• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 359 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was so passionate about the art it was infectious. He got us into the uffizi before the crowds so that we could explore in silence which was a sharp contrast to just half an hour later! Was so nice to be able to contemplate the paintings and sculptures without 1000 other people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Barbara was our tour leader. She was informative and a pleasant person to be with. The tour of the museum and corridor were well done. I would recommend it to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Vasari Corridor the highlight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Uffizzi was extremely busy and our guide Barbara was able to give us a knowledgeable look into the history and art of Florence. We took this tour so we could get into the Vasari corridor which was a delight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

David was an amazing guide. Spoke well, very knowledgeable and a great sense of humor. He was the best tour guide we had while vacationing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

barbara our tour guide is amazing ! Veryplesant and extremely knowlegeable in history and art. We travel a lot and she is truly the best guide we EVER had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was made wonderful by the brilliant guide, Barbara. She was enthusiastic and informative and really made the paintings and their history come alive. The corridor itself was certainly interesting. I would highly recommend anyone to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour with excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide we had, Mario Gesu, was fantastic. He did an excellent tour explaining the origins of Renaissance art and its development through the early stages to its height. He used samples of art and architecture inside and outside the Uffizzi. The walk through the corridor was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Eleanora took us through the Piazza Vecchio to the Uffizi where she led us through a very crowded gallery to works of art. My favorites were the Botticelli paintings and the room dedicated to Micelangelo's work. The Medici sculpture room, which we could only look at from the entrance, was another favorite. Our guide was very knowledgable in the arts and you could see and hear her passion for the artists. Next she brought us to a locked door which was the entrance to the Vasari Corridor, a corridor built in the 1500s running from the Palazzo Vecchio, through the Uffizi Gallery, above the Ponte Vecchio across the Arno and ending at the Palazzo Pitti. The door was unlocked and guards (one in front and one in back of our tiny group) escorted us through the corridor filled with self-portraits of artists. Not many get to go through this corridor and we loved that we had the chance to do this. Dan Brown's book Inferno came to life with the Vasari Corridor, the little grey door and the secret side door of the Palazzo Vechhio. Unfortunately, no photos could be taken...even without flash. I would recommend this tour just for the chance to walk the steps of the Medici family through the Vasari Corridor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent and informative tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good. Instructor was a bit unconventional. Too much to see in one tour!! The gallery is great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was totally amazing, and the guide was knowledgeable and very impressive. Enjoyed it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Mario was both knowledgable and enthusiastic, giving a good overview of themes and trends found throughout the collection. The corridor itself is really cool, and even casual art lovers will recognize and appreciate the self-portraits. The point of view you get from the corridor is neat, too, and gives a good glimpse into the life of the Medici.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

VASARI Corridor

After reading Inferno, by Dan Brown and spending much time in Florence, we decided to do Florencetown’s Vasari Tour. Although the cost was 85 Euros it was well worth it for the incredible three hour tour that began in Palazzo Vecchio and ended in the Boboli Gardens. The main factor that made the tour so good was our amazing tour guide, Mario Gesu. Mario’s passion for the arts was contagious as he led us through the Palazzo Vecchio explaining how to identify when the various paintings were created, by which artist and who influenced whom. The entire tour was a class in Medieval, Renaissance, Post Renaissance and Reformation paintings. It was magical and we did not want the tour to end.
Walking through the Vasari Corridor (above the Ponte Vecchio) as the Medici did hundreds of years ago was an exhilarating step back in time. Mario’s descriptions of the self-portraits of famous artists were again splendid. He explained ‘color’ versus ‘drawing’ in such a way that everyone in the group understood and could identify which characteristic was being utilized.

From USD $ 115.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message