Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Larissa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very good interesting tour for those who love and appreciate art. Most of the tour focuses on master piece painting and a little bit on sculptures which are also displayed in large numbers. Without the tour our visit to the gallery would not be near as meaningful and interesting.

spring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour guide-all expectations met as advertised. I would use the company again.

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What a tremendous tour! Our guide provided us with a fabulous tour of this world famous museum. He was a humorous and yet he got the point across to all of us regarding these fabulous paintings.

Polly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour guide small groups ear pieces so could hear everything. Very interesting and info was excellent about the paintings loved te experience and also went on to other museums with extra knowledge due to the guides informatin. Thank you

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The guide was excellent and made the works of the Uffizi come to life.

alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour for us on a short time schedule in the beautiful city of Florence was great. We did get into the museum fast and found so much to see. The only negative was that we did not have enough time.... which Viator was not in control of either.

annabelle.61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

another great tour our guide was great very knowledgeable!

Teresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

guide was great

JKB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour guide. Uffizi in a most brief manner, which is what I wanted. I did not want to spend my whole day here nor be overwhelmed with too much info that I would not remember.

redhead_angel68

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great deal, great guide, fantastic Museum!

thatmaori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I wish I could remember the guide's name, but she was EXCELLENT. The best museum guide I had in Italy.

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great

Bryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent

Jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great guide

Ros B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour completely exceeded my expectations! Our guide, Alex, was extraordinarily knowledgeable and very amenable to being asked all sorts of questions. Very impressive, can't commend her highly enough! From an organisational perspective, everything flowed smoothly also so wouldn't hesitate to recommend the tour, even if you don't get Alex!!

Teri V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Alex, our guide, made sure our tour was meaningful and the best experience possible. She was very knowledgeable and added greatly to our time at the Uffizi!

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent guide and always on the ball. Aware of the group straight away and the different nationalities. She gave us some expert information and guided us through the development of the artists, their choice of subject, the colors used and why they did what they did. We thought that she gave us far more information than expected and it was presented in such an easy non condescending way. Thank you to her. I remember she was Swedish but not her name.

swadey Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Everything was great. No problems at all

jschlossareck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was GREAT! He was very knowledgable. I enjoyed learning about the art since his commentary educated me and let me understand the artist. It was a wonderful tour.

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great organization and a fantastic guide. The best guide we had on the entire trip!

ljcoolj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was terrific - knowledgeable, respectful of the art and the museum, and answered all of our questions. I really felt like we saw what was important and understood why it was important. We were almost late but they were very polite and our group was small. We went to the early slot, and the museum was still fairly crowded.

Marlo I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

WHAT AMAZING THINGS TO SEE! I still cannot believe we were there and saw all those original pieces. This is a MUST DO when you are in Florence. You dont even have to be an art lover to appreciate the magic of this tour. Best historical thing to see in my opinion in Florence.

Maurice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Well worth booking a guide for the museum. It not only saved us having to queue, but the
guide made the visit so much more interesting. Thankyou.

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent introduction to the highlights of the Uffizi - by a very knowledgeable and engaging guide.

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good tour. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Viewing 5 of 21

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 44.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428M2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message