4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had the best guide of the three tours I did in Italy, she was passionate and could answer anyone's questions and could tell you about about lesser known facts which made it so much more interesting than wandering around florence on your own. I was only in florence for the day (1.5hrs by train from Rome) and I didn't have to waste most of it standing in the 2-3hr queue for the Accademia like all the others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour! The guide was knowledgeable and informative. Definitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great tour! Great info, lots to see, but a lot of walking. Our time in the museum was great too. We skipped the very long line, our tour guide gave us all the info we needed and we had plenty of time to stay and look around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Antonella was a lovely tour guide...so animated and lively. Even considering it was very cold and raining for our tour, she made it an awesome morning anyway. It was very obvious that she knows and loves the city of Florence and is anxious to share her enthusiasm with others. We had a great time.

Lewis F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I have been to Florence before but unless you have read and absorbed the guide books in advance this tour is a must. You will come away with a memorable experience and a lot of knowledge of the city. Seeing the statue of David is mind blowing. Great value for money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I learned a great deal from the guide about the rich history of Florence.

Leigh F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very informative, small group. Really gave a wonderful insight to the history of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A marvelous tour with a marvelous tour guide. She was sensitive to everyone in the group and made sure each person was hearing and seeing everything of importance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good tour, especially the ability to bypass the long lines. The only negative was our guide could have been a little better. When someone asked a question, she should have repeated the question for all of us to hear her. Instead she was only talking to one person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was unbelievable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A good tour with a knowledgeable tour guide. It gave us a good base for our own touring of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very knowledgeable and passionate tour guide. You could definitely tell she loved her city. My family loved the small intimate grouping and the guide's personal suggestions for living like a local; for example, what fair price to pay for a gelato and where to find the local leather shops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was excellent! The tour started right on time and we breezed into the Accademia Gallery with the Skip the Line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, she brought history to life! We really liked not having to wait on line to see David!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Guide was terrific, both knowledgeable and friendly. A wonderful tour which I would recommend to anyone. One of best guided tours I have had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is good to do the fist day there so you get to know the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour guide was great! She was very knowledgeable and made it feel as if there was no rush. The line to the Accademia was huge, but with the tour we skipped it. We did have to wait about 10 minutes, but the non-tour line was several blocks long. It was well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a small group, and I learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a great tour. Our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. My wife and I started our visit to Florence with the tour, and it was a great way to get acclimated to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Your ticket confirmation should include a drawing or map of the meeting location in addition to the written directions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our tour guide was really good! We learned alot about renaissance art, Michaelangelo and the Statue of David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The tour guide was fun, wonderful and added great insight as we walked around Florence. We had a nice small group of 8, so it was quite pleasant. Highly recommend this tour and our guide. Seeing the David was the highlight. Just as breathtaking as we imagined. The bonus was having a knowledgeable guide offering great information about this masterpiece.

Danielle G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This tour was a good orientation to Florence. The guide was fantastic, if a little soft spoken; this was a tour without headsets and it was a little hard to hear the guide at times. At the end of the tour, she was very helpful with offering suggestions on places to see, places to eat, etc. A good tour to do on your first day in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It should be five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The tour was great. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. We were 14 in the group, so the headphones were needed and worked great.

From USD $ 62.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message