4.5 star rating: Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour especially our guide. She was very informative and took time to explian anything we asked of her. Interesting item was what she told us about how Micheal Angelo saw his ideas from the inside out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased with the tour, which gave us an excellent orientation to the art and history of Florence. Very professional guide, interesting and informative. We definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I visited Florence last week and we booked a half day walking tour around Florence. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Florence. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was really interesting to know the history of the city and powerful and influential families used to live there. We walked passed many tourist attractions and finished in the Accademia Gallery to see David. The half day tour is good fun but I think the whole day walking tour might be better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very happy with this tour. Our guide (unfortunately I don't recall her name since this was over a month ago) was very knowledgeable about the history and the art of Florence and she was an experienced, comfortable speaker. I especially recommend this tour If you are intrigued with these majestic renaissance sculptures and how they came about, but like me have never studied or read up on the topic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The walking tour was fantastic - our guide Mikaela really knew her subject and her passion and knowledge really brought the history of the Renaissance alive. What an amazing city full of beauty and wonderful objects of art. Among so many incredible churches and sculptures, the statue of David was just extraordinarily beautiful. It was hard to leave.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We only had one day in Florence and we wish we had more. There is more to Florence than the Statue of David. Our tour guide was informative and without her we would have missed the most amazing parts and importance of the City and the statue of David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide, Antonella, was excellent. She began with an overview of history and was very knowledgeable about all we saw and asked. Her English was easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very knowledgable tour guide; nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I don't remember her name with all of the traveling that we have done, but our guide was excellent, especially considering the rain for the first half of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

You straightened out my confirmation issue by phone. The tour guide was great, as was the content!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful time of my life was in summer June 2010, when I enjoyed city of Florence. Old buildings and city streets filled in with parks and sculptures. City itself is like a museum under open skies. We have been walking old streets and with Michelangelo and Leonardo. We have enjoyed the arts of renaissance masters that have changed the world of art. This was a city where first banking system was established and developed. We enjoyed a Tuscan cuisine as well. This was like traveling back in time, and I would like to be back again...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Outstanding guide ... really knew her subject matter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. Caterina was great - very knowledgable, friendly and kept the tour moving at just the right pace. It was so nice to walk right past the long line up of people waiting to buy tickets. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour! Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved it! Loved our tour guide, she was informative and descriptive. Would definitely recommend!

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message