Our guide, Antonio was really a professional.

Katrena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was very knowledgable.

sfoley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Uffizi is a must do when in Florence and skip the line is always worth it, no queuing, just meet our tour guide and in we went. I can't say that the guide was the friendliest I have ever met but she was fine, she was informative. We went on a Friday evening and the que's weren't too bad, we passed it again on Sunday and the line was huge must have been at least a couple of hours long, so skip the line is well worth it for the Uffizi.

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide - very knowledgeable and entertaining. We are so glad we decided to do this tour rather than go on oun. We would have missed so much.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WHAT A GREAT TOUR!~!!!
Our guide on the day was a very eccentric English lady whose passion for the art had no bounds. She truly was the best guide of any of the tours we did in London, Paris, Venice, and Rome
( I think her name was Rosemary, but if it isn't I bet that the booking office would know her by reputation)
She came across as a bit of a battleaxe at first but she mellowed and is second to none
Our tour was only about two hours but we would gladly have done the whole place with her.
DON'T DO THIS TOUR WITHOUT CHECKING IN WITH 'ROSEMARY' IF YOU CAN...YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

do it -- do it-- do it-- do it-- do it

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour guide and the background of the important works we were able to see. It was a well worth stop in Florence and 90 minutes was perfect amount to digest so much information about the history of Florence and what the art represented at the time. Highly recommend for convenience and information.

Viewing 2 of 21

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message