5 star rating: Highly Recommended 414 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 414 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this class for both me and my husband. I would give this a 5 star rating. The shopping trip, the explanations and the cooking class itself was not only informative but entertaining. Next time I'm in Florence i will definitely book another class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and a great deal of fun. The instructors explained the directions in easy to understand terms and were very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun. Entire staff had great personalities. Got all involved. Our group of five all enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun 1/2 day! From the market to the prep, wine tasting and lunch...just a great day doing something I never...ever...do. Cook. It really is low pressure for anyone out there like me that really has no cooking skills. Great instructors/chefs give you clear info in a fun setting. I walked away full of food and full of accomplishment. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great fun and we made great food!
instructors were knowledgeable and made it easy for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really it was perfect - we had a great Chef, very well spoken and willing to offer lots of tips and tricks. He took us to the market then a short walk to the cooking school. Only complaint is that we ate too much. Would really recommend this one - ten people in the class, we had a great time and learned along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of our best experiences in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the cooking class! Alessio and Alain were amazing teachers! There ended up being nine people in the class and it was a lot of fun. We can't wait to get back home and try making pasta and dessert on our own. We want to come back to Italy for more cooking classes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The chefs were great, they kept us engaged and we learned a lot. I highly recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had such a fun time in the class and have tried the recipes at home. Such a fun souvenir from our trip. :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time and have even recreated the recipes once we got home. We had bruschetta, made raviolis and pasta from scratch and made tiramisu. We toured the market beforehand and got the ingredients for the lunch. The only negative comment would be finding the meeting place. We were using our ph GPS and even then it took a while to locate the meeting place. It might be easier to meet at the market place since that is a central location that is easy to find.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Foi muito divertido!
Primeiro o chef nos leva ao mercado central para conhecermos alguns dos ingredientes e depois vamos até a cozinha onde outro chef esta a nossa espera. Aprendemos a fazer a pasta italiana, o tiramisu e o molho alla bolognese. O almoço está incluso nessa diversão! no final recebemos um certificado e um livro com as receitas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing!! Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for an Italian cooking class to make fresh pasta,(not just pizza) and it exceeded our expectations. The knowledge, expertise and humour from chefs Julio and Andrea made our experience one of our most memorable ever! Janeen from Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a brilliant day and would thoroughly recommend it. We were taken to the market and then came back to the kitchen to learn to make Tiramisu, Tagliatelle with authentic Bolognese sauce and Ravioli, all made from scratch. The Chef then produced a bottle of Chianti and we sat and ate our results together. And all in the centre of Florence a few metres from the Duomo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We LOVED our cooking class with Davide and Alessio. They are skilled chefs and facilitated the class so that we all had a hands on experience. The menu was delicious and the cooking experience memorable. I have recommended it to friends. Eloise ( Sept. 2014)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this class was perfect! I was in a small group of only 7 and was so glad about it. We went to the market and the chef was so nice and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed learning about the Italian food culture from him. Everything we prepared was delicious and I really enjoyed my time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great tour, visiting the markets to select the best products, learning how to cook the Italan way then of course eating our delicious meals with a glass or 2 of Red Wine. The chefs happy to share their knowledge and answer questions.We were given a copy of the recepi's and a certificated to take away. Great day ,would do again . Vivienne (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David was fabulous! The market part of the class is a must. Was a great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were asked to join the VIP tour and had a fabulous time shopping, cooking and drinking in the sites of the Tuscany countryside. Fabulous day. Thanks to our great chef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cooking class was amazing. Giuseppe took us in a small van to the market to see what type of fresh ingredients we should try and buy. Such an authentic experience. He was so friendly and funny throughout his guided tour. We then left the market and headed towards the gorgeous farmhouse where we would be instructed throughout cooking our meal. The landscape was breathtaking - take pictures!! The 4 course meal was beyond enjoyable, filling, and such an experience. We learned so much from the lesson and had a great time during it. We've even swapped contact info with the small group we took the class with. (We are also a young couple that was on our honeymoon and we thought it was such an enjoyable and fun experience.) Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant!
Lovely people. This the first time for us in a cooking class, my wife and I enjoyed it very much we wished it never end. We definitely recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cooking class was everything we expected and more. Enjoyed visiting the food market, the clear instructions on preparation of recipes and particularly enjoyed eating all we prepared with extra treats and plenty of wine. Thank you for a most memorable Florence adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time and learned so much! The end product was divine!! Great interactive class...would do this again in a heart beat!! Awesome and charming instructors.

From USD $ 99.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message