• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 310 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 310 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

THE MUST! The MARIO was great!!! I can confirm that it was the best guide ever for me! realy interesting info and his approach was excellent! The Vasari Corridor is unique possibility to understand the development of art in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour, great experience. Vasari Corridor is really interesting and a nice break from the wonderful but extremely crowded Uffizi. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Couldn't fault the trip at all. Very well organised from meeting up with the guide to entering the Uffizi and then the Vasari Corridor. Extremely knowledgable guide, Mario, who made a great effort to speak to everyone on the trip. Great value for money and would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour - guide was very engaging, and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

When you are reviewing your alternatives for tours in Italy, the differentiator is the passion of your guide. Vanessa was an exceptional guide, who brought Florence to life. She was enthusiastic, full of energy, and full of information. However, she treated the tour as if it was as important to her as it was to every single participant. Whether it was the art in the piazzas, the Vasari Corridor, or the Uffizi, she illuminated what we saw with context, analysis, and again, passion. She was possibly our favorite guide in Italy, and you would be very lucky to secure her services.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organised from the start. Met a very helpful young lady who liked chocolate and explained the audio system and format of the tour. Our guide, Mario pitched the level perfectly and remarkably remembered many of our names which allowed him to mention names and draw people into the conversations. The tour he gave unusually took a history of art format, where we learnt how to look at a painting and decide which period it belonged to. We did this after being taught to look at different aspects of the paintings. Throughout our guide was courteous, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The tour of the Vasari Corridor was amazing and once again its history and context brought to life by our guide. It was the highlight of our week and would recommend it without hesitation. Already considering another tour as booking was so easy. We liked the App and the ability to have our tickets on our phone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

WOW....Mario was FABULOUSO!! The Vasari Corridor is definitely worth the added cost. We learned a lot!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Mario was an expert, very knowledgeable tour guide. his passion for Italian art was infectious.
The tour was a little academic initially, but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very informative tour, in large part because it was a small group (only eight of us) and we had a terrific guide (Vanessa). Vanessa did exactly what tour guides SHOULD do (but don't always do): she introduced herself to each couple and talked with them a bit about where they were from and engaged in real conversation. As a result, it felt like we had a personal stake in each other - a great thing. Vanessa was highly knowledgeable, very passionate about the subject matter (a huge plus!), and very personal. These are enormously important qualities for a tour guide. And it was obvious in how she treated the Uffizi staff - and how they treated her - that there is mutual respect there. The only negative: we sometimes strained to hear, because the Uffizi is so crowded, but we loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This a mustsee again unlike other Uffuzi gallery tours which again is one of the top museums in the world.After a very knowledgeable guide showed up some of the masterpieces(even though the day before i was able to stay in the museum for at least 8 hours on my own tour) theres so much to see.We were ushered to a door which whilst there was crowds of people we were shown into the vasari corridor again one of the gems of my short florence tour.I could tell you what is held in the corridor as there is a world record involved but i think you should experience it for yourself.You will definitely not be dissappointed and a view you will never be able to experience anywhere else in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Highly recommended. Go asap before they shutdown the corridor for maintenance. This tour supplemented our other visit to the Uffizi and provided additional information on Vasari that helped put Florentine history in perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was a real treat - the tour guide was passionate and enthusiastic and clearly knew and loved his subject. it was amazing to be in the Vasari corridor - just 8 of us - in such a privileged position - the self portrait collection was amazing - and the Caravaggio's were breathtaking
The tour of the Uffizi was also very informative and the lesson in art was fascinating - even fro those with prior knowledge as the tour guide asked questions of us all and so was an involved lesson that really made you think - would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Mario proved an expert guide, extremely knowledgeable about art and hugely personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Extremely interesting,learned a lot about art,saw pictures of famous painters,you can only see at this tour.We had a perfect guide,who new us from the beginning by name.teached us and even made some tests with us,how much we could remember.
I will never forget,what I learned at this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thought this was a very informative and entertaining tour and our tour guide went out of her way to make it a special experience for us despite the Vasari officer looking pretty grumpy.

From USD $ 119.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message