4.5 star rating: Recommended 424 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 424 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the tour of a lifetime! Absolutely fantastic, second to none. Elisa Lotti is extremely knowledgeable and makes the characters involved in the art and history of Florence come alive. She selected relevant art which had references to what she had already shown us to illustrate historical events and artistic developments. We were never bored. The Vasari corridor was a supreme treat. The many self-portraits were all new to us, and Elisa's stories made us feel like children again. You will be sad when, after the Boboli gardens and the grotto, the tour is over. Ask for Elisa!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mario was an excellent guide with massive knowledge of art and history - a real education and we were treated as adults with intelligence, not just 'tourists'. Highly recommended, especially the private tour of the amazing Vasari corridor. Came away with an extended knowledge of this amazing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and engaging, we got to go into the Uffizi thru a side door (kinda cool) and skip the lines at the front. The gallery was interesting, but the real treat was the Vassari corridor. At a point on our Uffizi tour, a few guards open a door just for us and we enter the corridor. We were the only tour in there, so it was, in essence, a private tour just for our group. It was fantastic to walk the length, see the portraits and also the view of Florence thru the windows all along the corridor. We exited at the Pitti Palace and stll had time to visit the Boboli gardens before heading across the street from the palace and into that neighbourhood for a fantastic dinner. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a really wonderful tour--our guide was extremely knowledgeable, and very personable! He involved the entire tour in a discussion about the evolution of art, and he really taught us a lot, using the various galleries throughout the Uffizi as his classroom. As crowded as the Uffizi galleries can be, the Vasari Corridor was exclusively ours, and it was really exciting to have sole access to one of the world's greatest private collections. All in all, I really recommend this tour for art lovers of all ages, and all levels of experience. Not only did we learn a lot, we came away with a better sense of the true passion for art to be found in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour. Mario, the guide was absolutely amazing. Knowledgable, engaging, full of energy and kept the group involved and hanging on his every word. It avoided the crowds as much as possible, and the Vasari Corridor was fantastic. Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Walking the Vasari corridor was a highlight - fantastic art that do many will never see and the stories great. Going thru the corridor gives you greater perspective on the life in the day and wealth of the ruling class. Well worth the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Incredible. I wish we could spend an extra hour more in the corridor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, guide well informed and passionate about Florence and Art/History.

Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the extra to do the Vasari coridor...guide very knowledgable with excellent sense of humor. Stimulated our interest in Rennaissance art.I will strongly reccommend these FLorence Viator tours to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative and well structured tour. Great way to see Uffizi and the corridor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My mother recommended this tour to me, and I'm glad we did it. Having seen the Uffizi a couple of times before, without a guide, seeing just the highlights in a guided format was just perfect. My partner isn't a huge art buff, so it was perfect for him too. For us, the Vasari Corridor was the main attraction and the reason we booked. It was a fascinating insight into the Medicis way of doing things; we really felt we were walking in their shoes, being a part of that history. The only negative was the "sound machines" (as our guide called the personal audio devices) were truly awful and very difficult to hear; fortunately once we entered the corridor we were a small group and we were able to ditch them. Nevertheless, a great tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mario was our tour guide for the Uffizi Gallery tour and he was so fantastic! Above and beyond our expectations, he engaged all of us equally, knew everyones' names (unbelievable), and taught me so much about the progression of art from the Middle Ages forward. I can't imagine a better guide. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was very well led by our guide Eleanor who was really knowledgeable and made the tour very enjoyable by picking out highlight paintings in all the rooms at the Uffizi and giving us interesting background about the artists and their work.

Vasari Corridor was amazing - having seen it on TV it was really special to actually go through it. Have looked at it so many times when visiting Florence and knew its history but to get the chance to actually walk the corridor was fabulous.

Missing all the queues was an added bonus - well worth the cost of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

awesome tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wow! The tour was great. The Uffizi was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although the Uffizi is always so crowded we had an excellent guide who always made sure she told us about the important handful of paintings one can see in a few hours. She was very knowledgeable and we were fascinated by the stories of the artists and the paintings. The Vasari corridor is something I've wanted to see for years and that was a real bonus. If you only have a short time in Florence, put this at the top of your list, with the Duomo and Accademia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, informative and well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Vanessa was an extremely knowledgable informative guide who really made this tour value for money. Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Having toured the Uffizi Gallery on a previous trip, we were mainly interested in the Vasari Corridor. However the tour guide had a different approach to showing us the Gallery and our previous knowledge has been enhanced. The Corridor is an engineering wonder, it's history " a must hear" and the art collection it holds "a must see".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic!!! Highly recommend paying a little extra and having a guide walk you through this magnificent museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Marco was an excellent guide with a wonderful knowledge of art history. He highlighted various art works, outlining development from Byzantine icons to the works of Michaelangelo and Fra Filippo Lippi. He made the best of a difficult situation - hordes in the Uffizi - but ensured that we heard him and had our questions answered. The visit to the Corridor was interesting and a welcomed escape from the crowds. He made the visit worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

THE MUST! The MARIO was great!!! I can confirm that it was the best guide ever for me! realy interesting info and his approach was excellent! The Vasari Corridor is unique possibility to understand the development of art in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour, great experience. Vasari Corridor is really interesting and a nice break from the wonderful but extremely crowded Uffizi. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour - guide was very engaging, and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

When you are reviewing your alternatives for tours in Italy, the differentiator is the passion of your guide. Vanessa was an exceptional guide, who brought Florence to life. She was enthusiastic, full of energy, and full of information. However, she treated the tour as if it was as important to her as it was to every single participant. Whether it was the art in the piazzas, the Vasari Corridor, or the Uffizi, she illuminated what we saw with context, analysis, and again, passion. She was possibly our favorite guide in Italy, and you would be very lucky to secure her services.

From USD $ 95.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message