5 star rating: Highly Recommended 357 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was so much fun!
We were met by one of our chefs at the given address, walked thru the market to pick up fresh ingredients, then spent the rest of the time in a jolly atmosphere learning to cook 2 simple pasta dishes (Italian food is not complicated, as we were told) and dessert.
All of us really enjoyed it! Thanks to Andrea and Davide - our chefs - for making this one of the highlights of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The experience with the chef at the market was wonderful, then off to the farm to prepare the days menu. Pasta with a meat ragu and we made tiramasu, too! Be sure to take a few extra euro to purchase the olive oil and the vinegar. We were also served the best bruschetta and salade of tomatoes and

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized and lots of fun while learning several traditional Italian dishes. The trip through the market before we got in the kitchen was great and very informative. We are looking forward to making our new recipes now that we are back home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Of all the tours we did throughout Europe, this one was one of the funnest and best. The chefs were funny and personable. They really cared about showing you a great Italian cooking experience. They were very knowledgeable and even patient with the less kitchen-inclined people like me in the group! The market shopping experience would have been nice though. It's closed on Sundays so we couldn't go, but our travel plans were tight, so if you can I would recommend going on a different day to have the full experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!!! but can i say first off, my wife was recently diagnosed with food alergies and though we were not aware of this at the time of booking this course, our chefs (davide and julio) were truly great and made every effort to make and teach food she could make and eat. We were truly grateful...

I have to say that since learning some of the local foods, we have already started utilising these skills learnt in our everyday cooking. Its a fun day for all, made even more enjoyable with the chefs knowledge and humour.

Would i recommend or do this again i most certainly would, its a chance to try something different and learn the ways of the locals. We are already contemplating there other courses on a return visit!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Molto Buono! Gulio and David were fantastic, fun and great chefs. This made our trip to Florence so much more meaningful - taking us away from the tourist-flocked museums and streets and giving our family hands-on lesson in how to be a real Italian....cook! I did NOT like tiramisu before this class. The way David showed us to prepare it was such a departure from the American way. And I gladly ate every last bit. The pasta prep led by Gulio was so fun and the end-product tasted amazing. The bolognese sauce, including David's secret ingredient, was one of the best I've ever tasted. Both Gulio and David took time to help my kids (8 and 11 years old) and were so kind. Truly a wonderful experience for our whole family. We can't wait to have a family pasta night at home with the recipes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My mom and I LOOOOOVED this cooking class. The instructors were not only friendly and informative, but easy to learn from as well. The class was well-organized, super fun and useful! I have already recommended it to many people!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fifteen person class in an appropriately cozy environment. Personable and fun instructors; both English speaking (one native). Fun and informative for the novice or more experienced cook. Easy to follow recipes that will be used after the trip has ended and you've returned home. A worthwhile afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best thing we did in Italy during our two week stay was this cooking class. It was also the best food we we tasted. Our chef Giuseppe, was amazing. I highly recommend this class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour. It was nice to be able to meet people from other places in the world and our tour guides were fantastic and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour. It was nice to be able to meet people from other places in the world and our tour guides were fantastic and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did this with my boyfriend during vacation. Such a cool experience that broke up the typical sightseeing tours we were doing. Varying ages in the class- we are late20/early30s- which made the group dynamic and fun.

Highly recommended. Money spent is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience, amazing food and excellent teachers.

From USD $ 115.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message