Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A well managed tour with a professional approach taken to checking clients in at the Uffizi Gallery. Guide was very informative and client oriented.

VS Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a very enthusiastic tour guide who was very knowledgeable and entertaining with art history and providing us with the context of the works and architecture. The crowds are intense so it was very good to have to a guide with lots of experience. The skip the line feature is a worthwhile added feature.

YU C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Love this tour! The tour guide lady was very knowledgable. She has got her own style of presenting in such a witty and interesting way. We straightaway got in the gallery without waiting. The gallery was stunning!Only one thing, pls shave your armpits that scares us a little.

Rama A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide made our tour very interesting and informative. she really knew her stuff and had the ability to pass it on in laymen terms. It was really nice to see the highlights of the museum with good expalanations

Myra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide had extreme knowledge on the history of the artists and their paintings. I definitely recommend this tour.

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was very informative and our guide was awesome! She was very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. We greatly enjoyed it!

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So much better than just wandering around yourself with a guidebook. You get a lot of the context surrounding the works of art you are looking at, presented in an entertaining and knowledgeable way. Highly recommended.
Pete, England

Janine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. not only were we expedited through the entrance, our guide was extremely knowledgeable. the tour was well organized and informative.

zoe t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very interesting. Could have done with a bit longer.

PATRICK G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent! The tour started on time with a wonderful guide. Can't ask for more.

Victoria T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic tour, I would heartily recommend it, the artwork is fantastic and the background detail to both the renaissance and the individual paintings was really interesting, thank you.

eloise c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

the tour was very very good! Our guide was great with a good sense of humour and down to earth.

Herbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour and guide were excellent.

Donald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very knowledgeable guide

Cineplex Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent guide! Started entertaining us in the entrance line and kept us moving. Gave interesting details about the art and really had us look at the details in a behind the scenes way. I would also like to thank the people at Viator booking for their upbeat, positive attitude and going the extra mile for me when my flight was 10 hours delayed...Thanks!

h2ogrrl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a big museum, so glad we did it with a tour. Our tour-guide was very entertaining as well.

Julia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Having a guide to explain the beautiful artwork and being able to skip the long line and get right in was worth the price of this tour. We had time to see the highlights in this huge gallery, but it was better than wandering on our own and not knowing the history and meaning of the paintings we saw. Excellent and interesting!

Brittany H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We skipped the line which was great and the tour was on time :) The Gallery was pretty crowded but we had a very nice tour.

Eric C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful experience made more so by the excellent guide.

Diane Kewley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was very knowledgeable and helped us follow the history of religious painting. I strongly recommend having a guide in this immense museum. I only wish someone had noted that the new, huge bottom floor of exhibits (in air conditioning) was a long walk to the exit.

scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Took my 3 daughters and husband for a whole week in Florence. Would not go to the Uffizi Gallery without a guided tour, there is so much to see that one would get lost and not appreciate all
the amazing works of art. Would rate viator as the best company for all the museum tours. Unfortuntely forgot the name of our tour guide. He was extremely knowlegeble even my 9 year old daughter was able to stay engaged during the entire tour.

Kimberly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My trip was great. The tour leader was on time and was very informative. I did not have to wait in line and everything worked out great.

Maureen a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour of the Uffizi Gallery was excellent. Our tour guide did and exceptional job explaining the details of each art work. We will definitely recommend this tour to family and friends.

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guide was very informative about the art. It was great to skip the lines.

Ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very thorough and entertaining.

Viewing 4 of 21

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 44.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message