4.5 star rating: Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good way to get orientated with Firenze when you have little time in the city. Our guide was knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our day started out HORRIBLE !!!!! We were late for the tour because nobody in Florence would help us find our meeting point. We went to the information center we were were greeted by the rudest people I have ever experienced !!!!! I stayed on the phone with Viator customer service who did everything they could to guide us and help us. Our tour guide Sara came back to meet us so we could pick up the tour from there. Sara was a wonderful tour guide and we enjoyed the remainder of our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There were 6 of us, and our guide. We nimbly moved through all the promised sights getting lots of good info about how history related to the art we were looking at. Sometimes hard to hear.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour of the essentials with an extremely knowledgable guide who was very passionate about her city and the art we saw. Yes recommend. Thank you from Australia.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was excellent, we all learned a lot. There were 18 people in our group, three more than were guaranteed but the other guide had been in a car accident and was injured so she couldn't make it. The offer was made that anyone could come back in the afternoon and join another group but everyone was already there so no one did this. If you have the money and want to learn the most in the easiest way possible, this is a good way to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Catarina was a wonderful guide. She was thorough and friendly.
The tour made Florence live.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was skip the line for the Accademia. However still had to wait 1:45 min before we could enter. This was not Vistor's fault but it takes away from your free time.

Gordon D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable tour. Very knowledgable guide. Skipping the line is the only way to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour was wonderful! My only criticism is that I wish we could have spent some time in the galleries that were discussed....I did love the academia museum and of course David. Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Once again a very informative tour conducted by a lady named Caterina, the highlight naturally being Michelangelo's David in the Accademia Gallery. Skip the line tours are the only way to go!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Awesome tour guide. She made immense effort to keep the tour on track even though we had to work around the cycling championship schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My fiance and I took two half day tours the same day. This was the morning tour, and the tour guide was excellent. If you had a question, she had the answer, and could ellaborate on the answer. There are so many things to see in Florence, that you could walk for days and not understand all you were seeing; consequently, a tour gives you the heads up. This tour gave us a lot of history and information about Florence, as well as the highlight, for us, of going to the Accademia Gallery and seeing the David in person.

Skipping the line for any museums in Florence means waiting 20-30 minutes versus over an hour as an individual without prior purchase of a ticket. So, you definitely skip the line for a shorter line!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent value - just long enough to get the highhlights and greta to skip the line at the gallery - huge time saver
Guide was friendly , informative and great with children

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

excellent guide but headphoned would have enhanced it. Long wait to get into Acadamia in spite of guided tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was very nice to be in a small group, Nicoletta was very knowledgeable, passionate about art and personable as well as accommodating (e.g. asking if we wanted to stop anytime). Plus it was nice that we had paid to skip the line rather than queue!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The guide on our tour was fantastic, very knowledgeable about Florence and the paintings in the Accademia. Finishing up inside the gallery is also very good for those of us who wanted to see more.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Well done

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Beware that there is not clear sign at the meeting place, the lady will eventually show up and lead you through the town. The tour was nice but the guide had interrupted herself several times to let visitors of the church (not on our tour) know that camera flash should be used. I appreciate her passion about her city's treasures but her work dedication should probably come first. There are church attendants to take care of other things. Otherwise, it was a rather comprehesive tour of Florence.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The walking tour was a great way to get oriented in Florence. It is a very busy city especially during holidays and we were able to learn about and navigate the city with the help of the tour guide. It was also so nice to skip the huge line for the Academia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great tour! We went places and heard history that we could never have found on our own. The pace was extremely good. Not to fast for the over 55 crowd.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good tour. We got a great overview of Florence in just a few hours. Of course, we saved a lot of time, too, with the "skip the line."

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The quide was not very organised- she was all over the place and as a result we were half an hour late to the Gallery. Didn't help that on that day was some kind of run going on so it was very noisy and disruptive.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great tour. Learned a lot about the history of Florence. We finished the tour in the Accademia Gallery to see the real David. Wow!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I booked this tour to see David only. It was well done and informative but walking 3 hrs in the heat was difficult.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We sould recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence. We would book with the same tour provider again for future trips.

From USD $ 61.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message