4.5 star rating: Recommended 407 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 407 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with great guide and lots of information and stories to make it interesting. Good to bypass mega lines waiting to go in. Vasari corridor was one of bedt parts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mario was an awesome and knowledgeable tour guide. It was really worth it to be able to go in early with such a small group, in particular being able to see the Vasari Corridor--very cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had been to the Uffizi in the past, but this tour added perspective to our knowledge of Renaissance art in the continuum of art history. Plus the opportunity to observe the seldom seen Vasari Corridor was wonderful. Mario Gesu was a passionate and knowledgeable tour guide who involved the entire group in the discussions of the works seen, and in doing so conveyed an overview of art history over several eras, without seeming like a lecture. This tour was a worthwhile activity and worth the investment of 3 hours in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mario and this tour were amazing!! The walk alone is worth every penny, however Mario was passionate, knowledgeable, and very captivating. He taught us more in 90 minutes about Italy, history and art than I could ever imagine. I strongly recommend this tour and MARIO!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was exceptionally interesting and our guide Eleanora was so knowledgable. Definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Vanessa was truly amazing and made the tour really great!! We loved the artwork chosen for the highlights in the Uffizi and the Vasari Corridor was extremely interesting. Thank you for a great tour - we really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great tour and of course it was fun to experience the Vasari corridor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very special event for us. I recommend this tour. Skip the que was a real plus. Thoroughly enjoyed the Vasari corridor knowing we were walking in the footsteps of the Medici's. The guide really gave a thorough recount of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was pretty great. The tour guide spent time learning everyone's name and it helped to keep people engaged while we learned the differences between Renaissance and Baroque art - we were almost experts by the end! We saw all of the main art works and the Corridor tour just made you feel special because it's so exclusive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The highlight of my trip!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mario, the guide, was amazing. It is worth going through the Vasari Corridor. Worth every penny. Great and definitely unique experience for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We aren't normally "tour" type of people but the opportunity to view the Vasari corridor was a rare one. Vanessa was fabulous; she really drew us in with her energy and the knowledge that she shared was top notch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour to go on. The crowds in the Uffizi (August 2014) were suffocating. So the first part of the tour was in the Uffizi but we still had to fight the crowds to see some of the main works of art. The second half was the Vasari Corridor. It was a relief to get out of the crowds. The Corridor itself is lined with paintings sent in by the 'who's who" in the days of the Medici's. Very interesting to hear the various history of some of the paintings as well as the purpose of the Vasari Corridor. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. I have found that we learned so much more by using a guide versus just walking through ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is not the tour to just see the famous artworks at the Uffizi but the tour to quickly understand the progress of art development and history from renaissance and baroque to neoclassical and realism art. As Mario our english enthusiastic guide stated "is this natural or not?" The Vasari is the largest protrait gallery in the world and so quiet and peaceful after the crowds inside the Uffizi galleries. Enjoy ed by all the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to know the history behind the art, the Vasari Corridor is especially good!
Wish the tour in the Uffizi Gallery part was longer.

From USD $ 96.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message