Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the most fantastic tour guide Antonella!!! het knowledge of Florance is awesome and she really showed us the gems not many people even know about and had very interesting facts. whish we could spend a whole day with her. Thanks Antonella XXX

Tony A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Terrific guide! Wish we had scheduled this tour as our first activity in Florence. Our guide gave an excellent orientation to the city. Our only complaint is the Accademia was over booked with too many tour groups so any skip the line was non existent.

S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and it made the whole visit to Florence so much better. our guide was so knowledgable

Gayle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was wonderful and provided the perfect mix of information with time to savor the incredible art we were blessed to see. This was the perfect way to see David.

Lori E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of my visit to Italy. Our guide Lara was truly passionate about the subject matter and did a great job passing that passion and a lot of very interesting history on to us. The icing on the cake was seeing David....I would definitely recommend this tour.

Tricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was extraordinary , shawls was knowledgable and passionate. Our group was small and together this was an outstanding experience.

leonoracma USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really had a nice and very informative guide. learned alot

Greg L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Antonella was outstanding as our guide. She was enthusiastic, funny and interesting and we think the best guide we had in 7 weeks traveling. We highly recommend her!

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great short tour. Good guide with lots go information. So glad we found it at the last minute. I think we got a lot more than just walking by ourselves and the gondola ride was very nice.

Martha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a spectacular tour. Our guide Alianna, was so passionate about her subject matter, architecture, that we felt as if we were with some one who really loved the beauties of Florence. It was like an art history course , graduate level, without having to write the paper or take the test! I would want her to be our guide aging and again. thanks, it really made the visit special.

Beth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was the absolute highlight of our week-long Italy trip (Florence and Rome). I cannot say enough positive things about the tour itself, or the tour guide, Antonella. We were fortunate to be in a very small group - only one other couple was with us.
As a resident of Florence, Antonella's pride in the city made the tour even more enjoyable. She was passionate about her descriptions of the local sights, architecture and history - and her "insider" tips and stories gave me an even greater appreciation of the beauty and history of Florence.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour - in hindsight, I would have booked an even longer guided tour. After we parted ways, I missed hearing about the background of the sights, artwork and museum. Antonella is a top-notch tour guide and if we're even in Florence again, will absolutely look her up.

Vanessa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very informative tour of Florence city and history, with time for lots of questions. Antoinette (our guide) from adventure Bellissimo was exceptional. I will definitely add a review for her on trip advisor. A tour that shouldn't be missed if in Florence

Michael J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant

Ronald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour especially our guide. She was very informative and took time to explian anything we asked of her. Interesting item was what she told us about how Micheal Angelo saw his ideas from the inside out.

DAVID P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased with the tour, which gave us an excellent orientation to the art and history of Florence. Very professional guide, interesting and informative. We definitely recommend it!

Zhuojia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I visited Florence last week and we booked a half day walking tour around Florence. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Florence. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was really interesting to know the history of the city and powerful and influential families used to live there. We walked passed many tourist attractions and finished in the Accademia Gallery to see David. The half day tour is good fun but I think the whole day walking tour might be better.

Neil Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very happy with this tour. Our guide (unfortunately I don't recall her name since this was over a month ago) was very knowledgeable about the history and the art of Florence and she was an experienced, comfortable speaker. I especially recommend this tour If you are intrigued with these majestic renaissance sculptures and how they came about, but like me have never studied or read up on the topic.

Mich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The walking tour was fantastic - our guide Mikaela really knew her subject and her passion and knowledge really brought the history of the Renaissance alive. What an amazing city full of beauty and wonderful objects of art. Among so many incredible churches and sculptures, the statue of David was just extraordinarily beautiful. It was hard to leave.

Megan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We only had one day in Florence and we wish we had more. There is more to Florence than the Statue of David. Our tour guide was informative and without her we would have missed the most amazing parts and importance of the City and the statue of David.

Alvin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide, Antonella, was excellent. She began with an overview of history and was very knowledgeable about all we saw and asked. Her English was easy to understand.

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very knowledgable tour guide; nice tour

H Wayne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I don't remember her name with all of the traveling that we have done, but our guide was excellent, especially considering the rain for the first half of the tour.

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

You straightened out my confirmation issue by phone. The tour guide was great, as was the content!

Dario

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful time of my life was in summer June 2010, when I enjoyed city of Florence. Old buildings and city streets filled in with parks and sculptures. City itself is like a museum under open skies. We have been walking old streets and with Michelangelo and Leonardo. We have enjoyed the arts of renaissance masters that have changed the world of art. This was a city where first banking system was established and developed. We enjoyed a Tuscan cuisine as well. This was like traveling back in time, and I would like to be back again...

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Outstanding guide ... really knew her subject matter.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 64.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message