4.5 star rating: Recommended 414 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 414 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is not the tour to just see the famous artworks at the Uffizi but the tour to quickly understand the progress of art development and history from renaissance and baroque to neoclassical and realism art. As Mario our english enthusiastic guide stated "is this natural or not?" The Vasari is the largest protrait gallery in the world and so quiet and peaceful after the crowds inside the Uffizi galleries. Enjoy ed by all the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to know the history behind the art, the Vasari Corridor is especially good!
Wish the tour in the Uffizi Gallery part was longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour guide. Engaging, knowledgable, and enthusiastic - a joy to be with in such a special place.
Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Of all the tours we took during our 3 weeks in Europe, this one was the best by far! Mario is passionate about art history and made the past come to life through the paintings. We were so glad that we had started our tour of Europe in Florence because after this tour we understood the background and history so much better. It really made our whole vacation more meaningful. He is such an inspiration!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was certainly a scintillating experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Mario was amazing! We are a family of 5 with 3 sons aged 17 - 22 and we learned a great deal without being overwhelmed with information. This was one of our best tours on a month long tour of Paris. Zurich. Venice, Barcelona, Florence and Rome! Fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really great tour. Our guide Mario helped us understand the art in the Uffizi much better than we ever
would have done with our limited knowledge, whilst keeping the whole group captivated and involved.
The Vassari corridor was a must see experience, the passageway, the views from it and the art on display
truly wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide for the Uffizi was clear and concise. We learned much more than we had on previous tours. We had been to the Vasari before (our friends had not) and again, we learned more than before. It was also very nice to have the listening devices because the group was large and there were several children who were distracting. My only recommendation would be to have the tour guide give a little talk ahead of time so that the rules of the Corridor are clear to everyone. There were no rules given and the security people spent a lot of time chastising people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend! Amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Elisa was extremely professional and knew many stories that brought the art we were touring to life. Would recommend this tour for a really inside look at the private world of the Vasari corridor. Great photos too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator uses a local tour operator for this tour and i am very happy about that. Our tour guide Aniko was simply incredible and made a point to talk about only the most interesting of details as we walked around. The combined Uffizi and Vasari Corridor tour is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide, Mario Gesu, was incredible!!! Mario’s passion for the arts was contagious. The entire tour was a class in Medieval, Renaissance, Post Renaissance and Reformation paintings. We never had a tour guide like Mario, he makes us involved in the paintings, and make us understand them. The best tour guide we had ever. The tour was magical and we did not want the tour to end. I will recommend him to my friends. Stella and Karel H. - Lima - Perú.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very interesting look at a tourist site that is different..
Being a small tour group makes this event..like a trip back in time.
For a while you may even allow yourself to be a Medici!

Elaine and Harris

From USD $ 94.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message