5 star rating: Highly Recommended 377 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 377 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time and learned so much! The end product was divine!! Great interactive class...would do this again in a heart beat!! Awesome and charming instructors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a highlight of our 3 week trip in Italy! We had SUCH fun, learned how to make fresh pasta in a fun and convivial setting. We would definitely do this again. Great to go to the central market first to see all the fresh foods and then sit in smaller groups and make, and then eat, delicious food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Our tour guide (Andreea) was fun and informative, and the food we made was really good! I feel really to make pasta from scratch for my family now!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such an amazing time in this cooking class - met a lot of great people in the class and the instructors were awesome! Highly recommend you do this on your trip. It was a GREAT b-day present to my husband. We both thoroughly enjoyed the class, the company and the wine that went along with it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend it. I was attending on my own and was a little apprehensive that I was not going to have a cooking partner etc but that was not the case. The class was in English, the visit to the market was great. We each made 2 types of pasta which we are later, great fun. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My son and I spent a memorable day learning how to make pasta in Florence. The chefs were fun and energetic and gave us a hands-on experience. Best of all....lunch was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cooking class was the highlight of my trip to Italy! The class was fun, informative and delicious! I would highly recommend that you give this class a try. You won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and we would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn some of the basics of Italian cooking. The chefs we very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hard to top any of the other reviews on here. It was a fantastic day. I went on my own, but that didn't matter as everyone got on together. Couple of slight errors on the description of the course. We didn't have the famous chef Giovanni, the two chef we had were fantastic and also we were not returned to the original departure point. I had to ask where we were on the map as we had got to the cookery room walking through the streets, which were off the main tourist walks.
I would highly recommend anyone to do this on their holiday, something a bit different and you leave with a skill! Can't wait to make my own pasta again. Amazing day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time and lots of fun. Food, wine and instruction were top-notch. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This class was so much fun! The instructors were so nice and had such wonderful personalities! My friend and I will definitely be doing another class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got upgraded to the VIP class because the small group was over booked. We had a fabulous time and it is our favorite experience of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was entrataining , great staff . Perfectly organized and very much hands on. Will do it again next time I am back .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had booked this tour before leaving for Europe; there weren't many loco king schools to choose from and online reviews sounded ok, so we took the chance and I'm so pleased we did. What a fantastic day we had! We were "upgraded" and had the deluxe cooking school experience with a small group totalling 13. Our professional chef Paul took us for a quick but highly informative tour of the indoor food market, and then we all set off into the Tuscan hills to a wonderful old Villa - we couldn't believe our luck.
Paul taught us to make Tiramisu, two types of pasta and he made different sauces to go with them, along with a delicious salad; all with ingredients bought that morning at the market. This was accompanied by local wines - bellissima!
The combination of our fabulous, enthusiastic and engaged group (all so lovely and friendly); our great Chef Paul (so patient! And a great cook!!); the magnificent setting - they make films about places like this... And the wonderful food and wine, made for one of the most memorable days of our holiday.
If you're thinking about doing something like this, I can only say - do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although I'm not much of a cook I decided to do this tour to learn to make fresh pasta. Paul was a fantastic guide and teacher. His passion for Italy and Italian food is contagious and I thoroughly enjoyed the day. I look forward to making it again at home. I would highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 94.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message