4.5 star rating: Recommended 178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a great trip. Though it was raining that day, I did not feel upset thanks to the wonderful guide. She spoke very good English, and she seemed to be dedicated to explaining things to us. I am sure we would not have learned as much without her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Fantastic tour guide was interesting and informed. The headphones worked great in crowded and noisy places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our guide was fantastic. She knew her history, was passionate about her love of Florence, and brought the stories to life. She had outstanding interpersonal skills. We only had a short time in Florence, and this walking tour was the highlight. The six adults in our party were unanimous with their accolades about the tour. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very informative and exciting. The whole tour is done by walking through Florence, but the city center is small enough that it didn't seem like we were walking a long distance. It also was good to get in the group line for the Accademia, which made the wait to see David a lot shorter.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great walking tour. Saw lots of off the beaten track sights. Great guide. Recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good informative tour with highlight the Florence hidden jewls as the guide described the not so flaunted Florence sights.Excellent description in the Academia.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Worth doing, absolutely.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The highlight of this gallery is Michelangelo's David, a 17-foot masterpiece carved from a single block of marble. The sculpture is so perfect that you can see the blood in the veins ! The guided tour was useful to observe all the intricacies of this piece, like the attention to the nails and the over-sized hands. The gallery also has four of Michelangelo's slaves in the Non-Finito unfinished style where you can see the figures pushing their way out of the stone. There is also a section with more marble sculptures by other artists and a musical instrument gallery displaying instruments crafted by Stradivarius.

There was no real Skip-the-Line access, we still had to wait out in the rain for about 15 minutes while the tour guide went to see what she could do. Some of the regular line folks got in earlier than us, but then they may have been waiting for a long while.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good way to get orientated with Firenze when you have little time in the city. Our guide was knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our day started out HORRIBLE !!!!! We were late for the tour because nobody in Florence would help us find our meeting point. We went to the information center we were were greeted by the rudest people I have ever experienced !!!!! I stayed on the phone with Viator customer service who did everything they could to guide us and help us. Our tour guide Sara came back to meet us so we could pick up the tour from there. Sara was a wonderful tour guide and we enjoyed the remainder of our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There were 6 of us, and our guide. We nimbly moved through all the promised sights getting lots of good info about how history related to the art we were looking at. Sometimes hard to hear.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour of the essentials with an extremely knowledgable guide who was very passionate about her city and the art we saw. Yes recommend. Thank you from Australia.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was excellent, we all learned a lot. There were 18 people in our group, three more than were guaranteed but the other guide had been in a car accident and was injured so she couldn't make it. The offer was made that anyone could come back in the afternoon and join another group but everyone was already there so no one did this. If you have the money and want to learn the most in the easiest way possible, this is a good way to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Catarina was a wonderful guide. She was thorough and friendly.
The tour made Florence live.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was skip the line for the Accademia. However still had to wait 1:45 min before we could enter. This was not Vistor's fault but it takes away from your free time.

Gordon D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable tour. Very knowledgable guide. Skipping the line is the only way to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour was wonderful! My only criticism is that I wish we could have spent some time in the galleries that were discussed....I did love the academia museum and of course David. Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Once again a very informative tour conducted by a lady named Caterina, the highlight naturally being Michelangelo's David in the Accademia Gallery. Skip the line tours are the only way to go!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Awesome tour guide. She made immense effort to keep the tour on track even though we had to work around the cycling championship schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My fiance and I took two half day tours the same day. This was the morning tour, and the tour guide was excellent. If you had a question, she had the answer, and could ellaborate on the answer. There are so many things to see in Florence, that you could walk for days and not understand all you were seeing; consequently, a tour gives you the heads up. This tour gave us a lot of history and information about Florence, as well as the highlight, for us, of going to the Accademia Gallery and seeing the David in person.

Skipping the line for any museums in Florence means waiting 20-30 minutes versus over an hour as an individual without prior purchase of a ticket. So, you definitely skip the line for a shorter line!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent value - just long enough to get the highhlights and greta to skip the line at the gallery - huge time saver
Guide was friendly , informative and great with children

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

excellent guide but headphoned would have enhanced it. Long wait to get into Acadamia in spite of guided tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was very nice to be in a small group, Nicoletta was very knowledgeable, passionate about art and personable as well as accommodating (e.g. asking if we wanted to stop anytime). Plus it was nice that we had paid to skip the line rather than queue!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The guide on our tour was fantastic, very knowledgeable about Florence and the paintings in the Accademia. Finishing up inside the gallery is also very good for those of us who wanted to see more.

From USD $ 62.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message