Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diane S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a small group, and I learned so much.

Cindy R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a great tour. Our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. My wife and I started our visit to Florence with the tour, and it was a great way to get acclimated to Florence.

Clayton S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Your ticket confirmation should include a drawing or map of the meeting location in addition to the written directions.

LAY K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our tour guide was really good! We learned alot about renaissance art, Michaelangelo and the Statue of David.

Shannon M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The tour guide was fun, wonderful and added great insight as we walked around Florence. We had a nice small group of 8, so it was quite pleasant. Highly recommend this tour and our guide. Seeing the David was the highlight. Just as breathtaking as we imagined. The bonus was having a knowledgeable guide offering great information about this masterpiece.

Danielle G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This tour was a good orientation to Florence. The guide was fantastic, if a little soft spoken; this was a tour without headsets and it was a little hard to hear the guide at times. At the end of the tour, she was very helpful with offering suggestions on places to see, places to eat, etc. A good tour to do on your first day in Florence.

Richard L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It should be five stars.

Lonnie R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The tour was great. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. We were 14 in the group, so the headphones were needed and worked great.

Tim C South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was enthusiastic and made our understanding of Florence far more thorough than had we tried to do the same route on our own. Highly recommended.

Van R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I absolutely loved the tour however, the Accademia Gallery was on strike and so that was a disappointment. I understand that you will be crediting back a portion of the cost of the tour to my credit card, so I would appreciate it if you would let me know. Other than that I would definitely recommend the tour to others. The tour leader was exceptionally knowledgeable.

Joanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

AMAZING. The tour guide was so well versed on the subject and so friendly.

Carleen S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was interesting, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. This was just the best experience. Not only did our guide know her stuff and take us on a grand journey through Florence, she made sure we were involved and enjoying ourselves.

Ted H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was very informative and had an excellent historical perspective of Florence as it related to the rest of Italy. Well worth the money.

Donald F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour is a must for 1st time visitors to Florence. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great personality for guiding. Pace was great and offered overview for return visits after the tour. Better earphones would make the tour perfect.

Mark M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The guides were informative and entertaining and made the whole experience a pleasure.

Teresa S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide we had was fantastic, very passionate about the tour.

Mala R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful tour. Highly recommend. Guide very knowledgeable, professional and likable. This tour gives you great insight into areas all around the city.

Garson H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent guide, David is breathtaking.

Sam R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, highly recommend.

James M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Guide very knowledgeable and gave new insights to the museum.

Chad J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

Loved it. Our guide was from Florence, knew everything about the place, and was very passionate about its history. Well worth the cash just to skip the lineups, all the history and walk through the streets is an added plus to this great tour.

Jennifer W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

What a great way to experience Florence, especially for the first time! Our tour guide was really fantastic - knowledgeable and excited about Florence and its history. There was a lot of interesting information and even some great tips about food. The best gelato I had in italy was in Florence and recommended by our guide. I would definitely recommend this tour.

David R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This tour was fantastic! The "skip the line" is a little deceiving at the Accademia, since there is a line for people without tickets, and a line for people with tickets the tour groups, so we did end up waiting about 30 minutes to get in. The other stops along the way were very interesting, and we really enjoyed this tour!

Jeffrey M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Excellent tour. Guide was well-informed & very personable. The route took in all we expected, & we had free time in the Accademia at the end. Highly recommended.

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job despite a sore throat. The sites are marvelous, and it was great to have some insider knowledge. The David was as amazing as I thought it would be, and the guide's knowledge on the gallery was fantastic. It was so good, I booked the afternoon tour of of the Uffizi with the same guide.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 64.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message