Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Leanne G A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Mario was amazing! We are a family of 5 with 3 sons aged 17 - 22 and we learned a great deal without being overwhelmed with information. This was one of our best tours on a month long tour of Paris. Zurich. Venice, Barcelona, Florence and Rome! Fantastic!!

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really great tour. Our guide Mario helped us understand the art in the Uffizi much better than we ever
would have done with our limited knowledge, whilst keeping the whole group captivated and involved.
The Vassari corridor was a must see experience, the passageway, the views from it and the art on display
truly wonderful.

Joan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide for the Uffizi was clear and concise. We learned much more than we had on previous tours. We had been to the Vasari before (our friends had not) and again, we learned more than before. It was also very nice to have the listening devices because the group was large and there were several children who were distracting. My only recommendation would be to have the tour guide give a little talk ahead of time so that the rules of the Corridor are clear to everyone. There were no rules given and the security people spent a lot of time chastising people.

Alla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend! Amazing tour!

menzdeadbug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. It was a great tour.

Rosslyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Elisa was extremely professional and knew many stories that brought the art we were touring to life. Would recommend this tour for a really inside look at the private world of the Vasari corridor. Great photos too.

Denis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator uses a local tour operator for this tour and i am very happy about that. Our tour guide Aniko was simply incredible and made a point to talk about only the most interesting of details as we walked around. The combined Uffizi and Vasari Corridor tour is a must do.

Karel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide, Mario Gesu, was incredible!!! Mario’s passion for the arts was contagious. The entire tour was a class in Medieval, Renaissance, Post Renaissance and Reformation paintings. We never had a tour guide like Mario, he makes us involved in the paintings, and make us understand them. The best tour guide we had ever. The tour was magical and we did not want the tour to end. I will recommend him to my friends. Stella and Karel H. - Lima - Perú.

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very interesting look at a tourist site that is different..
Being a small tour group makes this event..like a trip back in time.
For a while you may even allow yourself to be a Medici!

Elaine and Harris

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was absolutely amazing. The history is unbelievable. It would have been nice to take photographs but like many galleries and museums it is not allowed. The Vasari Corridor has a large number of wonderful painting, and a definite for anyone visiting Florence.

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour, with a great guide. Just the right length and information in the Uffizi. The Vasari Corridor is a highlight of any trip to Florence and highly recommended.

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We entered the Uffizi Gallery through a side door and skipped the 2 hour wait line…well worth it…..our guide was wonderful and personable.

Manuel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was the perfect tour for us. I had really wanted to see the Vasari Corridor, so the Uffizi tour was an bonus and done just right. Barbara Bandinelli was our guide and did a great job of explaining the significance of the most important art in the gallery. She was informative without being overwhelming and moved us along at a quick enough pace that we got to see everything I would have wanted to see. The Vasari Corridor was everything I had hoped for and more. No trip to Firenze is complete without taking a walk from the Uffizi to the other side of the Arno that way. The overall length was perfect too... long enough to experience two of the city's gems and still have the afternoon on our own. È stato perfetto!

mellydiv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was so passionate about the art it was infectious. He got us into the uffizi before the crowds so that we could explore in silence which was a sharp contrast to just half an hour later! Was so nice to be able to contemplate the paintings and sculptures without 1000 other people!

Jina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Barbara was our tour leader. She was informative and a pleasant person to be with. The tour of the museum and corridor were well done. I would recommend it to friends.

Cath L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Vasari Corridor the highlight

Mary S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Uffizzi was extremely busy and our guide Barbara was able to give us a knowledgeable look into the history and art of Florence. We took this tour so we could get into the Vasari corridor which was a delight.

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

David was an amazing guide. Spoke well, very knowledgeable and a great sense of humor. He was the best tour guide we had while vacationing.

joe a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

barbara our tour guide is amazing ! Veryplesant and extremely knowlegeable in history and art. We travel a lot and she is truly the best guide we EVER had.

Kay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was made wonderful by the brilliant guide, Barbara. She was enthusiastic and informative and really made the paintings and their history come alive. The corridor itself was certainly interesting. I would highly recommend anyone to take this tour.

Alan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour with excellent guide.

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide we had, Mario Gesu, was fantastic. He did an excellent tour explaining the origins of Renaissance art and its development through the early stages to its height. He used samples of art and architecture inside and outside the Uffizzi. The walk through the corridor was amazing.

marianneduits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Eleanora took us through the Piazza Vecchio to the Uffizi where she led us through a very crowded gallery to works of art. My favorites were the Botticelli paintings and the room dedicated to Micelangelo's work. The Medici sculpture room, which we could only look at from the entrance, was another favorite. Our guide was very knowledgable in the arts and you could see and hear her passion for the artists. Next she brought us to a locked door which was the entrance to the Vasari Corridor, a corridor built in the 1500s running from the Palazzo Vecchio, through the Uffizi Gallery, above the Ponte Vecchio across the Arno and ending at the Palazzo Pitti. The door was unlocked and guards (one in front and one in back of our tiny group) escorted us through the corridor filled with self-portraits of artists. Not many get to go through this corridor and we loved that we had the chance to do this. Dan Brown's book Inferno came to life with the Vasari Corridor, the little grey door and the secret side door of the Palazzo Vechhio. Unfortunately, no photos could be taken...even without flash. I would recommend this tour just for the chance to walk the steps of the Medici family through the Vasari Corridor!

mary m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent and informative tour

Heather J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good. Instructor was a bit unconventional. Too much to see in one tour!! The gallery is great.

Viewing 5 of 21

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 104.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message