Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 476 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience!! I'll do it again. Julio and Paola were really nice.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Such an outstanding experience. Staff, cooks, and classmates were truly fun to be with. It was a blast and the scenery at the villa made it even more special. Gracie!

karye w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super fun!! Would recommend this to anyone who wants to end their day with a relaxing class and dinner. Our Wine tasting class was first rate - and actual class on how to taste and identify wines. Not at all what I expected. I thought we just be given several wines and asked to rate them but it was a full lesson on 3 different red wines along with handouts. The instructor was fabulous. Then came the pizza and gelato making class. We each were taught how to make and kneed our own pizza dough properly. While it was rising we were taught how to make Gelato and what makes a good vs poor gelato. Then we rolled out our dough, topped it, baked it and ate it! Followed by dessert of our Gelato. The instructors were so fun. Good time had by all and would highly recommend.

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent class! My husband and I had so much fun at the market and then learning how to prepare the foods. This was my favorite tour of my 2 week trip.

jennifer b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great class. Lots of fun cooking with little bites and wine in between. Easy to follow and tastes great.

Sherry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

did this with my girls age 12 and 15. We had a great time. The staff were professional and funny, but still kept the class authentic. We had 4 days in Florence and I would definatley recommend this class if you have a couple days and if you love cooking!!! Great memories.. Very excited to use the Truffle sauce/oil and salt I purchased.

TANIA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun and relaxing day spent learning real Italian cooking. My children really enjoyed making pasta from scratch, and the graduation ceremony is a special touch! The hosts are not stingy with the wine and food, with plenty for everyone. I cook regularly but I still learned new things through this class. We came away eager to recreate this delicious food at home.

Traci W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and I loved this tour! The hosts were so fun to work with and we learned so much and we are both experienced cooks. The food we created was delicious and there was plenty to go around. We are not coffee or wine drinkers and they made accommodations for this: we dipped our tiramisu cookies in milk instead of coffee and we were offered soda instead of the wine. I highly recommend this tour!

frpaulk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our cooking experience was excellent
Our chef Alessio was very engaging
Taught each step very well and the food was fabulous
We will always remember this day!

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The wine and olive oil tasting was amazing, our guide was fun, upbeat and knowledgable.
Our dinner was great and I can't wait to make the pizza again.

Julia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun. Our chef, Giovanni, taught us to make our own tiramisu, pasta, and 2 sauces. Setting was lovely, attention was good, and food was among the best we had in Italy. Best of all, we got sent home with recipes so we can make it all again! if you're a foodie, this is well worth spending a day of your vacation.

jondavid p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cooking staff was entertaining and my wife three daughters, and I really enjoyed it. The group was only 21 and they said there was room for 25; I don't think that is realistic once you consider the amount of counter space you need for the rolling pins.

Evelyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The two chefs were thorough, humorous, knowledgeable, charismatic and not bad to look at! ;)
The food we cooked was amazing and overall I learned a lot and had a great time. Definitely recommend!

michael p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to spend a few hours learning about wine........and drinking it...wow

Trudy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was definitely I highlight of our trip. I went with my 15 year old daughter and she couldn't stop talking about it. The chefs were great and so much fun. I would love to do this again.

Abigail F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paola and Carolina led our Wine and Olive Oil class and Davide and Andreas led our Pizza and Gelato class -- all four instructors were fantastic! Super friendly and experienced too. We had a wide range of other attendees and no one seemed to have a problem following along and participating. I would recommend both classes to anyone visiting Florence. It was the perfect way to start our visit in Florence.

Teaven T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun! Great guides.

Brendan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, fun and inspiring. Everyone made us feel at home and the food was awesome which we made.3 course we were so full after but well worth going and doing. The market tour with this was really helpful to see what the locals eat and buy, really good truffles in the market place.
Thanks to all who made our day so special
Britt, Brendan and Callum

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this class for both me and my husband. I would give this a 5 star rating. The shopping trip, the explanations and the cooking class itself was not only informative but entertaining. Next time I'm in Florence i will definitely book another class.

Terri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and a great deal of fun. The instructors explained the directions in easy to understand terms and were very helpful.

Katie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took this class with 3 of my friends while we stayed in Florence. I have to say it was one of my favorite parts of our stay! We started with the wine and olive oil tasting. Our guide Lilli was amazing and she gave us some history of both the wine and olive oil making process. We got to try 3 different wines and then have a glass of our favorite. We also tried variations of balsamic vinaigrette. I liked one of them so much I ended up purchasing it. Next we took a bus to the pizza and gelato making. The view from this location was great and we got some really nice sunset pictures of the hills of Italy. With the help of our awesome guide Alessio, we learned how to make the dough, roll it out, and let it rise. While our dough was rising we learned about gelato and how to identify authentic gelato in the different stores. Not only did I learn a lot, but the pizza came out great and the gelato was amazing! I highly recommend this experience!

vicki n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun. Entire staff had great personalities. Got all involved. Our group of five all enjoyed it

gehawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun 1/2 day! From the market to the prep, wine tasting and lunch...just a great day doing something I never...ever...do. Cook. It really is low pressure for anyone out there like me that really has no cooking skills. Great instructors/chefs give you clear info in a fun setting. I walked away full of food and full of accomplishment. Highly recommend!

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

rhonda.meyer7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great fun and we made great food!
instructors were knowledgeable and made it easy for us

Viewing 3 of 20

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 102.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message