• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 421 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 421 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best tour we took in Italy, including from private tours. I think our guide was named Rebecca. What a wonderful perspective on life, art and politics from the time period. We would love to take her on all our tours with us, if we could!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a really good tours, as tours go. The tour guide didn't spend any time on art pieces that were not universally known. She went right to the good stuff. We really appreciated that because the gallery was huge and crowded and uncomfortably warm. When we saw Botticelli's THE BIRTH OF VENUS, it took our breath away. THese are the memorable moments we enjoy the most. Skipping the line saved us probably an hour + time. That alone, makes the tour a good deal for us. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good and educative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Engaging, well informed tour guide made this tour one of the highlights of our trip to Florence. Would definitely book further tours with Viator at a future date should the opportunity arise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour. The guide had extensive knowledge of the art, artists and the context of the pieces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rosalind (not sure of spelling) was our guide and truly made the Uffizi come alive. This was my third time visiting the Ufizzi and the first time I have taken a guided tour. I enjoyed getting to know some of the key pieces in a more intimate way. Rosalind is a wealth of information and explained the artwork in an historical context which helped make them more meaningful. Clearly it is impossible to see everything in this incredible museum and I think she did a very good job of selecting interesting and varied pieces on which to focus. She apparently has her share of groupies as there were a number of men who had previously taken a tour with her and were back for more. This tour was very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was booked 1 day prior and it was seamless. The tour guide was excellent -her stories came to life. The meeting place was exact, so glitches... Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was friendly and interesting and you could tell she really enjoyed teaching her group about the amazing artwork in the Uffizi. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A well managed tour with a professional approach taken to checking clients in at the Uffizi Gallery. Guide was very informative and client oriented.

VS
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a very enthusiastic tour guide who was very knowledgeable and entertaining with art history and providing us with the context of the works and architecture. The crowds are intense so it was very good to have to a guide with lots of experience. The skip the line feature is a worthwhile added feature.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Love this tour! The tour guide lady was very knowledgable. She has got her own style of presenting in such a witty and interesting way. We straightaway got in the gallery without waiting. The gallery was stunning!Only one thing, pls shave your armpits that scares us a little.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide made our tour very interesting and informative. she really knew her stuff and had the ability to pass it on in laymen terms. It was really nice to see the highlights of the museum with good expalanations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide had extreme knowledge on the history of the artists and their paintings. I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was very informative and our guide was awesome! She was very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. We greatly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So much better than just wandering around yourself with a guidebook. You get a lot of the context surrounding the works of art you are looking at, presented in an entertaining and knowledgeable way. Highly recommended.
Pete, England

From USD $ 48.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message