• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a highlight again and this is the only time my husband had made anything the entire time I have known him. Our guide and his partner were great chiefs and all the tour interactions when we went to the market were the greatest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this class. Can hardly wait till I get home to try out the recipes. I am going back tonight to take the pizza making class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great, learned so much about olive oil and balsamic vinegar and the cheeses in the market, what a great place, and them the cooking class was a blast . Chef Giovanni was so informative and we learned a lot and of course the lunch and wine were wonderful, a must in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved everything about this tour. We had the most fantastic day. Great company, knowledgable chef and we cooked some amazing authentic Italian food. This is a "must do" tour for anyone visiting Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely delightful. Andrea and Julio were the best. They showed great patience with our group. Our end product (lunch) was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome - Highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved my cooking class! It seemed the appropriate thing to do in Florence, Italy. We learned to make tiramisu, pasta(!), and a few sauces. We received recipes to bring home with us, as well. The visit to the market was a big highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great day learning to make tiramisu and homemade pasta with Chefs David's and Julio. Great information at the Mercato Centrale. We each made our own tiramisu, which was the best tiramisu I've eve had. The pasa th we all made and the Bolognese sauce as well as the sage butter sauces were the best we had in the 2 weeks we were in Firenze. We head back to California with our new recipes and new abilities to create delicious Italian food. The class lasted from 10 am to after 4 pm, so it is an all day affair. I wouldn't highly recommend this class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The cooking class was all we hoped it would be. A very informative walk through the market, hands on cooking experience, terrific food, and a good group experience. Appreciated the take home cook book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Chef Giovanni was great, an enjoyable day. Made Tiramisu, pasta and ravioli. Prego!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable! Great instructors, walking through the markets and getting tips on the best produce was helpful for return trips. Will never make pasta with a bottle of Dolmio again!! Highly recommend taking the class. We had 22 people in the class and we all had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My 12 year old daughter, my husband, and I LOVED this class. Andrea is knowlegable, friendly, funny, a great teacher, and has wonderful Italian charm!! This class was everything I was hoping for!! One of our trip highlights. Our daughter and friend just made just made the raviolis at home yesterday. Yum!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

unforgettable experience...the spaghetti is very delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is such a fun activity to do while you are in Florence. Chef Andrea is very informative and funny. He makes the class very enjoyable. You get to go to the market to sample different cheeses, olive oils, spreads and balsamic vinegars. Then you go to the Kitchen where you learn how to make tiramisu, ravioli, noodles, and different sauces for the pasta. The best part is eating afterwards! The food is delicious. You get to take home a recipe book and you earn a cooking certificate! This is definitely a must-do! Chef Andrea gives you a lot of tips about cooking so make sure you take a note pad to jot everything down!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The class was fantastic!!! I learned so much and the chief was knowledgeable and patient. Would love to do it again.

From USD $ 119.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message