5 star rating: Highly Recommended 372 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 372 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The small group cooking class is a great way to spend a few hours in Florence! Our class was held at a top notch cooking school facility (formerly a restaurant) and our instructor, Giuseppe, was fantastic. We made ravioli, bolognese sauce, and tiramisu, all of which was enjoyed with red wine from the region at the end of class. Fortunately the class let out mid-afternoon so we had some free time left to enjoy more of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing. Outstanding. Delicious. Should be a must for everyone. Food was great. Lessons easy to follow. The chef was informational yet, entertaining. The visit to the market was marvelous as was the lecture by the market person. Loved the olive oil and vinegar demos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must do for everyone!!! Great experience! Great chefs!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our cooking school experience! From our visit to the market to the making of the pasta, we loved it all. Our teacher was not only helpful and entertaining, but very patient as we learned how to cook and finally enjoy our meal together. We whole heartedly recommend this experience to anyone who wants to learn to cook Italian, and have a wonderful day.

Hugh and Marcia Crane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Italian cooking class tour was exceptional--it unfolded exactly as advertised online. The initial visit to the Florence food market was outstanding. Sonya treated us to hands on demonstration and tasting of the culinary jewels of Italy: pane, olio, balsamico, parmiagiano, vino . . . truly wonderful. Andrea, our chef teacher, was extremely knowledgeable and an excellent teacher. His teaching method was easy to follow, and he made everyone feel special. As advertised we prepared tiramisu, handmade paparadelle and ravioli, bolognese sauce--all from scratch and with our own hands under the skilled eye of Chef Andrea. And then, we got to eat--buonissimo! An overall 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The chef was very good and the trip to the market to purchase the food for our meal preparation was a great added touch to the experience. I went alone and met some very nice people from all over the world. Highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The chef was very good and the trip to the market to purchase the food for our meal preparation was a great added touch to the experience. I went alone and met some very nice people from all over the world. Highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family and I had a blast! We learned so many new things. We cannot wait to try it all at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We highly recommend this class to anyone that wants that extra something during their visit to Florence. The head chef Giovanni was an outstanding teacher who kept everyone's interest and made the class fun and informative. The food quality is top notch and the finished product made our mouths water!

Take this class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were lucky enough to only have a very small group of 4 and so we got lots of one to one teaching time from Chef Giovanni. The visit to the market was wonderful and we learnt so much about olive oil, cheeses and balsamic, and the tastings were great. We enjoyed preparing and then eating pasta two ways and Tiramisu with some lovely Chianti wine. It was a great day and well worth doing if you're in Florence and want a break from the museums and palazzo's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great deal of fun and learn a lot about Italian cooking while enjoying a wonderful meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A very special experience with much much fun!
The two Sefs are very polite, they guided us to the central market ( a very nice tour and tasting of the local products). The only drawback is that in the market the prices of the products are extremely high!
The cooking class was very educating and fun. We were 26 people and with good organisation it is not a problem at all!
Afterwards, we had the dinner of what we produced plus some wine!
Just have in mind that the class - dinner ends at about 5 pm.
I definetely recommend it to singles, couples and families with children!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the best tours I have done on my holiday. This is highly recommended for anyone who wants to experience true Italian cooking and taste some amazing food at the end. Two thumbs up to our chiefs Julio and Davide who were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and somewhat easy on the eye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A lot of fun, got to make homemade ravioli, tiramisu and Bolognese sauce (and eat our creations while sipping on some wine). Visiting the market and watching the demonstration was very informative and delicious (we got to sample)
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone looking to be a little creative on their vacation. There were people of all ages in our group.

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent! So much fun and informative.
Chefs Davide and Julio were wonderful and lots of fun.
Now I'm going to make home made pasta at home!

From USD $ 107.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message