Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour. We were expertly guided through many of the major works by the lovely Federica. The Botticelli room was and absolute highlight for me and the privacy of the Vasari Corridor was a very special experience. It was nice to escape the crowds in the main parts of the Uffizi Gallery.

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was fantastic, great guide called Barbara. very informative and lovely sense of humor, a wonderful experience

Lorraine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

While just seeing the Vasari Corridor rates as five stars, your guide Caterina, made it a truly unforgettable experience. She was extremely knowledgeable, very funny and engaging. My group loved her and wish she could be our guide all over Italy!

Philip E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Definitely take this tour.

Frederick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable, informative and entertaining and easily understood. Best way to see the museum and understand what you are looking at.

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a guide who managed to get our group in straight away. She was very knowledgeable and entertaining! We particularly enjoyed the Vasari corridor.

Cari T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed the tour and the guide Vanessa was really great. She was knowledgable and able to answer questions, I was hoping we were being left in the Bobo Gardens to walk around at our own pace, but we all exited immediatley. I should have just asked if it was okay to stay.

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Uffizi is excellent and the Vasari Corridor is very special. Have your coffee before the tour, breakfast is nothing special croissant and capuchino but the rest is excellent. Combine this tour with the Academia tour.

Andrey I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was very good

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very enthousiast guide, who made the walking tour a travel through the history of painting.

Lubica U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good, our guide was knowledgeable, I would recommend it to other people.

Kaydub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a wonderful tour made all the more enjoyable by our guide Vanessa. She was truly gifted at making the history and culture come alive. Her passion for the subject was infectious. I particularly loved her descriptions of the self portraits through the Vasari Corridor and her knowledge of the great art was a stand out. This was a highlight for me.
The Corridor itself is truly worth the visit not just for the history but also for the surprisng and spectacular views gained along the way.
If you get the chance, do this tour and in particular see if you're lucky enough to have Vanessa as your guide! She is pure joy!

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic experience, this was the best way to see this place and get the best out of it. Our guide was knowledgable and informative, I recommend this as the best way to see the Uffizi gallery and Vasari corridor.

marlene.zwerin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Mario, was very knowledgable and made it a truly memorable experience. I highly recommend this to anybody traveling to Florence as the best way to see the Uffizi. Then you get the added benefit of experiencing the Vasari Corridor.

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
The Vasari corridor walk was amazing.

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was perfect. Very professional guild with knowledge and passion for the arts and history.

b.rawson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of the Uffizi was limited to just a few of the main items. We chose the 3pm tour and the gallery was extremely busy so it would have been difficult to see more. Our tour guide, Guilana, was excellent - very informative. Excellent tour of the Vasari corridor - just our small group of about 15 so a nice contrast to the Uffizi part of the tour. Highly recommended.

dscimeca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

M J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Mario's approach was fantastic, we learned a lot. Highly recommend!

chrisdomhall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was possibly the best tour I had been on. A smaller group of 12 people and a fantastic guide Mario who actually invested himself in you and helping you gain a knowledge of the different art periods and their characteristics which was inspiring. We hit the gallery before anyone else went in which was a treat to see Michaelangelo's works being the only people in the room! The on to the tour. The first couple hours you'll some of the world's most precious art works along with a fantastic narration from Marion. After these couple hours you will have your breakfast in a reserved section of the terrace which was just a croissant and a coffee OR juice, so have something to eat before you attend as this is just a snack.
Then onto the corridor which was truly inspiring. Containing the world's most important self portraits it was really something. This took another hour or so and then we exited into the Biboli gardens! A truly great tour and could not speak highly enough of our tour Mario!

Nicole H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant! I highly recommend this tour.

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and engaging. Our family enjoyed this tour immensely.

Clinton G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best experience in Firenze today!

CHRISTODOULAKIS T Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant guide who made the tour so interesting and enjoyable

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very cool tour, crowded inside but unavoidable, Vasari Corrider interested not crowded secret passage.

Viewing 2 of 21

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 104.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message