Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 469 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The chefs were great, they kept us engaged and we learned a lot. I highly recommend this tour.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had such a fun time in the class and have tried the recipes at home. Such a fun souvenir from our trip. :

cnngee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time and have even recreated the recipes once we got home. We had bruschetta, made raviolis and pasta from scratch and made tiramisu. We toured the market beforehand and got the ingredients for the lunch. The only negative comment would be finding the meeting place. We were using our ph GPS and even then it took a while to locate the meeting place. It might be easier to meet at the market place since that is a central location that is easy to find.

Natália

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Foi muito divertido!
Primeiro o chef nos leva ao mercado central para conhecermos alguns dos ingredientes e depois vamos até a cozinha onde outro chef esta a nossa espera. Aprendemos a fazer a pasta italiana, o tiramisu e o molho alla bolognese. O almoço está incluso nessa diversão! no final recebemos um certificado e um livro com as receitas.

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing!! Loved it!!

Janeen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for an Italian cooking class to make fresh pasta,(not just pizza) and it exceeded our expectations. The knowledge, expertise and humour from chefs Julio and Andrea made our experience one of our most memorable ever! Janeen from Canada

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a brilliant day and would thoroughly recommend it. We were taken to the market and then came back to the kitchen to learn to make Tiramisu, Tagliatelle with authentic Bolognese sauce and Ravioli, all made from scratch. The Chef then produced a bottle of Chianti and we sat and ate our results together. And all in the centre of Florence a few metres from the Duomo!

Fred L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We LOVED our cooking class with Davide and Alessio. They are skilled chefs and facilitated the class so that we all had a hands on experience. The menu was delicious and the cooking experience memorable. I have recommended it to friends. Eloise ( Sept. 2014)

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this class was perfect! I was in a small group of only 7 and was so glad about it. We went to the market and the chef was so nice and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed learning about the Italian food culture from him. Everything we prepared was delicious and I really enjoyed my time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Vivienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great tour, visiting the markets to select the best products, learning how to cook the Italan way then of course eating our delicious meals with a glass or 2 of Red Wine. The chefs happy to share their knowledge and answer questions.We were given a copy of the recepi's and a certificated to take away. Great day ,would do again . Vivienne (Australia)

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David was fabulous! The market part of the class is a must. Was a great value

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Yumm and Fun. No better way to describe this evening. They make it easy even for non-chefs to make a delicious pizza. The gelato-part is a bit of a gap filler, you don't have much involvement in it but it still tastes great as desert.

Zak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend this to anyone coming into Florence even do this before you start sightseeing it was utterly incredible will definitely do it again

gssiddall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were asked to join the VIP tour and had a fabulous time shopping, cooking and drinking in the sites of the Tuscany countryside. Fabulous day. Thanks to our great chef

Noémie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our COOKS were amazing. We had a wonderful time tasting and learning about wine, eating antipasti and then learning how to make pizza and gelato. Very well organized. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip :)

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cooking class was amazing. Giuseppe took us in a small van to the market to see what type of fresh ingredients we should try and buy. Such an authentic experience. He was so friendly and funny throughout his guided tour. We then left the market and headed towards the gorgeous farmhouse where we would be instructed throughout cooking our meal. The landscape was breathtaking - take pictures!! The 4 course meal was beyond enjoyable, filling, and such an experience. We learned so much from the lesson and had a great time during it. We've even swapped contact info with the small group we took the class with. (We are also a young couple that was on our honeymoon and we thought it was such an enjoyable and fun experience.) Highly recommended.

asgarawi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant!
Lovely people. This the first time for us in a cooking class, my wife and I enjoyed it very much we wished it never end. We definitely recommend it

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cooking class was everything we expected and more. Enjoyed visiting the food market, the clear instructions on preparation of recipes and particularly enjoyed eating all we prepared with extra treats and plenty of wine. Thank you for a most memorable Florence adventure.

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time and learned so much! The end product was divine!! Great interactive class...would do this again in a heart beat!! Awesome and charming instructors.

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a highlight of our 3 week trip in Italy! We had SUCH fun, learned how to make fresh pasta in a fun and convivial setting. We would definitely do this again. Great to go to the central market first to see all the fresh foods and then sit in smaller groups and make, and then eat, delicious food.

smanscher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had lots of fun and great teachers for both classes. Everyone had a great time,

chunghae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The people at this kitchen are fun, informative and very easy to learn from. All of us had a great time -- I'm going to make pizza for my family now!

chunghae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Our tour guide (Andreea) was fun and informative, and the food we made was really good! I feel really to make pasta from scratch for my family now!

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, 100% value for money and was great fun and I learnt a lot about wine too. Definitely one to reccomend.

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely an enjoyable night. Virginia taught the wine and olive oil tasting, Julio and Davide the Pizza and gelato portion. They were all very good at what they do! Entertaining and nice and made for a really fun night.
In the description it says that you will meet inside a wine bar for 1 1/2 hours, and that there will be a 1 1/2 hour break in-between. Having to kill the time in-between the classes was a concern when booking but we decided to book the class. This was not the structure of the class at all. We met near Piazza Della Signoria, which was about a 10 minute walk from where we were staying(on Piazza de Duomo). We then had to walk back towards where we were staying beyond the San Lorenzo market( about a 10-15 minute walk) this wasn't the most convenient as we had an 83 year old relative with us. It would have been much easier had we been given the address of our final destination and saved the unnecessary walking.
Once we finally arrived at the school it was a great night. The olive oil /wine tasting ended and segued seamlessly into the pizza gelato making class. There was no 1 1/2 hour break in between (happily) and there was no having to move to another location!
*The description should be changed to better reflect the actuality of the time frame.
*The final destination address should be given to participants to avoid the unnecessary walking, which was considerable. Particularly with an elderly relative in tow.
All things considered I loved the class and would definitely recommend it!

Viewing 4 of 19

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 97.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message