• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I must say, the cooking class was the highlight of our trip to Florence! A wonderful mix of a market tour and food preparation. The chefs and staff were patient, fun and very educational. A great time for the entire family. I will most certainly take the class again on any future trips to Florence. Ciao!!
Mark Streater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day, both hosts were fantastic and everyone seemed relaxed and enjoying it as much as we did. Great memories, great value!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun! Something out of the norm to do while you're in Florence. The group was a little large but there were enough chefs to go around and help. The food was AMAZING, LOVED the tour of the market and the olive oil/balsamic tasting...very cool! Must do when in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our teacher was very good I loved the market but it was too long standing and people going infront of us that were not in the group it should be more private but other than that it was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This class was a lot of fun. We learned a lot both at the market and while cooking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day had a really good experience at the market and then an excellent lesson at the cooking school. Florence was in the grip of a heatwave but conditions were lovely air-conditioning and marble counter tops. kneading dough was very soothing. Food we cooked turned out extremely well and we had a feast afterwards washed down with some good wine. Something I would really recommend to do in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must do fantastic class! Truly one of the highlights of our trip. So very glad I booked this class. Came back and tried the recipes and it was a great success.
Thank you Giovanni.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Market was great - learned so much about olive oil and balsamic vinegar! Cooking class was wonderful and delicious. Giovanni has a great sense of humor and it was an excellent adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun we still talk about it to friends. My husband wasn't thrilled when I signed us up, but is a true convert. We will probably argue over who will wear the apron!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must do! That was the best part of our trip. Fantastic experience and not to mention the best food I had in Italy. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

To make it brief: if you have interest in learning how to make pasta by hand TAKE THIS TOUR.

I cannot imagine why they don't charge more for this tour. It starts out at 10am at the meeting place where you go to the central market where Giovanni, our host, was amazingly instructive regarding many of the aspects of Florentine cooking which may go unknown to the average consumer. We got to taste cheeses, breads, olive oils, and expensive balsamic vinegars from Modena. The best part is that the "hard sell" is virtually non-existent. Of course people picked up a few things at the market, but on the whole, the people who assisted us were amazingly friendly and welcoming.

The cooking class itself was fantastic. Nothing extravagantly difficult to do (and you do work together as a team on many occasions) and the meal that is produced was one of the better ones I had in Florence and is quite reproducible at home. At the end of the class you get your little certificate for completing it as well as the recipes themselves.

By the time we finished our extravagant family-style meal, it was around 4pm. Given the time, ingredients, instructions, tastings, wine and great company, this tour is a STEAL. Do not hesitate to do this if you have interest in the recipes and techniques it teaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loves this class! Everything from the market to the food that we prepared. Actually, since I've been back in the States I was able to find some of the ingredients at a local Itlalian market and have been making homemade pasta for my family! The instructors/chefs were friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Cooking Class and a really enjoyable day. Wish we had the time to book the Pizza and Gelato class too. It is quite a long day and you get a chance to eat what you made at about 3.30pm. Would recommend possibly packing a snack to eat or eating a large breakfast.

Nicholas A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to learn about the Italian cuisine and their ingredients. Great fun for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the highlights of our tour. We met other visitors with much in common. The Chefs were charming and entertaining. Glad that we scheduled this activity early in our trip as we were able to take advantage of what we learned while we were there, shopping, local custom, cooking for ourselves and the chefs even recommended some excellent (reasonable) restaurants to us. We had a real sense of accomplishment as we enjoyed the fruits of our labour. Would recommend to anyone!!

From USD $ 119.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message