4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Van R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I absolutely loved the tour however, the Accademia Gallery was on strike and so that was a disappointment. I understand that you will be crediting back a portion of the cost of the tour to my credit card, so I would appreciate it if you would let me know. Other than that I would definitely recommend the tour to others. The tour leader was exceptionally knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

AMAZING. The tour guide was so well versed on the subject and so friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was interesting, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. This was just the best experience. Not only did our guide know her stuff and take us on a grand journey through Florence, she made sure we were involved and enjoying ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was very informative and had an excellent historical perspective of Florence as it related to the rest of Italy. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour is a must for 1st time visitors to Florence. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great personality for guiding. Pace was great and offered overview for return visits after the tour. Better earphones would make the tour perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The guides were informative and entertaining and made the whole experience a pleasure.

Teresa S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide we had was fantastic, very passionate about the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful tour. Highly recommend. Guide very knowledgeable, professional and likable. This tour gives you great insight into areas all around the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent guide, David is breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Guide very knowledgeable and gave new insights to the museum.

Chad J
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Loved it. Our guide was from Florence, knew everything about the place, and was very passionate about its history. Well worth the cash just to skip the lineups, all the history and walk through the streets is an added plus to this great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

What a great way to experience Florence, especially for the first time! Our tour guide was really fantastic - knowledgeable and excited about Florence and its history. There was a lot of interesting information and even some great tips about food. The best gelato I had in italy was in Florence and recommended by our guide. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This tour was fantastic! The "skip the line" is a little deceiving at the Accademia, since there is a line for people without tickets, and a line for people with tickets the tour groups, so we did end up waiting about 30 minutes to get in. The other stops along the way were very interesting, and we really enjoyed this tour!

Jeffrey M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Excellent tour. Guide was well-informed & very personable. The route took in all we expected, & we had free time in the Accademia at the end. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 75.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message