• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this and since we have been home we can't stop cooking from the receipe book we were given, Giovannia is a great Chef and shared his knowledge with us at the farmers market where we bought our supplies to make our 3 couse meal. We recommand you do this it is one of the things you can use the rest of your life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a fantastic class. The chief was really good to explained everything very well. I would definitely recommend the class if you are in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I have done cooking classes everywhere I go. Cortona, Nice, Paris and the USA. I loved this class. Beside learning new ideas, which you don't always do in a class, it was fun. I had a ball and cooked at the same time. Our leader did such a great job of teaching and being personal with each of us and with a sense of humor which means the world to me. I tell you that the thought and energy put into this class is big! I got home at 1 in the morning last night from the trip to Italy and tonight I applied many of the recipes from the class and the trip to the central market and my husband LOVED it all. I would do this again without a doubt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a great time at the cooking class. Our instructor was really interesting. We liked going to the market and trying the various olive oils and balsamic vinegars. The lady at the market was great as well. Five Star event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

fantastic. Very cool experience with chef Giovanni and chef Andrea. We made Tiramisu, Raviolis, Buschetas and a pasta a la bolognesa. Everything was delicious. Also, we spent a lot of time at the market where we got our ingredients and had a master class by one of the owners.

The tour is from 10 am until 4 pm. Definitely worth it.

mully
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a very enjoyable day !!
The markets were fantastic and the chefs were first class and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was very fun and exciting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you are a foodie, or love food, or love to eat, or like people, and want to have fun, take this class. It is well worth the time. The market tour will fill you up for breakfast, and the pasta and tiramisu will fill you up for lunch. Then you will need a long walk to get rid of all the calories. The tastings at the market were excellent, and informative. We all learned a lot and had a fun time. The market is really something to see in Florence - the Central Market. If you don't take the tour...go see the market. It's fantastico!....but, the tour with the market and the cooking class was so much fun and personalized that it was great. The chefs were personable, funny, and entertaining. They played this music that was like the Italian Chipmunks...it was really funny....but so cute and charming. We had one of the best times and would definitely recommend this if you have the time, it was a lot of fun! We got all the recipes and now we can re-create all of those great memories at home as well. Thank you Florence Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of the highlights of my trip to Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed this experience so much that I also took the pizza and gelato class. Looking around in both classes, everyone seemed to be thoroughly enjoying themselves. Traveling alone, it was also a good experience to connect with other travelers of different nationalities. The chefs are enthusiastic and helpful; no Gordon Ramseys, but expect lots of talk about fresh ingredients and doing things the Italian way. Why else would you take such a class? Fun experience, very hands on. Florencetown Tours; I liked them so well I had three experiences with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our cooking class was great fun. We only had 8 people on our group. Chefs Andrea and Julio were terrific. We learned about oils, vinegars, bread and meat at the wonderful central market, then walked a few blocks to the restaurant to cook. It was a nice educational experience, with good food, some wine and laughter. Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This class was fantastic. It was informative, fun, and the food we prepared was delicious. In fact, this weekend I am going to make homemade pasta for my family. I would definitely recommend it to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The class was beyond our expectation. The shopping experience of the central market and lesson was great. And of course delicious! Andrea and Julio were kind and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful! Informative! Delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed the day, learned a few tips on how to cook and the tiramisu was delicious. We didn't do the market tour which I had been looking forward to, but I don't think there would have been enough time

From USD $ 119.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message