Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Informative guide, good English. A little delay getting into museum.

Lolbe.ortiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much art to enjoy, Vasari corridor is very interesting. Mario Gesu was our guide and he taught us to appreciate art in a practical way, what a tour !!! He definitely personalized it and not only I enjoyed the visit but learnt so much. Thank you Mario !!!

Vicki N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, very informative guide Jessica. Not to be missed as the Vasari Corroidor is a great experience. So good I would do it again.

hrbruin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Julia was fantastic. She had great energy and knowledge of Florence, the Uffizi and the Vasari Corridor. It is a very special tour and is not to be missed. Once in a lifetime view of what the historical life in Firenze might have been.

Vikram C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour through one of the best Renaissance art galleries I've seen. The gallery can get quite crowded, but the tour guide managed to show us all the major works like the Birth of Venus. The highlight of the tour is the Vasari Corridor, which is not available to the rest of the public in the gallery. We were told to get back together at the corridor's entrance at a precise time, when the doors were opened just for our group. They let in very few people at a time, you need to keep your backpacks facing forward and stay away from the walls. But the corridor is breathtaking, with many beautiful art works that keep getting rotated from the extensive collection. The corridor passes through apartments and even a church, where the Medici family had their own private access and balcony to attend mass !! The second part of the corridor is entirely for artist self-potraits, which can get a bit tedious after a while. But the corridor itself is spectacular, giving you a brief glimpse into the power and wealth of the Medici family.

Beverly T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. It was nice to have the small group/breakfast option. Our tour guide, Mario, worked hard to remember everyone's name and included each of us in his presentation. My husband, 10 year old daughter, and I all learned a lot. One of the best the best tours we've been on.

Barrett S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

sutcliffematthew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was Barbara and she was fantastic. She brought the tour to life and was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Florence , a must, especially the Vasari Corridor!

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very interesting and Mario as an interesting approach. We left with more tools to understand paintings we see on our trip. AaAlthough we saw fewer paintings than on previous trips, it was more memorable.
Highly recommend this tour and Mario was wonderful.

henry s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was excellent. A thoroughly informative and enjoyable experience.

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was amazing. Mario was the consummate teacher and tour guide . He was very knowledgeable and personable constantly asking a question using our names to make sure we were fully involved in the tour. Highly recommend even for people like us who have been to the Uffizzi Museum before?

Leah Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a highlight of our time in Florence! We felt like we got to see a secret side of the city away from the crowds. I'd highly recommend this tour for your stay in Florence

yvonne_howell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome tour. Vanessa was fantastic, really interesting.

stedmancecily1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A unique experience - the chance to walk the Vasari Corridor is not one to be missed. So many wonderful artworks and stories and our guide was so passionate and informative.This was the first tour I booked on our recent trip to Florence and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. It is so much easier to enjoy the Uffizi in a small group and quiet of the corridor was wonderful after the frenetic activity of the main gallery. A great afternoon and one we love telling friends about.

Mary E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally worth the money to skip huge line and get a tour of the art from a knowledgeable person. Our group was small, which was good, even though the gallery in mid- March at 3:30 p.m. was packed. We received information about various masterpieces, the differences between medieval and Renaissance Art, symbolism, perspective, etc. The tour of the Vasari Corridor is not open to the public. So we really had a unique experience, the only ones in the Corridor, learning about the history of the corridor and much of the art that lines its walls. Our guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and enthusiastic about art.

Tobias R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great-our guide Julia was informative both on the art and the history of Florence.Julia had personal stories to relate and had a great sense of humour which made the tour very enjoyable.A great privilege to see the Vasari corridor.Highly recommended!

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fascinationg tour with a very passionate guide. Well worth it

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Norman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great. Our guide Mario was very entertaining, knowledgable and informative. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Elena Rodica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't miss it, becuse is just amaizing!
It was so also thanks to our guide, Vanessa.

Valeria B Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one that I would definitively recommend. I enjoyed the walk through Piazza della Signoria learning new tidbits about the statures and buildings within it, the visit of the Uffizzi was once again a special treat and for sure the high light of the tour was the famous Vasari Corridor arriving to the Pitti Palace at the Boboli Garden. We had a wonderful tour guide and the whole three hour experience was informative and fascinating.

Kenn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing. The fact that we could gain access to the Vasari Corridor was a high point during our stay in Florence. The guide was a lovely lady who was knowledgeable, friendly and funny. What more can you ask. I studied up on the Medici’s and art of Florence before arriving but she really impressed me with her depth of knowledge. I would recommend this tour for anyone and that is from someone who hates group tours. See the Vasari Corridor and hopefully you will get our excellent guide!

margaret b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. The guide was most engaging with his commentary was one of the most well-informed I've ever experienced and also helped by the radios and ear pieces. The moment when the doors were opened from the Uffizi Gallery to the Vasari Corridor was like entering a secret world. The Corridor tour was the "Coolest" thing I have ever done. I've recently studied art and visual culture 1100-2010 as apart of my history degree and it was very moving to see pictures I'd only seen until now in books. Loved this tour - I'll come back and do it again!

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An incredible tour, we were just blown away with everything we saw. So much history, it was hard to take it all in at times.

rbruechle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Mario was fantastic. I rate this tour highly because of his ability in explaining the differences between the middle ages, Renaissance, Baroque, Ventian and Florentine art styles, and giving us the ability to discern this for ourselves. Whilst there is sufficient (and private) time in the Vasari Corridor, the time in the Uffizi was very brief and we needed to go back the following day to explore for ourselves. If you keep this in mind, you will enjoy every minute. If you are expecting a longer time in the Uffizi (and the ability to stay afterwards), you should book an Uffizi only tour. The Vasari Corridor ends at the Boboli Gardens (Pitti Palace) and you cannot go back to the Uffizi. Kudos again to Mario - an excellent guide.

Viewing 3 of 21

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 104.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message