4.5 star rating: Recommended 465 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 465 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Marcello was a great tour guide and extremely funny and kept us entertained. He is very knowledgeable and has a passion for art, history and Florence!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I didn't do this tour myself but an number of members of my group did. They were very happy with the tour and commented on the advantages of skipping the line and the excellence of their guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the tour of Uffizzi. Our guide Gonzalo was informative and funny and made the whole tour enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a most enjoyable visit to the Uffizi gallery. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and we found thye duration to be just right for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great and interesting tour guide. Hit all of the major works of art in a reasonable time allotment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was not good. She took long pauses between sentences which made her seem drunk. She was overly dramatic yet did not bring the gravitas appropriate for the uffizzi. Her subject-matter knowledge was okay.

Vanja Radisic
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great time of a day to visit the gallery, and our guide was very good indeed. She spent 1.5h with us, gave us as much info as anyone would want early in the morning, leaving us to then have a coffee and explore the rest on our own. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good. The uffizi gallery is huge so it's good to have a guide . Also you will not believe the lines waiting for tickets so it's great to bypass the huge lines and get straight in. Very good book store when leaving gallery so it's worth a look. We did the tour at 4.30pm which was perfect for us but if you want to look around after the tour (your ticket allows you to stay on after the tour) you will be short for time as I think the gallery closes at 6/6.30pm. We had a great tour guide. Can't remember her name but she did the tour on the 6th of May and it's was very clear and she was quite witty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was super! He was enthusiastic, knowledgable and friendly. We saw all the highlights of the museum without feeling rushed so I think 90 min was enough time with the tour. Because the tour was in the afternoon, we also caught a lovely sunset over ponte vecchio from the gallery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful place and worth visiting! Tour was good too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was very interesting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best tour we took in Italy, including from private tours. I think our guide was named Rebecca. What a wonderful perspective on life, art and politics from the time period. We would love to take her on all our tours with us, if we could!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a really good tours, as tours go. The tour guide didn't spend any time on art pieces that were not universally known. She went right to the good stuff. We really appreciated that because the gallery was huge and crowded and uncomfortably warm. When we saw Botticelli's THE BIRTH OF VENUS, it took our breath away. THese are the memorable moments we enjoy the most. Skipping the line saved us probably an hour + time. That alone, makes the tour a good deal for us. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good and educative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Engaging, well informed tour guide made this tour one of the highlights of our trip to Florence. Would definitely book further tours with Viator at a future date should the opportunity arise.

From USD $ 38.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message