Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This tour was fantastic! The "skip the line" is a little deceiving at the Accademia, since there is a line for people without tickets, and a line for people with tickets the tour groups, so we did end up waiting about 30 minutes to get in. The other stops along the way were very interesting, and we really enjoyed this tour!

Jeffrey M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Excellent tour. Guide was well-informed & very personable. The route took in all we expected, & we had free time in the Accademia at the end. Highly recommended.

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job despite a sore throat. The sites are marvelous, and it was great to have some insider knowledge. The David was as amazing as I thought it would be, and the guide's knowledge on the gallery was fantastic. It was so good, I booked the afternoon tour of of the Uffizi with the same guide.

Dale D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This tour provided great insight and perspective to Florence. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Best guide we had of seven in Italy. She knew it all and shared it with us. Terrific!

Prasert S Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

It is a must to see Florence, a masterpiece of the world.

Babara R Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Guide excellent, very knowledgeable. Tour very interesting, nice easy pace, in ear amp a great help.

William W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

A beautiful city and a tour guide that told stories that helped you understand life in Florence through the ages.

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Great guide. She did a great job. Took us to places too new to be in the tour books, new castle that opened up in Florence.

Minhao Z Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a great trip. Though it was raining that day, I did not feel upset thanks to the wonderful guide. She spoke very good English, and she seemed to be dedicated to explaining things to us. I am sure we would not have learned as much without her.

Pamela J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Fantastic tour guide was interesting and informed. The headphones worked great in crowded and noisy places.

Donna M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our guide was fantastic. She knew her history, was passionate about her love of Florence, and brought the stories to life. She had outstanding interpersonal skills. We only had a short time in Florence, and this walking tour was the highlight. The six adults in our party were unanimous with their accolades about the tour. Thanks!

Damion S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very informative and exciting. The whole tour is done by walking through Florence, but the city center is small enough that it didn't seem like we were walking a long distance. It also was good to get in the group line for the Accademia, which made the wait to see David a lot shorter.

Jean Ann B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed this walking tour. Our guide was very informative and gave us a lot of history about Florence.
Also the skip the line for the museum was wonderful.

Peter J W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic way to discover a great deal of interesting information about the history and significant structures of Florence in a relatively short time. Michaela was well versed in this information, and she knew all the spots from which to obtain the best perspective of the features we were being shown. The visit to the Accademia and its iconic statue of David was a real treat. The chance to look at the detail of the sculpture from the back - veins, sinews, slingshot straps, and the huge rock nestled in his right hand ready for loading - was a revelation that would never have occurred to me beforehand. And the history of the sculpture !! A great tour.

kbgr2014

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very informative. Guides knowledge is incredible.

Claudio R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Henry A D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great walking tour. Saw lots of off the beaten track sights. Great guide. Recommend it

CHRISTODOULAKIS T Cyprus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good informative tour with highlight the Florence hidden jewls as the guide described the not so flaunted Florence sights.Excellent description in the Academia.

Minna F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Worth doing, absolutely.

Vikram C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The highlight of this gallery is Michelangelo's David, a 17-foot masterpiece carved from a single block of marble. The sculpture is so perfect that you can see the blood in the veins ! The guided tour was useful to observe all the intricacies of this piece, like the attention to the nails and the over-sized hands. The gallery also has four of Michelangelo's slaves in the Non-Finito unfinished style where you can see the figures pushing their way out of the stone. There is also a section with more marble sculptures by other artists and a musical instrument gallery displaying instruments crafted by Stradivarius.

There was no real Skip-the-Line access, we still had to wait out in the rain for about 15 minutes while the tour guide went to see what she could do. Some of the regular line folks got in earlier than us, but then they may have been waiting for a long while.

Sandra C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good way to get orientated with Firenze when you have little time in the city. Our guide was knowledgeable.

lucy11940

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our day started out HORRIBLE !!!!! We were late for the tour because nobody in Florence would help us find our meeting point. We went to the information center we were were greeted by the rudest people I have ever experienced !!!!! I stayed on the phone with Viator customer service who did everything they could to guide us and help us. Our tour guide Sara came back to meet us so we could pick up the tour from there. Sara was a wonderful tour guide and we enjoyed the remainder of our tour.

June M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There were 6 of us, and our guide. We nimbly moved through all the promised sights getting lots of good info about how history related to the art we were looking at. Sometimes hard to hear.

Joan R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour of the essentials with an extremely knowledgable guide who was very passionate about her city and the art we saw. Yes recommend. Thank you from Australia.

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 62.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635FLRORIG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message