• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 345 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were lucky enough to only have a very small group of 4 and so we got lots of one to one teaching time from Chef Giovanni. The visit to the market was wonderful and we learnt so much about olive oil, cheeses and balsamic, and the tastings were great. We enjoyed preparing and then eating pasta two ways and Tiramisu with some lovely Chianti wine. It was a great day and well worth doing if you're in Florence and want a break from the museums and palazzo's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great deal of fun and learn a lot about Italian cooking while enjoying a wonderful meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A very special experience with much much fun!
The two Sefs are very polite, they guided us to the central market ( a very nice tour and tasting of the local products). The only drawback is that in the market the prices of the products are extremely high!
The cooking class was very educating and fun. We were 26 people and with good organisation it is not a problem at all!
Afterwards, we had the dinner of what we produced plus some wine!
Just have in mind that the class - dinner ends at about 5 pm.
I definetely recommend it to singles, couples and families with children!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the best tours I have done on my holiday. This is highly recommended for anyone who wants to experience true Italian cooking and taste some amazing food at the end. Two thumbs up to our chiefs Julio and Davide who were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and somewhat easy on the eye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A lot of fun, got to make homemade ravioli, tiramisu and Bolognese sauce (and eat our creations while sipping on some wine). Visiting the market and watching the demonstration was very informative and delicious (we got to sample)
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone looking to be a little creative on their vacation. There were people of all ages in our group.

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent! So much fun and informative.
Chefs Davide and Julio were wonderful and lots of fun.
Now I'm going to make home made pasta at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cooking class, first class. Great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a highlight again and this is the only time my husband had made anything the entire time I have known him. Our guide and his partner were great chiefs and all the tour interactions when we went to the market were the greatest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this class. Can hardly wait till I get home to try out the recipes. I am going back tonight to take the pizza making class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great, learned so much about olive oil and balsamic vinegar and the cheeses in the market, what a great place, and them the cooking class was a blast . Chef Giovanni was so informative and we learned a lot and of course the lunch and wine were wonderful, a must in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved everything about this tour. We had the most fantastic day. Great company, knowledgable chef and we cooked some amazing authentic Italian food. This is a "must do" tour for anyone visiting Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely delightful. Andrea and Julio were the best. They showed great patience with our group. Our end product (lunch) was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome - Highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved my cooking class! It seemed the appropriate thing to do in Florence, Italy. We learned to make tiramisu, pasta(!), and a few sauces. We received recipes to bring home with us, as well. The visit to the market was a big highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great day learning to make tiramisu and homemade pasta with Chefs David's and Julio. Great information at the Mercato Centrale. We each made our own tiramisu, which was the best tiramisu I've eve had. The pasa th we all made and the Bolognese sauce as well as the sage butter sauces were the best we had in the 2 weeks we were in Firenze. We head back to California with our new recipes and new abilities to create delicious Italian food. The class lasted from 10 am to after 4 pm, so it is an all day affair. I wouldn't highly recommend this class.

From USD $ 116.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message