4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The tour guide was fun, wonderful and added great insight as we walked around Florence. We had a nice small group of 8, so it was quite pleasant. Highly recommend this tour and our guide. Seeing the David was the highlight. Just as breathtaking as we imagined. The bonus was having a knowledgeable guide offering great information about this masterpiece.

Danielle G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This tour was a good orientation to Florence. The guide was fantastic, if a little soft spoken; this was a tour without headsets and it was a little hard to hear the guide at times. At the end of the tour, she was very helpful with offering suggestions on places to see, places to eat, etc. A good tour to do on your first day in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It should be five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The tour was great. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. We were 14 in the group, so the headphones were needed and worked great.

Tim C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was enthusiastic and made our understanding of Florence far more thorough than had we tried to do the same route on our own. Highly recommended.

Van R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I absolutely loved the tour however, the Accademia Gallery was on strike and so that was a disappointment. I understand that you will be crediting back a portion of the cost of the tour to my credit card, so I would appreciate it if you would let me know. Other than that I would definitely recommend the tour to others. The tour leader was exceptionally knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

AMAZING. The tour guide was so well versed on the subject and so friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was interesting, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. This was just the best experience. Not only did our guide know her stuff and take us on a grand journey through Florence, she made sure we were involved and enjoying ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was very informative and had an excellent historical perspective of Florence as it related to the rest of Italy. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour is a must for 1st time visitors to Florence. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great personality for guiding. Pace was great and offered overview for return visits after the tour. Better earphones would make the tour perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The guides were informative and entertaining and made the whole experience a pleasure.

Teresa S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide we had was fantastic, very passionate about the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful tour. Highly recommend. Guide very knowledgeable, professional and likable. This tour gives you great insight into areas all around the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent guide, David is breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, highly recommend.

From USD $ 69.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message