• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 347 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 347 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best thing we did in Italy during our two week stay was this cooking class. It was also the best food we we tasted. Our chef Giuseppe, was amazing. I highly recommend this class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour. It was nice to be able to meet people from other places in the world and our tour guides were fantastic and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour. It was nice to be able to meet people from other places in the world and our tour guides were fantastic and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did this with my boyfriend during vacation. Such a cool experience that broke up the typical sightseeing tours we were doing. Varying ages in the class- we are late20/early30s- which made the group dynamic and fun.

Highly recommended. Money spent is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience, amazing food and excellent teachers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely the VERY best! Because of the holiday we did not get to go to the market, but the two chefs made up for that with a fun, informative class. We all made a great meal, the food was delicious, and we all laughed a lot! This is a must do in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic company. Great experience. I booked another class that very night which was also very enjoyable.

John K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous. The chefs were great and the food even better. Thoroughly enjoyed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The small group cooking class is a great way to spend a few hours in Florence! Our class was held at a top notch cooking school facility (formerly a restaurant) and our instructor, Giuseppe, was fantastic. We made ravioli, bolognese sauce, and tiramisu, all of which was enjoyed with red wine from the region at the end of class. Fortunately the class let out mid-afternoon so we had some free time left to enjoy more of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing. Outstanding. Delicious. Should be a must for everyone. Food was great. Lessons easy to follow. The chef was informational yet, entertaining. The visit to the market was marvelous as was the lecture by the market person. Loved the olive oil and vinegar demos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must do for everyone!!! Great experience! Great chefs!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our cooking school experience! From our visit to the market to the making of the pasta, we loved it all. Our teacher was not only helpful and entertaining, but very patient as we learned how to cook and finally enjoy our meal together. We whole heartedly recommend this experience to anyone who wants to learn to cook Italian, and have a wonderful day.

Hugh and Marcia Crane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Italian cooking class tour was exceptional--it unfolded exactly as advertised online. The initial visit to the Florence food market was outstanding. Sonya treated us to hands on demonstration and tasting of the culinary jewels of Italy: pane, olio, balsamico, parmiagiano, vino . . . truly wonderful. Andrea, our chef teacher, was extremely knowledgeable and an excellent teacher. His teaching method was easy to follow, and he made everyone feel special. As advertised we prepared tiramisu, handmade paparadelle and ravioli, bolognese sauce--all from scratch and with our own hands under the skilled eye of Chef Andrea. And then, we got to eat--buonissimo! An overall 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The chef was very good and the trip to the market to purchase the food for our meal preparation was a great added touch to the experience. I went alone and met some very nice people from all over the world. Highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The chef was very good and the trip to the market to purchase the food for our meal preparation was a great added touch to the experience. I went alone and met some very nice people from all over the world. Highly recommend this experience.

From USD $ 116.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message