4.5 star rating: Recommended 477 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 477 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best way to do the museum. Your get a guide for the highlights for 2 hours and can go back to see more afterwards. Plus you get skip the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour joining instructions and arrangements were clear and efficient. We were clearly jumping a very long queue, so the cost was worth it, with or without the conducted tour. (We met a party from Australia who were mortified that they were unable to get in during their time in Florence.) The Uffizi is one of the great Galleries of the world, particularly for Renaissance art, and I would hate to have missed it. The guided tour lasted 90 minutes. The guide was clearly an expert, and made a well-judged compromise between showing us as many items as possible, and describing a few of them in detail, with great insight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour guide
speak clearly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour - our guide, Antonio, did a wonderful job of explaining the paintings he showed us. A Florence highlight for us for sure and well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marlena was our guide on this one too, so if course it was great! It was really helpful to know she is also a history teacher. I wish my history teachers were this fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent, The Uffizi can be quite daunting with so many works of art but she chose a select few and was very good at bringing them to life. worth every penny and afterwards we were at our leisure to still view the galleries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Tour was short an effective. The guide had fluent English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide made this a memorable tour. Enthusiastic, educated and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was awesome! Full of interesting information and history. Extremely knowledgeable. Would highly recommend her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Knowledgeable and enthusiastic female guide who is also a professional art historian involved in research at the Uffizi Gallery. We were the only ones of our group having 'aperitivo' afterwards in Piazza della Signoria, but a lovely place to people- watch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to skip the line and at the same time learn about the history of the gallery and the paintings. Our guide, Antonio was really a professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Uffizi is a must do when in Florence and skip the line is always worth it, no queuing, just meet our tour guide and in we went. I can't say that the guide was the friendliest I have ever met but she was fine, she was informative. We went on a Friday evening and the que's weren't too bad, we passed it again on Sunday and the line was huge must have been at least a couple of hours long, so skip the line is well worth it for the Uffizi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide - very knowledgeable and entertaining. We are so glad we decided to do this tour rather than go on oun. We would have missed so much.

From USD $ 42.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message