Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 469 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So glad we decided to take this class. We started in the market, getting a presentation on truffles and amazing tastings, then on to the cooking school, where we were expertly instructed by Andrea, Giulio, and Daniel, to make tiramisu, tagliatelle, bolognese sauce with a vegetarian alternative, and ricotta ravioli with a butter sauce. We also got an overview of aperitivos, including bruschetta, garlic bread, pesto, and lessons on balsamic vinegar and truffles. Fun and funny guys who are true professionals and very personable.

Millie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I went to Florence with my daughter, who was in Conferences and Lectures all day. I was hesitant to take this class because I was by myself. I am so happy I booked this tour. It was truly the highlight of the trip, and that is not a sales pitch, it is from the heart. I met some amazing people in my class from all over the world, Davida, Danielle and our main guide, Julio were great. The tour of the Central Market was inspiring before we returned to the Apartment for our cooking lesson. I love to cook and I can honestly say that I have never been a part of anything like this before. I learned some really helpful tips and information during this class. And, in the end, the food that we made, was the most delicious meal I had in Italy. Seriously, don't let this deal pass you by, it is truly worth every penny!!

Jo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great class for my whole family of 7. We have some talented cooks in our family and still learned quite a bit. the hands on was great and it has inpired us to try these recipes at home.

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I wanted to interject a different type of activity into our vacation. This was it! We started our class by touring Florence's Central Market discussing the meats, cheeses, produce and oils, chatting with the vendors as well. At the class site, we had a group of about 20, with each tabletop accommodating 8 people. We made pappardelle, ravioli and tiramisu. This class proved that doing from scratch pasta was easy, required a few ingredients, and resulted in an incredibly delicious meal. Our chefs Giovanni and Paolo were excellent and our fellow cooks were enjoyable. It was a great atmosphere and one of the highlights of our time in Florence.

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I truly enjoyed my cooking class. The instructor was thorough and helpful. The staff was efficient and kind. I would highly recommend the course to anyone who desires to learn more about cooking Italian food. My only regrets are not taking take the next course offered the same day.

Jane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great fun. Excellent food and host was very enthusiastic! Well worth it!

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable. The chefs were very knowledgeable and personable. They made the class entertaining and informative.

Kristen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So lovely. Delicious pizza. Delicious gelato. Love, love, love it!

patricia g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the most fun things we did in Florence. Giovanni was great. Learned a lot about cooking and was a lot of fun.

Denise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic class! I attended with my daughter and my friend joined us with his son and daughter ages 11, 12 and 14. All of us had a great time!

Started by going to the market to see all of the fresh produce and visit the local butcher. Then on to the Academy to prepare lunch. Started by making tiramisu since it needs to chill for at least 2 hours and then we made fresh pasta. Best part was we got to eat it all!

5 hours seemed to fly by. The kids weren't bored at all and the food was restaurant quality!

Highly recommended!!

Lois V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent day of cooking with my daughter. We had so much fun cooking together and making beautiful food from scratch. The chefs were friendly, helpful and very organized. I would recommend this cooking class to everyone! A highlight of our Florence trip for sure!

Guy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I attended the small-group Italian cooking class in Florence in late July and it was the highlight of our trip. The instructors were excellent, lots of fun and really made learning Italian cooking easy. I never thought making home-made pasta could be so easy - and fun! And getting to eat the fruits of our labor and wash it down with some great table wine made it even better. Thank you so much!

Vinnie G A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We had fun with the instructors and the other participants. We enjoyed the time spent with them and learned how to make delicious pasta.
Thank you for a wonderful and memorable experience.

Lynwood T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great, my husband and I really enjoyed it. Don't hesitate to take the class you will not regret it.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh, Wow! Best food in Italy and so much fun! Definitely do this when in Florence.

marlene.zwerin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our two week trip. I took the class with my daughter. The chefs were friendly and knowledgeable. The experience delivered more than the write-up describes. The trip to the market was great! We took my husband and son back the next day. It was so much fun working together and then eating our creations. I can't wait to try the recipes at home.

Laine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I LOVED this and it is one of my best memories from my entire trip. The class is educational, fun and very hands on. I plan on inviting my friends an family over for fresh pasta now that I'm home. I definitely recommend this - it's such a great experience outside of the more typical tourist activities...

Curtis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best experience of our trip to Europe! Our chef did an excellent job of explaining and demonstrating the proper cooking techniques for our recipes. The whole class enjoyed both cooking and eating the meal they prepared. We would enthusiastically recommend this experience to others.

mkratchman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding cooking class! Andrea made this class so much fun!

Beverly M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and entertaining instructors. Clean and comfortable classroom. Great wine with perfect food pairings. The pizza making class was really fun and the pizza turned out great! The gelato was also very yummy.

Diana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience!! I'll do it again. Julio and Paola were really nice.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Such an outstanding experience. Staff, cooks, and classmates were truly fun to be with. It was a blast and the scenery at the villa made it even more special. Gracie!

karye w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super fun!! Would recommend this to anyone who wants to end their day with a relaxing class and dinner. Our Wine tasting class was first rate - and actual class on how to taste and identify wines. Not at all what I expected. I thought we just be given several wines and asked to rate them but it was a full lesson on 3 different red wines along with handouts. The instructor was fabulous. Then came the pizza and gelato making class. We each were taught how to make and kneed our own pizza dough properly. While it was rising we were taught how to make Gelato and what makes a good vs poor gelato. Then we rolled out our dough, topped it, baked it and ate it! Followed by dessert of our Gelato. The instructors were so fun. Good time had by all and would highly recommend.

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent class! My husband and I had so much fun at the market and then learning how to prepare the foods. This was my favorite tour of my 2 week trip.

jennifer b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great class. Lots of fun cooking with little bites and wine in between. Easy to follow and tastes great.

Viewing 2 of 19

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 96.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message