4.5 star rating: Recommended 420 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 420 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well-informed and interesting tour of some selected art in the Uffizi Gallery from a good guide. Making the effort to book access to the Vasari Corridor puts a new perspective on Florence and the power of the Medici Family - this really made a good tour exceptional. The Vasari Corridor is a pretty special place...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought Mario was an excellent guide, he engaged the whole group even remembering our names, as he led us from medieval times into the high renaissance and beyond. A tour of the Vasari corridor should be the No 1 experience for the Florence traveller.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour exceeded expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour! Truly "skip the line" by entering thru a side museum door. After viewing many of the highlights of the Uffizi (packed with visitors) our small group was escorted, with a museum guard, through a hidden door to explore the 1KM long Vasari Corridor. This was a unique tour to better understand the life of the Medici's. Our guide Vanessa was energetic and knowledgeable about all and drew us into the period. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of my Florence trip. Walking inside the Vasari Corridor is lifetime opportunity.
I have never met a guide so passionate explaining the story behind the Uffizi and Vasari.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Julia was an excellent tour guide......friendly and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with great guide and lots of information and stories to make it interesting. Good to bypass mega lines waiting to go in. Vasari corridor was one of bedt parts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mario was an awesome and knowledgeable tour guide. It was really worth it to be able to go in early with such a small group, in particular being able to see the Vasari Corridor--very cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had been to the Uffizi in the past, but this tour added perspective to our knowledge of Renaissance art in the continuum of art history. Plus the opportunity to observe the seldom seen Vasari Corridor was wonderful. Mario Gesu was a passionate and knowledgeable tour guide who involved the entire group in the discussions of the works seen, and in doing so conveyed an overview of art history over several eras, without seeming like a lecture. This tour was a worthwhile activity and worth the investment of 3 hours in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mario and this tour were amazing!! The walk alone is worth every penny, however Mario was passionate, knowledgeable, and very captivating. He taught us more in 90 minutes about Italy, history and art than I could ever imagine. I strongly recommend this tour and MARIO!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was exceptionally interesting and our guide Eleanora was so knowledgable. Definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Vanessa was truly amazing and made the tour really great!! We loved the artwork chosen for the highlights in the Uffizi and the Vasari Corridor was extremely interesting. Thank you for a great tour - we really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great tour and of course it was fun to experience the Vasari corridor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very special event for us. I recommend this tour. Skip the que was a real plus. Thoroughly enjoyed the Vasari corridor knowing we were walking in the footsteps of the Medici's. The guide really gave a thorough recount of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was pretty great. The tour guide spent time learning everyone's name and it helped to keep people engaged while we learned the differences between Renaissance and Baroque art - we were almost experts by the end! We saw all of the main art works and the Corridor tour just made you feel special because it's so exclusive.

From USD $ 94.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message