• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 310 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 310 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic guide, phenomenal art!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fascinating and fun. A great way to see the best of the Uffizi and experience the secrets and wonders of the Corridor. Great tour guide too....She was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our guide was knowledgeable and very helpful when I had to leave the group toward the end of the tour.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence. thank you for making our trip so meaningful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enthusiastic guide who obviously enjoys her job and is passionate about art. it felt like a real privilidge to walk the Vasari Corridor with the world below.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour - lovely guide and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour I have ever had! Our tour guide was SOOOOO enthusiastic about the art. I learned so much from him. I would really recommend this trip. AWESOME!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!!!, Just came back from Florence and one on the highlights of our Vacation was this tour, when the tour guide described the art and the history she was very knowledgeable and passionate about it. the Uffizi is always busy and sometimes is challenging to go through the building, but when you enter the Vasari Corridor in this private tour it feels great to scape the crowns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was even better than I'd hoped, because Mario was such an engaging and committed guide to the art within the Uffizi. I'm a lifelong art student, and he brought ideas to me that were new. The Vasari Corridor was very interesting, full of great artists' self-portraits, many of them just superb. As it happened that day, the tour did not end at the Pitti, but returned us to the Uffuzi, where I personally spent another 2 to 3 hours. It was a thrill to enter this very private territory and think about Medicis passing through it every day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An extremely interesting and worthwhile experience that had been recommended by a friend. There is no other way of visiting the Vasari Corridor, and this small group was ideal. The very pleasant tour guide was extremely well informed and kept the whole process moving along and never dragging. The only comment to improve things that we would like to suggest is that the head sets have an ear piece for both ears, not just one. The noise from other visitors and other groups in the gallery itself is very distracting, and those with even a slight hearing problem had difficulties. A double earpiece would cut out much of this distracting noise greatly. We had the 2 ear piece system in the Viator tour we took in Venice a few days earlier to visit the parts of the Doge's Palace not generally open to the public, which included the Casanova gaol cell, amongst other attractions. This too was an excellent tour. We would highly recommend both these tours, and will look for other Viator special interest tours again on future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. I had always wanted to visit the Vasari Corridor and this tour really fulfilled my dream in many ways. In the early part of the visit the guide took us on a short tour through the history of art in Florence through the Renaissance. In each room we passed through in the Uffizi she would point out one or two painting and explain their significance to the development of art, e.g., illusions related to perspective and depth. Our guide was an art history major and had lots of interesting details and stories about the history of Florence and art.. I loved it when the guard from the Uffizi opened up the double door to the corridor and we decended down the staircase feeling like Alice in Wonderful going into the rabbit hole to visit a whole new world. The smaller group setting was ideal for me as I was able to ask the guide a few questions and learn a little more than I would have in another type of group. The views of the streets, bridges and Arno River from the corridor were amazing. The portrait gallery was probably my favorite area in the corridor presenting us with glimpses of what the different artists looked like (whose work we'd previously seen). Thanks again for a wonderful time. I can't wait to visit again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Die Tour war insgesamt sehr schön. Wir waren in einer kleinen Gruppe (5 Personen) unterwegs, was es deutlich entspannter machte, unserer Gruppenleiterin Elisa Lotti zu zuhören. Die Kunst in den Uffizien ist überwältigend!
Der Vasari Korridor war weniger spektakulär. Einfach ein sehr, sehr langer Gang, der teilweise über der Ponte Vecchio liegt. Ist jetzt nicht ein unbedingtes MUST.

Alles in allem eine interessante und lehrreiche Führung.
Danke noch mal an Elisa!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable, engaging, fun and spoke great English. She brought interest and focus to the art which never allowed the 4 hours to drag or become tiresome. Of course the gallery and corridor had a lot to do with it! Although I was 5 days in Firenze, this tour was the only time I had to see the sites. I left the city feeling like I want to see so much more but at I saw the best parts in a efficient way. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing tour with an amazing guide. She knows so much about the place and really made art come to life! The corridor itself is a little disappointing but again the tour guide made it very interesting. Had a great time totally enjoyed it, a must do in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a pretty incredible experience -- in that we ended up with a very private tour for just the two of us. We met Jessica at 8 AM, and she dove in right away with lots of Florentine history. She then walked us through the Uffizi and gave us a great understanding of the evolution of painting from the start of the middle ages through the height of the Renaissance. Breakfast had a lovely setting out on the terrace, but it was small and simple (a croissant and coffee). We then found the private guard and walked the distance of the Vasari Corridor for about an hour. There are 6,000 people a day who go to the Uffizi Gallery and that day there were just the two of us walking the corridor at 11 AM. Pretty amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful tour. Even for a non-art buff it was a great informative time. The guide was Italian and spoke English very well and made the whole time, though long on the feet, a great lesson on art and involved us in recognizing key features of the art periods by first teaching and then having us compare pieces by the different artists and determining the period by the styles and character of the paintings.

From USD $ 119.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message