• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 359 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was wonderful! Our guide, Eleanora, was amazing - informative, enthususiatic, insightful and charming, too! We saw so many amazing and memorable sights and hear such details about the art, the Medicis, and the mysterious Ito us) Corridor. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you really, really want to visit the Vasari Corridor - this is the tour I can highly recommend!
The tour included a bit of sightseeing and explanations around the Piazza Signoria - so we were able to understand Florence (and Italy) in historic times.
As well, a brief tour of some of the highlights at the Uffizi (no waiting in line - we entered through a side entrance into the building) was included.
The Vasari Corridor, basically, is another section of an art gallery with very nice paintings of all ages.
However, for me it was just magical to walk in the footsteps of the Medici along the Vasari Corridor while the "common folk" was strolling underneath us in the streets.
We had a knowledgeable guide, and had additional guides in the Vasari Corridor - they were to make sure that no one took pictures in the corridor, but just through the windows to the outside...that was a little strange at first, but understandable.
Sure, everyone expects different things from a vaccation:
The Vasari Corridor was a true highlight for me on our visit to Florence!
I even would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Eleni made this a GREAT tour. She was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic and it rubbed off on us. Getting to see the corridor was the gem int the jewelry- what a place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amazing to be in the Uffizi Gallery only win a a few other people. The tour is really worth it. We were a very small group with a fantastic and very knowledgeable guide, Michele Colloca. I strongly recommend the tour to art lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a wonderful tour. It was well planned and worth the time. Our guide was a highly informed and charming young lady who was a Florence native. The chance to glance into this part of the Medici family's history is truly unique.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour led by our tour guide, Vanessa. The gallery was a delight, particularly for the precious Piero della Francesca. Her authoritative discussions were most interesting. After reading Dan Brown's Inferno, this was also a dream come true. The corridor is not what you imagine it to be. Most enjoyable were the countless self-portraits by various world-renowned artists. And for Americans, my favorite John Singer Sargent was hung right beside that of William Merritt Chase! Another thrill was walking inside the top part of the Ponte Vecchio bridge; those walking below had no inkling we were right above. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour with an extremely knowledgeable and very enthusiastic guide! Small group and very we'll worth the price of the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic guide, phenomenal art!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fascinating and fun. A great way to see the best of the Uffizi and experience the secrets and wonders of the Corridor. Great tour guide too....She was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our guide was knowledgeable and very helpful when I had to leave the group toward the end of the tour.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence. thank you for making our trip so meaningful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enthusiastic guide who obviously enjoys her job and is passionate about art. it felt like a real privilidge to walk the Vasari Corridor with the world below.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour - lovely guide and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour I have ever had! Our tour guide was SOOOOO enthusiastic about the art. I learned so much from him. I would really recommend this trip. AWESOME!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing!!!, Just came back from Florence and one on the highlights of our Vacation was this tour, when the tour guide described the art and the history she was very knowledgeable and passionate about it. the Uffizi is always busy and sometimes is challenging to go through the building, but when you enter the Vasari Corridor in this private tour it feels great to scape the crowns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was even better than I'd hoped, because Mario was such an engaging and committed guide to the art within the Uffizi. I'm a lifelong art student, and he brought ideas to me that were new. The Vasari Corridor was very interesting, full of great artists' self-portraits, many of them just superb. As it happened that day, the tour did not end at the Pitti, but returned us to the Uffuzi, where I personally spent another 2 to 3 hours. It was a thrill to enter this very private territory and think about Medicis passing through it every day.

From USD $ 115.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message